Skip to main content
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UAE hotel reviews
  3. Dubai Emirate hotel reviews
  4. Dubai hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Bab Al Shams, A Rare Finds Desert Resort, Dubai

Reviews of Bab Al Shams, A Rare Finds Desert Resort, Dubai 5 stars

Al Qudra Road - opposite Endurance City, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#18 of 706 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 637 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2024

    8.0
    Unique experience...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Terrace Garden View King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor was the service at the pool. If you did not tip the waiters each and every round of drinks they ignored you straight forward. 1 hour waiting for a salad with 4 leaves is too bad. Tipping is a guesture, it should not make the service in a 5 star resort depending on it. The food at the near pool located restaurant could be better.

    The location is unique. The evening at the restaurant with show was fantastic. Excellent food at that location and a unique experience! Good beds and room amnities. The management is friendly and professional. Great place for kids.

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2024

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect ! Thank you very much for your service !

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2024

    10
    Very good desert resort 1h from Abu Dhabi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a bit expensive

    The hotel renewal is a huge success. The rooms kept the Arabic style but less dark. The location is very nice for tourists, it's close to Abu Dhabi and to Dubai. The buffet restaurant experience was improved, it's a must.

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2024

    10
    Beautiful, luxurious and unique hotel in a superb location. Will definitely return again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room price was a little high

    Room was beautifully furnished, with extremely comfortable beds. Very luxurious with excellent amenities. Food was exceptional. Superb breakfast and Iftar meal. Staff went above and beyond during our stay, from the exceptional welcome on arrival to all staff encountered around the hotel - polite, helpful and attentive, with all requests dealt with swiftly. Loved the facility of an adult only pool. Would highly recommend a stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2024

    9.0
    Amazing Hotel with exotic location in the middle of desert.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Terrace Desert View Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit more facilities would be great.

    Hotel interior and exterior is just amazing, nice views from all the rooms. location could not be better for this kind of hotel. Nice breakfest and dinner was included in our stay.

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2024

    9.0
    amazing - love this hotel - have stayed numerous times and will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i miss the old bath in the bedrooms but honestly it is a great hotel - highly recommend

    breakfast and pool are awesome - staff could not be more friendly. food is great

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2024

    9.0
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Desert View King Room -UAE Resident , UAE ID Mandatory
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely beautiful resort, amazing restaurants and welcoming staffs! Highlights to Marc in the swimming pool bar/service and Suri in the breakfast - next level service and care - both of them enhanced our experience in this wonderful hotel!

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2024

    10
    The best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Absolutely stunning. Truly perfect hotel.

    Stayed in February 2024

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2024

    10
    A true rare find and hidden gem that makes you feel home in the desert
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Terrace Desert View King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to not like at this resort....

    Absolutely loved to feel like part of the family as everyone was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The food was excellent as were the drinks and the pool area is just stunning. They have a beautiful playground for kids incl. a zipline - which our son loved. Their camel riding at 4.30 pm each day is a must and free. We also booked Al-Hadeerah (arabic buffet restaurant) which was awesome and a private desert tour - which we highly highly recommend. Anwa is an awesome rooftop bar/lounge/restaurant and Rishav is the best :-).

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2024

    10
    One of a kind gem that makes you fall in love with the desert and its people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Terrace Desert View King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing - next time we will just make sure to have more time :-)

    Loved the hotel for making us feel so special in the middle of the desert. The pool area is exceptional, as is ANWA their rooftop bar and lounge / restaurant. Loved the playground, the camel riding, the private desert safari and Al Hadeerah Arabic Dinner night.

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2024

    10
    Absolutely PERFECT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Desert View King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First the service: it is impeccable. simply perfect. Second, the level of attention to details is really surprising. Everything is so tasteful, and of excellent quality. bedroom furniture, the pool beds, every chair and sofa in the lobbies... Everything! Breakfast was very good. Lots of options. everything is fresh. We also had dinner at Ninive which was also very good. Highly recommended. Would definitely come back.

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2024

    9.0
    Great stay, would book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Garden View Twin Room - UAE Resident, UAE ID Mandatory
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Adult pool could be more separated and private from the others.

    Love the hotel deco and the staff were really helpful and kind. Special thanks to Marc from the pool area, always remembered our names and preferences.

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2024

    10
    A truly magical, special and unique resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Terrace Garden View King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the fact I only stayed for one night. Otherwise, this place is perfection.

    Regular visitor here. Exceptional hotel, beautiful location, amazing staff. Every staff member is outstandingly friendly, polite and hospitable. The services and attentiveness are the best I've seen in Dubai. Great place for solo travellers, or like us, families with young children. My 3 year old daughter loves it here. This is a really special place and I would highly advise anyone looking for a break, to visit Bab Al Shams. Probably the best resort in the UAE and Middle East. I will be back for sure. Thank you to all the wonderful staff for making our short stay special, as usual.

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2024

    8.0
    Its nice property, but the hospitality could be much better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Desert View King Room -UAE Resident , UAE ID Mandatory
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    too bad we came there as couple and for my birthday weekend, they gave us twin bed which we booked 1 king size and they promised to make it together, which it didnt happen. so me & my husband slept in separate bed l. they tried the fix it by gave us 200aed discount of our food bill and 4 pm late check out.

    its beautiful property

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2024

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Desert View Room Twin Room - UAE Resident, UAE ID Mandatory
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great, staff were so friendly and welcoming

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2024

    10
    Amazing and will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Terrace Desert View King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    It was a totally amazing experience. Beautiful hotel in every way. Staff amazing especially Nishad on concierge - really went out of his way to make our stay comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2024

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Balcony Garden View King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bab al Shams is perfect. Specially the staff and employees are fabulous. But also rooms, breakfast everything.

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2024

    10
    it was a wonderful relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden View King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    great scenery, great staff, great views

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2024

    10
    Had a wonderful family wedding, it was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Terrace Garden View King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even the cheapest wine was extremely expensive . The range of beers was quite limited.

    Spectacular location

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2024

    10
    I’m so grateful and gratitude for everything in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Terrace Garden View King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2024

    10
    Paradise on the edge of the desert
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden View King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We attended a family wedding and the service was excellent. My wife had an accident and the staff were superb in the way that looked after her and the subsequent interest in making sure she was okay. Overall the standard of this hotel exceeds expectations and the location is extraordinary.

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2024

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    We loved everything about this hotel

    Stayed in December 2023

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2024

    8.0
    Was good. But the restaurants and room service need to have more vegan options. Example One of the two vegan at the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Terrace Desert View King Room - UAE Resident ,UAE ID Mandatory
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thats it was well maintained

    Stayed in February 2024

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2024

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Garden View King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many birds that steal peoples food at breakfast. Service somehow got several of our orders wrong or forgot them (breakfast, Anwa bar, pool)

    Beautiful property with amazing architecture and a lot of leisure activities to keep you occupied

    Stayed in February 2024

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: