Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Belvedere 4 stars

Via Smeraldo 19, 84010 Conca dei Marini, Italy

#5 of 24 hotels in Conca dei Marini

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 296 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Lovely traditional hotel, super staff, excellent customer service and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The setting is beautiful,hotel shuttle bus to Amalfi was useful during daytime. Local buses didn’t run to time and often overcrowded so couldn’t get on first bus. Alternatives were taking the quick ferry from Positano back to Amalfi and then ensuring hotel shuttle bus could collect in afternoon. Taxis are expensive! If driving around the coastline, need to be a confident driver!

    Excellent staff, experienced and customer focused. Remembered room numbers and very obliging and knowledgable when advising on restaurants, getting to surrounding resorts and arranging transport to restaurants. Quality food, excellent staff in restaurant, calm and peaceful setting.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    The staff service was an art- outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very expensive, but you are on the Amalfi Coast. We did say in advance we were on our honeymoon, so were a little dispapointed they didn’t acknowledge it ie a glass of fizz..

    The staff service was an art- outstanding. The decor and atmosphere is glamorous and feels like your in an Italian 50s film. The pool, sea and view are just beautiful. There are 3 good restaurants on the beach (steep climb down) and an excellent restaurant 10 minutes up a hill (which can collect you).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Location, breathtaking scenery, friendly & helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t think of one

    Location, breathtaking scenery, friendly & helpful staff, exceptional service, great food. Several guests who were here with us shared the same opinion.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Belverdere Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a beautiful location but limited for restaurants near it, you have to go into Analfi, but the hotel restaurant is lovely so this all them made up for it!

    Amazing views, all of the staff that we met were really friendly. We had a welcome bottle of Presseco bought to our room which was an nice touch. Pool area was clean and the staff poolside went out of their way for you, the minute they see you they have a towel ready and are asking if you would like a drink etc, great service! We had a standard double room with sea view, was spacious,clean and comfortable with great views overlooking the sea and pool area. Breakfast was nice, continental and hot food and served till 10am so you don't have to get up too early. Restaurant in the evening was great, table service was brilliant and lots of choices to pick from the menu. If you want to travel to Amalfi Town for shops and other restaurants, the hotel can provide you with transport being their mini bus booked 1hr in advance, they also arrange to pick you up. You can also jump on the bus that stops directly outside the hotel which costs €1.30 single journey takes about 10 minutes, the service stops between 22:30 - 23:30. Great hotel would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Amazing hotel in wonderful relaxing location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast varieties and quality could be better!

    The room was perfect -lovely and balcony with amazing views! The staff went out of there way to make the stay as comfortable as possible. Good parking which is rare on the Amalfi coast! Would 110% go back and stay here - the pool and location was Devine!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    A charming property in a dazzling location... but could do with some serious investment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The first room we were given was not up to standard or expectation (bedding in particular well below par). On making our concerns known to staff we were promptly and courteously moved to alternative accommodation but the point is, of course, the problem shouldn't have occurred in the first place. Overall, The Belvedere is a good quality, "honest", boutique style Italian "resort" hotel with pleasant and helpful staff... but could be much more with some serious refurbishment and a slightly more sophisticated approach to management. Old style charm is great... to a point.

    An older style family "private hotel" style property in a great location with magnificent views. Nice lounge, bar, terrace and pool areas and beautifully located restaurant. Excellent dining room service and flawless breakfast but dinner menu and food standards disappointing (particularly given that once you're here, your here: options for dinner elsewhere in the evening are practically non-existent).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Olde Worlde beauty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Has a very 'old school' feel about it. A little too stuffy for our tastes. But this is just a personal thing - maybe we're too casual -;

    A view to die for! I could stay on that terrace forever. Great to pull into that little carpark after the drive along the coast. Also appreciated that the hotel organised the boat trip to Capri (which was wonderful). We dined in the restaurant on our 2nd night - and the food is really good. While the experience is on the pricey side - you do get the feeling of luxury.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Very good view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water costs money - typical for Italy but still not up 2 date... one can hear other guests on the toilet while sitting on the balcony (disgusting!!!) -> just close the bathshelf and window with a stone-wall - they arent nessesary!

    Very good view. Old-style-service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    The location was beautiful, the staff was extremely kind and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was beautiful, the staff was extremely kind and helpful, the manager even sent us a complimentary bottle of Prosecco which we enjoyed on the balcony overlooking the sea. The room was spacious, clean and well decorated. The pool area overlooked the sea and was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Very good hotel with perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing which caused frustration for us is the almost continous noise in the room (No. 108) which came from everywhere, everytime (bar, neighbor, cleaning), because the sound-proofing is not so good. The hotel is a bit old style, but we liked it.

    The view is beautiful from the balcony and from the restaurant as well. We had a junior suite which was spacious, the bed was confortable. We liked the covered balcony. The restaurant is perfect, with very kind and attentive waiters. Breakfast is not so varied, but the lunch and dinner are extraordinary with really quality food. The outdoor pool and the pool bar can be reached by elevator, and approx. 200 stairs to the private beach of the hotel from the pool. Special thanks to Giuseppe - who is the headwaiter - for the introduction of the foods every day. Glutene and lactose free food is available and they can prepare the foods as you would like. The hotel has own, free, easy to use parking place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.5
    Great view and moderate staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff ignored our requests. For example, they didn't fix one of the lights in the room although we asked Several times. In general, the maintenance was poor. The breakfast, was unsatisfactory some of the vegetables and fruits were infected with flies

    The view and the location were breathless

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.3
    Excellent place to see the Amalfi coast from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit too close to the road. Travel to restaurants was sometimes difficult. Not great restaurants right near property.

    Views were breathtaking. Patio was perfect. Staff were very helpful and accommodating. Special thanks to Antonio at the pool and Beppo from the dining room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    6.3
    We enjoined very much the hospitality and the location but the hotel need a better maintenance n
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor. The facilities like bathroom were poor

    The view is amazing. The swimming pool and the way down to the sea are something special.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous, relaxing and decadent stay!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous views, simple but comfy rooms, absolutely fantastic pool and private beach/swim area (not really a beach, but ladder to climb back up). They greet you with prosecco!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    We were left with warm and happy memories of our stay at the Belvedere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in the bath.

    The staff from the porter to the manager showed us genuine friendliness and were passionate about making our stay a fantastic experience. They went out of their way to answer our questions and give us advice. We loved the botel of welcoming prosecco.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    Would return, and recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They didn't mention that there was a charge for taking the shuttle into Amalfi... probably still would have taken it, just felt like they should have mentioned it.

    Great place- loved that it was quiet and removed from amalfi but close to still go in for the day and enjoy it. Awesome pool & loved the view from our room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.1
    Beautiful location, friendly staff, facilities not well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities not well maintained. The air conditioning didn't work and toilet flusher was falling off the wall

    Beautiful location, friendly staff, good dining room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.1
    This is a great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are old. The breakfast can be improved.

    This is a great hotel! Amazing pool and great access to the sea. Very comfortable amazing view especially from the breakfast area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Memorable! Thank you Belvedere! Hope to see you next year again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Usually most reviews concentrate on the negative points, but in the case of this Hotel I can't come up with anything negative to say. Anyone going to the Amalfi coast don't need to be told about the magical beauty of the area but you may be worried about what hotel to pick. Look no further than the Belverdere. Rarely do you find somewhere nowadays were you can say only positive things. If you want good old fashioned quality service then look no further than the Belvedere and it's considerably better value than many of the other Amalfi hotels. Don't be put off about the fact that it's slightly out of town, the hotel have a shuttle bus that takes you to Amalfi, the public bus (which is a hoot!) stops outside too. The views and peacefulness the hotel offers is worth the 10-15 minutes it takes to get to Town Centre. You can also take many tours via boats that will collect you from the hotel's own private harbour. The staff always help, they never need to be asked twice. we travel a lot and rarely do we like the restaurants in a hotel itself for example. In the Belvedere we ate in the restaurant every night!!! Quality food, different menu every night (a la carte available too) and everything is served to you in a professional efficient way. The waiters remember you too! It was our second time staying here. It's a family run hotel and it shows because it's obvious that they care. We'll definitely return at some point in the future.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Many guests have been coming here for years. We will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some "unfinished " corners of the property that were part of the pathways between the hotel and pool which were less than charming. Some closed doors and landscaping could be an improvement.

    From the white jackets of the breakfast waiters to the Aperol Spritz by the pool, we were engulfed in and old elegance. However, the bathroom was anything but old... the snazzy new shower had 4 different streaming options.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.3
    The hotel is a traditional Italian hotel, very beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We stayed here last year and the breakfast was served to you, this year it has changed to a buffet style. which unfortunately makes the hotel a little less personal.

    The hotel is a traditional Italian hotel, very beautiful settings and very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    A beautiful hotel on the Amalfi coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly personal. Ample rooms with awsome view. Excellent place to go to the beach or to Amalfi, Positano or Sorrento (bus stop isa few steps away).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Secluded Luxury in Conca Dei Marini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is definitely in a remote location and if you don't time the shuttle bus correctly, you could be waiting outside for an hour to get to Positano or Amalfi.

    The onsite restaurant was fantastic for both lunch and dinner. The pool is just as incredible as the pictures show.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    Great vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The ants in the room. I guess it is not easy to sustain a room free of ants when the building is pretty much in the nature and not in urban area and yet a better effort from the hotel staff to get rid of ants would be great

    The views are very beautiful! The hotel is quiet, in the middle between Positano and Amalfi. It is great because one can enjoy the views without all the noise and tourists. The pool is great. The breakfast is good. We had a very fun vacation because of this reasons.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    We LOVED Hotel Belvedere!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Love that the hotel is old and has charm of its own. A few broken things and some mold in the tub didnt bother us just lowered the rating a bit...

    The views and balconies were spectacular! Staff always so friendly and helpful. Met several couples and families that have been staying there for 4, 5 and 14 plus years!!!! We will absolutely stay here again if we come back to the Amalfi Coast :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    5.0
    Too noisy and room too small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisiest hotel I have ever stayed in anywhere in the world. Doors slamming and furniture bring moved all the time day and night which you hear through the walls and ceiling. Restaurant serving staff seemed tired and were not friendly

    The hotel is relatively close to Amalfi Town Easy to arrange things through the hotel reception.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Experience the Amalfi coast in style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nil

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hotel Belvedere. The hotel is beautiful and the location is great with a terrific view of the coastline. The food was wonderful and we highly recommend dining in the hotel. The staff were all very helpful and courteous. The pool is magnificent! We have never spent so much time lazing by a pool before! We spent four days here at the end of a three week holiday in Italy and it was easily the highlight of our trip. Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    The staff were excellent and gave us great guidance on where...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You could hear noises through the piping while showering but it didn't bother us. It would have been great to have a slightly bigger bed :). It would also be good to explain more about the hotel's location, in that it is not in the center and requires a short shuttle/taxi ride to get there.

    The staff were excellent and gave us great guidance on where to eat and go. They even booked us into the restaurants we wanted to go to. We really appreciated that the hotel had a shuttle service to/from Amalfi's main square by the port. That made it easier to get around.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Choose this one!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best hotel around! Gorgeous views, friendly staff! Very helpful to get us where we needed to be for buses and taxi's since we couldn't read italian!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.1
    Stunning location, good service, excellent food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Charging for the minibus into Amalfi given the remote location of the property seemed rather greedy. I have stayed at two other hotels on the Amalfi coast where the bus was complimentary.

    Lovely large pool, fantastic views.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel in a fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I like everything about this hotel.

    The view from the hotel was breathtaking. We decided to eat at the in-house restaurant for our evening meals. Each night was very enjoyable and staff very pleasant and accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.4
    Available parking on site and access to private beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi didn't not reach into our room which made it a nightmare to connect (we'd have to go to the lobby)

    Available parking on site and access to private beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.7
    Gorgeous Location, Hotel needs some updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Soundproofing was really bad - the walls are like paper which means you hear everything - people coming home, people getting up early - this really impacted our sleep - Overall quite a dated feel to the hotel - needs some refreshing - The food in the restaurant was over priced and nothing special - we could get much nicer food, in a nicer setting for half the price in restaurants outside the hotel - We had a suite but we had one of the smallest balconies

    - Most of the staff were very friendly & helpful - The gorgeous location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Amazing property and excellent staff with outstanding service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything was perfect!

    We had a fantastic holiday at the Hotel. Thank you very much to the entire team for making our stay so memorable and marvelous. The views from our room were breathtaking. The room was very nice and clean. Facilities at the hotel are fantastic, great pool area as well as access to the sea. Amazing! It was the perfect place to relax and switch off. Taking in the beautiful scenery and landscape. Breakfast was excellent with a lot of attention to detail by the staff. Very warm and welcoming. thank you to Giuseppe and his team for the great service. Great thanks also to all the Staff at Reception, Housekeeping and the 2 Gentlemen at the Pool area. All of them were very friendly and welcoming. Best services we ever had. We have stayed at many 4 and 5 stay luxury hotels in different destinations, but Belevdere and its service is outstanding. We will definitely come back next year and stay even longer. Paradise.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    One Exception to Exceptional Service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff couldn't be more professional or helpful, most curtious & accomadating to there guests needs. I would just exclude the evening bar server from that praise.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.9
    Great location, slow WIFI
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WIFI extremely slow (0.9 GB down / 4.9 GB up), no improvement during our stay. Small bottle of drinking water in room was charged at 3 Euros.

    Excellent view, quiet, free parking, near Amalfi

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.9
    Room and arrival was fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Free shuttle to Amalfi/Priaiano

    Room and arrival was fabulous. Very clean and comfortable. Some staff are sometimes a little abrupt and be wary of them organising taxis. They do not tell you just how extortionate the price is

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.3
    Very good hotel with spectacular views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were staying at the Hotel Belvedere for 4 nights. We liked it being a bit old-fashioned and for 40+. Very quiet in the swimming pool area and all premises. Very well trained staff. Good restaurant. Comfy bed and clean room. One of the best locations in Amalfi area with spectacular views. Easy to go out - all local restaurants/cafes have pick up service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.2
    Belvedere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is clean and well maintained. Centrally located between Pasitano and Amalfi, and bus stops right in front of hotel-bonus!! It's a beach hotel, meaning tile floors and beautiful views. Staff is very supportive and accommodating. AnnaMaria is the best! Have fun and enjoy your stay-we loved it!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    a beautyful stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    our holiday was finished

    great place to stay. very warm welcome also for our dog, comfortable rooms, clean seawater pool with private beach, fantastic breakfast on the terrace with sea view, lovely staff & boss. perfect place for sigthseeing to amalfi, postiano, ravello, capri, sorrent, pompei, vesuv, etc. in all: a very traditional place in old style for those who appreciate this, we certainly did. we'll come back again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Paradise on the Amalfi Coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The in -house restaurant is very pricey compared to very good restaurants in the area.

    This was the highlight of our honeymoon, it was outside Amafli but that's what we wanted, we had our own terrace, a stunning view, a beautiful clean comfortable room. Breakfast was included. Easily accessible to the local bus, we didn't need our car at all. We left it in their parking. The pool was beautiful, and staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They also helped book a boat trip to Capri from the hotel which was an amazing day trip and very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful Amalfi coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing.

    This was my favorite hotel on our 3 week trip to Italy, mainly because of the location near Amalfi. Our room faced the Mediterranean with views to Amalfi. Our room had a balcony with comfortable chairs. Everything about the hotel was wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.2
    My wife and myself stayed at your hotel from May 16th to May...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    My wife and myself stayed at your hotel from May 16th to May 23rd. We discovered your hotel on the internet and had no idea what to expect. From the moment we arrived, to the time we left after a weeks stay, it was a wonderful experience. The room we took had a large balcony which made the view exotic. The ever cooperative staff at the reception, Pepe and his team at the dining area, Ventura at the lounge area to the staff at the housekeeping were wonderful and made us feel at home. We hope we will make this a yearly feature and look forward to staying with you again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.8
    Staff excelled in kindness and attention.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have bottled water provided in the room.

    Staff excelled in kindness and attention. The hotel is perfect for relaxation. To access local areas stairs prove challenging. The magnificent views and hotel comforts wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.8
    A dream come true
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    TV system is old and needs updating. Free shuttle to Amalfi or other near-by places should be provided to all guests up-to 9pm. that is a major down-side as taxi fares are ridiculous and you end-up waiting for long for the buses

    We were very happy we chose this property over others. The location is quite central, but remember that any place you want to go to, you need to either go via bus or taxi as the road network in Amalfi is not walking-friendly. The same goes for almost all hotels in Amalfi. I would recommend this property to couples kids too as the rooms are quite spacious. The terrace area for breakfast has amazing views. I shall surely visit Amalfi again and will surely stay at Belvedere again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.2
    Amazing place friendly staff .. the pool is fab ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be good if there was a safe in the room

    The staff are so friendly .. love this hotel have returned for the last 3 years celebrating my Birthday .. its so special

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    6.3
    Fabulous views and pool - awful meals!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was ridiculous! You would save a lot of money if people could help them selves to the continental breakfast rather than give platefuls of croissants and cake. I have never ever stayed in an hotel which just offers a continental breakfast and not served it myself. The dining room staff were not very friendly or efficient. We did not eat at the hotel in the evenings as the meal choice looked very boring and English - maybe you cater for the tour company guests who like this? One or 2 of the reception staff were very off-hand and dismissive - others - as mentioned in the other column were friendly and helpful. Was it an end of season time??

    We loved the view and enormous terrace view from our room and the very nice gesture of the bottle of bubbles on our arrival. We also loved the pool and the very comfy loungers and the tables and seats by them to eat food. The whole pool area is really great - the big towels and little cafe bar. The men who work there are really friendly and helpful. The views are fantastic and the help in organizing our trip on the small boat to Capril was great from the slightly older lady at reception

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.3
    The swimming pool area is really beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    WiFi was weak in our room (124), but seemed to work perfectly anywhere else. Bathroom a bit smelly. Mosquitoes checking in at night (but the hotel provides efficient mosquito repellent in the room, free of charge).

    The swimming pool area is really beautiful. The pool itself is relatively large, i.e. OK for swimming as well (unless you mind seawater). Although the hotel is close to the street you don't hear noise from the traffic. Breakfast is good and ample, including choices a la carte. The waiters are very friendly, and the breakfast room and terrace are beautiful. Free parking. Private feel as the hotel is surrounded by gardens, nature and the sea. Great views on Amalfi coast and the Mediterranean Sea.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.9
    Lovely staff, charming and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool too cold for late September, needs a little heat. Restaurant food very poor and very over-priced. It lets the hotel down as in other ways it's a delightful place to stay.

    Lovely staff, charming and friendly. Nice pool area. Attractive building. Good views - but then you're on the Amalfi coast! Basic room but liked the little balcony.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel in a beautiful location with excellent service and great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only drawback is that as with all good to high quality Amalfi coast properties, it is on the expensive side. But it is the Amalfi so relax. And we really recommend that you get the hotel to pick you up from Naples or Salerno.... the drive in is challenging.

    This is a really good hotel if you want to stay away from any of the larger Amalfi coast villages. Very quiet and relaxed - great swimming at the private landing and a beautiful pool if you are less adventurous. Fab service and great food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.6
    2 days of utter relaxation and quiet whilst being looked after admirably.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The problem with being on the coast is the large number of motor boats going past for most of the day.

    The very relaxed atmosphere. It is 'old fashioned' in a nice way.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.9
    Great location for a short weekend or longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Best to book taxis through the hotel. I had gone for a weekend of wedding celebrations in Praiano. Not knowing what time the meet-up dinner would end I didn't reserve for the return journey. The hotel where my friends were staying called a cab. Having heard it is best to check prices I was told the fare would be Euro 18. Handing the driver euro 20 on returning he informed me this was not enough and the actual fare was Euro 80. The distance is about 5/6 km. Following lengthy discussion, supported by the Night Manager, I paid Euro 60. It transpired the cab had come from Positano - the driver was a nice guy and I had had an enjoyable evening - I just don't want others to fall into the same trap!

    Great location between Praiano and Amalfi with friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast on the terrace was a great start to the day.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    They are professional and experienced hoteliers - they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had to leave

    They are professional and experienced hoteliers - they literally appear to have thought of everything. Their attitude is first rate

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    Amazing views and accommodations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was too cool but we were here at the end of their season

    The views are incredible. There are steps that lead to the sea where there is an additional lounging area. Breakfast is included and they have a snack bar at the pool serving lunches. Dinner has a full menu and a price fixe meal as well. We loved it so much we stayed an additional night.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.1
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could have more amenities and better service. Breakfast is on the edge. They have extras that should be covered as standard

    Our room was excellent, the hotel overall is ok, great location but better maintenance would be great. Prices are ok for the great view and location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.1
    1950's style elegant hotel .Beautiful views ,Needs more facilities for price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No tea and coffee making machine in room . Breakfast same every day and was limited. Would have expected a buffet style breakfast including continental cheese & hams and cooked breakfast option for price.

    The views from the bedroom & hotel in general were stunning. The staff were lovely especially Guiseppe and his restaurant staff. Free parking ( a great plus in this area). WIFI was very good. Barmen & reception staff were very helpful. Evening meals were delicious Outside swimming pool area was very good-large pool and plenty of seating

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    8.8
    Breath taking views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of information about about facilities, were not told about bicycle rental, shuttle service, activities, the library and shared lounge.

    Free Parking Sea View Pool and Sea Swimming Area

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.8
    Wonderful wedding anniversary trip. Location and views are stunning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle €4 per person to Amalfi, even with 6 people in the shuttle bus ! Bus much cheaper but can be a little unreliable

    The balcony was huge & views beautiful from all areas of the hotel Very comfy bed Lovely tiled floor Pool was great, plenty of loungers chairs etc

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    Great getaway, awesome views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    One of the lunch salads was prepared 1 day in advance. Should not be for this level of hotel.

    The view, the room and the food (breakfast and supper). The staff are all very friendly; some more than others but all great people.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Incredible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    From the moment you check in you know you are in a very special place. The Champagne was such an unexpected treat and was enjoyed on the terrace viewing the amazing Amalfi coast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    8.3
    A wonderful setting for a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could have been more proactive in telling you local information Unless you asked and knew what to ask it was not forthcoming.

    The pool area and the views from the room were breathtaking . The breakfast on the balcony was an excellent start to the day. I preferred being a little out of Amalfi.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    7.1
    GOOD.........BUT NOT ENOUGH.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms close to the pool elevator are very noisy. Noise start from 06:30 AM. Front desk stuff promise to eliminate the noise before 08:00 but they are excellent layers. DO NOTHING.(Actually tells stories) If you are fireworks freak (lover) you can collect them out of your balcony midnight to 01:00 AM. VERY SCARE AND NOISY. Two beaches with weeding parties are just for the right hand and the left hand. If you are old or not practice enough you need to consider 220 steps from pool platform to sea level platform.

    Great view. Excellent pool. Poll stuff are very helpful. Nice sea level platform.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    8.8
    Amazing Views!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little dated, but clean and comfortable.

    The location was breathtaking. Excellent views from our room and the property in general. There is a big pool to cool off.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    8.3
    The location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed cover wasn't very comfortable

    The location; away from the crowd in Amalfi and Positano but not very far to reach with the car. The view from the room, what A beautiful view. The room was cosy and nice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    5.4
    Room with a view - but not worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathrooms are terrible - there is no fan and the windows have no screen windows so you either have bugs with fresh air or humid bathroom for hours. Same goes for the rooms. You can't sleep with the window open to enjoy the view - there are no screen windows. Breakfasts is good but "same exact selection everyday". Not even a simple change of fruits in the fruit salad! Service is by no means one would expect at a "4-star" hotel. It is good but not 4 star. Pool snack bar is simply overpriced. Parking is not the best since they have two rows of cars blocking each other so you often have to get someone to come move the car behind you before you can drive out. Wifi is terrible and of no use. Location is great but there are no resturants to walk to - closest one was about a 1000 steps down (extreme height difference to the beach that you either have to walk back up in the dark or take a boat to Amalfi and then a bus back. Value for money is very questionable. You are basically paying a lot of money for the view and nothing more. Bottom line - we will not rely on Booking.com rating much longer since we see more and more that the ratings are not reflective of reality.

    Very nice view assuming you reserve one of the rooms with the "see view". Pool area is very nice, access to the beach is great even though there are about 300 steps (extreme height drop) you need to walk down and backup. Breakfast area is nice and overlook the sea. Staff is very friendly and speak English well. Bus stops for both directions are directly in front of the hotel. We had a rental car but it was so much easier to take the bus to other nearby towns.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    9.6
    Amazing views, pool is so nice, the dinner in restaurant is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the style is original, do not expect so modern furniture.. No tea and coffee facility in the room..

    Amazing views, pool is so nice, the dinner in restaurant is really must to try.. Lovely staff and hands-on owner, he himself was checking our satisfaction especially when we request something to be changed in our room..

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    9.2
    Amazing place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly and accommodating staff -great service. Fantastic pool and great walk to get to the beautiful private sunning area within the rocks below. Fantastic views, rooms are spacious and beds are comfortable.Good breakfast but you do have to pay for extras.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Amazing view, private beach, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing view, private beach, very clean. Old school feel. Quiet. I managed to totally unwind at this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    I love this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Great service Best pool on Coast Understated being a villa on the coast Free parking 3 km from Amalfi

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    The staff, location and facilities at the Belvedere were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from adjoining rooms

    The staff and location were excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Excellent service and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service and location. Perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    The staff and the food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service

    The staff and the food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.9
    The pool is wonderful and the views outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant is overpriced and the food simply average.

    The pool is wonderful and the views outstanding. Friendly, helpful staff. Spacious rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.7
    If you want to meet young and friendly couples, try a different place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom and furniture were old and outdated; absolutely not up to the 4-star hotel standards. The breakfast also wasn't a 4-star quality.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.2
    Good location & view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent view. Very good locatiin

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: