Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Vietnam hotel reviews
  3. Khanh Hoa hotel reviews
  4. Nha Trang hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Alana Nha Trang Beach Hotel

Reviews of Alana Nha Trang Beach Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

7 Tran Quang Khai, Nha Trang, Vietnam

#43 of 333 hotels in Nha Trang

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 747 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2019

    10
    Very good hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Triple Room (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They started vacuuming infront of our room at 7:30 am. So we were not really able to enjoy the night. The breakfast was also amazing!

    Very kind staff. As we had our flight in the evening but had to check out at 12, we were still allowed to use the spa for the whole day.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    6.7
    OK stay. Over-priced for what it is. Noisy at night. I stayed in better quality 4* in Saigon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel is right next to a club so be prepared to hear awful music between 9pm - 2am every single night. I complained about the room but wasn't offered any alternative unless I paid for a suite which was well over-priced by Vietnam standards. But if you wish to stay, maybe worth paying out extra money for their premium rooms as our twin room was much smaller than the images and not luxurious at all. The steam room and sauna - not good/not working.

    The photos look much better than the actual rooms. The rooms are ok. Nice but I would not give them a 4*. It's a very good 3*. The staff are nice enough but not that extra hospitality you'd expect from 4* or above. The spa service is very affordable and nice but the staff not overly friendly. Maybe language barrier. The jacuzzi is Ok. Pool was closed most of the days due to poor weather so didn't get to experience that.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    10
    We didn’t expect much at Nha Trang as we knew it is a very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    We didn’t expect much at Nha Trang as we knew it is a very touristy place. But at Alana Beach Hotel, we were really impressed by the hospitality from the staff. The girl at the front desk is super friendly and extremely helpful. She also arranged a private car for us to Quy Nhon. The driver, Thang did a great job. The places he stopped for us to have coffee had the best view at the beach. He even bought us some local Vietnamese snack. It was a very pleasant journey.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    9.6
    Incredible hotel just steps from the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My only regret is only staying here for 2 nights.

    You dont have to stay at a hotel facing the waterfront. The Alana hotel was just around the corner from the street and provided all the same amenities without the high cost. The hotel had incredible rooms/bathrooms. We took advantage of an incredible buffet breakfast, the rooftop bar/pool, and the spa discounts offered during the day. The staff was helpful and attentive. I'm happy not to have paid higher prices for the same accommodations elsewhere.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    7.9
    The service, the room is clean and big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was flooded every time we have a shower due to the screen wasn’t cover all the way, my son slipped but luckily he is ok. If your are stay with elderly or kids Must be very be careful.

    The service, the room is clean and big.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    7.9
    Clean, big rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Family Connecting Room (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lighting in the rooms wasn’t great, quite dark. The staff were friendly enough not but hugely helpful. They give you a free pass for the beds on the beach, but it’s only for three hours so is a bit pointless. The beds weren’t ever full either so I think it would be worth extending it for a day pass. They also kept us waiting for a long time on the morning when we were checking out so they could check our room, which made us anxious as we had a taxi waiting outside. We hadn’t experienced this in other hotels so didn’t plan in the time for it.

    Clean, big rooms. Nice bathrooms - ours had a bath which was a nice surprise. Rooftop pool was very nice but not heated. The bar had a happy hour which we enjoyed, too!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    7.9
    It’s really near to the beach and to one of the most coolest...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast is not wonderful. It’s ok. The swimming pool is very windy and really small. At the afternoon you cannot get any sun there. The staff can give you vouchers to stay at the chairs of the beach but only for two hours! Then you have to pay for the seat.

    It’s really near to the beach and to one of the most coolest parts of the city. The rooms are nice and the staff is kind.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    10
    Friendly great location hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very good can't find fault they were all good from concierge to reception staff.

    Very helpful and friendly a special mention to Vinh who was always smiling and making sure we had everything we need.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel with friendly staff and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Partial Sea View (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing!

    The hotel and location is amazing! The staff were exceptionally friendly and professional! The facilities are stunning! We had a room with a partial sea view and balcony which was so clean and spacious! We used the gym during our stay and were happy with the variety available. We loved the 3 hour complimentary sun bed access! Made use of it everyday!!! The rooftop pool was beautiful, although the view is gone, which is a pity but it's still lovely and modern! This was the best hotel we stayed at during our 2 weeks in Vietnam! Worth the price you pay!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    10
    Nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    It is excellent place. Beach! Is just cross the road.Also hotel will give you 3hrs voucher to use beach chair. It has clean the room and has very friendly staff which always helping and gave us big smail. There was a staff who helped us to find a place my father wanted to go. He was in the army in Vietnam but only remember the name of the army. She find the place even though it was wrong name. I really appreciate it. I have to tell there was little problem or mistake. However they fix the problem and make things better. I definitely recommend this one.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    10
    Nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is lovely place. If you want to go to beach just cross the road and this hotel has beach chair which you can use for 3 hrs for free. There was a staff who name is Nguyen, help us to find the place that we want to go. The place was my father wanted to there. He was in the army long time ago and only he remember name of army. Nguyen helped us to find the place. I really appreciate it. My father was nearly cry. I will recomend this hotel if my friends are going. Reasonable price and very friendly staff. There were little misunderstandings but always they fix the problem and made things better.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    10
    We are booking three nights stay at alana hotel, the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We are booking three nights stay at alana hotel, the staff are so friendly and helpful, room are so clean, big and comfortable, near to sailing club. I will choose here again for next time visit..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    9.2
    Good location, staff were really helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Partial Sea View (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast could be improved. Not much choice, mainly catering to the Chinese palate.

    Good location, staff were really helpful. Comfortable beds. Great facilities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    9.6
    Great staff, great hotel, great breakfast and great location. who could ask for more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    From the welcome by the staff when we arrived to saying goodbye when we departed after 10 lovely days there, I cannot think of a single negative. You made our stay very enjoyable and we will definitely stay again if we come back to Nha Trang.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It wants to attract international custom. But breakfast leaves a LOT to be desired. No butter, no (good) coffee and a Frog Curry!!! Yes i said frog curry! I was not impressed, and would nit stay again only for that ( breakfast being the most important meal of day and all)

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    8.8
    I really liked the staff, they were so friendly, always...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I really liked the staff, they were so friendly, always smiling and so helpfull. Also the rooftop pool and bar was great, they even had a big screen to show all soccer games during the World Cup. Wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    8.3
    A very Good Experince, will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - The windows were not cleaned. - There was a construction site beside the hotel which had made the hotel environment became a little dusty. - Limited choices for breakfast.

    - Their staffs were lovely and helpful. - The location was perfect! It was near to the beach, restaurants and mart. - Big, clean and comfy room. - We were welcomed by welcome drink, a fruit plate and two 45minutes complimentary spa vouchers. It was great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    9.6
    High commencement to Vinh who worked at the from desk, who...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Going to the massage, I purchased a full package. My masseuse had the lightest touch for the massage and scrub, where it's like someone brushed over you. At the least I would've thought a medium pressure. Felt indifferent after the massage, very disappointed. My family however had an excellent experience.

    High commencement to Vinh who worked at the from desk, who helped sort out some issues we had with booking. Always smiling and giving the warmest welcome when seeing me from afar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    10
    Fantastic location,beautifully presented hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite Ocean Front with Balcony (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately there is a very large building blocking majority of the once 180 degree ocean views.Such a shame for this lovely hotel.

    Fantastic location,beautifully presented hotel.Amazing staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    8.8
    Room interior 5 stars!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No sea view since another hotel is being built next to it. Also noisy due to this

    Room interior 5 stars! Spacious, luxurious, bed wonderful, clean Breakfast 4.5 stars (minus .5 for coffee)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    10
    Excellent. Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little noisy as close to night clubs on street.

    Staff well mannered. Rooms were clean and accomodating. Lavender spa room gives awesome massages. And the morning breakfast was delicious with clean array of delicacies.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    3.3
    A place to avoid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Connecting Room (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They too a room with 3 beds and removed one, just so they could charge me extra to put it back again. The headboards were there, no reason for the extra charge. I booked connecting rooms for 6 people, of course I need the bed. This is the only place in Vietnam that I have ever had a disagreement over payment. 15% extra charge to but back the bed that was removed is not reasonable. Furniture was stained. Very noisy at night, from the surrounding clubs and noisy from the traffic in the morning. They provide ear plugs without request, so you know this is a common complaint. "Jacuzzi" smelled of algae - not clean. Rooftop pool has concrete dust constantly blowing onto it. Only gets sun for about an hour a day. "Great" view of the surrounding buildings under construction. So windy, it feels cold when it's 30 degrees C. Glass walled bathrooms were creepy. Construction dirt all around. Hotel would not even consider changing currency. The only hotel in Vietnam that would not accept US dollars. Had to walk 2km to the bank. Breakfast place mats looks as though they have never been cleaned (only wiped). Too few elevators and they are to small.

    The hotel is near the beach, but crossing the road is treacherous. The transfer to the trains station was great. Happy to be moving on.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    8.8
    Good location, across the street sea, clean, spa, pool, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel situated in the center of night life, too noise. Hotel has a private beach area, but too complicated to get a sun chair

    Good location, across the street sea, clean, spa, pool, good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    10
    Ended up staying an extra day, great hotel and service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Suite Ocean Front with Balcony (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fanatic room 1940, hotel is super clean and I stayed an extra night! However the stand out moment for me was the staff member Tran on the front deck, extremely personal touch she remembered my name and room number. Great service!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    7.9
    Staff are friendly and helpful. hotel is clean and tidy too. Worth to stay in again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Noisy from bar across the street building.

    Staff were so friendly. My kids like the pool and Jacuzzi. The breakfast buffet was amazing & the staff were so accommodating. Worthy to stay in again. With such great facilities and great services.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2018

    9.6
    The place and the staff were amazing Especially the guys...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The place and the staff were amazing Especially the guys downstairs whose always been so lovely! I didn’t get the names but they’re always the one to great you first by the door! It’s also easy access by the beach so so convenient. Shame about the view by the swimming pool as there’s a building in front. The view would have been amazing if it wasn’t for the building.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2018

    4.6
    For the money I spent on the rooms it didn’t not meet my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Connecting Room (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I accidentally left $200 US dollars in the safe box in my room and when I called the next day, early morning to see if someone had found it they inform me that nothing was left behind. I am 100% sure I left the money in the safe box. This was disappointing and upsetting in that I feel that I can not trust the staff at the hotel and will not be staying at Alana in the future. In addition, it was difficult in reaching the hotel because the phone number on the website is incorrect. You have to dial 0 first not 84. I also reached out to the reservation agent when I was having difficulty reaching the hotel and told her my situation she told me that she would call the hotel and call me back but never did.

    The location was great however, the establishment/staff can not be trusted.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    7.1
    The location is the best, super near to the beach and there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Connecting Room (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cost is kind of high compare with the size of room, no breakfast...

    The location is the best, super near to the beach and there are a lot of restaurants around the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2018

    10
    it is a nice hotel 。
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    it is a nice hotel 。the staff will always wait for help you 。the breakfast is nice and various。if you check out earlier than leave ,they can help to keep the luggage with your room number,that is considerable。it is not just beside the rode of the beach,but that is ok,because the road is too noisy ,i think it is 啊 great place to live ,but if you need exactly quiet ,i suggest you can consider the room locatuon ,because there are several bars near this hotel ,they play music deep in the night。but i donnot care,just too tired to travel ,when i sleep ,i cannot hear 。

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2018

    9.6
    Impeccable property, faultless service in a fabulous location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is probably the only thing that lets down Alana Nha Trang a tad. There really isn't much to choose from, even by normal standards.

    The staff at the hotel is wonderful. During our stay, the pool was shut for repairs. However, this was not an issue at all, since the beach is a short walk away (and the hotel was nice enough to give us complimentary vouchers to use the beach-beds). There was construction going on outside the hotel during the night. Yet again, the hotel was thoughtful enough to inform us of this construction and provide us with ear-plugs.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2018

    7.1
    Great location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite Ocean Front with Balcony (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Unfortunately the 21st floor was very windy and cool so we didn't get to use the pool. There was some mould on the bathroom blind which was a bit concerning as mould can be toxic to certain people.

    The service was very good and the location of the hotel was great. The breakfast buffet was quite good too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2018

    10
    good location for restaurants, local food, money...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beach view gets worse because of the next building, Vinpearl Waterfront Condotel.

    good location for restaurants, local food, money exchange(jewerly shop), walking, buses.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    9.6
    Everythung was great :) the staff was really helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The view from swimming pool is different than in pictures. Unfortunately they are building another hotel in front of Alana hotel.

    Everythung was great :) the staff was really helpfull.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    2.9
    Won't ever be back and would not recommend this place to my worst enemy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel was directly behind a construction site so the beach view was completely blocked. We unfortunately didn't know this until we got there as their site makes no mention of it and their pictures are outdated from 2 years ago when they still had a view. Extremely misleading!! The rooftop pool was then in maintenance for the whole duration we were there. The Why Not Bar down the road had blasting music all night that could be heard from the hotel rooms. The gym was humid and stinking hot because it is on the same level as the spa and sauna. We booked 3 rooms for 5 nights - as soon as we got there we wanted to go to a different hotel but unfortunately couldn't get a refund so we tried to stick it out. Got to the 4th night and we couldn't handle it anymore - tried to get a refund for our last night but they wouldn't give it to us. It completely ruined our holiday and we will never be back.

    Not much to like!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2018

    3.8
    The gym is ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite Ocean Front with Balcony (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Worst value for money ever! When you see all their pictures with an Ocean view, you can replace them by a building in construction. Workers look at you nights and days, really noisy as well. The bath robe had suspect brown marks. They charged us more than the agreed price (almost 40$)... Not recommended

    The gym is ok

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was clean and beautiful. The hotel in a convenient location. The staff helpful and pleasant. I was very happy. They even have three hr free beach lounger chair you can sign up for on the beach across the street. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Definitely take advantage of their spa treatments- when I was there they were running a guest special, although it was so reasonable for the quality of treatment I would have been happy without it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable stay
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The nightclub across the street in the Tran Quang Khai side was loud almost every night , surely the police could regulate this to even a few nights a week, although not the hotels fault as they do provide earplugs - it got a bit much after 5 nights.

    The staff were excellent - front office and concierge guys in particular. Good quality pillows x 4 made it a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2018

    7.5
    Overall it is a good stay. All staffs are helpful & always smiling. Keep it up. Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Disappointed with the swimming pools which are under repaired on the day we arrived but was not told by the receptionists. The jacuzzi is not clean & also water leaking from the piping above it. In our room bathroom, the bath tub glass panel was leaking whenever we took our bath, resulted floor was very wet for the next user. Need repair or do change to curtain which can drain inside the tub.

    The surroundings within walking distance, can find many entertainments, restaurants, cafes, massage, etc. Breakfast was exceptionally good. Good working attitude of all front desk staffs & Cinnamon Restaurant's staffs. Well done!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    7.9
    the room was spacious, clean, staff were very helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the bathroom is saturated after using the shower, the shower blinds have mould on them. the day spa wasn't worth it.

    the room was spacious, clean, staff were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    9.6
    I will totally recommend it to friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They have problem in the rooms that has a bathtub, the bathroom gets totally flooded. But they alreadyknow it and no action has been taken. Other point is the location of the hotel is very noisy, construction, and night clubs. At least they provide earplugs at all rooms.

    Overall the hotel is very nice and the staff is very lovely with us.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    9.6
    Great service and close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite Ocean Front with Balcony (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The water in bathroom was over flooding after each shower time, because of the bathroom design. But we just used extra towels and it didn’t upset us

    Personnel was absolutely friendly and helpful. They helped us organize trips outside Nha Trang as well

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    3.8
    Don't stay here !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double Room (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise building sites all round this property earplugs in the room said it all there is also a club over the road that blasting music till 4am !!!

    Building sites all around this hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2017

    10
    Everything is excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I would like to express my gratitude to all the staff of Alana hotel: You are all so nice & helpful! I applied late check out and they are so kind to provide me such convenience even it is hot season with lots of guests.Breakfast is really amazing which is important to me and have a variety of choice and every day you will find different(homemade Yogurt is soooo delicious) Rooms are well decorated, modern with huge shower;Location is excellent,airport shuttle bus is just beside the hotel and 8-10mins walk to Nha Trang centre. Latterns & Yens are nearby within 5 mins walk.I will definitely recommend it to my friends and for sure will stay here again next time when I back to Nha Trang.THANK YOU! Chunyan

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2017

    8.8
    everything is good except the noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the insualtion of noise is terrible, we could here drainage sound upstairs and shower noise nextby. and there is a construction site next to the hotel, very noisy in the early morning(like 6am in the morning)

    the service is nice, breakfast is good and the staffs are very enthusiastic and hospitable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2017

    6.3
    It’s not worth for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s a bit noisy in the evening because lot of bars in that street. Cannot cancel room, we have one person in our team cannot go but cannot cancel that room even we paid alot for other service (airport shuttle, breakfast). The breakfast buffet is very bad but expensive, even hotel staff admited so. Kid’s play area is like a tight basement, swimming pool is too small and the rooftop bar also poor, no guess wants to come. Besides, during the time we stay here, lift for staffs is not working, there’s always garbage at the lift area while we have to wait for long time to come downstair.

    The rooms are good inside, clean and good facilities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel. Bad recommendations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Partial Sea View (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is just infront of a huge construction site. The stuff recommended a tour called the 3 islands tour and it was really a very bad suggestion as the operators was very bad. The tour time was mire than 2 hours less than declared plus the islands was very dirty and the facilities on sites was miserable

    Location is good and the stuff are nice and friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2017

    8.3
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Waiting 2-3 times for the elevator more then 5 minutes. Returning to the room at 3 PM and finding that it was not made up. The price of the breakfast- 14$ pp.

    The location. The staff’s attitude.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2017

    7.9
    Ok hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Suite Ocean Front with Balcony (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My view was blocked due to the construction. It’s a nice hotel but beautiful view is gone and beach is ok.

    My room was nice and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2017

    9.6
    Great views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor lighting, hard to do your makeup. The shower always sprayed out and got water everywhere on the floor. The window curtain for the shower was covered in mildew.

    Great views! Great location. Awesome staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    9.6
    A well appointed hotel offering luxury am
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite Ocean Front with Balcony (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Vinpearl building a monolithic structure next door was unfortunate. Blocked part of the view, workmen visible from our window and pool area was exposed to the worksite.

    Room was spacious and comfortable, ocean view was beautiful, breakfast was sumptious and staff were helpful. Free massage in hotel was lovely. LOUISIANE Brewery was across the road. Fantastic.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2017

    8.3
    Nice job Alana
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit noisy, but still not bad.

    Perfect location, right next to the beach with private beach area. Breakfast is various. Unfortunately there's a lot of constructions around but not so annoying. Shops and restaurants right in the neighborhood. Has a nice spa and gym area too. I do recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2017

    5.0
    For the money it wasnt as good value as the other 4 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel is surrounded by a number of building constructions so expect noise and dust on the street. Price was more expensive than other 4 star hotel and the experience was more like a 3. Only 1 small elivator working and it doesnt work well. For the money I would recommend you look else where like the Galliot even if you get a room with no window.

    Close to main road and near the beach.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2017

    7.1
    Basically, the location and the staffs are quite nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Connecting Room (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There are a lot of constructions around and there is one club/bar opposite the hotel play music loudly until midnight.

    Good location with many restaurants and shops

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2017

    10
    Super location, great price, very comfortable with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin Room (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I always have omelettes which I get the Chef to make on the spot. They should keep the fried eggs in a hot plate and not try and keep them warm under a small light. First day there I took One and it was cold.

    I always have omelettes which I get the Chef to make on the spot and he did a good job. Great location, very friendly staff and the cleaning staff did a great job each day cleaning the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    5.8
    -The front office staffs were helpful but speak simple...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Bad smell at level 5. Luckily the smell didn't go inside our room. -We were in Nha Trang during the off-season. Typhoon Damrey; scale 2 typhoon hits Nha Trang on 4th Nov (on our Day 2 stay). During that time, the hotel were short off staffs and the room was not clean on time. We need to call the front desk to replenish the drinks and towels. The hotel also runs a restaurant, which is just beside the hotel. Many shops and restaurants closed and so many tourist came and dined at the restaurants, thus the hotel out of food. Lunch were prepared late due to lack of staffs.

    -The front office staffs were helpful but speak simple English. - Breakfast are good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2017

    7.1
    Helpful and friendly staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    2 things distract us so far: 1. showering is worst; we have stayed 2 times, having same problem... Everyone of my group is totally disappointed. Please fix the water in the shower cabin... No guest likes water pouring out of the floor when they take shower.... 2. 2 of 6 rooms we stayed have bedbugs which are terribly disgusting. I still get the itchy after a week....

    Helpful and friendly staffs

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2017

    5.0
    Great hotel unfortunately ruined by the stress of trying to chase up our deposit money, to no avail
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We still havent received our deposit money which was promised to us on check out. After calling three times since arriving back and getting the "we'll call you back." which never came, we still havent received our deposit money. Looks like that is gone!

    The hotel was modern and stylish and close to the beach. The receptionist was extremely charming and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    10
    Fabulous!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The view feom the room could have been better as there is a building being build right beside it but the noise didnt effect me.

    The staff were amazing! From the minute I arrived I was met by friendly faces who went above and beyond. The door staff Khuong was so lovely and helpful. The bed and pillows were super comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2017

    10
    Best hotel of our stay in Vietnam
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The service of the staff, cleanliness of the room and facilities plus the location of the hotel were fabulous. We particularly thought the service from our driver for our airport pick up/drop off made the stay extra special. You cannot go wrong with booking this hotel!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff and good room. We got 2 connected rooms one for our kids and one for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Connecting Room (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooftop bar and pool area was very noisy due to constructin work in front of the hotel.

    The spa (massage) Early check in and that we could use the facilities until we had to leave (16:00)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyable but lacked atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Large resort,would have liked to drive myself around in golf buggy not rely on staff.

    Spacious room , friendly staff. Manager we met on shuffle bus 🚌 extremely helpful, went out of his way to help us. Also Emma from Croatia very informative.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    5.8
    Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The false advertising by the hotel through booking.com. The noise, view of a construction site and builders being able to look into the room.

    The location The staff at reception

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    10
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The music at the pool was much too loud. I suspect it was to cover the construction noises, but it was not at all relaxing.

    This hotel was lovely and new - staff very friendly and helpful, breakfast was good, and all facilities were top notch. Great location, close to beach and some good restaurants. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    7.1
    Less pros and greater cons.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The Receptionist who did the checking in for us forgot to inform that the room was actually Twin beds combined to an extra large one while I chose the preferred bedding setting as double upon booking. As a consequence, we could hardly use the electric plugs behind the bed but the table. - The first day's buffet breakie sounded a bit boring whereas the second one was great. - I almost fell down on the ground due to a careless little pond left by s.o, but when I informed to the nearest waitress at the beverage counter, she did not border saying sorry and I had to order her to have s.b mopping up the floor to avoid any Guest falling down. After the floor was cleaned up, they did not put the caution stand to let people know it is still wet, such a hazardous circumstance!. - The staffs out there in the restaurant seemed not into interacting to Guests. They just simply collect the used plates and stuffs with no emotion expressed on their faces. - The housekeeper left a piece of used coffee sachet on the tray and unfolding the hairdryer as well as the leftover cake the day before after doing the room making up. - The management prepared a piece of note to let the Guests know there is a construction site next to the hotel which is good, however, it should be input in the Fine print/Important note so the Guests could be aware. There is a site that the water pipe was in the digging which cause a bit inconvenience should also be notified.

    - Most of my requests were accommodated. Beautiful bed sheet decoration with roses and a small yum cake for our anniversary and the room also offered us a nice sea view. - The Concierge/Bellboy team provided excellent service standard. - The facilities are pretty new including the herbal steam bath and jacuzzi pool. - Bedding are very comfy, we had great sleep. - The amenities were packed in eco-friendly and disposable material. I love the cute tiny liquid containers, plus a plastic bag used for wet clothes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2017

    10
    A great place to stay for an introduction to the Nha Trang area, whatever the weather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately the shower glass in the rooms has been installed incorrectly which leads to a bit of flooding drama but it is nothing that can't be dealt with by a few extra towels.

    It was a very short walk to the beach, which is a real bonus when it's hot and very humid. There was also an excellent rooftop pool that the kids all loved. The staff were friendly, especially Loc, downstairs meeting & greeting guests with great enthusiasm and knowledge of the local area. Our trip would have been a lesser experience without his energy!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    8.8
    We stay at the hotel for 4 nights and different morning we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    However, the shower tub has the problem of water leakage and the swimming pool is facing a construction site where the view is almost blocked by a new build hotel.....

    We stay at the hotel for 4 nights and different morning we have different choices of buffet breakfast! The location is very nice, just a few minutes walk from the hotel to the seaside. Staffs are very friendly, they told us where to have good view and good coffee in nha trang.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    10
    A perfect hotel, with beach and beds, in the center close to all the main spots
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect, there is construction next to it but it didn't affect us. There is construction everywhere in the city so you can't avoid it even if you want...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    10
    Stay was affected by the heat. Recommend visiting but pick your months
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite Ocean Front with Balcony (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Construction all around the property was an issue. Traffic crossing to the beach was diabolical (as it appears in most of Vietnam)

    Nice hotel close to the beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2017

    8.8
    Great location near the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bar accross the road can be very noisy at night. There is a building site next door however. noise levels were low.

    Great location near the beach and centre of town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    9.6
    Loved the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In front of the hotel is being built a new hotel so blocked a lot of the sea view

    Staff is great and super helpful, the food at the restaurant and breakfast is very tasty and the spa/gym/jacuzzi/pool are great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant stay with good room and friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was expensive and we were asked to pay extra for orange juice. You had to ask for slices of cheese and other things. The tea was cold and coffee not good. We didn't bother with breakfast after the first day and went down the road. The website needs to upgrade to show that there is no longer a beach view as there is a new building going up in front of the hotel. Very noisy.

    Room clean and tidy and well appointed. The earplugs they gave us were a must. Proper beach towels were good too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    8.8
    Very Good location to the beach and city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately there was a construction site beside the hotel, with a construction ongoing 24/7. Furthermore this is affecting the view that is advertised on pictures on the website, therefor there is no longer a full beach view from the pool area as shown on advertisement pictures. Nearby is also a couple of nightclubs and they have music pumping after midnight, therefore the hotel area was not as quite as expected.

    Very Good location to the beach and city centre. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location, comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Building work going on directly in front of infinity pool. This went on all day and was extremely noisy- would have been nice to have been told about this before arriving.

    Great breakfast selection. Close to beaches and main hub of Nha Trang. Good night's sleep.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2017

    10
    Stay for the location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The infinity pool view to the beach is blocked by a new enormous hotel being built. During the day, the construction noise is not that bad but there is a hotel opposite that has music blaring well into the early hours of the morning. Must be an issue for the hotel given there are complimentary ear plugs but unfortunately we found them ineffective.

    Amazing hotel with great staff and excellent facilities. Rooms are clean and the location is prefect, walking distance to food, massages and most importantly the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    10
    Nice Hotel to enjoy the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The Hotel it's so close to the beach, they have seats an umbrella free just for 3 hours...enough if you want to have lunch and then you came back We had a connected rooms (family room) excellent for us. Nice view, big room and very clean The swimming pool it's at the rooftop with the bar, the water have the perfect temperature and the kids really enjoyed Breakfast was excellent, the area it's nice and big. You have Vietnam food and western food with coffee, breads and food...they even have oat with milk that I just love it The staff were very friendly, they know my little kid's name and gave us some excellent place to eat We have lunch and dinner at Olivia, just in front to the hotel. Very nice pizza and homemade pasta.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Alana Nha Trang Beach Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: