Skip to main content
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UAE hotel reviews
  3. Dubai Emirate hotel reviews
  4. Dubai hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Howard Johnson Bur Dubai

Reviews of Howard Johnson Bur Dubai 3 stars

Khalid Bin Waleed Road, Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#464 of 723 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 630 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.0

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2024

    9.0
    Best hotel in dubai
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proposed for the future. A fridge that can store things like ice cream. A small knife to cut fruits

    Breakfast, room service, front desk staff were very friendly

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2024

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Swimming pool

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2024

    7.0
    It was pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure in the shower is low. I had informed the concierge about this but it wasn’t fixed

    Breakfast had very good variety of Indian and continental menu.

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2024

    7.0
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast spread and the house keeping staff

    Location is good. Value for money

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2024

    7.0
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ok

    ok

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2024

    7.0
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was in a noisy area. It was about a 15 minute walk to the nearest metro station.

    The gym was good and never too busy. Staff were really friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2024

    9.0
    Good Standard Hotel at Nice Location with Great Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel Shuttles/ transport to Metro Station was not available.

    Front Office Manager Surya, Staff Maryam, Duty Manager Praveen, F&B service staff Sonu and Darshan all were very helpful and courteous during our stay. Thank You very much and keep up the good Customer Focus.

    Stayed in February 2024

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2024

    9.0
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Everything was superb

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2024

    9.0
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2024

    7.0
    Hotel itself is clean, comfy and good value for money. Neighbourhood leaves something to be desired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Neighbourhood appeared half-finished. Construction sites everywhere and roads weren't finished being paved. - Only one side of the bed had a socket. - Toiletries were chargeable - we ended up getting our own from a nearby supermarket.

    - Room was generously sized. - Staff provided a baby cot rapidly on request, which was clean and comfy. - Breakfast was excellent. - Air conditioning worked well and was not overly noisy.

    Stayed in February 2024

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2024

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tooth Brush and pastes must be provided.

    Stayed in February 2024

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2023

    7.0
    Good
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was verry rude…without smile look like angry alwys and biggest bad think that there is no sleepers in the room when i ask for sleepers that hoslusekeeping said it will be chrgble verry rude staaf

    Stayed in December 2023

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2023

    9.0
    Great stay, we've enjoyed coming and we recommend it to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quite noisy at night. Loud music is coming from the club on the ground floor. The pool could be more clean. The cable for hair drier is too short for normal use. The isolation from hallway could be better.

    Great hotel. Bus & Metro station 10 minute walk away. Good facilities, new towels and room cleanup every day. Service is top-notch. Staff is excellent. We got an upgrade when we arrived so we enjoyed the pool on the roof.

    Stayed in November 2023

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2023

    8.0
    Very decent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was close to some amenities and attractions (15 minutes by taxi from the airport and approx 300 metres from the QE2), but was a bit out of the way for some of the bigger attractions.

    Staff were very friendly and accommodating, it was very clean and well presented and very well priced. Overall, very happy with the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2023

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2023

    9.0
    Great hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very kind staff. Gave me early check in when I got there early from the cruise ship

    Stayed in November 2023

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2023

    8.0
    Amazing location and staff. Highly recommend this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit loud from upstairs the first 2 nights, but the staff went upstairs to check on the noise which helped.

    The property is very easy to get to. The staff are very kind, especially Zeshan and Omar the manager, if I remember correctly. They saw that we have a kid with us so they gave us an upgrade. Someone always comes in to tidy the room and they keep us hydrated with complimentary water bottles. The ref served its purpose making sure we have cold water before heading out to the heat. There is a mall close to the hotel so it’s very convenient to buy necessities.

    Stayed in November 2023

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2023

    8.0
    Nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No crowd control.

    Unfortunately it was very noisy during our stay. There was a party and the party goers are all over the floors. rowdy and load till 3:00 AM.

    Stayed in November 2023

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2023

    9.0
    Excellent place to stay , great value and location, have booked to stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower over the bath but it wasn’t a major problem.

    Excellent staff allowed early check . Very clean pool, very good breakfast, comfortable room. Great location close to bus station , metro, souks, supermarket and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2023

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2023

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love to visit again ❤️❤️

    Its worth the the price .. it's very clean also ..

    Stayed in September 2023

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2023

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping service

    Very good

    Stayed in September 2023

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2023

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean room & valuable price

    Stayed in September 2023

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2023

    7.0
    Everything went good. The only thing that needs to improve is the narrow parking way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is so bad

    Almost everything was good

    Stayed in September 2023

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2023

    7.0
    Good Experiance.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room rates didn't include breakfast, i had put filters as rooms with breakfast.

    Staff was good, Rooms were clean and location was good.

    Stayed in August 2023

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2023

    8.0
    Overall good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vehicle parking area moderate

    Could have been still better as value for the money

    Stayed in September 2023

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: