Stays Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Attractions Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Vietnam hotel reviews
  3. Khanh Hoa hotel reviews
  4. Nha Trang hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Alana Nha Trang Beach Hotel

Reviews of Alana Nha Trang Beach Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

7 Tran Quang Khai, Nha Trang, Vietnam

#90 of 314 hotels in Nha Trang

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 73 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

<script type='track_copy' data-hash='ZOVMeIJBKJKLeMKKAAdCNVCMIRe'></script>Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2019

    9.2
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No balcony to view the scenery and have to walk a distance to night market especially bring kids along

    I like it as near to the beach

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2019

    7.9
    Nice but staff could be more friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff could be more friendly and provide tips and options for the day boat trips. Only one option offered for a day trip and not very clear what was included. It would be really helpful to know what your options are so you can make informed decisions. There are so many islands that you feel overwhelmed and want to make sure you visit the nicest ones.

    The hotel is really nice and as per the photos. However, the roof top bar and swimming pool are really small. Location is good. Not beach front thought. Airport bus stop (stop no.1) 10 meters from hotel! Lots of restaurant and massage/“spa” places nearby.

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2019

    9.2
    Overall stay was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was cold and not so good and the chef didnt know how to cook eggs or understand you

    The staff were very friendly

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2019

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite Ocean Front with Balcony (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were unattentive. We tried to call room service and reception at 8pm with no answer. Little was explained. They took a security deposit on my credit card without explaining it. The staff were sometimes withdrawn and unengaging. The pool and spa was not explained. The selection at the breakfast buffet was not good. The room was overpriced for what it was. Over spray and poor draining in the bathroom caused a slip hazard after showering. Entering and exiting the shower was cumbersome. Advertised "ocean view" perhaps overstated with two buildings blocking a lot of the view

    Good location Friendly and attentive staff at breakfast buffet Nice big clean room

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2019

    9.6
    Great location and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Triple Room (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We tried to get our laundry done at the hotel and the language barrier led to a lot of confusion and in the end they told us the washing machine was broken. We got it done down the road for a fraction of the price. We were not told when we checked in that the hotel had its own area on the beach with free towels and umbrellas. The shower leaks out all over the bathroom floor.

    The location was excellent. The room was very nice. It was clean and a good size. The food and drinks at breakfast and by the pool were nice. The pool and gym were very good.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2019

    10
    Simply fabulous ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Partial Sea View (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Our 4th stay in Alana over the past 9 months ... simply perfect.... friendly staff, best location, fabulous rooms and absolutely nothing to complain about ! We will be back soon ..

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy at night ...

    Location is good! Close to beach and restaurants

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Connecting Room (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location close to restaurants and the beach. The accommodation was excellent and the staff very helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2019

    8.3
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Partial Sea View (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We arrived with 8 people and had booked 3 rooms and requested early check in in advance. They replied it would be granted subject availability which we understand. Upon arrival they confirmed 1 room was readily available but the initially asked us to pay extra with a fee higher then the roomrate we paid for the full day. Logically we did not agree and after some arguing we finally got the room without extra charge for early check in. This hassle could easily have been avoided.

    Stayed here few times and happy to return.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2019

    8.3
    Staff wonderful. Cheerful and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Partial Sea View (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Needs some upgrading. Especially hall carpet very dirty. Rooms clean.

    Location for beach and dinner very good.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2019

    10
    Best in Nha Trang
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Connecting Room (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Excellent room.... Great views.... Great location.... Can't fault it.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Partial Sea View (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location Comfortable beds Clean

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our 2nd time and keeps on excelling. Perfect location, great breakfast and very professional and friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We waited for about 45 minutes for french fries at the poolbar! The shower construction is not really smart since the water is constantly running on the floor..maybe u should double check that!

    Room and bed was huge, very big window:) nice location, 1minute walk to the beach and there u can use beach longchairs to relax with free beachtowels. Really good breakfast! Staff was very friendly. Pool was nice with the view over the city.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2019

    9.2
    Great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Partial Sea View (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2019

    8.8
    Wonderful place to stay with excellent position to beach and restaurants, easy walking great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wonderful place to stay with excellent position to beach and restaurants, easy walking great views. The breakfast selection was great and fresh and lovely and very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2019

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Twin Room (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No working fridge.

    Location close to beach. Room with a beach veiw

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2019

    8.3
    Good choice of staying at Nha Trang
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The design of bathtub is bad.. When showering, the water will be sprinkled the floor.. and I hate that.. the floor will wet and looks dirty..

    The location is good. Many restaurants nearby. Breakfast is awesome.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2019

    7.5
    Comfortable stay with helpful staff and great location close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We did request an early check in before hand but had to wait a while for our room to be prepared when we arrived (and super tired).

    Great breakfast, friendly staff who were super helpful showing us where to go and giving recommendations. Room was clean and spa facilities were great!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2019

    9.2
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Partial Sea View (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We ordered a shisha but wasnt working well so we didnt use it. I hoped the bartender understood and gave me a rabat. During Check out i mentioned it to the cashier and she smiled and said anyway i need to pay....

    Breakfast and spa area excellent.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2019

    10
    Very good hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Triple Room (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They started vacuuming infront of our room at 7:30 am. So we were not really able to enjoy the night. The breakfast was also amazing!

    Very kind staff. As we had our flight in the evening but had to check out at 12, we were still allowed to use the spa for the whole day.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    We didn’t expect much at Nha Trang as we knew it is a very touristy place. But at Alana Beach Hotel, we were really impressed by the hospitality from the staff. The girl at the front desk is super friendly and extremely helpful. She also arranged a private car for us to Quy Nhon. The driver, Thang did a great job. The places he stopped for us to have coffee had the best view at the beach. He even bought us some local Vietnamese snack. It was a very pleasant journey.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    9.6
    Incredible hotel just steps from the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My only regret is only staying here for 2 nights.

    You dont have to stay at a hotel facing the waterfront. The Alana hotel was just around the corner from the street and provided all the same amenities without the high cost. The hotel had incredible rooms/bathrooms. We took advantage of an incredible buffet breakfast, the rooftop bar/pool, and the spa discounts offered during the day. The staff was helpful and attentive. I'm happy not to have paid higher prices for the same accommodations elsewhere.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room (Sauna Included)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location, Friendly staffs, Clean rooms. Lovely Gin.

    Stayed in November 2018

Showing 1 - 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: