Skip to main content
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. India hotel reviews
  3. Pondicherry holiday rental reviews
  4. Puducherry holiday rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Mel Ville

Reviews of Mel Ville

1 A Zamindar Garden, off SV Patel Salai, 605001 Puducherry, India

#1 of 73 Holiday rentals in Puducherry

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 100 apartment reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.0

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2024

    9.0
    Pleasant and comfortable place to stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing there but if they can improve the cleanliness of the toilet would be very good and appreciated.

    It’s a great place to stay.It was the best experience staying there.House is very beautiful and This place is very well maintained...Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by the Owner. Home cooked breakfast food was yummy and healthy. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. We loved the ambience.

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2024

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I recently stayed at Mel Ville in Pondicherry and had a great experience. Anup and Mehak were very polite and welcoming. Their care for guests is top-notch. The room was clean and had a nice ambiance. They even offered a complimentary breakfast at their home. During breakfast, Mehak joined us, and we had a pleasant chat about local attractions and happenings. After checkout, we needed to store our luggage for a few hours, and they kindly allowed us to keep it there. The staff was also very polite and helped us load our bags into the cab. This was a very kind gesture. The location was convenient for exploring the city. Overall, it was a wonderful stay, and I highly recommend it to anyone visiting Pondicherry.

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2024

    10
    Prime location. Extremely clean and dog friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Couples and Females Only)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing. It was perfect

    The place is located in prime location, with walkable distance to the beach and extremely clean. Perfect facilities as well. We stayed here with our dogs and it was just so convenient and comfortable. The hosts are so kind, making us snacks and a cake too for my birthday. Overall and exceptional stay.

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2024

    10
    Homely stay
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The simplicity of the stay and the ambience of the room made us comfortable throughout the days. The owners were friendly, kind and helped us in suggesting places around. They even welcomed us with open arms.

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2024

    10
    EXCELLENT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NOTHING AS SUCH , EVERYTHING WAS AMAZING

    THE DAY WE REACHED AT THE PROPERTY , WE WERE SO TIRED AND THEY SERVED US PARATHA AND A DRINK , IT WAS SOO AWSOME .

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2024

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay at Mehak and Anup's Airbnb in Pondicherry was simply fantastic. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted with warmth and hospitality. Mehak and Anup went above and beyond to ensure our comfort throughout our stay. The Airbnb itself was impeccably clean and had all the amenities one could possibly need while traveling. From cozy bedding to essential kitchen appliances, everything was thoughtfully provided. What truly set this stay apart was Mehak's incredible cooking. She delighted us with delicious homemade meals throughout the weekend, adding an extra layer of comfort and luxury to our experience. Anup was an invaluable resource during our time in Pondicherry. His knowledge of the area, including recommendations for restaurants and activities, made exploring the city a breeze. He truly is a one-stop solution for all things Pondy-related! Overall, our stay with Mehak and Anup exceeded all expectations. Their hospitality, combined with the comfort of their Airbnb, made for an unforgettable trip to Pondicherry. We cannot recommend them highly enough and can't wait to return!

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2024

    10
    lovely hospitality , Best Host.Overall good vibes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Couples and Females Only)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neat, super comfy

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2024

    10
    It was acsuper super stay! The host, Anup Ji andvthe hostess Mehek Ji are warm welcoming people with a big heart. They w
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely No complains.

    Everything about the property was super!

    Stayed in February 2024

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2024

    9.0
    Nice spacious, clean rooms with all possible amenities and a fully functional kitchen. We stayed in Neon and it was a ta
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice spacious, clean rooms with all possible amenities and a fully functional kitchen. We stayed in Neon and it was a tastefully done room with plenty of light and air. The biggest plus point for Mel Ville was the hosts - Anup and Mehak. They ensured that we were taken care of from the time we reached until we left. We have come to Pondicherry many times but never have come across such hospitable hosts. The home cooked breakfast by Mehak was scrumptious and Anup was always there for every little thing that we required. They made us feel like home and we are looking forward to stay again the next time we travel.

    Stayed in February 2024

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2024

    10
    Stay was comfortable and relaxing . Anup and Mehak are extremely welcoming . They offered us complimentary quick bites a
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Properrty is cleaned , well maintained and in the prime location .

    Stayed in February 2024

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2024

    10
    Exceptional
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A very pleasant stay, coming from France, I love to come back during each visit to Pondichery. Ideally located close to the white city and the beach. The accommodations are spacious and very clean. The owners are always ready to help, and the entire staff is very nice looking forward to coming back in July. And don’t forget to test their restaurant in a young and dynamic atmosphere.  See you soon Patrice Boudot

    Stayed in February 2024

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2024

    10
    Just amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Couples and Females Only)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were treated with great hospitality and received so much help from them! Anup and his wife were extremely accommodating and were pleasant company!

    Stayed in February 2024

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2024

    10
    Very good , brilliant location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was the best! Very welcoming owners who helped with planning etc. comfortable room with no insects / mosquitoes.

    Stayed in February 2024

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2024

    10
    Our stay at Mel Ville exceed expectations in every regard and we look forward to a return visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    No dislikes!

    Highly recommended, super hosts, great value! Although breakfast was not officially part of the room package, we were invited to our hosts' (Anup and Mehak) apartment where we were offered generous servings of fruit and coffee/tea and some other local treats. And they made sure we left with a bag of extra fruit. They were extremely generous and warm and went way above and beyond to help and guide us during our stay. This included being up to welcome us for a 4:30 AM arrival! They made us feel like part of the family, and created a unique Whatsapp group just to be in direct contact at all times! Our accommodation was a full service apartment that was immaculately clean, and handsomely designed and furnished in a contemporary style. The entire building was very pleasing architecturally and located in a quiet corner, a short walk from the beach promenade and a few steps from Pondicherry's bustling market streets.

    Stayed in February 2024

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2024

    10
    A Memorable Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOTHING

    Our stay at Mel Ville was par excellence ✨️ The hosts Mehak and Anupji personally take great care of their guests. We stayed in the Neon apartment. The apartment was sun lit and airy. We watched the sunrise and moonrise from our bed. It was really memorable. Complimentary breakfast and snacks by Mehak were tasty and generous. Looking forward to staying at Mel Ville again.

    Stayed in January 2024

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2024

    10
    I wouldn't stay anywhere else, the BEST accommodation and hosts in Pondi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Honestly, nothing. Everything was wonderful, they have really got an incredible service, I wouldn't change a thing.

    Anup & Mehek are truly wonderful people. Genuine, kind and caring. They bent over backwards to accommodate me as my booking was last minute. Their hospitality is truly unique, it's very hard to find hosts as good as them! The home cooked food Mehek prepared for us was incredible! The rooms were to a high standard, spotless and very clean. The property itself is beautiful and in a fantastic location. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Pondi, Mel Ville IS the place! They also have a restaurant in Pondi too, they kindly gave us 20% off to dine there, great service, great food, fun atmosphere. If I could give this place 11 stars I would.

    Stayed in January 2024

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2024

    10
    This stay was the best of my experience in Airbnb in India. I look forward to returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact I couldn’t stay longer

    Excellent hospitality, I would highly recommend this accommodation. It was a pleasure to stay in such a clean comfortable venue. I can’t thank you enough for your help and facilitating our onward travel. The small kind, things made a huge difference to my stay

    Stayed in January 2024

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2024

    9.0
    Clean, friendly, convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (Couples and Females Only)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It could have been a little quieter, but this did not detract from a wonderful experience and stay. It's all part of the experience and I wouldnt change a thing.

    We were very kindly treated to a special and very delicious breakfast by our hosts. They were incredibly generous with their time and made us feel part of their family. One would not have experiences this at a hotel. My room was super clean and it was a welcome reprieve for a rest after lots of sightseeing.

    Stayed in December 2023

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2024

    9.0
    Great hosts, great location for travellers who want to explore Pondicherry!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Couples and Females Only)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Room was slightly dark

    We enjoyed our stay at Mel Ville with very generous and communicative hosts who made our trip and introduction to Pondicherry better than we could have imagined. Our room was exactly as shown; homely, comfortable with good en suite facilities and great fan/ AC unit. Probably one of the best parts of our Mel Ville stay was its location! Only a 10-15 min walk from the city centre or a less than 5 min rickshaw journey to main attractions. We received a complimentary home made breakfast, a voucher to their local restaurant and bar, and advice and contacts to visit Auroville. Their advice and knowledge was always sound and helpful, would book again😁

    Stayed in January 2024

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2023

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dearth of parking spaces around the property but Pondicherry is better explored in two wheelers. We had no option but to travel in our car but hosts were helpful in picking up a good parking spot for us.

    The hosts were friendly, kind and welcoming! The rooms were spick and span. We needed to extend our stay due to unforeseen circumstances and they were kind enough to accomodate us swiftly. They were always available to make our stay memorable and we would much rather prefer boarding here than the other places Pondicherry has to offer.

    Stayed in December 2023

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2023

    9.0
    What can I say. Just beautiful. A lovely surprise complimentary breakfast. It was Home from Home !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked it all! It would have been nice to have a balcony however we had access to the terrace .

    Anuo met us when we arrived. He had arranged a crack to collect us from the airport and kept in touch with driver as to our whereabouts as we had a long journey from the uk

    Stayed in December 2023

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2023

    10
    Fantastic experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and suited all my needs. Close to mission road. Anoop and Mahek treated me like family. So many small touches that made my stay a pleasure. They assisted with advice and some delicious food as well.

    Stayed in December 2023

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2023

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (Couples and Females Only)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to improve the internet and the will be perfect

    Best accomadition you can find Highly reccomend The very welcome host .

    Stayed in December 2023

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2023

    9.0
    A beautiful stay experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hospitality provided by Anup and Mehak was fantastic, definitely made us feel at home. The communication from their end was on-point and ensured we had enough clarity about what we are paying for and also they go out of their way to let us know what can be explored at Pondicherry. They also run a resto-bar Mel Whisks and the food from there is also to be tried! It's one of the highly rated places in Pondicherry. The stay unit (quartz) was really spacious and very very well maintained. There are 2 ACs (even though one of them wasn't working to full capacity, the other was working well enough) in the unit and there is a refrigerator and a mini kitchen to serve us better. What I liked about the space is it's sense of calmness and away from the bustle. The private terrace is a real highlight! Can ensure your morning & sunset moments are to be cherished. I would definitely visit this space again. Btw, The quartz room is huge, you will feel no space constraint whatsoever.

    Stayed in December 2023

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: