Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Relais La Corte dei Papi 4 stars

Via La Dogana 12, 52040 Cortona, Italy

#17 of 30 hotels in Cortona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 16 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the 17th century building, but with all the modern comforts. Fine dining. The owner is amazing and passionate about his home and welcomes you like a friend. Short drive to Cortona to see the beautiful village.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    At the top of our list of favorite places to stay in Europe!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - everything was perfect!

    The hotel is small - 15 rooms, which is delightful - you have the ability to get to know other guests. David, the owner (this has been home to his family for 7 generations). Amazing food - truly gourmet...beautiful rooms with all the modern conveniences (very comfortable bed) AND the grounds are absolutely lovely. You feel you have been transported in time - We loved the property & David is an outstanding host! You will love Cortona - we will be back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    The BEST of Tuscany: Family, Food, Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely nothing.

    Family owned for 7 generations! The very BEST service and attention to your needs. Lovely ad comfortable rooms (especially the beds), ah-mazing food. You are the first priority. Highest recommendation and great location outside Cortona.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful place five minutes from Cortona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner, David, was concerned with every detail and so helpful. The food was amazing!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.6
    The location for touring the region is perfect.
    • Couple

    Just needs a indoor bar area apart from reception area but this will be in new extension for 2016 season, this is minor detail in such a wonderful Hotel

    The location for touring the region is perfect. The owner, David, very helpful and friendly and always seems to be there. Staff great and reflect the owners attitude to service and customer. The new extension will add to the hotel

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    10
    Our two night stay at the hotel was perfect for the end of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is currently undergoing some renovation with completion expected for the start of next season. There was some building noise but it was minimal and didn't cause us any problems. David was very clear as to the time scale of work and was keen to ensure it wasn't an issue.

    Our two night stay at the hotel was perfect for the end of our holiday and ideal for visiting Cortona. David and his staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We were upgraded to a deluxe room which had great facilities including a jacuzzi bath. Breakfast was good and the evening meal we had at the hotel was also. A thoroughly enjoyable stay, thank you.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    10
    We loved staying here, it was a little get away for my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved staying here, it was a little get away for my girlfriends 30th, we lazed by the pool during the day and had an amazing dinner in the evening, service was impeccable. Extremely happy with our stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    The Relais is very picturesque and the owner David is so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    The Relais is very picturesque and the owner David is so charming and accommodating

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    It was fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was fantastic stay

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    8.3
    The location and grounds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No iron available.

    The location and grounds.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.2
    Staff excellent and everyone welcoming and attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff excellent and everyone welcoming and attentive. We had a lovely few days here!

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: