Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Maison Raphael

Via Nazionale 56, 84010 Minori, Italy

Review Score

Based on 204 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 61

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely place to spend time on the Amalfi Coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    What a lovely little hotel. The owner is very welcoming and friendly. His English is very good. He has a good knowledge of the area. The Hotel is just a 2 minute walk to the beach. The town itself is great, not too large. We did day trips to the surrounding towns, and found them to be overrun with tourists. We were happy with our choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    9.2
    Amazing stay to visit Minori, near the beach, super friendly host! We will return for sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothin

    The staff were amazing!! Super friendly Mr Antonio was a 5 stars host! A welcoming family style staff Good room (regret not for picked the room with the balcony)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    10
    Best vacation in Minori.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff is very friendly and nice. Definitely recommend the room with a balcony, then it's perfect. For us it was the best holiday to spend at Maison Raphael.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    7.1
    big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there was high humidity in the room and not a lot of sun light, as the room was orientated to garden view

    big room. very good communication with the owner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    10
    Great location close to town and beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location close to town and beach Beautiful views of mountains and the town from our balcony Antonio and staff very helpful and friendly. Antonio had arranged a candle lit croissant at breakfast for my daughters birthday which was a added delight and treat to our already enjoyable stay at this hotel 😊

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    10
    Fantastic little hotel in the town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms, great service and welcoming atmosphere. The roof terrace was lovely, and the kittens the owner has adopted are Beautiful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely place, very convenient, I'd recommend to friends and family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Expensive parking fee per day. Matrimonial bed was two twins pushed together, uncomfortable.

    five-minute walk to the beach, wonderful service, very clean room and living space. exquisite terrace view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    9.6
    A great stay in Minori
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very spacious and clean room and bathroom. A cute balcony to sit out for a cup of coffee. Very helpful and friendly owner, Tony who helped me get around, book my ferry for Capri and made my stay v comfortable. It's a stone's throw away from the SITA bus stop that will take you to Salerno or Amalfi. Also the Minori beach is about 150m away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    9.2
    Nice family friendly place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds are a bit hard, buy maybe that is a matter of taste.

    Very nice owner. We had all the information we could ask for. Nice family feeling in the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    10
    We were happy there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was perfect, every detail in this place was thought out for the comfort and enjoyment. It was such a pleasure to sit on a little terrace in our room and watch sunset, a pleasure to have a really good breakfast on a sunny veranda and cappuccino oh! was delicious. The room was very clean, bed comfortable, location is great. And Antonio and Rispoli are excellent hosts.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2017

    6.3
    Not if you are a light sleeper
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Between 11 and 5 am there was a lot of noise near my room close to the front desk. People dropped in and talked loudly, staff banged plates onto tables at 5 am and when people banged the doors for an hour nobody came to ask them to consider the guests asleep at 3.30 am. As the manager said, This is a hotel where people come and go. What can I do about it? I would suggest some signs reminding people that guests were trying to sleep and they'd paid to do so!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    6.7
    Although we loved the Town we found our accommodations to be very frustrating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The owner needs to spend some money on upgrades as the refrigerator did not work (and he did not do anything when we explained our problem to him) and our daily groceries got warm; our air conditioner was very weak so there was a lot of humidity in the room so our clothes became damp and took on a bad odour and we were very hot and sweaty at night even if we did open the window.The hotel is situated on a hairpin curve on the main highway that goes down the Amalfi coast and so it is very hard to cross the road to get to the hotel because you cannot see the cars coming around the corner.

    The owner was very willing to help organize any trips or taxis that we needed. The town of Minori is not super touristy and is in a beautiful location; we enjoyed the beach and the people very much.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    9.2
    Welcoming and quaint accommodation in the heart of Minori
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was right on the main road so the car horns were sometimes noisy during the day but in night time it was fine. Rooms were basic but good value for money.

    Loved how friendly the owner Tony was and the helpful advice he gave. The breakfast each morning was really cute (delicious fresh pastries amongst other things) and was served on the terrace looking over Minori. The bed was very big and the balcony was a bonus. Rooms were cleaned daily and minibar was a decent price and restocked every day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Location was central. Owner was like full of information about the area and gave great advice which helped to plan your day. We spent the 1st week of our honeymoon here and we couldn't have asked for more. We were close to Ravello(lovely walk to the top) and there was an excellent ferry service in Minori with access to all of the Amalfi coast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2017

    9.2
    Fantastico
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The father and son who run the hotel were incredibly helpful and friendly, throughout our stay they gave great recommendations and tried to help in every way. The property was clean, well located, modest and at a good price. It was a great stay in a beautiful town!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    9.6
    Close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't spend more time there!

    Driving the Amalfi Coast can be fairly stressful but the owner was so kind and helpful when we first arrived it made all the difference. He certainly made our stay so much more enjoyable. Parking the car also was made easier by the personal help given by his son. Easy to get to boats to visit other towns too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    10
    Heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything, made a holiday perfect. Staff very helpful and friendly. Entertaining watching the local traffic from the balcony on an evening. But still very quiet once you closed the patio doors to sleep. Look forward to returning here on the future:)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2017

    8.8
    Nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only thing that was most annoying is the street noise. The Maison Raphael is on one hand very good located to go in the Center of Minori and out of it, on the other hand its direct situated above the mainstreet and hyou`ll hear everything. You get used to the noise after a few days :-) and during the night its oj to sleep, so.. 2. Parking on the Amalfi Coast is throughout the location very bad. You have to find a place to stay with a parking place if you travel by car. At Maison Raphael you can reserve a Place for about 15 Euros a day.... which you should consider in your travel plans. But we knew it before, so no big deal.

    May 2017: Nice place to stay. The Manger Mr. Antonio was a very nice guy. Checked everything we needed and knew all answers to our questions. He even surprised my wife with flowers for her birthday.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2017

    9.2
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was very good. Very nice owner, great view from room and beautiful terrace on the roof. I recommend everyone who looking for cheap and nice acomodation on amalfi coast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2016

    9.2
    Sigh..To Minori with love💟
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It exceeded my expectations..I would still love to be there!

    A big Thank you to Antonio and Gaitano for making me feel so at home.The staff/family were wonderful and friendly and yet also so professional. I was so fortunate to have found this wonderful guesthouse.I enjoyed every day and everything; the staff, the location,the lovely and relaxing breakfast time, the views from my balcony. I felt like I was part of the community though I was traveling alone. Thank you so very much,for giving me a little piece of heaven on earth😘😘😇 With Amore from Canada😘

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2016

    10
    Staff were brilliant, a lovely family run place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were brilliant, a lovely family run place. Always willing to help you out and give advice. Clean and secure with nice breakfast and lovely balconies as well as a roof terrace. Raphael provided transport to and from the train station at a very reasonable price as well as providing some nice commentary on the area along with a few jokes. Maison Raphael and Minori are not to be missed and on a list of places to return.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2016

    10
    Amazing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On a main road so a little noisey, but that didn't bother us at all as it is part of the Italian life

    Breakfast very good, staff amazing, nothing too much trouble. Tony was wonderful, helping out with information and arranging transfers together with any excursions we wanted to do.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2016

    10
    It was amazing small place to enjoy every minute.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was amazing small place to enjoy every minute..We stayed only for two nights, but left lots of unforgettably memories.. Location was perfect! Thank you so much to Antonio,and all staff.To Raphael to drive us to the airport. On the way he told us lots of interesting stories about Italy!!! Grazie myle! :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2016

    9.6
    The nicest hosts we could ever dream of.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The nicest hosts we could ever dream of. Very cozy hotel in Minori. A perfect place to stay for travelling the Amalfi cost. Minori is a nice city to stay in, smaller and more quiet than the other cities which are only a short boat ride away.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2016

    8.8
    The owner Antonio himself and his team are just wonderful, ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    On the one hand, the place is perfect for a short stay, - the location is very central in Minori (close to the beach, cafes etc,) also on Amalfi coast in general (convenient for traveling to other places). However, if you stay more than two nights it's too noisy due to the constant traffic stream on the Amalfi road.

    The owner Antonio himself and his team are just wonderful, - very helpful, attentive, kind people with a good sense of humor. They helped me find the way around the place when I could not on my own, they can also make a wonderful capuccino and even teach you some perfect:)) Italian.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2016

    8.3
    I would be happy to repeat my vocation in Maison Raphael
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There were alot of trafic near the house - so there were noisy! Municipal beach was always full and dirty. That was very hard to find comfortable place for sunbaths and sea swiming!

    The place is splendid! Amalfi cost is marvelous! Excelent excursion to Corfu island. Cheap and informative! The host - Antonio - is very kind and delicate, very nice and friendly with all guests! He always has smile on his face! Thanks alot! Spended time was absolutеly amazing!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Crowd roads due to huge amount of. Tourist on the amalfi coast

    The local people were very hospithab

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    9.2
    Very nice service and such a friendly, helpfuk and kind...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice service and such a friendly, helpfuk and kind staff. The room was clean and the breakfast was great - much value for the money!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    8.3
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location was good, better to choose rooms with the balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    10
    Great hosts, great accommodation, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nil

    Tony and his team are great hosts, excellent accommodation, good breakfast and central location. Would definately stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    9.2
    Really enjoyed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The roof garden could be more tidy

    Location is brilliant and the owner is very helpful and kindly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2017

    8.8
    Recomend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice, clean hotel. Friendly owner, had some tips for us to see all the coast. Over all good stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2017

    10
    A lovely stay at Maison Raphael in Minori
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great staff, perfect location in Minori and we loved having a little terrace

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2017

    8.3
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was very good with croissants, yogurt, cereal fruit, buns cold cuts and cheese. The staff was excellent very friendly and very helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2017

    7.9
    Nice among lemon trees.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room at the back is not so nice as others with balcony and views

    Nice among lemon trees. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2017

    9.0
    Thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very Friendly Personal. Amazing balcony for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2017

    10
    Best host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Best host.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    10
    Fantastic service, friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic service, friendly and helpful. Great breakfast too!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2017

    9.6
    Minori and Maison Raphael were both excellent choices, Minori is less hectic than Amalfi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Antonio is a gentlemen, who will do the best he can to make your stay enjoyable. The room was very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms overlook extremely busy road which could be noisy at times.

    Friendly staff. Good and plentiful breakfast. Less than5 mins to the sea.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2016

    9.2
    Everything was as expected, good secure parking, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was as expected, good secure parking, good location, friendly staff, clean rooms, short walk to the town and the beach. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2016

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location excellent service. Spacious, homely, friendly staff and locals. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2016

    7.9
    Fabulous stay at a friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom smelly Limited choice at breakfast

    Friendliness and helpfulness of manager Good location Cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2016

    8.3
    I liked the staff the most.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I liked the staff the most. The owner was helpful. Breakfast was good. The location was good too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2016

    10
    Best place at Minori
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect place. Magnificent house owner.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2016

    7.9
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms, especially bathroom could use a renovation.

    Great place, wonderful staff! Would go back for sure!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2016

    9.2
    Friendly staff making us welcome to Amalfi!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Staff are very, very helpful. Made my brother and me very welcome.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2016

    9.6
    Good breakfast,lots of choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We like larger showers but maybe they are all small in Italy.Had to get bus to Amalfi to connect with other places,maybe more central to stay there but also more expensive.

    Good breakfast,lots of choice.Good view,close to bus stop and eateries, not too many steps.Pleasant ,helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2015

    9.6
    Before we arrived we received emails from the owners...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Before we arrived we received emails from the owners welcoming us and asking if we had any questions. They know and love Minori and the area and were so helpful and accomodating.

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2015

    9.6
    Great location, close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-fi could have been working more stable in the room, but it was not critical.

    Great location, close to the beach. Wonderful people, very friendly, the owner was very nice and making every attempt to make our stay comfortable. Thank you!

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2015

    9.6
    Is a great family run place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Is a great family run place. The owner Antonio is always around and eager to help. His son who also took us around in the taxi is very courteous smart and knowledgeable about the area. Is a nice cosy comfortable place in Minori and would definitely like to stay here again when we visit next

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2015

    8.8
    Staff friendly, good location on the hill.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not good for elderly or wheelchairs as access to hotel is via steep steps. But whole resort is located on hillsides.

    Staff friendly, good location on the hill.

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2015

    10
    The staff could not be more helpful on all matters relating...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff could not be more helpful on all matters relating to our stay, helping us with arrangements for day trips and being friendly and courteous in every way. The smell of lemon blossom on the terrace was lovely. A good location to access the other towns along the coast by bus or on foot. Many thanks Antonio and Raffaele.

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2015

    9.2
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to complain about. However, if you have any disabilities there may be a problem with the stairs.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Locked parking available very close to the hotel. Seems a little bit off when looking at the map, but actually only three minutes walk to the square. Bus stop right outside (for buses to Amalfi, etc). Would be happy to stay there again.

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2016

    9.6
    Great location, great breakfast, wonderful friendly hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, great breakfast, wonderful friendly hosts

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2015

    10
    GREAT LOCATION FOR VISITING THE REST OF AMALFI COAST
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    GREAT LOCATION FOR VISITING THE REST OF AMALFI COAST

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2015

    9.5
    Owner was extremely pleasant and hospitable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Owner was extremely pleasant and hospitable.nothing was too much trouble for him .his knowledge of the area was also a tremendous help .

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2015

    10
    Location is great very near the beach and restaurants etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Location is great very near the beach and restaurants etc. there is a nice roof terrace too. Also tony the owner is super helpful and nice.

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2015

    10
    Wonderful staff, could not ask for more friendly or helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful staff, could not ask for more friendly or helpful hosts. This made for a very enjoyable stay in such a beautiful location.

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2015

    9.6
    Perfect place for a family gathering.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Perfect place for a family gathering.

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2015

    8.8
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Only stopped being an ever bigger score because of traffic noise.

    Friendly staff

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 61

Browse Maison Raphael Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: