Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel du Louvre 3 stars

2, rue Henri-Dunant 28, rue de la Paix, 50100 Cherbourg en Cotentin, France

#13 of 38 hotels in Cherbourg en Cotentin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 879 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    Convenient, clean and reasonable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to grumble about.

    Booked from the ferry so delighted to get a room. We were motorcycling and the weather was seagulls so needed a dry afternoon/ night To wait for better weather. Spotless friendly and convenient. Garage good and secure, staff v helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    I didn't eat at the hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't eat at the hotel . It's location was super for exploring the town. Bath was very welcome after a day's driving. Quiet so slept well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent place for a family to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent spacious family room with large bathroom. Room was really clean and had obviously been completely renovated recently - even a gift of local biscuits in the room on arrival. The help-yourself breakfast was fantastic. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.3
    The property is clean and comfortable with the location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tea and coffee facilities are there in the room, just ask the staff for extra stock when needed - they are happy to accommodate. The only thing is they provided the cardboard variety cups, I’d have preferred a cup or mug - I am very sure had I have asked they would have provided this happily.

    The property is clean and comfortable with the location being within the village. The staff are extremely pleasant and helpful. We couldn’t have wished for a better stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.4
    The hotel was very clean and near the centre though at the end of a run down street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have travelled the worlld for both work and leisure and the double room given was the smallest room I have ever been allocated. The shower was very good and the bed was comfortable though small even for two very slim people.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was the room temperature as the weather was so nice the room was very hot and had no air conditioning

    The staff were so friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    we arrived mid afternoon had a rest & then took a ramble to find a location for dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the street it is located on has a few run down looking fast food offerings.. & a few derelict shops guessing an older part of town but there were roadworks so it looks like the area is getting some updating.

    we arrived on a sunday afternoon so it was quiet around the area.. great & central to marina area. nice restaurants.. effortless parking beds so comfy great power shower & also a bath so nice option for the kids.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    Don't be put off by the street this hotel is in - once inside it is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in a street that has a somewhat seedy appearance e.g. shops seemed closed down, a few people loitering. Noisy well into the small hours - sounded like something going on at a take-away opposite (on closing the window completely the double glazing helped with this). Dog mess on the pavements and outside the garage. Such a pity as it could otherwise have been a really great overnight stopping place.

    Pleasant, attentive receptionist. Clean bedroom. Newly refurbished toilet/shower room. Good breakfast. Not too far from ferry terminal so handy for overnight stops.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    Inexpensive and serviceable, central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are small and basic. City streets outside are noisy. Lacks curtains or blinds to block the street lighting.

    Nice nautical touches like faux teak decks in the wet rooms. Centrally located, close to the marina and port. On street parking available nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Lovely people and the staff were excellent. Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fed Park is small although it did not affect us I am sure in high season it is very limited.

    The beds especially the pillows were very comfy and the bathroom was very spacious and modern.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Great location, spotless clean, very good value for money,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, spotless clean, very good value for money, lovely beds and a very large bathroom. Didn't have breakfast so can't comment on that

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Fantastic , great location for a great visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A note of caution the car park is great but small need to book in advance.

    We loved this hotel and stayed again on the return leg of our journey. Anything you requested was agreed and delivered all the staff were helpful and happy to give information. The location is central to everything you would need to see ,shopping sites and bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable and convenient to short walk to centre of Cherbourg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed at this hotel on three occasions found it very clean and well heated during winter months. Parking is limited under hotel and would advise reserving same.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    6.7
    The kebab place across the street with the orange sign was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked ahead & got a cheaper rate - the next day, after breakfast, we were told it was €9 a piece for breakfast. I said “I thought it came with breakfast” reply was “well, you didn’t pay the full rate for the room!” So, they give a better rate to charge €20 for breakfast? I was a little surprised..if you know ahead of time that’s fine but it’s on the bill after the fact. For continental breakfast.

    Clean, comfortable rooms. Bathroom is big with bathtub.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    I would stay there again, no problem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe, just maybe it was a bit of walk into town, but maybe I’m being picky.

    Hotel was great, clean, comfortable and friendly staff, off street secure parking was a nice bonus.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.8
    It's a great place from which to explore Cherbourg - which is also a great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've mentioned the need for mini-bar or fridge. There was nothing I didn't like.

    A mini-bar would have been useful - or a small fridge. I am a diabetic and inject - my drug must be kept in a fridge. I had to keep my syringe and drug on the window ledge, which fortunately didn't get the sun. Everything else was fine and the location was excellent - a distinct little neighbourhood with very good brasseries and bars just down the road and all within walking distance of the town centre.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.1
    Clean and comfortable but the location is rather run down and a long way from ferry and train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel had been advertised as close to the ferry from Ireland but we had to get a cab as it was too far to walk with suitcases. we also had to get a taxi to the railway station the next day.

    The hotel was clean and comfortable. We were able to leave our cases while our room was prepared. I did not have breakfast. The bathroom facilities were very clean and efficient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Good value comfy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a really comfy room, and they were very kind at accommodating our 3 children including a toddler. Great parking, and a helpful receptionist. Ideal for hopping off the ferry. Great value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Don't judge a hotel by its surroundings!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm a very fussy traveller so I generally always find something that isn't quite right. This time the only thing I would say is the room was very warm (or is that just my age!!) Tried leaving the window open but a bit too noisy so warmth was the lesser of two evils.

    Great location - don't be put off by the seedy looking surroundings! Quiet room even though by the lift - loved the shutters which gave total blackout. Breakfast well worth the money - all you can eat continental and served until 10 o'clock! Friendly staff too - oh and a really nice touch was a packet of biscuity cake things on the bed when we arrived!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.9
    Short and sweet-ish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the cleanest of rooms I've stayed (mugs not cleaned thoroughly etc) and a slightly outdated shower.

    They were ready to offer us a secure place for our bikes after requesting this on booking.com. Breakfast was superb! Staff very helpful when we asked where a nice place would be for dinner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    5.4
    This is a good, basic, inexpensive hotel that is a victim of its noisy location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel, although theoretically well located as many clients mention in their comments, is unfortunately directly across the street from two all-night kebab places that attract all the drunks and rabble rousers in town (on weekends at least), who made such a ruckus in the street until 7 a.m. that it was nearly impossible to sleep. This hotel's management has to do something to manage that situation, which is intolerable.

    The receptionists were all friendly, kind and helpful. The beds and bathroom were clean. The elevator worked rapidly. The breakfast was very good, with plenty to choose from, including not only the usual French fare (croissants, bread) but also ham, cheese, eggs, cereal, yogurts, fresh fruit, juices, etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only English news channel a couple of English speaking channels would be good. We were there 5 nights and a couple of days were very wet so an hour or two on TV wowuld have been good.

    Excellent continental breakfast. Staff were very nice, helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Should be hotel de love it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot but if I was being picky maybe the pink sinks lol, oh and I do like a cooked breakfast

    Situated central so easy to get to and very clean and good value for the money, the staff were friendly and the breakfast was all you can eat continental , which translates to challenge accepted lol. Rooms were spacious and had a massive bathroom with shower and separate bath also his and her sinks .also had electronic blinds to keep the room dark and quiet for a lay in after a few beverages

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    4.6
    I didn't get any sleep here with street noise until 7.30am of drunkards and faatfood deliveries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise all night long from drunken customers of 2 fastfood joints directly opposite hotel and directly facing sidestreet housing hallf bedrooms. Also receptionist said parking was on street yet free parking was advertised and the residents carpark was open the next morning and appeared empty. With dodgy area this was stressful. Unwanted baggage had to be brought to room for 1 night,

    Room size, separate wc and bathroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.6
    Very good budget option in Cherbourg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic value for money with a very comfy bed. Great location in the centre of Cherbourg with parking and place to leave bicycles. Have stayed before and will stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    The Hôtel du Louvre honours its commitments
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived quite late at night and the lady at the welcoming desk was waiting for me, and I was able to go to bed very quickly thanks to her, which is great because I was quite tired. I was welcomed by a clean room, a comfy bed and a sparkling bathroom. I couldn't try and taste the breakfast, but I think this hotel is a good place to stay if you enjoy a good value for money rate.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    If you need a stopover in Cherbourg, well wot
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.... The hotel was easy to find, book parking in advance, great location, very comfortable and clean. The staff had English language with was a bonus as our french is quite basic.

    We used it as an overnight stop for the ferry to the UK. We were pleasantly surprised leith both hotel and Cherbourg. It was Thursday's night market and the place was buzzing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    I recommend this hotel to everyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, We could only stay one night, but I will book this hotel the next time I go to France and stay a little longer in Cherbourg. The pleasure of being totally relaxed the day you must depart is a real pleasure.

    Friendliness, Cleanliness, flexibility, protected car park facility and the fact that I was allowed to leave my car after checking out until I was ready to go to the boat terminal at 16:00. Now that is good service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Easy, comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived in Cherbourg quite late in the evening. Parking was easy. The woman at the front desk was helpful. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was perfect for adults and children. Would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.5
    Very good value, friendly hotel for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a little small. Our room overlooked a rather shabby street, a bit noisy at times, when window needed to be open.

    Very good breakfast, lots of choice and whatever you wanted. Very friendly staff, helpful without being intrusive. Essentially a B and B hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    Overall, very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer- Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was always available at €6 per night, however the parking spaces were very small! With pipes and pillars in the car park, it was difficult at times to park. (I drive a golf)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.1
    Convenient for one night but immediate surroundings poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The street out side the hotel was a bit "dodgy" with run down drinking establisshments and retaurants. In the middle of the night there was considerable noise from the streets right through till abou 6am.

    The hotel was convenient for the ferry terminal and not too far from the centre of the town

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel but keep windows closed at night due to noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud bars outside the room.

    Everything was very nice, except the street outside our room had bars and cafés and the customers sat outdoors and were loud until almost 2 AM in the morning. Other than that it was fine-- good mattresses, tall ceilings, big bathroom in the Family Room. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended . . . .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only a minor niggle - the bed quilt was perhaps a little too heavy making sleeping (for us) a bit hot!

    Courteousness/helpfulness of staff at reception & English spoken. Spacious bedroom. Excellent breakfast. No complaints whatsoever and would stay there again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel with a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer- Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to pay extra for breakfast.

    Friendly staff that spoke English. A nice room with a huge bathroom. Good breakfast. Close to the town centre for access to restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.7
    Comfortable enough hotel for an overnight stay but prior to booking streetscene needs to be checked
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location People need to check streetscene before booking Noise from local bars till 4.00 am in the morning

    Beds were reasonably comfortable Breakfast was plentiful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    Very clean, convenient, secure garage, friendly staff but in a noisy at night and run down locality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the noise from the street people coming out of a nightclub or bar at 2am,3am The area outside the hotel is very run down, boarded up windows and dirty, littered pavements and walkways.

    the secure garage, the rooms, staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    5.8
    Noisy neighbourhood.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is not really a complaint about the hotel, but outside of our hotel window (which we had to keep closed and were very hot in the room) people were shouting from 11:00pm until 9:00am. That is not an exaggeration. People in the streets were shouting, laughing and playing music the entire(!) night. We didn't get any sleep. I would not return to the hotel in case this happened again.

    The breakfast was good for the money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    Good breakfast with fresh French pastries, very kind staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Streets around were noisy during night.

    Good breakfast with fresh French pastries, very kind staff, excellent parking (should book in advance!), good location, comfortable and clean room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Modern and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really convenient for getting the ferry back to Portsmouth. Extremely clean and our room and bathroom felt like they had just been refurbished. The secure parking was a bonus as the streets are very narrow around the hotel although there were nearby car parks that felt ok. Very good value for money. We didn't have breakfast in the hotel but plenty of cafes nearby. Perfect for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.6
    Room was clean, beds comfi, shower was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street was a little grungy but can't fault the hotel. Would stay here again.

    Room was clean, beds comfi, shower was awesome. Wifi was fast so child happy. Staff lovely and price reasonable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet via WiFi slow for a big town and connection inconsistent.

    Arrived earlier than the agreed check-in time. However, the receptionist immediately offered to check if the room was ready - it was - and she checked us in. We could also park our car earlier. Thanks Ms P W! Entrance, reception area, etc and room spotless. Room comfortable and sufficiently spacious. Bath and a separate shower. View from room not very attractive (flat roof) but that didn't bother us. Excellent value for money. Very friendly staff. Good location - easy walking distance to centre of town Surrounding area may worry some guests (many kebab houses) but we found that it gave the hotel an extra charm. Highly recommended !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money, central location, secure parking, spotless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was nothing we didn't like.

    Friendly welcome. Central location, spotlessly clean hotel, large shower, fluffy towels, wonderful breakfast, excellent in every way, would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. Secure, adjoining undercover parking 6E per night. Fairly noisy at night, but not a problem if you use the air con and keep the windows closed, shutter system excellent. Superb value in every way

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Room was excellent, clean and a very comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid more than the offer price I had been quoted by booking.com and the outside streets were noisy in the early hours,when clubs emptied.We thought there was on site parking but were told car park was full and we had to park in the port and walk back

    Room was excellent, clean and a very comfy bed. Staff were excellent and very polite and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    8.8
    A gem of a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood has deteriorated over the years but the hotel maintains its level of quality

    I have been already four times to this hotel and still loves it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.8
    Lovely clean friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are a few clubs in the same road very near with a lot of unsavoury characters about late at night . No bar in the hotel !

    Lovely friendly and helpful staff . The hotel is in a good location to the town and ferry port easy to walk if you wish .Nice breakfast and parking available.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    7.9
    Bed was comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One milk for two people. At no time was i able to book the limited car park for the hotel. Had to find public parking. Although not to far to walk and it was free.

    Bed was comfy.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.2
    Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have the breakfast. It looked pricey for what it was with not a great selection

    The room was fantastic. Recently renovated and modern. Was a family room with one double and one single bed. There has been comments on regarding the noise during the evening from the 3 kebab shops outside this hotel. On the Sunday night we were there it was very quiet. Although I'm a Friday or Sat that might not be the case.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.6
    Had a very enjoyable stay, facilities were excellent as were the staff, would visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just the adjoining street had a few dodgy outlets

    The staff were very accommodating and were on hand to answer tourist queries on the area.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.8
    Good value, located quite centrally, recently refurbished hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On site parking was unavailable (too few spaces for size of hotel)

    Nice bedroom and bathroom

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Great stopover before catching the ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location near to the bars and restaurants

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.8
    Will definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable, good parking space, close to nice restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    Great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Good location in central Cherbourg. The family room we booked was fairly compact but comfortable for all four of us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.8
    Very clean and excellent car park facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and excellent car park facility

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    6.7
    Hotel good but noisy street at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise on the street.

    Very noisy street life at night.....not a good nights sleep

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Clean, friendly and does what it says on the tin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A great hotel that is superbly located and good value for money. Clean, friendly and does what it says on the tin.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    A nice option for Cherbourg
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Nice hotel in the middle of Cherbourg. Room quite small but sufficient. Very professional Staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant. clean & tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If the Hotel had their own bar & Restaurant.

    Location, parkin facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.8
    It was nice to see a different part of France and for a 2 day break we found lots to do
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We struggled a bit with communication

    The location was perfect, Our room was nice and clean, staff very helpfull

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find as the entrance seemed to be on a shopping street.

    Comfy bed, a full size bath, shutters on the window and coffee making facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    The parking and staff
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking and staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.5
    Lovely and clean ,staff very friendly and spoke bit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Good hotel

    Lovely and clean ,staff very friendly and spoke bit. of English

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely helpful receptionist, and location excellent , with parking at hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A very pleasant hotel in an easy location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    Location was good and secure parking was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was good and secure parking was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Affordable, comfortable - good stopping place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good standard room - convenient location, very helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Really friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really friendly. Great location, great bathroom and comfy beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Great property at a very good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great property at a very good price. Very clean and tidy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Stayed one night on way back to uk, we haved used before and will us again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean comfortable room, very good breakfast,very helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Very nice, clean and quiet room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice, clean and quiet room. Really comfortable beds and amazing bathroom. Great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Very central and beautifully appointed modern clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very central and beautifully appointed modern clean room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too hot,but no heating on.

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Very positive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No curtains!

    Friendly, honest, helpful, reassuring

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: