Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel & Residence Venezia 2000 3 stars

Lungomare G. D'Annunzio 2, 30126 Venice-Lido, Italy

#11 of 35 hotels in Venice-Lido

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 677 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing found it all so good

    found it easy to find staff were great and helpful rooms clean food was great and good value for money would go back again still lots to see and do and restaurants in town as you walk through good Value as well just one thing missing was a kettle as i love to wake up to a cup of mint tea

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillows were hard, sea view is Nice but coffestand below on the street is noisy

    Good comfortable hotel in good location , professional staf providing excellent service, good food and good parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was powerful, but a little tricky to find a balance between very, very hot, and cold. It was very sensitive when you try to change the temp!

    Staff were great - free upgrade to a suite was lovely! Breakfast was a good selection. Bed was big and comfy, and it was useful that the room had aircon. Although the hotel was about a 15min walk from the boat station, Lido felt very safe so we had no quarms with doing the walk late at night. It's quick and easy to get the boat from Lido to Venice (about 15mins) and boats are quite regular.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel is a little tired. The noise insulation between rooms is very poor. The hotel was not busy but I imagine if this had been peak time then noise would have been a real problem. Room is very "plain vanilla"

    Location is good and staff friendly. Beach nearby that will be a real asset in warm weather. Great place to stay with very easy access to Venice and with a beach holiday as well. Lido is great place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really, the area is a little quiet but will probably get busier as the season progresses.

    The Venezia 2000 is a lovely hotel on the promenade overlooking the Adriatic. The staff were very good although we never really got to speak to them as we didn't have any concerns or requirements as we have been in the area before. When in reception the front of house staff seemed great with other guests and travellers. The rooms are kept extremely clean and tidy, all praise to the cleaners who work hard. The breakfast was good with a varied choice of food mostly cold with a warm choice of bacon, eggs and sausages. We had dinner on our first evening and found the food very good. If there is one problem I would highlight it is the area. Across the road is the old hospital which spoils the surroundings but that is not the fault of the hotel. It was quiet but I would imagine as the season progresses it will get busier. The beach is beautiful. Across the road from the hotel is a small bar the guys are friendly and the beer is cold and we would recommend to everyone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good plenty of it. Bus stop just over the road so hotel to the ferry port is about 5min. Staff were great very friendly and helpful, room was a good size. Would go again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t anything I didn’t like but maybe a land bus/waterbus timetable and tourist information leaflets in rooms would help people.

    Clean room, Comfortable bed, Lovely view from room looking over beach.Helpful friendly Staff.We had a lovely surprise with Easter eggs left on our pillows on Easter Sunday.Room cleaned every day-fresh towels, bedding and soap changed.Breakfast great-something for all tastes. Can walk to waterbus easily.We only got land bus once (stop outside hotel) as a lovely walk along beach and also found shortcut from hotel.So glad we stayed on Lido as good to get away from crowds in Venice. We would love to stay here again.You get the best of both staying near beach and then can get to Venice easily in 15 mins on Waterbus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect place for those who want to be far from the noise in Venice and still very close distance to get to the city. Excellent location, just by the beach and only 15 mins. walk to the center of Lido and the water boat station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is situated in Lido with the front view on the beach. We were staying there in March and the beach was closed, but we are pretty much sure that in Summer this place is even more beautiful. Our room was upgraded for free and we had very comfortable stay there. The breakfast is tasty and the coffee is really very tasty. So I highly recommend to stay at this hotel during planning your visit to Venice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was just a little hard for my liking but that’s just a personal thing. It didn’t hinder my sleep.

    The staff were amazing and even spotted that my husband and I were celebrating our birthdays so provided us with a complimentary drink in the bar. That was a nice touch. Breakfast was very good with a very good choice of hot and cold, sweet and savoury dishes. Our room was spotlessly clean and More than adequate for our needs. We had a sea view too which was lovely. Location was great too. We were right at a bus stop which made it very easy to get around.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent Hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Upgraded our room to a sea view too!! Good breakfast with lovely savoury pastries. Would recommend and I would stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the hotel has definitely seen better days. The carpets are extremely well worn, especially inside the rooms. - If you look underneath the bed you'll be horrified to find tons of dust balls and other things as if it hasn't been cleaned in months. - My colleagues had an issue of not getting warm water on the fourth floor. - the quality of the pillows and beddings. The room heating wasn't turning on and cooling is very noisy. - Some colleagues were given an upgrade with the Seaview but I got a view of the side alley. - I am always confused by what peer to be lavish hotels but then have tiny bars of soap and mystery liquid for shower and soap - The restaurant serves a decent breakfast though it got monotonous after four days of the same stuff

    Yoghurt and croissant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t charge my phone when I left the room for breakfast, had to use my door key for the lights to work.

    Quiet neighborhood, friendly and very helpful people working the desk

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was over the bath tub with no shower curtain & bathmat & because of the angle of the ceiling my husband had to kneel to have a shower & he is just under 6 foot.

    Friendly staff, clean & comfortable beds. Lido island is away from the tourists in Venice, ferry services 15 mins to Venice depending where you get off were reliable & regular. 15 -20 min walk from hotel to catch ferries. Can also catch ferry from Lido to Marco Polo airport, one way 15€. Good variety of breakfast. Bike hire is on Main Street great way to see the island.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Although we could see the beach there was building work opposite the hotel. However staff pointed us to the gate and we walked along the beach to the centre.

    Ideal location for a quieter visit to Venice. You can get away from the busy city at night by taking a short water bus trip to Lido. Then walk 20mins to the hotel or take the bus. There are sufficient restaurants on Lido and the hotel restaurant is good too. We spend three days visiting the city centre and also visited the islands in the lagoon (Murano, Burano, Torcello, San Gorgio and took the bus and ferry to Choggia. We did all this with a 7 day city travel card for 60€ each (except airport shuttle which is extra)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast coffee is not a good coffee. It is offered a good coffee if you pay for it at the counter, which we found a bit strange. Should've offered the good coffee with the breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very basic room overlooking the carpark and considering we paid over 900 euros for 3 nights it was a real let down. Not 3 star standard at all. Staff didnt help to carry luggage to room On Friday night there was a party near by that kept me awake until 3 in the morning! Wrong end of the Lido Front of hotel was a 3 star but our room was more like a 2 star hotel. Old fashioned bedroom decor Bath slippery so be very careful when having a shower as no bath mat

    The reception staff were helpful especially David who helped us to print our boarding passes. The bar staff made us a cup of tea at the end of an evening although did get charged 5 euros...and no biscuits! The toilets in reception area are very clean and modern...shame about the rest of the building! Locked room to store luggage on last day as our flight was in the evening. 15 minute walk from the public water boats which was good Bus stop right outside which takes you to the water boats Lots of great restaurants on the main road Hot shower

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no complaints at all

    The staff are very friendly and helpful, the roof terrace is unique and the perfect place to sit late at night. You can see the boats out at sea and also across to Venice. If you lay on a sun lounger you can watch the shooting stars and satellites go by. the beach is just across the road and beautiful. one tip you do not need to take beach towels the hotel will rent you some for 5E. We have been coming here for years it really is the ideal place for relaxing on the beach or roof terrace then 10 minute walk to the local shops and restaurants. It costs about £25 to hire 2 sunloungers and umbrella then £5 for a fob to use the showers and toilets at the beach. Its pure sand and the sea is lovely and warm, there are places to eat there too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food average but favourite restaurant near by!

    Near the beach. Good facilities. Helpful staff. Nice terrace. Great base to visit Venice and the islands.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud from outside, jacuzzi didn't work, bed iron, not everybody pleasant from the staff, the same breakfast menu every day

    Atmosphere is quite good, beautiful scenery from the hotel, people speak many languages, our room were cleaned every day (including changing towels)! Close to the sea! Restaurant was better in breakfasts! Very informative

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cushion and the decoration specially the curtains needs a little update

    Lido is fantastic very peaceful away from the crowds and one stop away from Giardino or two from San Marco on the Vaporeto I well advise the stay there and enjoy a swim in the morning This is my forth time at the hotel that shows !! I come always for the Bienal The breaks fast has vastly improved There two things I would like to point out It needs new curtains or blinds very old fashion curtains and old Also the cushions are very hard and very Otherwise perfect and good value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One night we had dinner at the hotel which we do not recommend. Just around the corner is an excellent restaurant. A much better choice.

    We have been there for the Biennale. I went swimming early in the morning at lido beach just across the street of the hotel. After a hearty breakfast we walked about 10 minutes to the vaporetto, the water bus, and enjoyed the splendid view of Venice during a short ride to giardini and arsenale, the two great art sites of the Biennale. In short, the hotel offers a perfect combination of Lido beach and Venice art. The family run hotel offers all comfort, even though somewhat old fashioned and simple. The staff at the reception is very helpful, friendly and fluent in English.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Check the exact nature of your accommodation before booking because the photos are not of all rooms. We booked the most expensive suite available, thinking it would look like some of the photos. It didn't quite match! We find you can also book apartments which are in the photos but this isn't explained. We did leave a comment about this with the hotel.

    The accommodation we had suited our needs and the holiday was excellent overall.The suite was spotlessly cleaned every day. All the staff were fantastic and smiley! They made us feel very welcome and at home. The access to Venice was easy and a great privilege to share this heritage city. Buses stop outside the hotel to the port, which is also within an easy walk of the hotel. it was lovely to come back to the comparative silence of the Lido after busy days in Venice. The location suited us beautifully.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a bit far from the city center as it is located on the other island of Venice called 'Lido". The restaurants are also a bit far from the hotel and the ones so close to the hotel are expensive.

    The environment of the hotel is so quiet and there is a beautiful beach just at the front of the hotel. The facility is nice and clean and breakfast is good. There is a nice pub close to the hotel and a good place to hang out at night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 503. Lovely room with a living area, the only down side was the shower which was totally inadequate. You had to kneel in the bath to have a shower, ridiculous.

    Nice quite location with a lovely beach. Loved the area and was very pleasant to spend time walking around.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The employee were nice while everything is ok, then when I ask to have in invoice in the company name. They refused and become less friendly. A bad finish that leave a bad image of the hotel

    It was clean and have a great location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The evening meal, I had lasagne being in Italy and it was a frozen one if you have a meal in hotel stick to pizza.

    excellent location, helpful staff. Buffet breakfast was excellent. Rooms very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent hotel. Staff helpful and happy. Room lovely - was given an upgrade and fantastic breakfast. What more could you ask for. Will defiantly book again. Lovely location and quiet - 1 minute to beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Our room located on the third floor had a nice view on the Adriatic sea. We enjoyed a lot jogging along Lido's beach in the morning. The hotel staff is nice and very helpful. Christophe

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard pilloos

    Everythung was great ,Fabulos brekfast,Nice and fresh aer, beach just oppozite the hotel(1 min away).Venezia is 10 min away by vaporetto.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Clients please be aware that the hotel reserves the right to remove the Specials Menu for evening meals if not enough residents chose to eat there . Not impressed !

    Location Facilities Room and Hotel Cleanliness were all good . Continental breakfast very good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Everything was great here, especially the breakfast was superb. The location and surroundings are beautiful. Staff was very helpful in all information we needed. Public transportation - water bus is a at a walk of 10 min - you can go anywhere in venice you want depending on connections which are quite frequent. If you are staying longer and prefer to see around venice - a 24 hr ticket is better. Very good wifi connection.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ocean view window you had to stand next to it to see out , no table or chairs to enjoy the veiw

    breakfast buffet was awesome, bed very comfty. staff was very polite and helpful with any local information

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very kind and helpful. It was very quiet, very good area to relax. The breakfast had lot of opportunities, all was tasty. The room was tidy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to NOT like.

    The hotel is situated within a reasonable walking distance of the Vaporetto stop. Taking in the main street , stopping for coffee on the way if wished. Good breakfast. Ideally positioned for a beach holiday on the Lido in the high season. Good sized room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Tea/ Coffee in the rooms after 2000 mile travelling would have been good. Full English was not what you could call a full English (ie) powdered scrambled eggs tinned cold mushrooms and cold hot dogs for sausages. Was not made aware we would be charged 2 euros per head at evening meal and the quality of food and portion size for 22 euros was poor value for money. Also mini bar was very expensive 4 euros for a bottle of water when at the conad shop you could buy 6 litres for half the price.

    staff very friendly and polite. Room was very clean and spacious. Breakfast was eat as much as you like with a good selection to choose from in the continental breakfast range

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although its located in Lido, the hotel is easily accessible from all parts of and near venice mainland. There is a bus stop right in front of the hotel that goes up to the waterbus station lido. The hotel was kind enough to offer us a free upgrade to a better room. Breakfast spread is also worth it. Friendly staff and a very beautiful beach just outside. Totally worth the expense!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Providing individual bathroom supplies such as lotion would have been nice.

    Very good breakfast buffet included with booking made the Venezia an excellent value for the price. Also loved the quiet of the Lido after long days in the crowds of Venice proper. While we were there after the season, the hotel's immediate proximity to the beach made for good walks and great views of the sea.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound proofing between rooms poor so one nights sleep was very disturbed. Heating in room did not work initially but was soon fixed.

    Reception staff very helpful. Large comfortable room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Distance from Vaporetto station was longer than we thought. I think some basic things should be available in rooms from the beginning, such as kettle, cups, glasses. You can get all of this at the bar, but I think it should be provided in advance. Also, we had to bring cups and glasses from the bar again every day, as they were removed during cleaning. We knew that we were booking economy room, but we did not really expect that it would be located at the back of the hotel with separate entrance through its parking lot. Though, we spent all days in Venice and came back only for sleeping, so it was not an issue.

    Breakfast was great. Wide choice of different food, tasty and fresh. I would only recommend including some fresh vegetables, but still I rate breakfast high. Room and other facilities, although not very new, were clean and had everything we needed during such a short city break. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. We liked the possibility to use free bicycles. Regarding hotel's location, I thinj it must be absolutely great during summer, as the beach is just across the street. We did not use it very much due to cold weather, but in summer we definitely would.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was great , the staff are very pleasant and helpful . Our breakfast was delicious and the evening meal was good . It is great location , the sandy beach just across the road . Very clean place and all together it was good to come back to Lido after busy day in Venice. Would love to come back and definitely will book the same hotel . The wi Fi and money safe are free of charge , what is great , because usually you having to pay for the use of money safe .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff went above and beyond by providing umbrellas when it was rainy and bus passes (which we returned to the hotel to pay for) when we didn't have cash. The place was lovely and the staff very accommodating!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was the shower not full height, if that's the only thing.

    Very peacefull and able to chill. Very close to the beach if you want a beach holiday.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were unhelpful when the room next door were very noisy late at night. The walls are really paper thin, so be prepared to listen to other people shower/use the toilet as well as every word of a conversation. Quite a distance from the main water bus stop.

    Right by the beach and give a good spread for breakfast. The rooms were a decent size and were very clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - no complaints

    - very large room (we had the individual duplex-like one) - superb food on breakfast and in the hotel restaurant generally - right in front of the beach - clean and tidy - private guarded parking lot

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom Fewer toiletries to use

    Close to the sea. Nice beach near by. Good ambience. Nightlife good. Good food! Friendly people . I will come here again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bizarrely, hotel bar not open during the day so guests forced to go out for drinks/snacks. No tea making facilities in room. Weak WiFi with frequent drop outs (albeit free). No proper shower in room just a hose attached to the bath with a hook placed at knee height! Had the hook been higher it would've sufficed.

    Excellent location right opposite the beach. Free secure parking some of which is covered. Bus stop right outside hotel entrance. Air-con rooms. Well stocked and good selection of hot/cold buffet breakfast. Despite a few negatives and the fact that Venice is expensive anyway, the hotel is a great location for the beach and is family friendly. A bus stop right outside the door with frequent services to the vaporetto (waterbus) stop to central Venice make it an ideal location. The lido is also less expensive, less crowded and more laid back than central Venice with plenty of restaurants, shops and ice cream parlours to keep families happy. You also get nice views across the canals from the island. Must add the beach is massive so no problem finding space but do take your own beach tent, parasol etc. As those things are extremely expensive to hire. Sun beds 30 euros a day EACH! Yes THIRTY euros! See street view for photos.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were extremely helpful. Hotel was just across the road from the beach, about a fifteen minute walk from water bus. Bus stop outside hotel if you didn't want to walk.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one small elevator.

    Great location for the beach.Easy to get to all the other islands in the lagoon. Fantastic staff who were really helpful. Close to plenty bar's and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is rather far from vaporetto station if you want to go to Venice.

    The hotel is near the beach. The stuff at the reception is professional and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room Facilities were very basic + quite compact rooms. Breakfast staff could do with forcing a smile once in a while!

    Nice location, Breakfast food was lovely, can't comment on restaurant meals as never ate there but always seemed busy so must've been quite good.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.The stuff-they were so kind to upgrade the room for free just because they could do it... 2. Location-right in front of the beach-quiet and peaceful, 10' away from the "centre" 3. Baby friendly 4. Very clean 5. Good breakfast 3.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Professional staff, very clean hotel and great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Quieter than the city

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beaches were not open yet.

    Great staff and great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having a balcony & a sea view

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely helpful ! Would go back again in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a bit sad hotel without energy.

    Nice staff. Location next to the Beach. Nice terrace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, nice location, free parkingg

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long que for the ferry

    Free parking, easy transportation to venice, good breakfast, clean room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything! We were pleasantly surprised!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nice location and stuff, good dinner in the restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The constantly changing the temperature in the shower. Otherwise perfect

    In front of the Adriatic Sea. Big bed. Big room. Breakfast. Free parking lot.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms felt very old

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice atmosphere, great location, clean, friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was not in main hotel

    Very helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Close to the beach. Good facilities. Nice breakfast.Really nice Inet connection.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe, gated parking area at the hotel. Bus stop right in front of hotel. Just across the street from the beach. Good breakfast. Close to car ferry.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room in separate old building to hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Beautiful beach close to every thing very friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar closed at 11pm and all outside lights went out so you were left sitting in darkness!

    Spacious room, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast!

    Staff, room, location great!! Breakfast could be better, would definitely book again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    We received breakfast to go.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel & Residence Venezia 2000 traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: