1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Vietnam hotel reviews
  3. Khanh Hoa hotel reviews
  4. Nha Trang hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Alana Nha Trang Beach Hotel

Reviews of Alana Nha Trang Beach Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

7 Tran Quang Khai, Nha Trang, Vietnam

#131 of 250 hotels in Nha Trang

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 25 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2022

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not a problem, but we were the only guests, due to covid impact on tourism. Hotel nice and quiet and no breakfast option - but many outside options.

    Modern, clean comfortable with all the basic needs. Easy few minutes walk to the beach. Supportive staff to change booking .

    Stayed in January 2022

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2020

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Straff better in english.

    Great location- the breakfast is Ok.

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2019

    9.2
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No balcony to view the scenery and have to walk a distance to night market especially bring kids along

    I like it as near to the beach

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2019

    7.9
    Nice but staff could be more friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff could be more friendly and provide tips and options for the day boat trips. Only one option offered for a day trip and not very clear what was included. It would be really helpful to know what your options are so you can make informed decisions. There are so many islands that you feel overwhelmed and want to make sure you visit the nicest ones.

    The hotel is really nice and as per the photos. However, the roof top bar and swimming pool are really small. Location is good. Not beach front thought. Airport bus stop (stop no.1) 10 meters from hotel! Lots of restaurant and massage/“spa” places nearby.

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2019

    9.2
    Overall stay was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was cold and not so good and the chef didnt know how to cook eggs or understand you

    The staff were very friendly

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2019

    7.1
    Close to mostly everything, but did not stand to expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fridge in our room was really bad. It couldn’t keep the water etc. cold, so the milk and yoghurt got bad after just one day... The bathroom was very small so you had to close the door to get behind to the toilet. The cleaning wasn’t the best either. We could find dirt from before cleaning still being on the floor after cleaning, such as sand. The pool on the rooftop looked nice, but there was floating sigarettes. There was little sun on the sunbeds because of the other hotels plus the rooftop was turned away from the sun aften 12 PM. The breakfast had poor variety and little amerikan and european choices. The eggs was served cold and they never managed to refill food that got empty even though there was over an hour left of the breakfast time. Since the hotel is close to everything, it’s also close to parties. There was loud music and bass all night long. We were provided earplugs, but that didn’t help much.

    The rooms looked very nice and the aircondition worked fine. We got free sunbeds and towels every day. It’s located close to the beach and mostly all other facilities.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2019

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were unattentive. We tried to call room service and reception at 8pm with no answer. Little was explained. They took a security deposit on my credit card without explaining it. The staff were sometimes withdrawn and unengaging. The pool and spa was not explained. The selection at the breakfast buffet was not good. The room was overpriced for what it was. Over spray and poor draining in the bathroom caused a slip hazard after showering. Entering and exiting the shower was cumbersome. Advertised "ocean view" perhaps overstated with two buildings blocking a lot of the view

    Good location Friendly and attentive staff at breakfast buffet Nice big clean room

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2019

    9.6
    Great location and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We tried to get our laundry done at the hotel and the language barrier led to a lot of confusion and in the end they told us the washing machine was broken. We got it done down the road for a fraction of the price. We were not told when we checked in that the hotel had its own area on the beach with free towels and umbrellas. The shower leaks out all over the bathroom floor.

    The location was excellent. The room was very nice. It was clean and a good size. The food and drinks at breakfast and by the pool were nice. The pool and gym were very good.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2020

    6.0
    Not the same as all previous times ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked this time a deluxe room which faced nothing else then the backside of the nextdoor Vinpearl hotel, meaning - unless you close your curtain - about 300 rooms are looking into your room. During the last night one of the neighbouring rooms flooded completely, which spilled into the corridor and back into our room. At 1 AM we were woken up by staff screaming and shouting around which continued for hours throughout the night. From security point of view they should have moved all rooms on the same floor and electricity and water is usually not the best combination. So last night ended up in a nightmare for which no excuse was offered whatsoever. Service at breakfast also was not the same .. coffee is tasteless and eggs were undercooked very morning

    We have stayed many times in Alana and keep on returning as we have been very pleased till now. Staff is great, location is perfect at only 50 meters from Sailing Club and thus the nicest part of the beach.

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2019

    5.4
    Just expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was our 2nd stay but we didnt enjoy as much as the 1st time. The reception area was very hot. The price is way expensive compare to what we went through. I assume that it was a high peak.

    Family room was good enough with 2 kids. It was good that Vin mart is just around corner so we gets stuffs we need

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2019

    10
    Simply fabulous ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Our 4th stay in Alana over the past 9 months ... simply perfect.... friendly staff, best location, fabulous rooms and absolutely nothing to complain about ! We will be back soon ..

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy at night ...

    Location is good! Close to beach and restaurants

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2019

    5.8
    good if you do not expect too much
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too much Russian focused, Russian menu and text all over the place. By check in they ask you not to eat seafood, not to eat Durian fruit and inform you about fines they will apply. I do not like such welcome. This is probably how their current guests are using the rooms. While ordering drinks at the pool, the system was not up to date, I could not add my drinks to the room bill, the staff fixed the issue, but I had to wait too long standing at the bar (while they had an option to come back to me later as I signed the bill already).

    very friendly staff, location is good if you need a hotel located close to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2019

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very tired hotel n not very clean..the noise from the Yacht Club was horrific!!!..

    Bed was ok

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2019

    6.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room and pool didn't feel overly clean, lifts took a long time, breakfast underwhelming.

    Good location, friendly staff, information and recommendations provided at check in, spacious room and bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2022

    9.0
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in February 2022

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2020

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Family Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2020

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: February 29, 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: February 29, 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in February 2020

Showing 1 - 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: