Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Netherlands hotel reviews
  3. Noord-Holland hotel reviews
  4. Amsterdam hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Ozo Hotel

Reviews of Ozo Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Karspeldreef 2, Zuidoost, 1101 CJ Amsterdam, Netherlands

#336 of 443 hotels in Amsterdam

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 3409 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2019

    5.0
    Overall rooms are modern and clean and that’s about all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The toilet is located in a glass cubicle right next to the bed, zero privacy at all! The staff at the reception wasn’t very polite although the house keeping staff were great. There is also a building site right next to the hotel and can be very noisy during the week. Location is not great although it’s close to the Metro station. Overall not very happy and certainly would not be going back.

    Overall rooms are modern and clean and that’s about all positives

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2019

    9.2
    Fairly good and close to public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I asked for a room higher up as they gave me the ground floor. Which was a blessing as I only seen stairs Nd no elevater but was told by reception they were completely booked out. Jumped on booking.com and it said they had 3 rooms left lol

    Fairly good and close to public transport

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2019

    5.8
    Ideal for business but do
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The linnen used in this hotel are unworthy of it’s rating and pricing. Cheap towels and bedsheets that you would expect in a travellodge along the motorway.

    Location, roomspace, staff

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2019

    8.3
    Overall unfriendly staff, specially the red head lady in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Overall unfriendly staff, specially the red head lady in the front desk. Clearly overpriced hotel considering the distance from the historical center.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2019

    7.5
    Great price/quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Upon arrival Reception was yelling at someone on the phone, after finishing the call we were attended to with an attitude of “try to be annoying and i’ll kill you” 😊 on the other hand, other staff at breakfast and reception in morning was very nice and helpful

    Great price/quality

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2019

    5.8
    Location and parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not a separate bathroom, but instead a see-through division in room. Very thin walls, you can hear your neighbors and people in the hallway very clearly. The pillows were very thick and hard, but that might be a matter of preference.

    Location and parking

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2019

    8.8
    Room was spacious and well appointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I wasn't a fan of the glass cube bathroom as it didn't feel very private, but that is down to personal preference.

    Room was spacious and well appointed. I didn't use the hotel facilities as i was out doing touristy things.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2019

    2.9
    I fly often to Amsterdam but won’t be staying there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was rude, wasn’t able to check in early, we got there early 11am and was told to come back at at 2pm. At 2pm we came back and was made to wait for 3 hours because the room wasn’t clean. Won’t come back there

    Bed was comfy

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2019

    5.0
    Poor, didn't rest at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower very slippery, dangerous. Beds VERY uncomfortable. Air vent above bed constantly blowing air even when turned off in the remote control.

    Breakfast and staff at restaurant for dinner

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2019

    7.1
    Overall, our stay was fine. We really just used the hotel as a sleeping point.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The menu in the on-site restaurant was only a few items and was extremely limited, and there are no nearby restaurants to go to.

    The hotel overall was very nice. We had a room on the ground floor as my husband was handicapped. Although there was a building being demolished next door, we did not hear it. The hotel is about 30 minutes outside Amsterdam city center.. however, the Metro is only a 5-minute walk and was very easy to take to the city center and back. The hotel is located in an industrial area, so there isn't a lot around. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2019

    10
    Had a really great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We arrived early morning and we had to wait till 2pm to check in. We were tired and really wanted to reat before we headed out. Although the hotel staff was kind enough to let us use the property's washroom and sitting area but had to wait hours before our check in.

    The hotel was clean and at a vey nice quiet place.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2019

    5.0
    One to forget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Bathrooms and toilet walls are transparent (visible from the bed). It caused a lot of inconvenience for me and my family as we had to look outside the window or go outside the room while others used the toilet. such information is not available at the time of booking. The front desk staff give very easy answers when queried- "we can do nothing all rooms are like this". I find this very in-competitive. It is 2019 where customer service is normally the drive of competitive Industries. one expects staff to be able to handle exceptions with creative solutions rather than give an easy text book answer that there is nothing we can do. Having stayed in many Hotels in Amsterdam & The Netherlands, I rate this the poorest of them.

    The no. of items provided was not bad, however the taste was average

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2019

    6.3
    It's close to the train station to navigate to the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Terrible bathroom design with little privacy if you are sharing a room with a friend. The glass partition although is opaque can see thru with lights on.

    It's close to the train station to navigate to the city center of Amsterdam

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2019

    8.3
    Only chose this place cause I went to a concert at the ziggo...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only chose this place cause I went to a concert at the ziggo dome. Was about a 20 min walk. Was close to the metro station. Ride to city center was about a 20ish min ride.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2019

    7.1
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean. Very quiet area. Close to the metro station (however a bit too far from city center 20-30’). Very good for people attending shows at Arena / AFAS Live. Also, close to Amsterdam Academic Medical Center.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2019

    2.5
    Money should be refunded a bad experience of 4 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    they did not clean for both days in our absence spite of the request and flooding in the bathroom. Cleaning was provided in the evening when requested personally and room was stinking due to the water flooding. We requested refund on both occasion but no answer of our emails. Please refund ASAP.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2019

    8.3
    The room was clean and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had no little essential assets to the room, like soap In The dispenser, a shower cap etc the little bits you would usually would have in the bathroom. The hotel is very far from the central. 20 mins on the train wasn’t too bad a journey but would have been better if it had been walking distance, the extra money spent on travel could have gone towards a hotel closer to the centre. Travel lines and trip was easy however.

    The room was clean and modern. Comfortable bed and was great for what we needed, just a room for the night.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2019

    9.6
    Real good position in Amsterdam, real nearby the underground...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The menu of the restaurant was a bit too weak.

    Real good position in Amsterdam, real nearby the underground station. Parking places were also really good, had no problems to find a slot. Real new structure, really silent. Good breakfast in the morning. Good Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2019

    6.3
    Modern and clean decor.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was cold and thermostat wasn't working. Poor choice of food both for breakfast and dinner. One teabag in the room, no choice of teas.

    Modern and clean decor.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2019

    7.1
    Breakfast simple and OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Details not expected in that category of hotel such as toilet seat not straight, toilet plank not properly fixed, shower door difficult to handled.

    Breakfast simple and OK

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2019

    9.2
    best holiday - EVER!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it was 25 minutes from city centre not 15 minutes which was stated on the website, no fresh food cooked in the day... but tbh this wasn't a big problem

    staff were excellent, room was very roomy (there were 4 girls in one room), bathroom was clean & like a greek spa, vending machines were great, right by the metro link which takes you straight to central st, the list goes on

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2019

    8.8
    The hotel was really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was really nice. Rooms were clean. The bed was a bit uncomfortable but it wasn’t too bad. Nice location. Close to metro which took you straight to Amsterdam Central and also close to a train station which took you to Utrecht.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2019

    7.1
    The hotel was nice, the bed is big and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is not even 1 computer for the guests to check important things. We needed to pay right away at check-in although I asked if I could do it in the morning. The lady at the front desk gave us every information but she was not friendly. In the bathroom, on the shower glass, there were some smudges that were not wiped properly.

    The hotel was nice, the bed is big and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious, it had a great variety of foods to choose from. The metro station is a 5 minute walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2019

    8.3
    -Comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -Toiletries could be improved. No Tissues. - Toilet not 100% concealed from room - water leaked out of shower

    -Comfy bed -Quiet, soundproof room, clean -good wifi

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2019

    9.2
    Lovely hotel shame about breakfast price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    €15 for a breakfast which really didn't have much choice for cooked options so really all you pay for is cereal and fruit.

    Staff are very friendly and helpful. Cleanliness of the hotel couldn't be knocked at all. All cleaning was carried out to high standard.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2019

    7.1
    Not worth the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No toiletries in the room when they were supposed to be. The bed was supposed to be a king size but ended up being queen size. There are no proper walls to the bathroom in the room ( almost see-through glass instead of walls). Only one small pillow per person on the bed.

    Comfortable bed. Clean room.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2019

    7.9
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were very professional and helpful. As a smoker I loved the outside dedicated smoking section which I could relax while enjoying their delicious coffee. The beds were very comfortable too. The location is conveniently situated close to the metro station so easy access and restaurants within walking distance. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2019

    7.5
    Comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You will have to travel a bit to get back into the swing of things if traveling for leisure.

    The train is within in walking distance and about a 15 min ride to the more tourist friendly areas. Definitely recommend if you want to get a good nights sleep away from the city. But you will have to travel a bit to get back into the swing of things.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2019

    3.8
    There was a refrigerator and a laundry in the room.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was very very very bad, not comfy, the breakfast poor there wasn’t many varieties. We left the room at 10 am but when we returned to the hotel at 17:00 the room was still not clean and did not change the sheets or towels until we went to the reception and asked them to do so”Although we made the choice that the room needed to be cleaned on the door of the room”

    There was a refrigerator and a laundry in the room.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2019

    6.7
    Nice, clean, elegant, close to airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are very basic, there are no rugs or carpets so looks and feels cold. AC in not working properly, there is no ventilation in bathroom so everything becomes very foggy. Breakfast is basic and staff looks like they are all trainees.

    Nice, clean, elegant, close to airport

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2019

    4.6
    Sub standard business hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom grubby, this is a new hotel but already bathrooms are tired, grouting discoloured. Room doesnt seem clean, mattress stain visible through sheet. Ive stayed here a few times and staff not welcoming at all. Breakfast room overcrowded and poor food.

    Location works for zuid oost business district with fairly quick access to centre of town.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2019

    6.7
    It was very close to the business centres (companies), so...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is not free. Unfortunately, I didn't receive any instructions on how to get pass the gate of the parking complex. Also, the entire hotel smelled of weed. May not be the best option for little children then. Breakfast was nothing special at all. The basics, just what you would expect at any hotel breakfast... however not enough choice for a 4 star "luxury" hotel

    It was very close to the business centres (companies), so for me location was great. However, it is not too close to the city center. The hosts was nice and spoke very good English. Check-in and check-out (as I have paid before arrival) was very quick and without an issue.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2019

    9.6
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great value for money! If you want to stay in Amsterdam but don't like the prices in the city, this is an awesome alternative. Very near the subway that will bring you right to the city center. Very nice rooms, friendly staff, good breakfast. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2019

    5.0
    A nice experience, quiet and calm, appreciate the kindness of the staff
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For a double room,it was somehow small, a bathrooms without a bathtup and without a towel dryer, there was an smoothing-iron in the closet. The cleanliness could be improved (I found hair in the towel), also I noticed that the bedding was not changed, the same for 4 days.

    the hotel is a 4-minute walk from Bullewijk Underground Station, so you can take Metro 54 from Amsterdam Central Station & get off at Bullewijk stop, walk towards Hostenberg direction & take Hogehilweg exit for 3 minutes walk to the hotel. From the Schiphol airport you can take a direct Bus number 300 to Holterbergweg stop. The bus ride takes approximately 30 mins & it’s 8-mins walk to the hotel from the bus stop.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    5.0
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Requested a room with a bath. Was told it would be an extra €40 per day. Hot Breakfast was mediocre. No choice of eggs, only scrambled and no variation over the 4 days.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2019

    8.8
    Overall a lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Being a bit British, I really struggled with the bathroom. The walls are misted glass and you can clearly see each other when sat on the toilet. Would have been better if the shower had been on the edge rather than the toilet. Or put up a modesty curtain.

    Very very quiet rooms - loved that. Loved the location too - just round the corner for the metro and the area itself around the Ziggo reminds me of a friendly Canary Wharf (makes sense to UK I hope)

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    6.3
    Good
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wifi was poor and there was no free mineral water in the room

    The bed and coffee inside the room was beyond expectation. I liked the staff and they were all welcoming staff. Goodjob Ozo hotel. For hesitation to come back again.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    4.2
    Disappointing. Clean hotel but the amenities are minimal, rooms are small, hotel was noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really disappointed with Ozo Hotel. The facilities in the room were minimal - no complimentary water, kettle and mug broken. Male cleaner entered the room without knocking. Loud music playing until 6am.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    6.7
    The foot and the service at the restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I regularly visit this hotel. These bookings are done by my employer who books the hotels. The staff of the OZO hotel regularly denies the creditcard authorisation as it is booked by my employer and forces me to use my own credit card. I also requested an edited receipt after I had a breakfast after my checkout. This was ignored by the personal. The same resoinse was received after I called the hotel with the same question After some complaining they changed there attitude at my last visit. I was however booked in a room that had a broken shower door. Due to this error, it wasn't possible for me to take a shower during my visit. As this door could be opened without breaking the Glas. I hardly can't think that the personnel did not knew this.

    The foot and the service at the restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2018

    8.8
    Great stay outside the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was super slow at the front desk and there weren’t enough people to help everybody in a timely manner

    Great train connection to the city, nice rooms and good restaurant

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2018

    10
    Excellent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only thing can fault is the glass bathroom.

    Bed was very comfortable location excellent and staff service very good and helpful. Metro station only 5 minute walk up the road and goes straight into the central.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2018

    6.7
    Facility of access, proximity to the location I required,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not as clean as I expected for a 4 stars Breakfast invade by a group of noisy people

    Facility of access, proximity to the location I required, smooth checking/checkout

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    9.6
    Staff was beyond accommodating!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lights in the room didn't work without the room key and the lighting wasn't optimal but wouldn't deter me from staying again.

    Staff was beyond accommodating! Was able to check in super early and got an upgrade as well. It was also very close to the Metro.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    5.8
    Not what I expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They pulled the money from my account days before my arrival but when I got there I had to pay again because my old card was canceled, I told them I needed the money back but they said it would take 2 to 3 weeks to get it back. Was a total bad experience. Might not go back just because of the way the handled this. Lady at the front desk that spoke to me about this was just rude. Also, the bathroom would always flood after taking a shower.

    The bartender Mickey was amazing, he was really nice and just amazing. Hi Mickey, you're still my best friend!! The staff in general was really good.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    7.9
    Really good value for money, well connected via the metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom walls were a bit see-through which is not the best.

    Really good value for money, well connected via the metro and really close to Amsterdam Arena, Ziggo Dome and Afas Live!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    9.2
    The property had everything you needed in it, the location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room in particular was really loud through the night, I could always hear water running & moving around meaning I didn’t get much sleep, we weren’t aware we had breakfast included in the price as well as it weren’t really stated anywhere which was disappointing.

    The property had everything you needed in it, the location wasn’t great for tourists but being by the train station it was accessible. The staff were lovely & the place was really clean.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    5.4
    Friendly staff offered us a free drink while waiting for our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We arrived at the hotel at 16:10. First we had to wait for 35 minutes because the room wasnt cleaned yet! (check-in from 15:00) The bed wasnt really clean. You could easily see a couple stains like it wasnt washed! Coffee cups where also not clean. No shampoo, body wash or body lotion. No soap inside the douche cabin (empty bottle). I paid 56 euros for one night, which is a very good deal in Amsterdam. But the hotel is definitely not a four-star-hotel. Not even water bottels were included in the mini fridge (which by the way was turned off)

    Friendly staff offered us a free drink while waiting for our room.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room looked exactly like the picture, very clean, staff friendly and helpful. Great location - ziggo dome is 10 mins away, Ajax stadium is 5 min away. Reception is opened 24 hrs. Breakfast is bufet style, plenty of choices, dinner is a la carte. Overall, good value for money. Great bartender.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    4.6
    The bar and the restaurant service was Amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cleaning room service was terrifying!!! They don't change the sheets even if they were dirty. Dirty towels. No soap in the shower.

    The bar and the restaurant service was Amazing. The waiter at the restaurant was really kind.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    4.6
    It is not worth 4 stars. Could be 3 when they would do basic maintenance. Breakfast is bad!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that a lamp was hanging from the wall next to the bed and the tap in the bathroom was dangling on the sink. So in short: START basic REPAIRING. Breakfast was bad, limited and not worth the money.

    The bed and the shower.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    7.5
    Great location, really nicely decorated modern room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff very cold on arrival, not welcoming at all! Dirty marks on the curtain.

    Great location, really nicely decorated modern room. Very clean apart from one thing

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    5.8
    Location is good for offices in Biljmer.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is a four star hotel???? Are you serious?? Room was basic and breakfast was very poor. The gym was like a room in someone's house with some equipment.

    Location is good for offices in Biljmer.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    10
    Comfort in an excellent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect

    The attention of the staff was perfect, they let us check in much sooner than expected and that helped us a lot after such a long trip. The room for 3 people is too comfortable to relax (zero external noise). Unfortunately we did not have breakfast but for what the hotel shows, it must surely be very tasty. Very close to the meter, about 15 minutes from Amsterdam center. Staff members helped us by packing our bags throughout the day, extra points for this. Definitely I would return to this hotel if I were to stay in Amsterdam again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    8.8
    Stay here with no concerns or doubts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It would be nice to have water or soft drinks in the mini fridge. Pillows weren't great a selection would have been nice

    The quiet rooms, clean and comfy beds, shower lovely and bathroom clean

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    6.3
    A mean-spirited hotel, not bad but nothing nice about it
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant is free of atmosphere, has a very limited choice and poor acoustics. Pillows are not comfortable. No laundry bag in the room No nice soap, shampoo Hair-dryer "hardwired" into the bathroom. Instant coffee only.

    There is nothing nice about the hotel. Everything is adequate more nothing more than this. The rooms are plain, boxy, clean and the bed is OK (except the pillows).

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    8.3
    Good stay. Can recommend it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When i came there and grab keys to my room the room service was still cleaning the room, even if it was 6pm already.

    It was clean and neat. Also quiet, so i could sleep well. It is relatively close to the Ajax ArenaA stadium/metro/train station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    8.3
    Accesible with metro/train, 25 minute to the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The coffee machine is need to be cleaned, because the taste of the coffee was like it was burned.

    Accesible with metro/train, 25 minute to the center. Very consistent breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    7.9
    really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    glass seperation of bathroom understandable beacause it optically gives the room more space; on the downside guests in the room hear every "noise" made in th ebathroom.

    very close to Metro station - very good breakfast (I am not a breakfast person) - staff really helpful - clean room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    8.8
    Absolutely worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although the area is calm and it's worth it, be prepared to ride the metro a lot to go back to the hotel. The staff was nice but smiling more is always better :)

    The staff was professional, the rooms were good. The area is very calm which is what we liked the most. The beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    7.9
    Most of the thing is good and the design and furniture is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. On the second day I request to make up the room, however the hotel staff only change the towel and toiletries without vacuum or sweep the floor.

    Most of the thing is good and the design and furniture is modern. One of the best thing is that I can check out at 2 PM without additional cost.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    3.8
    the first impression was very bad because of the lady whose...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the first impression was very bad because of the lady whose sitting in the reception. she was very bad while dealing with me and very tough ... so am staying my night very upset and I changed my mind about extending my booking there.. I was waiting for the next day to check out because of the bad hospitality.. and also in the beginning she gave me a ground room while my reservation suppose to be for the second floor room . also the smell of the W/C was bad

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    6.7
    Good location but look for other options before booking a room with OZO Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was some weird smell in the room and the door of my toilet/bathroom did not close. I did complain to the hotel and they did nothing about it. I am really not happy with the attitude of hotel staff and the fact they did not do anything about this. Not only that, during checkout they asked me to pay money for the damage to the bathroom door. Thats when I had to tell them that I was the one who reported the damage as soon as I checked-in.

    The Property is at walking distance from the Metro station and its at a quiet neighborhood.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    5.0
    Very unhelpful assistant manager!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no room service and restaurants were closed by 10pm. The hotel assistant manager was so unhelpful and rigid. The hotel manager however was very pleasant and made the last day of my visit ok. However the damage was done I moved to another hotel before the end of my stay. I forgot to ask the hotel managers name but if he gets to read this I say THANK YOU for being so kind!

    The property was close to the airport and made commuting a bit easy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    5.0
    IT WAS VERY DISAPPOINTING.
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The people at the service desk was not helpful and could find my reservation even that they took my ID and they had the reservation in their hands. Their names weren't as expected for the price. The air conditioning didn't manage to cool the area of the room for 3 persons, it did seems to work, but the fact that the room had the air conditioning turned off and the window open when we get there, meant that the room was too warm and big for it to cool it in 6 hours. IT WAS VERY DISAPPOINTING.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    8.3
    Lovely
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just a swimming pool

    The hotel meets our expectation as a family with kids and it's located close to Ajax stadium, Bijlmer Arena, shopping mall and Nelson Mandela park. It 's family friendly and I will not hesitate to book again. Definately you can go wrong with this hotel. It's very safe

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They can put in 4 star hotel sleepers, soap, body lotion cotton disk ets. Very greedy. For Turkey it is 2 star

    Breakfast very good. But kitchen for dinner very bad. I ask mashroom soop. They just open metalic can and worm me mashroom. I expect cream soup. Or soup with potatoes. Not shampinion from can. Vine from bar also not possible to drink. Rose vine. I just waste my money. No shop nearby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    6.3
    Very close to Amsterdam Arena where I had to work
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hairs in the bed and on the towels, AC very cold, restaurant was not good at all, breakfast was not worth 4* (no fruits)

    Very close to Amsterdam Arena where I had to work

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    9.6
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean, confortable, good value for the money, decent breakfast. The location is not central, but very good metro connection(15 minutes ride). From the metro station is a 5 minutes walk. Basicaly, for the same budget, you get a better service, not central(but easy access, because of the metro).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    8.8
    Good Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Far from airport and city center. But, as the hotel is located in a business neighborhood, it could be useful for some business travelers.

    comfortable bed, good shower, room very clean, nice staff and accessible from public transport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    9.2
    Stylish and Modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The walk to and from the metro station. However, we knew about this beforehand from booking.com, so can't complain really.

    Very modern style, facilities look brand new, everything very good. Overall a very pleasant stay at Ozo.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    10
    We really enjoyed our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We really enjoyed our stay! The hotel is close to the metro station (direction Centraal). Our room was really pretty and very clean. We were able to check in 2 hours before the official check in, so that was amazing! We would like to come back soon.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    4.6
    Not a properly managed hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The so-called air condition is definitely under power. You will still sweating after turning it on for > 1 hour. The maintenance of the whole hotel is poor, the mirror is worn out, bathing gel dispenser partly broken, curtain not properly hang up, floor not properly clean... I have an impression that the hotel is not managed by professionals so they don't know the standard and right method to do the daily maintenance.

    It was relatively cheap as compared with those in the town centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    7.1
    The room was nice and I liked the decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleanliness could be a lot better, I stepped on a piece of shattered glass and hurt my foot to the point that it bled. Hopefully this won't happen again to anyone staying at this hotel.

    The room was nice and I liked the decor.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    8.3
    Property was fine;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Property was fine; location to the metro was perfect. This property was outside of the center of town, but getting on/off the metro was simple. The property had a restaurant on the property but it closed fairly early. The rooms are clean, but small. There is a town/shopping area which is pretty significant withing walking distance (1.5 miles).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    9.2
    People working there were very nice and kind, the service is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No lactose free products in the breakfast, the hotel is far of the city center but it is not a real problem Because of the metro.

    People working there were very nice and kind, the service is very good. The metro station is very close, so even when the hotel is very far of the city center with the metro u can get there in 15 mins, it’s very easy. The rooms are beautiful and clean, no noises nothing. The breakfast is good and u have also tea and coffe in the room. The parking is cheap and belongs to the hotel, only 12,50 one day in the city u have to pay 5€ hour.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Ozo Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: