Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Howard Johnson Bur Dubai 3 stars

Khalid Bin Waleed Road, Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#262 of 384 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 203 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Paid WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Pleasure stay
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm not handicap but I was given handicap room, but it's OK. It was clean & tidy. Slipper was chargable Aed.12 so I didn't request anything additional. Overall saty was good.

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.7
    The waiting time was to long, they made us wait for ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waiting time was to long, they made us wait for almost an hour. The ac in the room had problems which they fixed the fridge was not cooling as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    It’s very comfortable to stay, very clean and tidy over all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, I did not see any flaws, but everything was good with my experience.

    It’s very comfortable to stay, very clean and tidy over all everything is perfect .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.4
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy at night. There was absolutely no regards given to people sleeping. First there was someone from the management shouting at staff at 1 am which woke me up. Then comes the banging of doors at 2 am as if someone is moving in and out of room. This carried till 5 am. Called reception also and they ensured all will be taken care of. Then at 7 am on a weekend the maintenance guys started using drill in the adjacent room which carried on till 9 am. I had been staying in hojo in various countries but this was the worst of all.

    Clean rooms. Cordial staff. Food is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    New Customer Experience Feedback
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have booked a queen size bed, but when I came to the room. 2 single beds were there

    The place is clean and staff are nice. In online booking, 120 was stated. Pls next time put the time exact amount to paid once customer checked in. We were asked for extra 2aed when we checked out. My husband didn't bother to ask but at least, staff should explain the reason.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    neat, clean good for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking facility

    I just stayed for a day as a transit passenger. The hotel is good for a short stay. With lots of shopping around even if you do not have a car it would be fine. The car park in the hotel is not all that great. So if you have a car, it may not be impossible but it could be complex

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Location, cleanliness, facilities, hospitality,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not welcomed very well initially. Booked from Booking.com, and the receptionist was waiting for confirmation email to reach out to them. I forwarded the confirmation email to his email box to expedite the check in process. The greeting could have been better and more prompt as we were tired and it was around 01:00 mid night. Nonetheless, other than this, everything was perfect.

    Location, cleanliness, facilities, hospitality, staff-behavior and it was worth spending

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.7
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tapesh (or maybe just the username of the account he used based on the invoice because he didn't have a name tag) should learn how to smile and welcome the guest. Arriving very late and tired from our trip, a guy in the hotel reception who can't even smile once gave us a very unwelcoming first impression of Howard Johnson 😔 Also, it was the loooooongest check-in we encountered. Longest, and when we finally arrive at our room, somebody knocks and asks for our IDs again even though it was with them already for so long at check-in. At check-out, I asked for an invoice. The lady gave me a blank paper 😜 my mistake; I only got to check it long after I was miles away from the property. I asked the property for the invoice through b.com messaging but it wasn't until b.com followed up with them days after that it finally arrived in my e-mail. Thank you Booking.com customer care.

    In front of bus stand, and walking-distance from main bus station and metro which is very convenient for tourists going around Dubai.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.4
    I won’t ever stay at a Howard Johnson’s again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The idea that I drove an hour and half to meet my family who lives in Dubai and my cousin was told he could NOT come to my room. I am not a child and I didn’t appreciate spending my money with this establishment and being told I couldn’t have visitors!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    Decent location by the port and the souks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was an odd smell in one of our rooms, like a very strange cologne. We didn't spend much time in the room or I would have asked for a new room. We had to pay additional for the breakfast and I asked the staff if we could take the bill for breakfast to the front desk as we were getting ready to check out and the gentleman assured us that it would be added to our room bill and he kept them. A couple of hours later I get a call saying that we didn't pay for breakfast and they wanted us to come back to the hotel but we were already two hours away on our road trip. They need better systems in place to prevent this.

    Decent location by the port and the souks. The free parking was what gave this hotel the edge. It is nothing fancy but it is serviceable for a night when you know you will be out exploring Dubai and not in the room much. Breakfast was actually pretty good. The rooms are on the small size but again serviceable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.1
    Valu gor money except the cockroaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the room and in the bath were cockroaches. that really scared me. The rstaurant is not realy nice... the food was worse than I expected

    The tub was 10-15 min walk. Staf is nice! They clean the room, but the problem is with thw cockroaches

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    4.2
    Poor and hopeless. Will never ever book in this hotel in my future visits
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Please avoid the property. Its not at all value for money. Rude front-desk, forgot to give wake-up call, poor breakfast quality and variety, too much noise from night club at the ground floor. Hotels looks too old. Housekeeping needs to be reminded several times to clean up your room. Hotels runs mainly on tours and hence they are least bothered to address any of the issues. Leaky false ceiling.Only location is good if you are looking out for local shopping mainly in Meena Bazaar area.

    Only location is good if you are looking out for local shopping mainly in Meena Bazaar area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    2.9
    horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    customer service

    the indian receptionist staff was so busy i he dont know wht things first to do that coz of delaying of works even the manager and other staff is just beside him , he needs to anawer the call and ao many the filipino are not friendly i am not satisfied customer service is bery poor and i will not recomend this

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    My family would cherish the memories of our stay at your Bur Dubai property!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s lot of scope to improve on your Breakfast menu and related services! I fully understand the inflow Of guests arriving at once and its challenges during the breakfast time window! Staffs indeed are very friendly and responsive!

    Staff and the facilities! Kudos to your entire staff especially, Riyaz & Prakash for always there to extend their helping hands 👍

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.9
    It would have been better if there was honest person on tour...
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been better if there was honest person on tour desk instead of the cheating girl However big thanks to Duty manager Maria she sort that problem for us many thanks Maria great Management.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    5.8
    For a budget hotel, ok, but..........................................
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. Response from management on another review site says the club is soundproofed, may be the ground floor one is but when the restaurants are having parties the noise absolutely echoes throughout all the floors, and getting a sound night sleep is impossible even when we were moved from 1st to 5th floor. 2. Says the hotel offers "free parking" but under no circumstances let the valet park your car, we did and got stiffed for a 600 Dirhams ($165) fine for it being illegally parked!!! The hotel refused to acknowledge it.

    Room service was good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    4.2
    Terrible staff. Not tourist friendly at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are terrible and extremely unfriendfly. The staff are slow and not co-operative at all. They do not have any knowledge about the locality and basic information. They are biased towards big group tours. The check in and check out process is extremely painful and slow. The service is not prompt. Be prepared for long queues and waiting times for the check in.

    The breakfast spread is excellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    7.9
    a great place for us in Dubai
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The night staff was much more helpful than the day staff and the stuff on top of the cabinet was not labeled as if from the minibar Not a problem, but would be much nicer to know.

    The restaurant was superb as was the service with menus full of desirable things to order! The staff was helpful in getting the taxi we needed at the time we needed - wish we had had more time there to explore that neighborhood. The room was clean and comfortable and access was easy from there to the restaurant that was open at the very time we needed it to fill us with the delights of food that was well prepared and served with great courtesy by such hospitable personnel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    8.3
    Comfortable stay yet again !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in the bathroom had some problem, table lamp was not working. Got the same room which i stayed on last visit. But overall it was fine & comfortable.

    Staff courtesy (specially Joyce at Front Desk), Location, cleanliness,value for money. Do recommend to stay here. Will visit again soon !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.2
    Pleasant stay near the airport and historic district
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was convenient to the historic part of the city but we spent most of our time in the newer areas. Still, transport was not long by taxi. There was no great view although we could see the tops of some ships in the harbor.

    After reading the reviews, we expected to pay for wifi in the lobby. We were pleasantly surprised to find out it was free in our rooms. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room met our needs and was comfortable. We found the room safe easy to use. My daughter loved the Asian restaurant on site.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    5.4
    only fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bed is not comfortable at all..whole night we are scratching our backs and arms..its itching... i think there's bed bugs on it...

    love the location its accessible...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    5.8
    The place is nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the staffs were rude. Way tooooooo strict rules on visitors. You'll get rude answers from the people in the reception if you are a visitor. Will not recommend this hotel to my colleagues because of these rude hotel employees.

    The place is nice and clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    5.8
    -
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed sheets&towels were left on the floor in the parking area.pool staff did not advise people for follow rule and hygine as i saw some kids came without sliper from elevator and directly intered in the pool then again they went to elevator without sliper.

    room was clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    Great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are willing to have a good sun tan then august is the month for you. The temperature was really hot 40 degrees..

    The staff was great...very warm and helpful. Close to bus station n metro.. The food were great as well. I really enjoyed the peace n quiet at night... Would surely come back to the same hotel for a next holiday..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    7.5
    A pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The main reception staff was cooperative, prompt check in / out process. The room was cleaned and well maintained. Overall, have a pleasant stay there.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable stay - money's worth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lounge was mostly over crowded, loud agents & travel desk tried to oversell.

    Excellent breakfast, very helpful staff, good location. Extremely helpful airport pickup & drop personal. Good Chinese Restaurent Overall nice stay & recommended to friends and relatives.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    2.5
    Very very bad staff and manager- suraj
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First the atmosphere of hotel. Second hotel manager -suraj and one boy on reception very rude to talk and trying to say no to people who book through online than giving these rooms on high rates to other people. Omg very bad.

    There is nothing to like.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    9.6
    Great staff comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby can be very noisy due to the type of guest this hotel attracts. I guess because it's good value. There was an incident that caused a few guests to be in a very heated argument with the manager. The shouting of the guests was not in order and could have been dealt with better by the hotel security.

    Staff were great. I made an error on my checkout date and they helped me get this changed. The staff manager Mercedes and the desk clerk Aiza were very attentive to my requirements and made me feel like I'd been there a long time. The location of the hotel is not central but public transport is available and there are plenty of good cafe's around serving authentic Arabic foods. I would definitely go back to this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    8.8
    Clean, comfy bed, and great value.
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in and check out wait. No nice view from this hotel so please do not expect anything like a sea view or burj khalifa view if your a luxury traveler. This is a good hotel for thrifty traveller but wants a comfy bed and a clean room.

    Clean, comfy bed, and great value. Near bus station if ur a traveller.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Very nice service it’s great
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just nothing

    Very nice service it’s great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.1
    Hotel is gpod
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is gpod

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    Awesome experience
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome experience

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Very nice
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Thanks

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    All good
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing i like

    no thanks

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Room arangment
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room arangment

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    I really enjoyed my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had issues with WiFi.

    Food, location, TV channels, services, ambience, facilities.... Everythin was exvellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.1
    It's affordable price
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Chanel of TV it's not updated mostly is Hindi and old movies Not all people can understand Hindi movie

    It's affordable price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.3
    So much noise in the hotel, and late when you try to contact...
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So much noise in the hotel, and late when you try to contact with the reception

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Really nice room arrangemen specially every ting mint...
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    Really nice room arrangemen specially every ting mint condition

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Filipino guy staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Manager and his assistant Behavior

    Filipino guy staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.5
    Privacy is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lacks sound proofing.like u can hear people talking inside their rooms

    Privacy is good

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Last minute booking rendered good value for money spent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Good Value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.4
    Okay stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was congested

    Location relative to my business assignment

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.1
    Need to provide complimentary dental kit
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dental kit was charged

    Need to provide complimentary dental kit

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Nice place and experience
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Everything was good, staff are nice, location is near to almost everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Good location
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.3
    Good location ,and food .but room arrangment and beds not good.as wel reception worst
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receiption worst

    Excellent morning breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Excellent location, nice facility, co-operative staff, neat...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location, nice facility, co-operative staff, neat & clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    My stay at the howard johnson
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.3
    Was not as pleasant as when I visited last 3years
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their towels needed 2 b replaced..it's too old, no hot water like 2 days of my stay..

    The location was perfect

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.1
    Food, cleanliness, accommodation in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It is necessary to inform in advance About the construction site in front of the hotel.It was very noisy

    Food, cleanliness, accommodation in the city

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    5.8
    Staff are not very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are not very friendly. Specially the staff at reception.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    6.3
    Nice room, bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast- not very many choices. There should be taxi service.

    Nice room, bathroom. In hotel was also pool area.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    4.2
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff dont know How to smaile?They dont know meaning of Do Not Disturb Borad.

    Location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    10
    Interesting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Yes

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    5.0
    Cheap
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very shady. Not for families

    Cheap

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.6
    Excellent hotel for chord travel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    7.5
    Nice staff , good and prompt response to complaints
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff , good and prompt response to complaints

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    4.2
    Municipality tax of that property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Municipality tax of that property

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    6.3
    Resonable value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff attitude

    Room were ok, valet service

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.1
    Great Location... Reasonable size of the Room
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room size is small but is budget friendly.

    Location. Location and Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    wi fi working slowly

    friendly staff, secured parking, good in-room facilities

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    super fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    5.0
    Genius costumer there is mention providing wellcome drink but i didn't get and i ask from reception they are say in.
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very far to metro

    Very good room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.1
    Air condition
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air condition was too high and we couldnot adjust the temperature.

    The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    9.2
    Very nice
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful staff; very nice hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    5.8
    Front desk staff was very good and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had very bad ventilation, shower had pressure leaks other than this overall a good experience

    Front desk staff was very good and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    6.7
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    facilities in the hotel

    room size and location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad experience to stay in that hotel I will never ever come back again

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    5.0
    You should not be here :(
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself

    Everything is below normal.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.2
    price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    price

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    7.5
    It was a good value for the money. Gave me the basic things I wanted and some staff were very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 28 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Occasionally noisy club on the ground floor

    Swimming pool, jacuzzi, gym

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    7.9
    Staff are ok, Room is Clean, near the bus station, value of...
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took forever to check in and out.

    Staff are ok, Room is Clean, near the bus station, value of money is good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    10
    Peaceful and beautiful stay with value of money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very polite and helping staff and very peaceful environment inside hotel and location of hotel is very nice too.

    Stayed in July 2016

There are also 62 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Howard Johnson Bur Dubai traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: