Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lubra Casa Relax

Via Salita Schiazzano, 6, 80061 Massa Lubrense, Italy

#4 of 15 B&Bs and Inns in Massa Lubrense

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 240 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 64

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    The hospitality my friend and I experienced here was the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hospitality my friend and I experienced here was the best I've ever had, even compared to a 5-star hotel like the Ritz. The breakfast was so beautiful on the terrace, and one morning when I slept in until noon, they had still kept breakfast open for me, and brought me a cappuccino in my room (and all free!). While it is a little bit of a drive (10 mins) to Sorrento, they family often gave us rides around the area or helped arrange affordable taxis (which are very hard to find in the area/extremely expensive in Sorrento). They also helped us plan wonderful activities and gave incredible recommendations, and the place was even more beautiful than the pictures! Every detail was perfect here, and while we were originally concerned about location, it was no issue and actually ideal because we could get to both Sorrento and Positano easily

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast is great, the pool is nice and only for us so we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no internet coverage at all there and the WiFi wasn’t working so that was the worst point for us as we needed it and that is the only reason why I don’t think it is worth the money as it is a quite expensive place

    Breakfast is great, the pool is nice and only for us so we were very good there. Big bedroom with amazing views and very confortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Nicely located in a very typical and dynamic village;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nicely located in a very typical and dynamic village; excellent home made breakfast with view on the bay - we felt like home in this human size hotel. Important to mention that this small village

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Very nice family hotel in an authentic and dynamic village;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice family hotel in an authentic and dynamic village; we enjoyed the home made breakfast with beautiful view on Sorrento bay - important to mention the quality of the restaurant located 50m from the hotel, da Francesco where we had the best italian food of our all stay in Italy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Relaxing 6 days and excellent foo!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property is so relaxing and Lucia is the best hostess. Our cooking school experience with her was fantastic. Car is advised as off the beaten track which is the best part. 10/10

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    We loved the quiet nature of the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was lovely and airy and clean. However, the shower was a little uncomfortable.

    We loved the quiet nature of the place. It often felt like we were the only ones there and it was in a charming little part of the town with stunning views. Lucia and the staff were so lovely and helpful and the place was very clean. Breakfast was simple and delicious. FYI you want a small car if staying here as there's not much around. We would recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Extraordinary!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall, we had an amazing experience- Lucia is a great host! The breakfast was absolutely delicious with a lot of homemade pastries and sandwiches, the pool just perfect after a longer hike and the private and quiet yet welcoming atmosphere really extraordinary. We highly recommend this place. Thanks again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    A charming quirky small hotel experience in the heart of the Amalfi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The atmosphere and charm of the old building was massively increased by the lovely Lucia who went so far to ensure that we had a very personal experience. It felt like we were staying in her home. There was great variety at breakfast and homemade cake - something for everyone. Lots of little extras were provided like bottles of water and fresh lemonade.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    Lucia made you feel at ease, the breakfast was varied enough...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit too hard for our taste. And just for the record,although the property is in a village, don't be surprised that you really arrive at the end of a road, like we were after driving for hours on the Amalfi coasts winding roads. Just put your car in any available spot as there are no checks to see if you paid to park.

    Lucia made you feel at ease, the breakfast was varied enough and (weather permitting) there is a splendid sunset view from the terrace. There are cooking classes organises on spot and lots of sites to see at a short driving distance. Close by Sorrento but nicely away from the madding crowds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.3
    A hotel More like a superior B&B in someone's home
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Up a steep slope, and lots of stairs. Not good for anyone with walking difficulties. There is a lift if neccassary, but not to get to the hotel.

    Breakfast was different everyday as the host cooks it all. Delicious! Overall was more like staying in someone's home. Very helpful and accommodating, arranging day trips, cooking lessons, etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Lucia!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are many reasons to spend time in this beautiful, cozy B&B, but the most important one is Lucia - our favorite hostess in this short Southern Italy adventure and no doubt the best. The rare chill in the end of February resulted in the closure of the only pizzeria in this tiny place, but Lucia would not let us starve or drive farther into the dark night... within an hour she prepared the most rewarding typical Italian home-made dinner, with crostini and spaghetti and a -home made, of course - excellent Limoncello. What a treat! Breakfast was hearty and lovely as well, and the whole place is delightfully designed with antique furniture and lovely fabrics. Que Bello! Grazia Lucia!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    The host is very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good.

    Lucia is the perfect host, she is very friendly and ready to help each time you need something. The breakfast was very good, the rooms very clean, comfortable and the cappuccino just perfect. The view from our rooms was beautiful. The city is very clean and quiet, it is perfect if you are looking to relax.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful scenery, wonderful hosts and fantastic facilities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Public transport is available, but runs up to the village only 4 times per day. Ideally you would have a car, but we were too intimidated to drive! Taxis are difficult to come by and are expensive. We went with young kids, and for us the region as a whole was not the best for children. I would go back in a heartbeat with my partner though!

    The rooms were beautiful, facilities were fantastic and the hosts are wonderful. Food was excellent, as was the house wine. Cannot get over the views!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    The place and people managing the business are great. Very authentic experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    We came late on the evening of our stay and the restaurant was busy with private party. So we were sent to the town, but there were no restaurants working at this late time. But our disappointment turned into joy, as the owner said "ok, I will organise something for your". And that something was great dinner with appetizers, first meal and main dish.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    One of the best places we've ever stayed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Beautiful property with stunning views. The place is really peaceful, the balcony connected with our room was amazing to watch the sunset from. It's not too far from Sorrento and is close to beaches along the coast. The pool area is very nice. Breakfast was great and we had a cooking lesson from Lucia which was brilliant. Lucia is an amazing host, she constantly went above and beyond what we expected, nothing was too much trouble. Our room was nice with a comfortable bed and the wifi was good. Staying here was one of the highlights of our holiday!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    6.7
    Beautiful property if a little far away from anything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location is quite a distance from Sorrento. You'll either need to drive or use taxis (these can be book from the hotel at a cost of 30 euro each way). In terms of basics there are two restaurants in the town along with a tabac, but the opening times are somewhat loose in the Italian tradition. There are also a number of family members milling around the property, if that isn't your thing - you may be better off at a hotel.

    The views from the property are faultless. The cooking of the proprietor, when available is excellent. Lucia is also very adept at finding you reduced rates on local taxis and boat rides.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Great place in peninsula Sorrentina!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We liked the place very much. Massa Lubrense is a great place to stay when travelling to peninsula Sorrentina. The area is quiet, relaxing, safe and it is a good point to make a trips to the cities of Sorrento and Amalfi coast or to Neapol. The host is fantastic. Lucia is very nice, hospitable and she is very engaged to make the guests' stay an unique experience. Each day she gave as a load of good advice, helped to book a boat, explained the best way to desired destinations (with precise advice when it comes to parkings etc.). The place is very neat, each day our room was cleaned, the bedding and the blankets were exchanged. There are two fantastic little restaurants near. The view from the terrace is magical (sunset,sea, Vesuvio). There is a great solarium and a little pool - great place to relax. The ambience of this old italian house is unique. Perfetto! There is no parking but we could park our car safely on the street (nearby).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    July 2026
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly out of the way, but that's the price you pay for peaceful quietness.

    Can't describe how welcome we were made to feel and how beautiful this property is.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful place to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful old building, charmingly decorated with a nice inner yard with a pool. Fantastic sea sunset over the Ischia island and Vesuvius views from the breakfast terrace. 20 minute drive to Sorrento. 2 nice restaurants 50 meters away. During our visit we felt like a part of a Italian family, with the wonderful homemade lunch cooked by the owner, signora Lucia herself. If you want to stay in a quiet romantic place away from the touristic noise, Lubra Casa Relax is your choice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    20th Wedding Anniversary getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lol... that we had to leave???

    We LOVED how Lucia was so involved with helping her guest book trips, taxi, and excursions. She is very knowledgeable of the area and has wonderful connections. We felt like we very well taken care of! Omg... her cooking class was AMAZING!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    A piece of Italy in this beautiful home with lovely Lucia !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As soon as you enter Lucia's place, you will be transported back in time. The atmosphere, furnishing, and over all ambiance is just magical. Not to mention that the view deck and the poolside is just breathtaking. Magnificent view of the sea while dipping in the nice jacuzzi pool - this is to die for. But more than the place, Lubra Casa Relax is truly different - thanks to Lucia. She is the best. My Italian Mama!!! Her cooking is amazing and she just takes care of you like her family. I am amazed how she remembers everyone's name. If you want a true Italian experience, this is the place for you. We will definitely come back!!! Thank your Lucia!!! And yes,I joined her cooking class too!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Lucia you're awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lucia you're awesome! We had a wonderful stay. Lubra is the best place to relax and keep away from more turistic sites like Sorrento and Positano (but still close to visit) A beautiful view, nice building and amazing food!!! We couldn't ask for more. Thanks for everything Lucia!!!! Sei il massimo, ci vediamo presto! Tornerò per il corso di cucina

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful rustic Italian stay with great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was a bit small and doors didn't fully close so we kept flooding the bathroom. Sorry to the lovely cleaning ladies :) also little smell of damp in the room but didn't bother us much with doors open

    Lucia is a beautiful person and outstanding host! She was always bright and bubbly and happy to help us with anything. One night she cooked for us and the food was the best we have had in our whole stay in Italy! We rented a scooter as it is a little out of the centre of Sorrento but we loved the peace and quiet and the restaurants in the area were really lovely with very friendly local staff. Great place to experience the peninsula and hire a boat to see the Amalfi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful villa but there are some flaws ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is quite remote which probably is best explained by highlighting the fact that a taxi to Sorrento (even from Lucia's contact) will set you back anywhere between 35-40 euros. We stayed in the room with the terrace. The terrace is lovely but the room is very small. Our suitcases had to stay closed all the time because there was simply not enough room to open them. Also, I am rather tall and could not stand up straight in the shower unit. There is wifi in the living room but we couldn't receive it in our bedroom which was annoying. On the final day of our stay we wanted to enjoy the sunset from our terrace with a nice bottle of wine but the family organised a private event which looked great from above .. but meant the communal area (including the pool) was non-accessible and as there were many children it was also quite noisy. Don't get me wrong .. i can see the appeal of the villa. Lucia is very friendly .. but at 200 euros a night i just found it a bit too expensive for what was offered. A 7.5 out of 10 seems a fair mark.

    The owner is very helpful and accommodating. A couple of examples : - We arrived late on location and our Sat Nav was not able to find the villa. We called Lucia and together with her son did they come out by car to guide us to the villa. - She helped us booking a tour last minute and organised several taxis for us - I actually added a night to our stay (in different rooms) and Lucia made sure we could stay in the more expensive room at the same price. Again a very nice gesture! The view from the terrace is stunning. Never seen such a lovely sunset. The villa itself which used to be a former monastery is beautiful. Lucia has cooking school and prepares food for her guests on request (price 25-30 euro per person excluding drinks).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful attitude from every member of staff. Lucia is a great host. Amazing place to stay, felt rather luxurious. Very well thought out in detail for guests' comfort. Grazie tutti!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    A little piece of heaven!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a small village, 15 minutes from Sorrento... Not a lot to do in the immediate area, but that is part of the charm! Easy access to Sorrento, Positano & the Amalfi coast!

    Lucia, the host, is an amazing cook & an even more amazing person... She offers pasta and pizza cooking classes as well!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.8
    Genuine Italian experience. Perfect place to stay away from the tourists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lucia, the owner is an absolute gem. She runs cooking classes which is worth staying here in itself. If not teaching, she also has a home restaurant which means she will cook an amazing dinner for you.. we had the best pasta in Italy from Lucia. The breakfast is fantastic. We didn't have a car which wasn't a problem as we walked and caught buses, but if you have a rental car this is the perfect location to visit surrounding areas; Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi. There is a restaurant almost just next door which is so affordable and has a really authentic feel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    7.1
    Quiet location ... great if travelling by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony not entirely as expected.. just a couple of chairs .. no loungers on ours. It's best to have travelled by car to allow freedom of travel.. a taxi to the local port can cost ~€40 one way

    Lovely views from the balcony

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    The place is fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is fantastic!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    A gem of historical building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Genuine botique - six modern rooms in a historic building. Very friendly people. Good breakfast on terrace with a view (if weather permits).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.2
    Very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff. Clean room, good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Great relaxing getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful owner, with the extra personal touch

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Super friendly staff! Good location all activities and sites on short driving distance!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Lucia is an incredible host with her team and the food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lucia is an incredible host with her team and the food... no words! We really enjoyed!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow wi-fi

    View from balcon, various breakfast, old fashion equipments

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Lucia, the host is just a lovely lady welcoming and helping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lucia, the host is just a lovely lady welcoming and helping you with a smile. Her activity advise was spot on each time

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.8
    Week end a Massa Lubrense
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi

    Posto e vista

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk up the hill

    Can not fault this place amazing in everyway

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Amazing retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lucia was the most amazing hostess

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Perfect surrounding and starting point to explore one of the most beautiful regions of the world
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lucia is the perfect hostess

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    This is a hidden gem quiet and peaceful and Lucia cannot do...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a hidden gem quiet and peaceful and Lucia cannot do enough for you .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    9.2
    the hotel is in a charming 400 year old house with several...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the hotel is in a charming 400 year old house with several beautiful terraces overlooking the bay of naples and facing spectacular sunsets. the host, Lucia, and her sisters are wonderful hosts and phantastic cooks who treat their guests to wonderful, traditional meals. do not even think of eating anywhere else while staying there. Schiazzano is a beautiful sleepy village (tiny piazza, one bar, one small alimentari) nestled in between olive groves and lemon tree gardens. you will not want to leave.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    10
    Lucia was a very friendly and welcoming host and did...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    Lucia was a very friendly and welcoming host and did everything to make it a memorable stay. The rooms were very comfortable and clean with wonderful views from both my room and the terrace.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    9.6
    Warm welcome of the owner - Lucia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We found the shower and the room a little bit cramped. We would have loved to have a cupboard to store things away.

    Warm welcome of the owner - Lucia. She is the sunshine of Sorrento. Very quiet room, nice setting in an authentic village. Magnificent views to Capri. Excellent location to discover Amalfi coast away of the crowds. Excellent dinner with simple homemade local food. Good breakfast with excellent products / little choice but all very good and more than enough to have a good start on beautiful terrace. Lots of sitting areas: close to the pool (was not in use in April), terrace, library.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful old house with a nice history, told by Lucia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Was a bit cold in evening and the heater didn't work very well

    Beautiful old house with a nice history, told by Lucia. Nice view from the sunny terrace. Bed is comfortable and bathroom is pretty

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    9.6
    Lucia is very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lucia is very friendly and helpful. Once you step in Lubra Casa, you feel like home. Fresh homemade dinner and breakfast. We totally recommend to make a visit here and we will go back there for sure.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    9.2
    Everything, the room was great with loads of space and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a plastic sheet on the mattress which wasn't great but it was nothing worth complain about - still slept okay.

    Everything, the room was great with loads of space and a terrace looking out toward the sea, the staff were friendly and knowledgeable, the service was perfect with lots of extra little touches and the breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    10
    Honestly, I have never been treated with such kindness by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Having to leave was devastating already planning our next trip back!

    Honestly, I have never been treated with such kindness by absolute strangers. A beautiful rustic property in a gorgeously charming part of town, this place is outstanding. Me and my family enjoyed unbelievable levels of hospitality and kindness from Lucia and her beautiful family and were amazed by the beauty of the coastline and hills all visible from the windows. The food is an out of this world experience honestly the best Italian food i've ever eaten and such generous portions. A truly outstanding experience, my family and I have decided to make it a yearly get away. Thank you for being so good to us!

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    10
    Lubra Casa Relax was an unexpected gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lubra Casa Relax was an unexpected gem. Lucia made us welcome and comfortable. She was accommodating and helped us with our food, WiFi, and activities. Our room was charming with an old European feel to it and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. If we are ever lucky enough to be back in the area, we will definitely stay at Lubra Casa Relax.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    9.2
    If you want to experience the feeling of authentic Italian...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you want to experience the feeling of authentic Italian village atmosphere, then Casa Lubra is the perfect spot. Away from crowds and beautiful views of Vesuv and Capri. The host is very accommodating and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    10
    beautiful place, great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    it was perfect!!!

    beautiful place, great service nice view and very good breakfast. what more can u ask for? we enjoyed every second.. lucia is a wonderful host, and she also cooks the best authentic dinners if u ask her to. highly recommend!!!!!

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    4.6
    Very disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi No parking Bad location.

    Very disappointing. Wi-Fi does not really work and is hard to use. Parking not available, although claim to have. Owner wanted me to park up the hill, around 200 m. From house. It is a private house with people and cats running around. The place is OK, the facilities are not.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    Great family run place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great family run place. Lucia is very nice and we felt very welcome. The pool area is very Relaxing and exactly what we needed at the end of a hot sightseeing day... Lucia also gives cooking classes, we didnt know but would def sign up. At the end of the street (1 min walk) is also a great restaurant (the one with ocean' view) They have a funny dog. Make sure to use good navigation to get here and rent a small car, towns in this area have little space for parking and driving!

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    9.6
    Lucia the owner and her assistant Louisa were excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little bit difficult to find by public transport but worth the effort.

    Lucia the owner and her assistant Louisa were excellent hosts. Accommodation beautiful. Lucia runs a cookery class and served top class food at a very reasonable price.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    9.6
    An oasis offering an authentic Italian experience in a tiny...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Would be good to have a clearer idea of whether an evening meal is available or not. Suite bedroom 2 would benefit from hooks as there is no wardrobe or hanging provision for clothes.

    An oasis offering an authentic Italian experience in a tiny town. Lucia is a brilliant host and cook. The suite with its own balcony was just great for sipping delicious local wines.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    9.6
    We loved everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved everything. Lucia made us feel right at home. The hotel is great. You have The most amazing sunset. If you stay you certainly must try Lucia's coockingskills. You can relax at The pool or go to The beaches. Lucia Will give you great tips and recommandations that make your holiday even better. The rooms or beautifull and bathroom had all The luxury you need.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    10
    From the 40 countries ive visited and various hotels ive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    From the 40 countries ive visited and various hotels ive stayed at, this was the best experience! Only thing... No wifi in room. But probably a good thing.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.6
    - Lucia was a very good hostesse and an excellent chef.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - breakfast was good but a little more variation would be nice.

    - Lucia was a very good hostesse and an excellent chef. - a cooking class (pasta/pizza/...) is certainly recommended. We made pizza and that was a very pleasant experience. - Lucia and her son are very helpful and book vespa/boat trips etc on request. Taken into account that not a lot of people speak English in that arrea this was really a help for us. - the view from the terrace is amazing

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    9.6
    We have very much enjoyed the willingness to help in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No parking on site but that is stated on their page but you can easily park on the street nearby. Be prepared to drive in very narrow strets in the área.

    We have very much enjoyed the willingness to help in anything we needed and the food that Lucia prepared. Just wonderful homemade food. Very calm location with wonderful view. You can also have cooking lesons with lucia (paid separately) and also do a tour to a nearby olive oil and lemoncello farm which supply the hotel. You can see Vesuvius and the Naples gulf from this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    9.2
    Loved the friendly staff, laid back atmosphere &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We asked for a taxi to be booked to go to the airport - but the staff booked it for way too late (45mins later than we requested) and we almost missed our flight!

    Loved the friendly staff, laid back atmosphere & beautiful surroundings

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    10
    Lucia is a great staff that made us feel home from the first...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lucia is a great staff that made us feel home from the first moment we artiges. The house offers a great view on the coast and thanks to the terraces we could enjoy the wonderful sunset enjoying the great aperol spritz of Lucia. All in all we can fully recommend this wonderful place!

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    9.6
    Everthing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Should have had a car

    Everthing

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    9.6
    Entire villa, from rooms, to pool, to staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Entire villa, from rooms, to pool, to staff.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    10
    One of the best places I've ever stayed at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One of the best places I've ever stayed at. Breathtaking views, super friendly owner and amazing food. Would absolutely recommend.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 64

Guests also reviewed these properties: