Skip to main content
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UAE hotel reviews
  3. Dubai Emirate hotel reviews
  4. Dubai hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Holiday Inn Dubai Al Barsha, an IHG Hotel

Reviews of Holiday Inn Dubai Al Barsha, an IHG Hotel 4 stars

Sheikh Zayed Road, Al Barsha, near Mall of the Emirates, Al Barsha, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#454 of 719 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 913 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.0

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2024

    8.0
    Excellent. Will stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room with Atrium View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staffing at the pool area. I originally had to look for the bar…it would benefit a sign and menus around the bed areas. I always had to look for someone to take my order. One of the females was either sitting on her phone or smoking the pipe in the evening, I had to ask he one night if she was actually working…just in case her shift had come to an end.

    The hotel had everything I needed from a hotel. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The spa was amazing in particular the opening times.

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2024

    8.0
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room with Atrium View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lowest than any IHG, I had tried before.

    The water in the shower. Very strong

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2024

    8.0
    Very good
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room with Atrium View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2024

    8.0
    It was a comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room with Atrium View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast and location were great

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2024

    9.0
    All good but price should of been a bit cheaper
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Internet

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2024

    8.0
    Convenient Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I always stay in Holiday Inn Express Al Barsha when I come to Dubai for work. Convenient location. Easy access to metro line. Walking distance to Mall of the Emirates for my last-minute shopping. Room is very comfortable. Breakfast is excellent as I am a vegetarian so plenty of options for me to choose.

    Stayed in February 2024

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2024

    7.0
    Good
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    Locaion.

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2024

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Atrium View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wifi - Below average & sometimes not working

    In summary, this place provides excellent value for the money. The breakfast was superb, the bed comfort was exceptional, and the location was highly convenient. The cleaning staff performed exceptionally well, and the rest of the staff were also very competent. The washroom was well-maintained. The highlight was the lounge on the top floor, offering a breathtaking view of the Burj Al Arab and Khalifa at night! The only downside was the wifi, which could be improved.

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2024

    8.0
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got a free room upgrade from the nice receptionist 😁✌🏻, the hallways smelled nice and the halls were quiet

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2024

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room with Atrium View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    reception didnt want to call a taxi in rush hour.

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2024

    9.0
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was good especially the buffet breakfasts

    Stayed in February 2024

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2024

    8.0
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room with Atrium View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Will be back there 28th march

    Stayed in February 2024

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2024

    7.0
    Did not like to pay extra for my spose at the last moment. I am sure reception should have rectified
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was OK but no fresh air for some reason though the air con was working . needs walk in shower as had difficulty climbing over the bath for a 72 year old was scary plus could not stay in room at all as view was not desirable. Had to go down to sit as no fresh air in Room . Wifi was slow When reached the hotel had to pay extra for my partner THOUGH on Booking .com when booked it was for Mr and Mrs two persons. When told the reception it said it is for one person in room. They said you can short it out with Booking .com Did not debate and paid extra. It was obvious the we were two - husband and Wife. Reception should have rectified by asking the manager. As on Booking.com Portal we paid for two persons and not one. Husband and Wife

    All staff from Concierge Bell boys reception cleaners to Breakfast Staff ( well organizes even when busy - staff ready to serve and smile ) Breakfast was excellent Location was fine. T

    Stayed in February 2024

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2024

    9.0
    Superb
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite.
    • Stayed 8 nights

    ALL WAS AS EXPECTED

    ROOM WAS SPACIOUS ,BREAKFAST WAS EXCELLENT , LOCATION WAS RIGHT .

    Stayed in February 2024

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2024

    9.0
    Perfect location for metro station plus easy walk to the mall
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in January 2024

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2024

    7.0
    What we paid was good and my son was happy.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and breakfast

    Main approach to Mall of Emirates

    Stayed in January 2024

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2024

    8.0
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room with Atrium View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in January 2024

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2024

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs to be updated. Keys should be tap entry, needs extractor fans in bathrooms, or a fresh air system. Nothing ever dries, which increases the need for towels to be replaced regularly. Also, carpets need to be deep cleaned more regularly to reduce smells. The air-condition should not be the depended on for that. TV needs to be updated to smart, and WiFi is very spotty in rooms and hit or miss in the bathroom.

    The staff attentiveness

    Stayed in January 2024

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2023

    9.0
    Nice hotel for a short getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Check in was a breeze.Good breakfast selection.Short walk to the Mall of the Emirates.

    Stayed in December 2023

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2023

    8.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Atrium View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant nice house keeping

    Stayed in November 2023

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2023

    9.0
    Very Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    Very friendly staff, Good location and good quality room

    Stayed in November 2023

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2023

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite.
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free parking

    Hotel very well located near metro station, emirates mall and the beach. Swimming pool is small but ok Breakfast buffet was very good and rooms were big

    Stayed in November 2023

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2023

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard King Room with Atrium View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows

    Excellent service

    Stayed in November 2023

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2023

    9.0
    Very good stay for me
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    my room is 630, which directly below the fitness center, noise of keeping the fitness equipment in the floor which affect directly in my room Also the metro noise little high, need anti-noise windows glass's

    Very good staff, Very good housekeeping with high level of hygienic & good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2023

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: