Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel L'orque Bleue 3 stars

10 Quai Aspirant Herber, 34200 Sète, France

#4 of 14 hotels in Sète

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 970 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Really enjoyed our 3 night stay in this charming boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room witht Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our only minus was the ordinary breakfast, and coffee no espresso available here.

    Lovely boutique hotel quiet yet walking distance to town. Very comfortable bed and air con much needed for the summer heat. Very clean and rooms renovated with a retro feel. Sete is a charming town and beaches a short drive from this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    great location, beautiful lobby with great artwork
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    better view from window

    beautiful lobby and friendly staff. Location was excellent. However room small and quite basic with no view from window. The bathroom fixtures and fittings were nice though.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room witht Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator stops on quarter landing so always a few steps to carry bags up but staff very helpful.

    Great location by the canal. Few minutes work to city centre. Parking in hotel (but limited spaces)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    Good quality basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is extra and to be avoided Room small

    Good bed, good shower, ok wifi Perfectly clean Pleasant and helpful staff Right in the heart of the town Lovely hotel front

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.8
    Be careful where you park and breakfast is just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though there was a sign showing Garage, they told us there was no garage. But, we saw two other couples using the door with their luggage to the garage. We were also told not to park in the street but three blocks away. We also saw two other , French couples parking in the street. I bought a small item from the little shop and found it a day later for 15€ cheaper in the same town ! Breakfast was very ordinary. There was no toilet roll holder and no tissues in the room. The TV was the size of a matchbox.

    The location was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.0
    Has potential to make full use of its character and charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of cleanliness, particularly bathroom and wooden flooring. Hotel did offer free breakfast as compensation, but wasn’t enough for us to ever want to go back

    Has potential to make full use of its character and charm

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.0
    Comfortable, a little pricey for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower, water pressure was very weak and it went from really hot to ice cold more than once.

    Excellent location, close to all kinds of bars and restaurants. Room was good , not as clean as some but acceptable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    Stunning hotel! Would definitely stay again. Photos on the website do not do it justice! A must see!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a little bit on the minimal side, more continental than we expected – but we should have asked :-)

    The interior decoration and collection of original art work was superb! And the location is perfect for people wishing to be central.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    Budget hotel which does what it says on the tin. Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room witht Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mosquitoes when we left window open!!!

    Very convenient location. Staff most helpful and cheerful. Good value for money. Only had coffee and croissant for breakfast so cannot rate anything else. Would go back

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Excellent weekend break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room witht Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location and easy to find from the train station, about 20 minutes walk or 10 minutes by No. 3 bus. Staff very courteous and professional. Room and hotel spotlessly clean. Will definitely book again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Celebrating 60th birthdays - chose well!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room witht Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    The breakfast was very pleasant. The view from the room (loved the decor), along the canal was very pretty - and the sunrise was particularly spectacular. The garden area looked cute but no chance to use it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful vintage-style boutique hotel, we will definitely be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only drawback was that we couldn't park in the hotel parking lot and had to leave the car accross the road in a public parking.

    A pearl of a hotel, wonderful location, beautifully decorated, elegant and spacious room, impeccably clean. The hotel is located right by the port and restaurants, but nevertheless quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.3
    5* location. Reception poor. Loved Sete for its honesty and beating heart, Bars & Restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room witht Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of warmth and welcoming smiles or the greetings one is normally afforded by professional Receptionists. They were always absorbed in something other than the customer. For us it was they, one in particular, who marred our visit.

    The hotel is in an ideal location for exploring and enjoying the Quai with its excellent selection of restaurants and Bars. Everyone we encountered were very pleasant and kind except for the Hotel receptionists who are neither welcoming nor particularly helpful or polite. Certainly no smiles and no English spoken when our French stalled. Although we had reserved parking at the hotel we were lucky enough to find a space on the street that was much more convenient for me because of knee problems. The receptionist found it impossible until really pressed that parking in the street was permitted even though we had emphasized that we'd honour payment of the parking we'd reserved at the hotel. Our room was excellent and overlooked the Quai and the boats and we had a small balcony. We were on the 3rd floor but the Lift was excellent. The loo seat had a life of its own and needs to be secured. With a few more smiles and warmth from the staff, we would have awarded at least 4*.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful canal view room in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room witht Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beautiful canal view room with a great balcony. Very comfortable bed and the staff could not have been friendlier and more helpful. Bonus breakfast in bed too!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyed my stay in Sete. Would probably only stay 3 nights instead of 4.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room witht Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very basic room (but the view compensated for it); no refrigerator or coffee maker in room.

    Gorgeous view from canal-side room with small balcony! Elevator (but not completely stair-free).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful location, very friendly comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room witht Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all good

    Great position on the canal front. Had a lovely room with a view of the canal. Very clean and comfortable. Very friendly and helpful staff. Recommended great restaurants. Reserved a parking space in the garage on site 10 euros a day which was great because parking in Sete is difficult.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.3
    Parking was a real issue, Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was a real issue, Booking.com website says onsite parking. Was not available. The staff could not speak any English. Tried to explain that the reason for booking this hotel was primarily because of parking. No joy. Tried to cancel and with my limited French understood or was told that the room had already been charged to my credit card and I would not get a refund. When we checked out in the morning I was asked for my credit card as the room had not been paid for. So unfortunately they mislead us regarding parking and then lied about the charges. The only blemish on a perfect two week trip traveling from Barcelona to Nice with the family. Sete itself is a great place to stop over.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely short break in interesting town. Great arty vibe to the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking is a bit of a hassle. The hotel does have it's own car park but we weren't in time to book a space. We used the free car park on the dock which was a very short walk. We felt lucky to get a space in high season so once we had got our spot we left the car there and used the local bus service which was frequent and a nice way to see the area.

    Location is fabulous- very central location. We loved Sete beautiful beaches and interesting town. Don't miss the modern art gallery. The hotel building is beautiful and we found the beds very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    One-of-a-kind village, a mix of Venice and Coney Island. But too much noisy action for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room witht Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sete is not a good town for people with even a little claustrophobia. Very crowded in August! Traffic a nightmare. But night views from balcony room very special (see photo).

    Room 212 very quiet. Nice view from small balcony. Parking available inside small hotel garage.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Sete is a beautiful town and the hotel was ideally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room witht Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thought the price 145 euros was a little steep for the standard of hotel, I think this is justified by the great location.

    Sete is a beautiful town and the hotel was ideally located. Our room had the added bonus of a balcony overlooking the busy canal. There are many restaurants to choose from in the town lining the canal. I am so glad we spent night here.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    6.7
    The updated rooms had very nice bathrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Water coming through our ceiling during a storm and no apology from the night manager.

    The updated rooms had very nice bathrooms. one room we saw was very dated. The restaurant is really only for breakfast. Choose this for great location and cleanliness if not fussed about anything else.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable bed, very clean, good shower and great location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facilities in room or fridge. Toilet separate to main bathroom (including sink), and on the other side of the room.

    Comfortable bed, very clean, good shower and great location on the canal and near all the restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A small fridge and/or a coffee machine would be handy.

    The hotel is nice, well decorated. Great location! The room was clean, not extra spacious for four people but reasonable. Cleaning services ok. Staff helpful and friendly. Recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.8
    Ideally situated, pretty hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much on offer at breakfast but plenty of cafes in Sete to choose from.

    The hotel is perfectly located on the canal. It is a lovely building and the rooms have been newly decorated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.1
    beautiful architecture and situation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    our room was small and had no view and was at the end of a musty smelling corridor.

    beautiful architecture and situation. Helpful friendly staff. Sete is fabulous.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.1
    Great location but tiny old hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The photos on the website are very deceptive. Our room was very small & basic and faced a wall. The photos make the hotel look much larger and newer than it really is. The location is excellent, the staff are unfriendly and the rooms are tiny. They did tell me that they ALWAYS charge Booking.com customers a higher rate than rack rate.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    Three nights in thislovely,lively seaside town gave us the feel good factor!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets on our bed were thin,worn and grey. No canal view rooms available .

    excellent location beside the canal,with lots of decent restaurants. water jousting took place 50 yards from the hotel- a lovely sight!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.8
    Our favourite hotel in our favourite French town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room witht Canal View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to have a small fridge, a safe and maybe some glasses in the room. The hotel styles itself as a boutique hotel and is not cheap but it misses these little touches. We still love it though!

    This was our fifth stay at l'Orque Bleue, we love the location, the views and the quiet there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel, great location, friendly accommodating staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A fridge in the room would of been welcome

    Hotel is in a great location along the canal. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. Shops, Bars and Restaurants all within walking distance. Private parking facilities available.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.1
    overall good clean hotel with very good position
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no shower screen over the bath which resulted in flooded bathroom floor

    comfortable hotel friendly staff as on a cycling holiday it was good for storing cycles which was very important to us c

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.3
    The architecture is very well kept and gives a nice feel for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The architecture is very well kept and gives a nice feel for a boutique hotel. All staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is very good along the promenade and the private car park comes in very handy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room witht Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many hotels have small refrigerator and hot water available in rooms.

    Location! Our room had a balcony overlooking the canal so we could see restaurants across the canal lit up at night. Beautiful!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    Great stay due to great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish there was hot water for coffee or tea, and glass cups IN THE ROOM. Also, wine glasses or glasses for wine and water.

    Room extra comfortable and convenient for 3.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    6.7
    Old City Charm and Creeps
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room witht Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a pretty seedy part of the old city. Though the view of the canal was beautiful walking on the streets at night was somewhat uncomfortable until we found out where not to go. After that we where fine. The issue that frustrated me the most was the internet access. We where expecting wi-fi access to be included in our room charges. To gain access you where required to provide way too much of your personal information for my comfort. No where else in France where we required to provide this level of personal information....I would not do it

    Local food was fantastic. we The bed was comfortable and the view was amazing. The hotel appeared to be very old but had recently been remodeled in a modern euro style. The room was large by euro standards and the WC as well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room witht Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was adequate but not brilliant. The coffee wasn't great. Not really worth the price charged.

    The view from the room. Very comfortable bed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.9
    Great location in Sète
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room witht Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a kettle in the room for tea and coffee

    Great location beautiful view on the canal and the st Clare (request a room on the canal side) Close to shops bars and restaurants

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The experience was ok but not great. We found it to be very old-fashioned and lacking in character and soul. Rooms very basic. Not our favourite place and unfortunately we won't be coming back. Service was fine, not brilliant but fine. We did not dine at the hotel so can't comments on the food or service there. All rather average but I am sure much can be done to elevate the whole experience - with a bit of investment and passion for the business (which both felt lacking).

    It was clean and the location was great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    6.3
    Book direct
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room witht Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room price was a lot more expensive via Booking.com they said this was their policy! Outside our room window was a huge Illuminated Hotel sign, we had to put the wooden shutters across at night

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    7.5
    get the suite with balcony view on the canal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff not particularly helpful. Downtown Sete as a town is not as charming or leisurely as one may expect. hence the need for some advice to find the best options. rooms had no view and were a little noisy

    clean and very central. nice building and lobby. breakfast was nice (but expensive)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    9.6
    We definitely requested for room with canal view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room witht Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not able to switch languages on tv.

    We definitely requested for room with canal view. Room is quite small and simple. No frills. If travelling by car, very important to book your garage parking space.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    7.5
    Brilliant location, fair value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room witht Canal View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited parking availability on premises, charged at €10/ night. Better to try and park for free on the wharf.

    Central canalside location, view from our room, air conditioning in room, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    2.5
    Don't touch this place- lousy. Noisy and extremely busy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lousy and noisy location, no parking, room was small and no outlook. No surfaces to put things especially in bathroom. Breakfast was poor, no choice. Sere was saturated with cars. We moved out next day.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    9.6
    See is a surprise but hectic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking in the area.

    Great location in a really busy area. Parking is difficult all around the area. From memory overnight parking in a parking station was about 17 euro. Room was quiet and comfortable. 24 hour desk. Very happy with our stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    7.9
    Good 3 star hotel but situated in a fis
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No aircon, which meant needing to open the window at night. And that meant stale smells of oil and fish drifted in and made it difficult to sleep.A real shame as the hotel itself had no kitchen and couldn't do anything about it.

    Didn't want to pay 9.50 EU for what was going to be a substantial breakfast. Preferred coffee and croissant in local café.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    9.2
    Lovely canal side location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room witht Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    Great location on the canal side in the main part of town. Room with canal view more expensive but excellent outlook. Request a canal view if you are happy to pay a bit more. The hotel has a garage you can reserve for 10 euro per day - park in front of hotel and infirm them of your arrival then drive to the back of the hotel to be let in.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    7.5
    Five times the hotel entrance was closed, because the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room witht Canal View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Five times the hotel entrance was closed, because the receptionist had to go to the garage (?), so we had to wait to enter the hotel. Once we were trapped at the lobby for a while, until he came to open the door and let us go out.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    10
    Excellent location, charming common areas and a very comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A beautiful old building located right on the canal. Lovely, bright breakfast room. Outdoor, walled patio. Gorgeous winding staircase with a skylight - but there is also an elevator (we were on the third floor.) Single bed for our son was in a nook off to one side. Very comfortable room with a modern clean bathroom/shower and a separate WC.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    I would live to nearly full this write up with just two...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room witht Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would live to nearly full this write up with just two simple words !!! BOOK IT !!! This was an amazing hotel I can't say enough how much I enjoyed the stay , if you can upgrade to a canal view you won't be disappointed , brilliant location , book parking in advance although street parking available , easy access to the beach on the bus ........ I would definitely stay here again beautiful hotel mesmerising place xxx

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.5
    Lovely stay in Sete
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room witht Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is tight

    Our room was beautiful, simple and bright. The bathroom was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything met our expectations and the bathroom had a full size bath which made my wife's night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    King size bed and air conditioning with a balcony...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room witht Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    King size bed and air conditioning with a balcony overlooking the Royal canal. Short walk to everything. Nice courtyard to have breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    A very clean and comfortable room with excellent bathroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A very clean and comfortable room with excellent bathroom facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Location was superb, friendly staff, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room witht Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was superb, friendly staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Short & sweet stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location. Rooms are very basic but clean and tidy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    Great Location, charming building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room witht Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning did not work too well, room was quite hot and stuffy.

    Very nice room overlooking the canal. Nice staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Only problem was that Wi-Fi didn't work in the room we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room witht Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only problem was that Wi-Fi didn't work in the room we were in and need to be used in the reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Friendly staff and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room witht Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.3
    location and good size room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room witht Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    furniture and decor a little dated.

    location and good size room and bathroom. view of the great canal from the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location, terrible shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room witht Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible water pressure in shower and pretty average breakfast.

    Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room witht Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facilities

    Excellent location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.3
    No frills, basic facilities but very comfortable stay in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room witht Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Canal view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Love Sete and always stay at this hotel. Simple and clean with a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to go home :-(

    Great location and very clean hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Warm and friendly staff, the room had an amazing view over...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room witht Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Warm and friendly staff, the room had an amazing view over the canal. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and plan to revisit in the future.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    6.7
    O
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room witht Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed more staff, especially when breakfast (expensive at 10€ pp, when you can have the same along the roar for 3.75€ pp) was being served!

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    We asked for a quiet room and got a very nice one. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great french breakfast with cappuccino (on request)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location right on the harbour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee facilities in room

    Perfect location right on the harbour

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.9
    Okay but not the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room witht Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More fresh fruit

    Plenty of choice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Great hotel forvisiting Sete
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room witht Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great view of the canals & streets. Very comfortable bed, excellent breakfast and helpful and professional staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location - close to the town center, market, sights, yet very quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Staff friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Staff friendly. Hotel decor quirky and fun. Airy dining area. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lack of shelf space, no safe in room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.5
    The breakfast was very good with lots of varieties.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very good with lots of varieties. Room was a little dark and very simple equipped but nice. The hotel is very good located.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel for a luxurious one night stay in Sete.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location and a lovely hotel. Room was large, staff very friendly and accommodating. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast could have been better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better!

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: