Skip to main content
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UAE hotel reviews
  3. Dubai Emirate hotel reviews
  4. Dubai hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Fairmont The Palm

Reviews of Fairmont The Palm 5 stars

Palm Jumeirah , Palm Jumeirah, P.O Box 72413 Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#288 of 717 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1759 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2024

    7.0
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Fairmont Heritage King Room with Partial Palm Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty after checking in. Facilties were old and not many options for in hotel dining.

    The staff was helpful and engaging.

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2024

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Heritage King Room with Partial Palm Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt like the reception guys; They take usd 137 per night just for room deposit; and not even a single item in the minibar !! Some

    Very clean with a good room service and breakfast. Good access to the beach and restaurants around the location.

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2024

    9.0
    Amazing would come back again!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Heritage Double Queen with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drilling in the early hours of the morning however we was upgraded to a different room.

    Lisa from concierge was amazing throughout our trip. She catered to our needs and went beyond our expectations. Thank you Lisa!!!!

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2024

    8.0
    I really enjoyed my stay overall
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Fairmont Heritage King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Everything is really clean. Also the staff was welcoming and helpful Especially Kero was really friendly and courteous. Also levis and Jeevan were really helpful and friendly too and made a good service.

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2024

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fairmont Heritage King Room with Partial Palm Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pools were not that big, and the water was not cold enough. I know this is an issue with most places in dubai as the weather temperature surges to 45 celcius degrees

    The room was very good, spacious, and clean. The bed was very comfortable and the room facilities were more than enough. The hotel itself was very good located and its free parking & valet made our life easier as we had rented a car. The beach was OK but not the best beach of my life.

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2024

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Queen with Palm Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast hall was small and we had to wait in the line for 5-10 minutes every morning to be seated

    Facilities, wonderful staff

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2024

    8.0
    Relaxing and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Fairmont Heritage King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dining table in king room and the TV table decoration,it gives an old vibes. The room view was horrible it was on covered parking lot. I like the hospitality of the room service. The breakfast location is not appropriate due to maintenance into the; the breakfast overall was good;however it is the same course every day.

    The hotel is very clean and nice staff

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2024

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Heritage King Room with Partial Palm Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurants are too pricey.

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2024

    8.0
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fairmont Heritage Double Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bought an upgrade to Fairmont gold. However, the room that we got is not a sea view. The first receptionist that assisted us didn’t informed us that our request for an upgrade was approved. Never received a call if our room is already available. We just learned that we got upgraded to gold when we asked if our room is now available and informed us that our request was approved. Not a nice experience from that lady who first assisted us. Thank you to the filipina who informed and explained the benefits of being a gold guest.

    The location.

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2024

    7.0
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fairmont Heritage King Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Half board option wasn't the best. No drinks included, and many of the "better" restaurants you had to pay a supplement to either just eat there or pay a supplement to have different options on what was a fairly limited menus. We ended up having later breakfasts and then eating out somewhere where you had much better options. Rooms were very clean but a little dated, bathroom sink and bath plug didn't work (asked to be fixed but never was). The AC wasn't the most powerfull either and never got down to 20degs which we had it set at at night. Good turn down service where they provide you with more water for the night.

    Hotel staff were so friendly and couldn't do enough for you. The breakfasts were incredible, everything you could possibly think of or want.

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2024

    8.0
    Lovely place to spend your birthday :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Heritage King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Last year we had a wonderful experience, but this year Flow was on renoovatioin, so the breakfast experience was different.

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2024

    9.0
    Infinite view in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Palm Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was surprising that they tried to charge for the water at the breakfast although everywhere else, including the rooms, it was free.

    The location and the ofen buffet is amazing. Not a huge area but the rooms are larger than normal size.

    Stayed in February 2024

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2024

    8.0
    Perfect vacation z
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fairmont Heritage Double Queen with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool with a direct sea view

    No need to walk alot to reach the pool or your room . So clean and nice . It’s on the middle of West palm beach .

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2024

    8.0
    Nice hotel and good location for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fairmont Heritage Double Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over price room and restaurants as well

    Location is very nice and hotel is very good but it is over price

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2024

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Palm Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couple travelling with a young baby... facilitates and location were ideal...would recommend for families with young children

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2024

    8.0
    A very enjoyable vacation. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Heritage Double Queen
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside facilities were very good. However the beach had very poor sand and on either side of the beach area were beach clubs who's music was played at such a high volume that it spoiled the quiet relaxation. Because of this we were forced to retire to the adult pool which was enjoyable but not as pleasant as spending time on the beach.

    Breakfast was excellent. Lots of choice. Staff were friendly and accomodating. Rooms were spacious, comfortable and exceptionally clean. House keeping staff were particularly dilligent in their duties. Restaurants were good. The Asian and Indian restaurants were outstanding. The food was of a very high standard. All in all we had a very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2024

    8.0
    Its was very good but not wow
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fairmont Heritage Double Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    these areas need to be upgraded Breakfast Bouffet is a bit smaller that other hotels Chairs arround family pool was little These must be more active games on the pool or beach And some active music for teens to enjoy

    Every thing was ok but not wow

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2024

    8.0
    Good place to stay with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fairmont Heritage King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In overall terms everything is ok, but some aspects to review and improve: 1. More options on the breakfast. 2. Noisy club in front of the swimming pools. 3. The Ice cream counter captures your attention with the flavors available, but the taste is not what you expect. 4. The bed was good, but the mattress was very soft, killing our backs and the same happened with the pillows. 5. There are many activities available, but nothing you can check easily, probably a big screen to check the activities and booking will be good.

    The location and facilities for kids are really good

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2024

    7.0
    Great hotel but outside space is a problem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Gold One Bedroom Suite with Palm Sea View and Lounge Access
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t go in school hols unless you have children. Even then family pool and outside space not big enough for a full hotel. Adult only pool busy too. Resorted to putting towels on sunbeds around pool 7.30 am. Gave up and went to beach which again not enough space when full. It emptied out after a few days and was better but still the sunbed run. Do not expect this at this type of hotel.

    Breakfast in gold lounge good. Less choice than main restaurant but that was very busy with queue as school hols. All restaurants excellent and staff outstanding. Shopping mall 10 mins walk away.

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2024

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Heritage King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2024

    7.0
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fairmont Heritage Double Queen
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms felt a bit outdated, needed better WiFi and usb charging (no type c in the rooms). Bathrooms need to be refurbished.

    Food and restaurants very good. Nice pool and sea/beach area. Spacious rooms good position on the palm. Pricing ok.

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2024

    9.0
    Superb
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Heritage King Room with Partial Palm Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Staff, restaurants and excellent location

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2024

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Fairmont Heritage King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud from street

    Staff, service

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2024

    7.0
    Don’t
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Palm Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are tired and old. Doesn’t match the price. Also reception guy was rude on the check in

    Nice location

    Stayed in March 2024

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: