Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Albatros 4 stars

Madonna Di Rosella, 80063 Piano di Sorrento, Italy

#8 of 10 hotels in Piano di Sorrento

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 58 hotel reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    6.6

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    5.7

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady at reception was not very friendly.

    Very good air condition beds beautiful breakfast great. Swimming pool lovely. Staff ok. We really enjoyed staying at the Albatros

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    5.8
    The location made access to the nearby beach and nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we notified the staff that our air con wasn't working and we had to keep asking for someone to come and take a look after they assured us that they were sending someone. There were also ants in our room.

    The location made access to the nearby beach and nice restaurants easy. The room was a good size and beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    It was a great stay for us!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool towels were not readily available - had to ask and they were in the basement. Fridge in the room was not working. Room was at the front of the hotel on the street and noisy.

    Enjoyed the pool very much! Breakfast was great! location to some restaurants and small grocery store was good. parking was easy. Food service at the pool was great. Food was yummy and reasonable price wise. Staff was so helpful!! Cleaning staff was on top of everything.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    Good service, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar in pool area.

    Good service, clean. Great location, almost in city centre. There are two beaches: first about 15 min walk, second about 25 min. For us better was the second one. Breakfest was good, but the same. Pool small, but clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.9
    Lovely breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and fab breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    4.2
    Breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor bar area, poor swimming pool area

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    We were happy to be able to book the room 20 minutes prior to arriving and get there with ease.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony was an added and unexpected bonus with a lovely water view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    6.3
    Is like a B&B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    High price for low quality.

    Breakfast no bad but poor quality. Bed ok.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    5.4
    Nothing stands out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The reception staff where very rude. Whether this was because we where English I do not know.the breakfasts where very poor included running out of cups

    Nothing stands out

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.6
    Excellent hotel - exactly as it is shown on the website.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is a bus at 8:30 and 9:30 from the hotel every morning down to the harbour - 1.7 euros each way - if you fancy the ferry to Capri. The only sour note for us was the bus driver - he was just a horrible bloke, the only unpleasant character we met on the whole trip. Though there wasn't anything else we didn't like, there are a couple of things to be aware of. This is about 3 or 4 miles from the centre of Sorrento. A cab will cost about 30 euros to or from Sorrento (cabs are exceptionally expensive). However, a 10 minute walk from the hotel brings you to Piano Di Sorrento station. It cost 2.4 euros return to Sorrento (two stops) and about 5 euros return to Pompeii. If walking is a problem, then this would not suit you - unless you can afford cabs. If you want the lively night life of Sorrento then, again, this wouldn't suit.

    Excellent hotel - exactly as it is shown on the website. Extremely clean hotel and the staff were very helpful. Though no English Breakfast, there was still a good choice that would suit most. We had a room with a balcony overlooking the pool, so I would suggest you try to get one of these rooms. Fantastic restaurant called Pizzeria All'Angolo 50m away. We didn't have half board, but the evening menu did look very good. This is in a quiet area, though there are restaurants nearby and the main town (Piano Di Sorrento) a 10 or 15 minute walk away. This has dozens of shops, cafes and restaurants. It is also a good base for Pompeii, Capri and all the other locations. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    7.5
    The room was clean and nice, A/C was ok and veiw was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff was nice but didn't feel like they wanted to be there, I mean didn't go out of the way to make you feel welcomed, just wanted to do there job, but were pleasent not roude.

    The room was clean and nice, A/C was ok and veiw was outstanding with the balcony. Not to far from the city center and would stay again

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    4.6
    The free wifi was only available in the lobby, swimming caps...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The free wifi was only available in the lobby, swimming caps had to be worn in the pool, ants were everywhere! Not near Sorrento, 20 mins walk to the beach, and hotel smells of damp dog!

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    8.8
    Very clean,towels changed every day,room cleaned daily.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No safe in bedroom, no bar facility in hotel

    Very clean,towels changed every day,room cleaned daily.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    7.9
    Clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Horrible coffee on the breakfast. Far from Sorrento (but good access )

    Clean room. Nice staff. Good breakfast (exept coffee)

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tired, run down and dirty. Over ran by 40 school children

    Nothing

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15