Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel La Primavera 3 stars

Via Iv Novembre 3/G, 80061 Massa Lubrense, Italy

#5 of 22 hotels in Massa Lubrense

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 133 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, everything was good :)

    Staying in Massa Lubrense which is about a 15 minute bus ride from Sorrento was a nice experience to stay away from some of the chaos of the shops and all the tourism there. The hotel staff was so attentive and personable that we enjoyed having dinner at the hotel's restaurant every night. The hotel has a great breakfast, all homemade and good options. The views from the hotel are beautiful and breathtaking... would highly recommend :) It's also easy to connect from the hotel to Sorrento where you can take trains or buses to all the different locations in the South like Pompeii, Capri, Amalfi coast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from Sorrento is the only drawback of the location of hotel but if you have car, good option to stay economical

    Hotel is decent & spacious , Massa Lubernese- the location of hotel is far away from main city of Sorrento. If the pocket allows, I would suggest everyone to stay in Sorrento. 20mins away from main Sorrento area by car. Public transport connectivity is good but closes around 9pm. Rooms are spacious, traditional design, bathroom is decently spacious. Buffet Breakfast is decent. Restaurant is good. Overall good experience 3.5 out of 5 (Only drawback is distance from Sorrento & public transport closes early from Sorrento )

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was good but not outstanding.

    The hotel owner was very professional and helpful. Lovely first-floor terrace with breath-taking view of Capri.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice familiy run hotel, in short walking distance to Massa Lubrense. We had a double room with sea view and the supplement for the sea view was really worthwile. We got a room with big terrace with sunchairs and with a view to the sea. The room was very clean, staff was very friendly. We had a nice dinner in the hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably the only issue was the noisy scooters motoring up and down the narrow roads, but this isn't the hotels fault.

    A beautiful hotel in a beautiful location. Our room was so comfortable and relaxing. Dinner on the balcony was memorable with an awesome view of the sunset. The service was excellent and we felt so relaxed after a long drive from Rome. Parking was very close, across the road and there was a nice terrace across the road where you could have a drink. I would definitely come back here and highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be careful when you arrive at the hotel to use the car park opposite and not go up the narrow lane where the arrow seems to be pointing.

    We really liked this family run business Hotel which was super clean & had a brilliant restaurant with fabulous view overlooking the Bay of Naples & Vesuvius.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were really friendly. We had dinner at the hotel on our first evening and the food and wine was great. The location was good for us as we were attending a local wedding.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to bother me or family about

    All aspects of stay great,food & wine good,staff very helpful ,hotel close to enywhere you need to visit on the Amalfi region .Would reccomend to my friends a must place to stay

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was very basic. There was no place to put our private items in the bathroom. Flow of water was weak. The mattress was very hard, however they solved this problem by putting a soft blanket under the sheet.

    Location and free car parking next to the hotel. Very kind and helpful staff. Very clean and a lot of space in the room.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room with sea view was a dream! Highly recommend this B&B and the restaurant! The food was the best!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family owned and operated. Genuine Italian hospitality!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, perfect rooms, delicious food in the restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is very well maintained and delivers what it promises. The staff is very friendly and are able to understand and speak in English.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing and so accommodating

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside parking. Cars blowing the exit constantly

    Great view, excellent food at the restaurant, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good selection of all types of breakfast fare.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a very nice experience staying at this hotel, helpful staff, good food, nice sea views.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Breakfast.

    The view, the situation, the kindness of the staff, the big terrace.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    poor internet connection in rooms but it is in the lobby.

    This is a small hotel was great, exceptional service and beautiful traditional food that was amazing. A great location 7 km out of Sorrento. Great for boat trips to Capri.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff at La Primavera are very friendly and helpful - from the front desk to the waiters in the restaurant. Request a room with a balcony and you will have amazing views of the sunset. don't worry if you miss out on a room with a balcony because the restaurant has a terrace with the same great view. I loved the food in the restaurant. Even if you don't stay here I would recommend going for dinner. My personal favorite was the stuffed courgette flower. But all the food was fantastic, octopus salad, calamari, aubergine I could go on and on!

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were brilliant, the location, the room and the food was all excellent!

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: