Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Romagna 2 stars

Via Panzani 4, San Lorenzo, 50123 Florence, Italy

#207 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2163 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.7
    The staff were very helpful and courteous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Being a couple in our mid sixties,the climb up the 56 steps to our room was not appreciated.Staying three nights,that is a lot of stairs.Internet was extremely poor and continually dropped out.

    The staff were very helpful and courteous.Good breakfast,same as most of the hotels in Italy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    It’s very close to the Duomo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super small. Can’t turn around in the bathroom and no elevator. It’s all stairs. Breakfast ran out of food but clean.

    It’s very close to the Duomo.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.1
    Very convenient location, helpful staff and an adequate room for one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I moved here from another place around the corner which wasn't available that night and this was much more expensive (maybe the short notice put price up?) but had much less to offer in terms of comfort and facilities. TV was tiny, old and funny colours, usually I wouldn't care but I couldn't really make out which team was which in the world cup game! Bed uncomfortable, didn't sleep great. Also I really don't like wet rooms, as it seems kind of unhygienic, just put a base around the shower so the water doesn't go everywhere.

    Great location. Very helpful staff at front desk. It was available at short notice. A/C worked well. Good soundproofing on the windows. Breakfast was a bit more than the usual spread which was nice (but I just think the Italian B&B way of providing sweet pastries and coffee for breakfast everyday is awful, so not much of a step up to provide cereal).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    We had a great stay one night at the Romagna hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a great stay one night at the Romagna hotel. The staff were very friendly and accommodating and let us store luggage in advance of the check in so that we can go and explore Florence. The room itself was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The location is excellent, very close to the train station and the tourist attractions. Also despite being so close to the center, it was very quiet in our room, which was very much appreciated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.7
    Great position with lovely people but sorry did not want to come back here at the end of the day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Steep stairs, no lift, limited breakfast with early finish, tired faccilities, minute tv screen, cramped conditions.

    Good position, Clean and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.1
    Mediocre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a 2 stars hotel, but the quality falls short of the price charged. The location is excellent, and the staff is informative. The window is double glazed, that is the greatest merit shutting out noise from the street when in bed. Apart from these, there's much room for improvement. The hotel is old and needs refurbishment, at least change of carpet, repainting the staircase rail and handle and replace the thin curtain which does not block light when dawn. There's no extra socket outlet therefore you have to unplug the tv and table lamp to recharge your mobile devices, a nowadays necessity. But the owner seems not bothering these, as rooms are fully booked as usual and Firenze continues its fame for visitors. I am surprised to see displaying a 8.3 rating.

    Location is prime

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location and nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner is not cold enough the room is a bit small for four people.

    Good location and nice staff. Enough choices were available for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    5.8
    Cheap and well located, nothing more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff come with a bit of "cheek" which was not entirely appreciated.

    The location was good - very close walking distance to the train station and all major car rental shopfronts.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Location was excellent of course!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the Fourth floor and that is a lot of stairs! The staff did help us carry our heavy suitcases. The staff were very friendly and helpful about eating suggestions.

    Location was excellent of course! It was clean and efficient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    If you just want to see the sites in Florence, this the place to stay, very accessible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For a family of four, the room was very small. Not enough room to put your luggage and the bathroom was too small. The breakfast was the same for the 3 days we stayed. No elevator.

    The location was very center to everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location for a short term stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds and pillows are very (very) firm.

    The front desk is super friendly and easy to work with. The location is excellent - near train station and many sites.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff that made excellent restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff that made excellent restaurant recommendations. Excellent location, most sites walkable in about 15min or less. My room was a modestly sized room, but clean and comfortable for a single traveler

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Florence is beautiful and this hotel offers good value in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I could hear guests talking quite loudly in the corridors and the next room, including in the evenings. There is little the hotel could do to prevent that though.

    The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. The location was fantastic and the hotel clean and comfortable. Great value for money. If what you want is somewhere inexpensive and close to all the attractions, I'd recommend staying here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    Florence is beautiful and my stay at Home Romagna was in keeping with the flavor of the old city.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The toilet seat was broken; no hair dryer in the room. Otherwise, it was a very cozy room for one person.

    The location was excellent if you want to spend time in town. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was nice, I would have liked more fruit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Excellent location, rooms and facilities as in the pictures.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, rooms and facilities as in the pictures. I stayed with my family and we really enjoyed being in Florence very close to the Duomo, the station, and all beautiful places. I liked specially the amazing and very helpful staff. Many thanks!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Situated at a very very convenient location (5 minute walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a double bed room and the sink was in the dormitory!

    Situated at a very very convenient location (5 minute walk from the Duomo), the staff was super polite and helpful (shout out to the guy that worked as a receptionist and we didn't get his name- he printed out tickets and recommended us nice places to eat). Good WiFi coverage, fairly clean, we got what we paid for (which was not much) and a little more. Also, the windows were perfectly soundproof,you could not hear the city roar when they were shut.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.5
    Staff and the location were the biggest benefits here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast service was good, but the choice a little too poor, allthough we speak of a cheap hotel. E.g. no cheese and vegetables, not either black tea, just green or similar.

    Staff and the location were the biggest benefits here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    PERFECT LOCATION, AWESOME STAFF.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The shower went cold and hot during our entire stay, but my partner and i arent very picky and it didnt bother us that much. We did go to staff after a few days and they tried to help us but because the hotel has one joined water heater it didnt get better. We didnt go again to staff because there didnt seem to be anything to do about it. Wifii isnt that great, but it wasnt enough of a bother to complain about.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly! They gave us a map and pointed out locations, they took our luggage up the stairs (no elevator) and helped us with general problems. The location is beyond perfect, minutes walk away from the Duomo, it has lots of cafe's and gelaterias next to it, lots of clothing stores and restaurants. It is five minutes walk from the Santa Maria train station which is FANTASTIC. The beds were comfy enough, there was a closet in the room, and a desk. The room wasnt big but we didnt mind. We had daily room service and got new towels every day (we were not aware of this so it was a happy surprise). We were really glad that we picked this place, and we would go back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location, but be prepared no elevator.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the 5th floor and there is no elevator. Thankfully the staff helped me with my bag, but it was a long way up. Also, there was construction going on in the building next to us and you could hear everything. The walls were very thin.

    Great location. Close to train station, shopping, food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.5
    It is right inside of area where so many attractions are...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevators. We were living in the fifth floor. If you have huge luggages, you might need help from the staffs.

    It is right inside of area where so many attractions are located in. And also it’s about 10 mins walk from train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    Very good location and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator, room was in 3rd floor. But the staff helped me with the luggage.

    Stayed only one night, so can't judge much. Location was good, a short commute from the train station and main attractions of Florence. Staff was very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.9
    Great central location, very friendly staff who gave good recommendations on where to eat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no elevator!! I upgraded to a room with a view not realizing that there was not an elevator and the room was on the 5th floor!!!

    Very central location. walking distance to The train station and most of the attractions. Hotel was very easy to find. Staff were very friendly. Rooms were just ok. Breakfast was not bad - just regular.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Great friendly staff who were very helpful in pointing out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great friendly staff who were very helpful in pointing out good places to eat. Including directions to the best gelato place. Amazing location and the staff made the trip easier.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.9
    Very friendly personnel, good quality breakfast, no problems...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Shower stuff improvement is recommended (maybe it's actual for single rooms only)

    Very friendly personnel, good quality breakfast, no problems with wi-fi, perfect location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.7
    Ok for one or two nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    By default, the prices in Florence are exaggerated. The shower and toilet in the room were dirty. There were some broken things in the room, for example, remaining cables out of the wall from a previous lamp. The WiFi was very poor and the breakfast unpleasant.

    The location is perfect, walking distance to almost all the touristic locations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.9
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift. Not convenient for those carry heavy luggage. The friendly staff will help to carry one luggage for you.

    Friendly and helpful staff. The staff will help to Carry one luggage by stairs to the room. They have prepared breakfast earlier special for us as we were rushing for the train on early morning. Very thoughtful staff. Location is near to the train station and close to the famous duomo.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    Great location, recommended for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a downside for me, but beware that the hotel does not have an elevator! Also, the rooms seem a bit noisy (flushing the toilet in another room next to it can be heard), and the bathroom was quite small.

    Great location, clean, comfortable bed and very friendly staff. The breakfast was good according to Italian standards (so more choice than only an espresso and a sweet cracker or so). Recommended stay for a short visit to Florence.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    the location is realy perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location is realy perfect. the small clean room. for one nigth it's great variant. be carefull - it has a realy high staircase (if you have problem with it Ш recommend to contact with hotel before about lowest floor )

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.6
    no elevator and no assistance from the hotel for luggages as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    no elevator and no assistance from the hotel for luggages as the family stayed at the 4th floor bathroom is too narrow for which you need sit on toilet bowl and bidet sideways

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    4.2
    really uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bed were too uncomfortable, the personnel couldn't solve any of our complaints, double bed was not a real double bed, it was two single bed next to each other.

    close to everywhere

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Stay was very good and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were very uncomfortable and not enough plugs in the room. It was terribly noisey in the morning and was woken up every morning early with drilling noises in the wall and recycling outside.

    The staff were very helpful in giving us tips on where to go for food, nightsout and sight seeing. The hotel is in a great location in the middle of everything in Florence and breakfast was a good spread.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    The best stuff that i ever met!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best stuff that i ever met! Everything was fantastic,starting in the location and the comfort room. But the most important thing was the great,kind , helpful stuff that made our trip! Very very recommended!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    6.3
    Except for the location, nothing went as we expected, even though we didn’t expect much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection was extremely slow. Very frustrating. The parking is not in the same building and it doesn’t belong to the hotel; so someone comes and take the car to a parking somewhere in the city. The room was too noisy due to renovation in an adjacent building. It woke us up very early in the morning. We went for breakfast at 9:27 and there was nothing to have. They had closed and collected all the food at 9:20, when they are supposed to be open till 9:30.

    The location. It’s in the heart of Florence, very close to the Cathedral.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.9
    good option
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cold room rooms was on 4th floor (did not inform in advance us for this option) but staff kindly helped with luggage

    good staff near station city center clean room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.3
    Very friendly and helpful staff, good central location close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Economy rooms a bit small and basic but still decent value for money

    Very friendly and helpful staff, good central location close to both the station and main attractions

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    The hotel has perfect location, it is very close to many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing to complain of! Just perfect!

    The hotel has perfect location, it is very close to many attractions in Florence. Hotel staff is fantastic. They speak very good English and what is most important, they are extremely helpful and friendly. They even let us keep our luggage in the reception after check-out. They also kindly let us stay in the lobby after check-out as our train was late at night. So we didn't have to worry where to spend time before departure. The room was very cosy, comfortable and clean with all the necessary facilities. Besides, I liked beautiful stairs inside the hotel. I would definitely choose Hotel Romagna again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.5
    Very good location and excellent guy in front of the desk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel didn't have lift and the air conditioning was not working.

    Very good location and excellent guy in front of the desk give us a lot of information about Florence.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.1
    Great location in Central Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi in the rooms and uncomfortable beds and pillows. We left our key so that our room.coukd be cleaned but it was never cleaned - maybe there was a communication problem with that.

    Great location in the city both near the train station and all the many nights of Florence. The breakfast was reasonable and staff were friendly enough both at check in and check out. No major complaints overall.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.5
    The place was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast, there were only cakes and cookies and white rolls with sugary spreads. No healthy options. Also the mattress was not comfortable.

    The place was friendly and helpful. Great location and clean. It had all the basics.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.5
    Really good location, very friendly staff, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room and bathroom was very old , no lift, however it is a good quality price relation as it was really cheap and it was ok for staying a couple of nights.

    Really good location, very friendly staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.6
    Great location, great staff! Would highly recommend!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were supper flexible and accommodating, despite us making a bit of a date mess-up. The location is also brilliant, everything is super walkable!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Maybe THE PERFECT place for my trip.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe THE PERFECT place for my trip. Very affordable in the middle of the city center. No lift and too retro hotel, decent breakfast but price wise the best choice! The parking is also really convenient and safe!! I will visit them again!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.5
    Fantastic location, clean and comfortable, great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had fantastic view, the hotel was beautiful, the location absolutely fantastic! Big bonus, really friendly and hepful stuff at the reception. Totally recommend it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    6.7
    great location to most tourist attractions and good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Narrow stairwell was being painted during our stay and no signs posted so we needed to clean paint off of our coats. Rooms and BR space very tight but this is probably par for location. Moldy smell in room.

    great location to most tourist attractions and good restaurants, easy walk from train station. Staff varied from helpful to not so.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.6
    Solo traveler recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no elevator

    Located right by the duomo, very helpful staff (willing to help carry my suitcase up the many stairs), safe area for a female alone, comfortable room, great value for the price

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.3
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating program too restrictive, quite cold in the room.

    Has a very good location, hotel is ok for the payed price. With overcoming small defects can be a pleasand stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.3
    Great location, worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was not separated from the toilet bowl and the rest of the toilet so the entire toilet would get wet during a shower. Also, the wifi connection was pretty bad (perhaps only my room), and I personally found the bed not very comfy.

    Location was very convenient. Receptionist was funny and helpful (explaining the attractions in the area and offering to carry our luggage). There was a small communal area, a communal toilet and a space to leave our luggage which was great. Breakfast was quite nice too, with bread / pastry, hot drinks and orange juice. Room was an acceptable size.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.2
    recommended for travels
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV channels in English. add more items in breakfast and small bathroom

    very cooperative and helpful staff. good location. near to train station and duomo

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.8
    Very much recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows were very hard. We didn't complain about it, so we don't know if we could've gotten better ones... Our room was on the fourth floor without elevator, which is not a big deal but probably not a good fit for older people. Shower didn't have hot water in the early morning, only after calling the reception and having them fix something water was warm again (happened a few times and took a few minutes to get fixed).

    Excellent location and super friendly and funny staff (Elton at reception was extremely nice!). They helped us with nice recommendations, took their time to answer any questions we had and took care of registering our rented car with the authorities. The room was reasonably sized and the heating was nice. Great value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    5.0
    Apart from location, I would not recommend this to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was uncomfortable, they didnt trust you with the key, there were works going on above us within the hotel which woke us up at 6am, the toilet and shower have not been updated for many years. The TV did not work and there was only one plug that worked - which was the same socket for the tv so only one would be able to work at a time anyway. I do not know how this hotel managed to get this high of a rating. The breakfast had stale croissants and liquid yogurts - this was not intentional.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.6
    Nice place, nice people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think it would be possible to make the heating a little more stable. It was not cold all the time, but maybe it's just me. Because in Russia we are used to very hot heating, when you go around naked in the apartment.

    I liked all the staff, both on the front desk and the cleaning service. Front desk guy on the first day gave me a map of the city with cool locations to eat and drink, the other guys were very nice too, always asking if all is ok, asking how words sound on my native language. Once I asked a cleaning girl something, she didn't know the answer and rushed to run to front desk from the third floor. Of course, I stopped her, saying I'll find out myself.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    The location of this hotel is very close to the Firenze...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel doesn't have an elevator. Even their receptionist always keen enough to help us carrying our luggage to the 4th floor, but it makes us feel bad. :-p

    The location of this hotel is very close to the Firenze station. Only short walking distance. It's help me a lot because I only have short time in Florence, catch Pisa, and have to continue the trip to Rome. And I can manage all well by staying in this hotel. Perfect!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.9
    Simple hotel in very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs. No lift. Breakfast contained mostly sugary foods...

    Staff was very helpful and caring. They were very knowledgeable about the city attractions (open hours, best travel options etc). It was very helpful I could leave my baggage after my stay to pick up later. And encouraged me to refresh myself before I continue my journey. Felt good to come back

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Great staff, great room and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. We arrived early and there was a place to store our bags. The location was great, a 5 or so minute walk from the Train station. It was in a great location with restaurants and shops close by as well as some of the main tourists stops in Florence. The room was nice, clean and more than enough room for the three of us.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    5.8
    I do not recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is awful, we did not have hot water in the shower. they helped us with the luggage to the third floor, cause they don't have an elevator, but we brought the bags down when we checked out. I dislike even to remember my experience in this hotel.

    The location and friendly staff are the only good thing about this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv didn't work properly but I didn't go to Florence to watch TV

    Location -- close to everything -- train and monuments. All within walking distance. The staff were very helpful and accommodating

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location next to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator.

    Perfect location next to the train station. The staff was really nice and helpful. The rooms are small but if the only thing you need is a place to sleep this is perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.1
    excellent location and good for budget trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there is no elevator but the staff offered the help to pick up the baggages. The room is very tight and old but it's okay for a budget trip.

    Location is excellent. the hotel is very close to train station and historic center of the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Top location, with a very friendly and helpful family staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Top location, with a very friendly and helpful family staff. Great breakfast and everyone had a smile and a laugh whilst helping with any query or just doing their job

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    This place is in a great location, in easy walking of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place is in a great location, in easy walking of the centre and the sights. The staff was very friendly and helpful, good English and couldn't ask for a better host

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Definitely YES!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Five-floor building with no lift... If you have a problem with stairs, contact the hotel in advance to ask for a room on a lower floor. (We were really lucky, the receptionist was very nice and gave us a room on the first floor. Thank you very much! :) )

    Five minutes from Santa Maria Novella train station, 3 minutes from Santa Maria Del Fiore/Florence Cathedral! Close to all the places you might like to visit. Conveniently located if you want to go out in the morning, go back for the afternoon to avoid the heat and go out in the evening again. Nice and friendly staff, very helpful and very considerate.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were not too comfortable but it was great value for the money.

    The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Thank you for helping us carry our luggage up the stairs :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.1
    Not too far from the Central Railway station and close to a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lift would he handy but the guy in reception was happy too carry our bags up if required and there wss only two flights of stairs anyway.

    Not too far from the Central Railway station and close to a couple of Metro stations. Also several pretty good bar/restaurants near by.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    The staff at Romagna were great even though they seemed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff at Romagna were great even though they seemed overworked there was never any sign of it always happy to see you. Hotel was close to everything and they provided lots of information about the area including map!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.3
    Rooms are very small but clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Make sure you take all your important stuff out of your room. My silver necklace was stolen.

    Rooms are very small but clean. It's really in the center of Florence. M

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.8
    Great value for a great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some finishing in the room floor and bathroom could be fixed. Not a problem at all, but would pass a better first impression.

    If you are looking for the best location in Florence, this is the right hotel. The room is not big, and the bathroom is not as well, but are ok if you just need a comfortable place to have a shower and sleep after walking the whole day, and being only 200m far from the greatest attraction of the city, and also to good restaurants. The staff is great and the breakfast was nice, in accordance to our expectations.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    They deserve each pens you get to them ,,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nothing , I already knew that they dont have a lift ,even though the guy in the reception tried to help me .. Its valubale ,, if you search about classy ,, its not wat you search for

    They deserve each pens you get to them ,, What do you need in florence more than a place near from the station and all the things you should visit ?! Air condition was great , you will need it in the summer of italia

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.9
    Good for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel has no elevator, but the staff offered immediately on arrival to help carry our bags. The room and bathroom was very small.

    The location of the Hotel is fantastic - close to the train station and the city center (we didn't use any transport at all during our stay). The staff is very helpful and gave us a lot of helpful tips of places to visit in the city. Despite being really small, the room was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    6.7
    Good location, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not a lift, the breakfast was poor, the wifi was horrible and only lasted minutes until crashing and needing to be reset.

    The concierge was very welcoming and helpful. Rooms were clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.3
    Perfectly located!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No elevator, not suitable for disabled people (ask for a bottom floor room). Rooms are not so spacious and the bathroom is kind of narrow.

    Perfect location - 5 minutes walking distance from the Central Railway Station, walking distance from all famous squares, sightseeing spots, plenty of places for food/drinks/shopping around. Clean and tidy rooms. Decent breakfast. Staff is very friendly and helpful, help with luggage carriage, tourist information, map orientation, etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Thanx u guys
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no lift, so in case you have a stroller or use wheelchair, I wouldn't recommend it. The staff is great. They give you the best tips, keep your luggage if needed, and carry them up the stairs. We were allocated at the fourth floor, so if not for them, it would have been worse. The location is great, at least.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    It is a very basic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is a very basic hotel. Stay here for the location and the value for money - not for people looking for luxury.There was a very friendly and funny hotel staff whose name is Desart (sorry if I spell it wrong) and other guys who helped my friends carrying our luggages to the 4th floor. Breakfast was also lovely. I loved Cookies, croissants and jams. :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Simple but clean and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Simple but clean and comfortable hotel. Very friendly staff. Great location, close to the station and in the center. The price, if compared to the Florence average, is absolutely beneficial! Two star fully-deserved

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    We stayed at this hotel for 3 days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no lift but the staff helped us with the luggage

    We stayed at this hotel for 3 days. All main city attractions are within easy walking distance Clean room, perfect air conditioning and very good wifi signal.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Great location, 3 min by foot from duomo and 5 mins form the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, 3 min by foot from duomo and 5 mins form the train station. Good wifi and the AC works very well. Thanks to the staff for the good advice and for their kindness

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Romagna traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: