1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UAE hotel reviews
  3. Dubai Emirate hotel reviews
  4. Dubai hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Holiday Inn Dubai Al Barsha, an IHG Hotel

Reviews of Holiday Inn Dubai Al Barsha, an IHG Hotel 4 stars

Sheikh Zayed Road, Al Barsha, near Mall of the Emirates, Al Barsha, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#262 of 466 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 601 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.0

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.0

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2021

    8.0
    Overall is convenient to stay and move around shopping at walking distance.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception Lobby is smaller and seating is not comfortable, in case need to wait for pickup and to meet is it going guest or friend.

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet everyday is serving the same food, The rooms are not so big.

    The location of the hotel, and the beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2021

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2021

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice buffet especially for lunch/ dinner. Helpful staff.Special thanks to Michael at the restaurant and Alice at the reception. Rooms were spacious, well equipped and clean

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff will be one who can speak the truth, they told us that outside rtcpr test cost Aed 150 each and inside cost is aed 170 but when I asked out side the cost was on Aed 100.

    Average Good

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2021

    7.0
    Nice location and staff but requires more attention to the cleaning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some bad smell in the room

    They upgraded my booking

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music too louder at the swimming pool

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2021

    8.0
    Reception staff Mr. Erwin was nice and very helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it’s location to my business area.

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2021

    7.0
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms are small, TV is the smallest in any hotel room I have ever been in. water taps need changing they do not mix water; it’s either hot or cold

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2021

    9.0
    Superb
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great facility, clean and spacious room, everything works well. Good sushi restaurant

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2021

    8.0
    I loved
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the pool is small and without umbrella

    very good stuff , testy breakfast, cleaning

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2021

    8.0
    everything was good just except from the fridge that’s not working good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the fridge was not there when we came. you have to request it first from the housekeeping and it wasn’t that cold enough and it has a bad smell

    the cleanliness, the food and the courtesy of the staff

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2021

    7.0
    A comparable experience with other known and visited hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Time gym opens coincide with normal working hours and would wish it opens for exercises earlier than the 8:00 a.m

    Breakfast was a mix of continental and traditional; location is suitable for a mix of transportation; walking distance to several eateries.

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2021

    7.0
    Overall good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    from the third or fourth day we started noticing some insects in the room, was hard to catch a taxi from the hotel, as we were four and we had to take only big taxis.

    We had 2 bedroom apartment without kitchen, as we were staying with a family of four. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable with a nice living room. The breakfast was also good. Special thank you to the staff working at the breakfast - they were all very attentive and caring! also very close to the Mall of the Emirates and Mashreq metro station.

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2021

    7.0
    Budget hotel stay & services
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were very uncomfortable .. I had to sleep all 4 nights without a pillow. The tea they serve is vertex which was terrible.. they didn’t have strong tea Breakfast had a queue which was poorly managed They have too many rooms but not enough tables for breakfast Taxi wasn’t easily available .. better to use the app

    Spacious room Comfortable bed Close to metro station Good variety at breakfast

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2021

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and the staff is really really nice. A big thanks to Vilma at Front Desk for making the check in experience fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 9 nights

    No shuttle to the beach. We booked 3rd adult occupant for 9 nights but they could only provide a folding bed. I asked but they could not provide a solid bed which was disspointing.

    Nice large room in good condition but not modern. Could do with a refurb to bring it up a notch, however, still more then acceptable. Nice breakfast with egg cooking station and plenty of choice of other stuff.. I wouldnt say 5 star but def 4 star. Staff were friendly and did there job well but I would say they could be more friendly and smiley again to bring it up to 5 star. I would class this as more of a business hotel than a family hoiday place. Having said this I would definately stay here again as value for money was the best I could find in Dubai at the time. Had a good experience with Moazzam duty manager who went out of his way to help.

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2021

    9.0
    Superb
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Notiing

    Clean and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2021

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -The house keeping didn’t clean the room except when i tell them before I go out -breakfast is average quality, I don’t recommend it ..

    Location Staff are friendly

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2021

    9.0
    Convenient, safe and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Noisy people sitting in the loungers outside my room

    Location and the top deck pool

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2021

    9.0
    Excellent location, good comfortable stay and good food, location good for business travel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All ok

    Room good, spacious and clean, breakfast spread good

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2021

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool Bar was never open

    The location was great breakfast really good too.

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a pleasant trip.staff was very co operative. .special thanks to Mr moazzam and Mr Khalil for helping me out..

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This room was good but at check out there is kakrog And it's was so disgusting

    Location

    Stayed in October 2021

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: