Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ibis Milano Ca' Granda 3 stars

Viale Suzzani 13/15, Bicocca - Zara, 20162 Milan, Italy

#307 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1531 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    4.6
    Lobby was nicely done.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was dirty. I wish I had taken pics. Height of toilet seat was fit for a 7 1/2 feet tall. I am 6 but my legs were in the air sitting on it. Very uncomfortable. No electric cattle No mini bar It rooms looked really old. No value for money.

    Lobby was nicely done. Staff was nice and helpful. Close to metro ca Grande.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    4.2
    Below expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price we paid, we were disappointed. We struggled to sleep due to people loitering and drinking outside the hotel, and then people coming into the hotel late at night and slamming doors. There was a strong smell of smoke in the room despite it being a non-smoking room. The hotel overall was dated compared to other Ibis hotels we’ve stayed in. Overall needs a big refurbishment and definitely needs sound-proofing.

    The bed was comfortable and staff were friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed every minute
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the style of the rooms needed to match the cool restaurant and lounge. But it still was nice.

    It’s a welcoming cool environment. The staff is very helpful. To know their language is a bonus but still most of the staff speak very good English.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    I asked staff to issue me an invoice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked staff to issue me an invoice. She said ok,it is done by e-mail. I didnt receive any e-mail yet. I have been still sending e-mails to have an invoice. No success.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.4
    Convenient location but that is about it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room only had one working socket. The building seems old and outdated. The breakfast was the worst one I had: very few options, once the food would run out it took staff 30 minutes to refill, little to no cutlery, some ancient looking oranges. Honestly, get a cereal bar rather than wasting money on breakfast

    The bed was comfortable and the tube stop was a short walk away making it very easy to get into the town centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.3
    decent, actually was expecting a bit more from ibis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant with really small variety of food, the dinner was below average (though quite expensive). interior looked quite old, room quite small (although there were 2 beds, the gap between them was like 20 cm). bad sound insulation, you could hear anyone walking down the corridor.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.8
    There were troubles with the hot water, i.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were troubles with the hot water, i.e. no hot water at certain times. Outside of the hotel there were regular (every night) loud (music and shouting) meetings of some local youngsters. Too expensive breakfest.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.4
    so, so ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Don't take room 320 - the shower cannot be placed high, because the rubber fitting is missing and it can only hang very low down! Not possible to be used, unless you take it in your hand...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    3.8
    Suckiest Ibis Hotel! Stay away from this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a 3-night stay (first 2 nights were by my husband since he is an Accorhotels Member and he had very great experiences with various Ibis hotels in diff countries). But we are very discouraged, angry and frustrated. Here’s why: 1.) No hot water in shower at 10pm and we were told by the staff that could be because other guests are taking a shower too (whaatttt??!!!) 2.) The USB sockets beside the bed are not working 3.) The aircon doesn’t seem to work coz we really didnt feel any coldness. We were told by staff that the aircon stops working cold at 1am to save electricity (whaaattt??!!!!) 4.) Corridors are dirty 5.) Had breakfast at their resto but we still have to ask for plates and food were not refilled timely

    walking distance from Ca’Granda purple line station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    3.3
    Don't go for this Hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast, racist staffs, unprofessional, rude & overcharged price for everything.

    The only good part is Ca Granda metro station is just 10 mnts walk away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The safe broke when we tried to get our passports back, and it took them about 1.5 hours from us bringing the issue to their attention to them using the master key (which is at the reception) to open the safe. The orange walls were slightly odd.

    The room had plenty of space and we loved the fact that you could open the window ajar - not many hotels do nowadays. The location was great, as it was near the metro station, which allowed us to explore the rest of the city. Value for money was great compared to other hotel prices at that time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    4.6
    75eur per night is enough for that hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    North east milan. In a bad location. Nearest supermarket is 1.5kms far. It takes Approx 1km walk from the subway station ca granda to the hotel. There is only a bar near and it is not a good one. Hotel’s restaurant is too expensive. 0.75cl natural water is 4,5euros. Restaurant staff is not friendly at all.

    They cleaned and tidied the room everyday.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.8
    It was clean and very close to the metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't have a room mini bar with cofee or tea and it had only one swith, thas trully unnaceptable for a two persons room.

    It was clean and very close to the metro.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.1
    Some of the staff were not very nice, felt like we are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff were not very nice, felt like we are disturbing them by asking questions. The location isn't great but there is a metro station about a 3 minute walk from the hotel. Breakfast is fair.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    3.8
    The bed wasn't uncomfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    my room was falling apart, there was calcium on the shower head, the paint on the walls was simply terrible and didn't match the blinds at all. I found it frustrating that a coffee (espresso) was 1.50. To be fair, I don't know the exact cost of the room - so perhaps it was so cheap that none of this stuff really 'matters' to those that want to pay so little. I'm definitely of the camp to pay a bit more and have a cleaner experience.

    The bed wasn't uncomfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.5
    Orite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have provided/sold uk adapters lady at reception was not helpful at all was basically told sorry nothing they could do couldn’t even point me in the direction to go and purchase one. I was willing to pay for it

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    4.2
    The bed was terribly small and very uncomfortable, maybe...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was terribly small and very uncomfortable, maybe just enough for children under 10 years old. the price was equal to a 4 stars hotel but the room and the bed wasn't even comparable with a cheap hostel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.3
    Very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from city centre.

    Great breakfast, very kind staff and good value for money. Great idea to have a foosball table in the lobby. Had great fun with my son.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    3.8
    Had a mosquito problem in the room and we were rejected a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had a mosquito problem in the room and we were rejected a change of room instead they gave us bug spray but then we were inhaling the spray for the remainder of the night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.3
    This hotel has a good location if you are traveling by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Windows don't close tightly. A bathroom need a little renovation

    This hotel has a good location if you are traveling by car. The Parking is suitable for campers. metro station is about 5 minutes walk. The breakfast was with additional cost, but it worth it. Staff was very kind and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    5.8
    When i reached the hotel, the guy at the reception was busy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When i reached the hotel, the guy at the reception was busy on his phone and i kept standing for him for 15 mins to hang up. He could have at least requested me to have a seat .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.8
    Very close to a tram station and a metro (yellow line,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is very compact but is has a closet, a table, two chairs, a good bed. The window doesnt have a mosquito net. But there are many mosquitos outside wait for your invitation.

    Very close to a tram station and a metro (yellow line, station Ca Granda). I recommend you to buy a ticket for 4.5€ (selling automat is on the metro station). It works in metro, tram, bus without limits for 24 hours. The entrance in the hotel is pretty hard to find. But just look out for the entrance in the hotel Novotel, it would be right there. If you need cheap and quality food take a tram (or walk 1 km) and go to the station Viale Zara - Via Laurana to the super-market Esselunga. It is plenty of tasty cooked food. To reach historical centre you need to change the metro line once. It could takes about 15 minutes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.0
    Good for internet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff are very indifferent and unprofessionally. The window and the door from the room had problems. Although I announced to the staff about these problems, they didn't care. I don't recommend.

    Good for internet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    You really can't get better value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you're picky, the neighborhood. But if you're not (and you shouldn't be), it's fine.

    Really good value, and very friendly staff. Would definitely go there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.8
    Good hotel for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was close to the elevator and it was very noisy the whole time. The bar is open 24 hours but no alcoholic beverages after midnight. No bars whatsoever around the area as well.

    The room, bed and bathroom were OK. Staff was OK and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    4.2
    Comunicative place for public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small, with no furniture except for bed and chair, no fridge, no balcony.. on the top of that the window was not able to be opened, also the air conditioning was not working.

    Comunicative place for public transport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    5.8
    Dinner was very poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The poor quality of food and u helpful staff the deputy manger is extremely rude. Example- we ordered a chicken burger and got cheeseburger then went back to tell them and he offers refund all in ten cents and made out that he thought this was acceptable level of service. We didn't pay for it with small change so expect to get it big similar.

    Dinner was very poor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.1
    Good but it could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window in our room did not close fully so we could hear all the noise from the street. The toilet was dripping. We had to flush 3 times to fix this. On our last day, which was a Sunday, there was a concert organised right in front of our window. It ended by 22:30, but the sound was really loud.

    The room was ok. Good bed mattress, TV, air conditioning. The staff was also very responsive. The room had the view towards the main street.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.1
    The fact that I could find a hotel during the ERS!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Décor is dated - woodchip paper on the walls. It is not in a great location though easy for the Metro which is 10 mins away.

    The fact that I could find a hotel during the ERS! Bed was ok. Room small and needs updated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    5.4
    Would not visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personell is a litlle bit aggresive, especially during first contact. Breakfast is very very poor especially for the room price. Parking is 15€ per day, very expensive too. The room did not have fridge and though we booked for double there was only one set of towels.

    It is clean and near subway station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.1
    Ibis reliably OK though bland
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Well it's Ibis... you don't expect originality, style, luxury or a top breakfast, so no complaints really about this. Price was high for what's on offer but given that it's Milano perhaps not. There was apparently a humidity/mould problem in the bathroom though.

    Bed was good, no big issues, very friendly staff. Location is good for Bicocca University and public transport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    6.7
    Adequate for my needs on a short trip but extremely expensive.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blind in the room didn't work, blocking out the natural light. My floor was also very noisy with lots of door slamming. As there was a big conference in Milan, the prices were elevated to more than they are normally! Very expensive considering that the room was not luxurious.

    The room was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Good price and good location for the time I stayed in Milano
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are not many possibilities for eating in the area near the hotel.

    You can leave the car at the garage and metro station to the town centre id very near. The staff was very helpful, particularly with my mother who is advanced with the age.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    4.6
    The property was okay it really represented a 3 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was generally clean but the floors were so dirty that my feet were black after moving around unpacking. The hotel was in a crappy area but I guess that's just the area though

    The property was okay it really represented a 3 star hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    Great for the price - excellent metro links into the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to slam the bathroom door to get it to close. I think others had this problem too as we heard doors banging at 7am

    Great for the price - excellent metro links into the city close by

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    5.0
    We expected better and were disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist who checked us in was not at all welcoming or helpful. She made us feel like she had more important things to do on the computer and we were a nuisance to her. Breakfast was very chaotic with all the food all over the place and lots of things had run out even though it was before 9.30. We were expecting better from this hotel and were disappointed.

    We had an adjoining room with our teenage children.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    4.2
    Not good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The district looks unsafe in the evening: a lot of drunk people including lobby of the hotel, very noisy (though windows were closed we heard everything from the street). Hall of the hotel looks dirty. Absence of good places for dinner or breakfast. The room is too small. Very inconvenient access to ironing services - there is only one place for it - in the lobby of the hotel. The laundry service receives the bad mark as well - you need go to reception for leaving your clothes and then guessing when you receive it back. In fact for the same price I received better services in other hotels in my previous visits to Milan.

    The distance to metro - less than 5 minutes only

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.5
    Hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trams going nearby create noise. Breakfast could be better. Canteen is small and overcrowded in the mornings. Mosquitos was really annoying.

    Hotel. is located near the subway station. Easy access to the city center. Nice tidy room. Good bed. Internet works stable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    5.4
    Overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location require 2 times of Metro transit from M3 to M5 and you needs to walk a distance only arrive to the hotel

    The staff is quite friendly although she keep mentioned short handed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.3
    Great Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was just about ordinary, nothing too fancy about it. The staff was very sweet and caring. A bit too far with stowing luggage in case you are coming on public transport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    5.0
    Good place with modest expectations
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff seems overworked, the restaurant takes quite a bit to serve, long wait. Overall this structure is OK, there was nothing to it that made my stay stand out though. Nothing bad, nothing good, in between.

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    6.3
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper thin walls- could hear all neighbors all the time, quite noisy from outside too, narrow single beds which made them uncomfortable for a larger person than size M at the most... Also, the entrance was a long way round the hotel, which didn't really make sense. Some of the staff could use to learn to smile, for sure.

    Clean hotel, good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is small, the breakfast was good, but it was the same every morning. (between 9-10 am is very crowded and chaotic - the bread is missing, then the cups are missing, or the juice dispenser is empty, and so on)

    Cozy room with comfortable bed and nice bathroom. All the rooms were identical. Quiet rooms. The hotel is 5 minutes away from the metro station, and tram stations are nearby. (25 minutes away from city center by underground)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    5.8
    Bathroom facilities need imprivement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle or freidge in the room. Only one liquid was privided to be used as Shampo and body wash both. And it's bottles were hung so poorly that they kept falling. Shower head would not fix properly on its rod and had to be hand held in the tub.

    Good area. Clean and nice feeling.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.2
    I`ll come back here next time I`m in Milan.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked the location of this hotel, really close to the metro station. The rooms are just like in the pictures, cosy and clean. Also the bed was very comfortable, everyday I was woken up by the birds singing. It`s a really good deal because of it`s price, the staff is really nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    Small, functional and cosy rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is excellent - the hotel is quite close to the metro station Ca' Granda and the residential district is nice and calm. The staff was friendly and willing to help. The room was always clean and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.3
    Nice location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff friendly or caring.

    Cleanliness, location, easy to reach by car and next to metro station, good price value for breakfast, comfortable beds

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.3
    Good place ;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The room was too small 2. The room was noisy all the night as it was in the 1st floor fasing the open public area behind the hotel 3. There was only 1 electric socket in the room !!!!

    1. The staff were nice and helpful 2. I had to left my bags for hours after check out , they told me in a nice way that i can keep it in the luggage storage for free and as long as i want . 3. Good wifi 4. Good location near metro station 5. Car parking with different types , paid underground , free in the hotel yard or public paid in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    3.3
    Totally unsatisfied !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm usually a big fan of ibis hotels and we have tried many of them around europe but this time we were totally unsatisfied because: Staff rude and not freindly Room size is too small Bathroom is rubbish Asked for two extra pillows gave us one only ! Location far from any facilities Taxi is expensive to and from the hotel Very limited food selection for 8€ breakfast! Dosen't worth the money we paid for such a hotel.

    Nothing !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    4.6
    Brutalist, brusque and basic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very distant location with at least a ten minute walk to the nearest subway station. Very inconvenient links to centre: at least 40 minutes connecting train journeys or taxis both ways - we opted for the latter at a cost of 17-20€ each way. Best description of the room is probably spartan with a cell-like feel. Windows looked out onto a paved area with a fountain and high rises of apartments. No doubt this scene was attractive in the architect's sketches but when strewn with graffiti, populated by lots of young men loitering and smoking rolls ups and riding scooters through this area at night and then viewed through a windows the size of a postage stamp, the vista was somewhat lacking in aesthetic appeal. The room was clean but no toiletries were provided other than a generic bottle of cheap, harsh soap hanging from a wall dispenser and we were provided with two hand towels for two guests. The hotel corridors were dingy. I did not feel safe allowing my 18 year old niece walk up and down to reception from 4th floor. This concern was exacerbated by a faulty lift that would not open at the reception level so we had to use the emergency stairwell to reach reception. Very few facilities around the hotel so we ate in the restaurant (the only plus point of our stay). Reception staff were rude and dismissive. No smile of welcome (or at any other time) and was asked to pay city tax almost immediately before even receiving room details or any other information. When I sought information on public transport I was informed that the train station was five minutes to the left or right of the hotel (not the case) and that I could ask about times there. The same receptionist was cold and dismissive when ordering taxis too. She also had us climb into the left luggage room on the final day of our stay to retrieve our cases from the back of the room.

    The room was clean with a bath. The hotel restaurant staff were lovely - courteous and friendly - and the service was prompt.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    9.6
    2 nights in Hotel Ibis Milano Ca' Granda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be great to get some fresh vegetables for the breakfast.

    Very good location. Easy to get to the hotel from metro. Grocery shop and petrol station next door.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    5.4
    Had a bad night
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in the middle of nowhere, almost no shops/restaurant around. Rooms were too hot even after turning the heating off; opening the window (just a crack was possible) didn't help and the street outside was noisy. I could barely sleep that night. Breakfast was varied but the products seemed to come from discount supermarkets.

    Staff is quite friendly. Metro is a 5-10 minutes walk.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.9
    will not go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was at 14.00. At 13.45 we arrived and the receptionist tell us to pay 15€ for early check in. No invoces given of our stay . Only one socket plug in the whole room

    Its near a metro station

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    6.3
    Good for short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection

    The reception do not take any responsibility. Almost for nothing. I arrived 13:45 and they kept me sited till 14:00 then did the check in process because of nonsense regulations they have. Breakfast could be better. Very little choices.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fresh vegetables at the breakfast.

    The hotel is located just a few minutes walk from the metro station and the neighbourhood is quiet, clean and seems safe. You can get to the city center in about 25 minutes and to the central station  in 15 minutes.  Overall we liked the hotel. The room was clean and had enough space, good Wi-Fi connection. Breakfast was basic but all the products were fresh. We really enjoyed the selection of meats and the coffee.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    9.2
    Excellent stay at IBIS Milano Ca' Granda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Efficient, friendly atmosphere! How Ibis goes about running their restaurants never stops impressing me. Well done! This Ibis hotel even has it's own signature Burger - the best burger I ever had.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    6.7
    Very clean & the bed was comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Trying to get any service at the bar was difficult

    Very clean & the bed was comfy. Easy access to the metro M5 so perfect for the San Siro Stadium. Not much locally in the way of bars but nothing is far by metro.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast / room quality is reasonable and spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More electric plug needed (only one per room and that is farther from bed) as only one cell phone could be charged thru night. Water pressure in shower is ridiculous

    Breakfast / room quality is reasonable and spacious

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.3
    good value good service for milano.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room service is limited vending machine limited options.

    breakfast and service in general was good. basic hotel for staying couple of days. personnel was welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    Great place to be close to everything but seperatly in a peaceful environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful and really peaceful environment, the shape of gardens, flowers, buildings are perfect. High quality, excelent comfort, everything is quiet. Really a great place to relax at. The staff in the office was really friendly and helpful, thank you again! :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.2
    VERY NICE AND WILL COME BACK
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Yes we stayed in this hotel and it was very nice and all help we expect and got it and metro is also near only few steps for good health, will come again for the stay

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.6
    Great Hotel all in all..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 tiny thing.. When ordering food to the room, guest has to come downstairs in person to have it.

    Breakfast is excellent, 2 coffee machines instead of 1, fresh peaches and apples, etc., besides; roomwas good, clean and comfortable...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.9
    Average hotel at Milan North
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast should have been better (there were no warm food option at all for example) and the place is really far from the city centre

    the bed was amazingly comfortable, we had two really good sleeps here

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.2
    Up to Ibis standard, clean, comfortable and simple.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Up to Ibis standard, clean, comfortable and simple. Nice breakfast, efficient and smiling staff.Convenient and safe location. Very closed to metro station . Good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    8.8
    Nice modern hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confusion between restaurant waiters whether I needed to pay for my meal at the time or when I check out. Also there were a few undesirables hanging around outside the drive to the hotel door which guests had to walk past which could make some people feel uncomfortable.

    Nice modern and comfy rooms. Good food in restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.9
    Good for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was very noisy at night with a local recreation area outside our room which was full of the local youths shouting the odds until way into the early hours. Plus the many police sirens on the busy road. The car parking was a bit steep (both in terms of the access ramp and the cost - up to 15 Euro per day).

    A very nice hotel on the northern outskirts of Milan which was convenient for the reason of our visit - the F1 at Monza. The room was comfortable and the dining facilities were good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    7.5
    The hotel was very clean, the has Air-conditioning that you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not have any kettle in the room. So there is no tea making facilities

    The hotel was very clean, the has Air-conditioning that you can control, staff were friendly and helpful, the breakfast selection was good. The location is not to far from central it takes about 10 minutes by metro.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    7.1
    low cost
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    - the restaurant closes at 8 or 9pm is not acceptable - some bar employees didn't speak any english, i have to repeat several times...LARGE DRAFT BEER - they refuse to put the drinks on the room saying it can't be done, but accepted my friend's drinks - dogs barking on the hallway - the breakfast...no fresh vegetables - if you have a door in a the room, you can hear everthing your neighbour does...very pleasent - the bathroom has seen better days

    - close to metro - good value for money if you are looking for a low cost solution

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.6
    A very comfortable, clean and excellent value for money stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was outside the main part of the city but very easy metro ride to get to the centre from the hotel so this wasn't an issue.

    Very comfy large bed. Clean room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    breakfast was not great.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast was not great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Very nice and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and clean room. Location is very good, near of the tram stop and metro too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.0
    I will avoid this hotel while I will be looking for a hotel in Milan next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff is not consiquent. Everybody is telling something but doing different things. They took my money two times because of their mistake.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.8
    Close to a tram stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surroundings are not quite good for foods and shops. Hotel asked for extra charge for early check in.

    Close to a tram stop. Clean. New-ish property.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and always clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable and always clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.3
    pillows, bed comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    shower not working properly

    pillows, bed comfort

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: