Skip to main content
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UAE hotel reviews
  3. Dubai Emirate hotel reviews
  4. Dubai hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of ibis Mall Avenue Dubai

Reviews of ibis Mall Avenue Dubai 3 stars

Sheikh Zayed Road, Al Barsha, near Mall of Emirates, Al Barsha, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#482 of 724 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4211 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.0

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2024

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel doesn't provide toothbrush, bathroom slippers, and bedroom slippers.

    Cleanliness and the staff availability

    Stayed in July 2024

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2024

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toliteries available no slippers no coffee no tea available in room.

    Stayed in July 2024

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2024

    8.0
    Overall it was comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom size could have been little bigger.

    Breakfast has too many variety. Location is near Metro station. Enough parking space available. Nearby is supermarket you can get needful stuff there.

    Stayed in July 2024

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2024

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It didn't met my expectation for some reason the kids were noisy in the aisle and the doors were keep on banging.. i cannot sleep because 1 light from the main door is not turning off eventhough the main switch is already off..and no discounted price if i would like toextend for another 1 day.

    Overall the facility is clean and staffs were pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2024

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2024

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is very helpful, Great location, affordable. Mr. Hatem is very cooperative and kind. Thanks

    Stayed in July 2024

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2024

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room, and even smaller bathroom!

    Convenient for a quick overnight stay, located near the MoE and other Jumeirah attrractions

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2024

    7.0
    I had to shift to other Ibis hotel due to the weather conditions without any advanced notice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are small, and the breakfast is very limited.

    I like the the cleaning rooms.

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2024

    7.0
    Good budget hotel. Needs attention to detail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area around the lifts on the first floor smelled terrible. Really unpleasant.

    Neat, clean rooms. Great location.

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2024

    8.0
    Easy, clean, comfortble.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was tight

    Everything fine

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2024

    7.0
    Overall Ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Limited breakfast menu bur quality of food was good

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2024

    6.0
    Good price point
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no amenities like toothpaste in the bathroom

    The rates were good. The staff was very nice.

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2024

    8.0
    Very good
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like room and lobby area

    Good staff not good location

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2024

    7.0
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hmmm

    It was a great experience with great staff and peaceful environment ☺️

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2024

    6.0
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were not clean I asked to extend my checkout, and it was confirmed,.yet the room service kept knocking on my door at 12pm. They confirmed that checkout time is extended yet they disabled my key at 12pm.

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2024

    8.0
    Pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A pool could be a good value

    Perfect location, close to metro / mall and restaurants

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2024

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price for room always changes from day to day one day $150 other day be $65

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2024

    8.0
    The hotel is excellent and I will visit it again, but I hope this behavior does not happen again.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I only have one thing I didn't like. When I booked the hotel for two days, on the first day at noon, one of the hotel members entered the room without asking permission, and at our sleeping time, this is very bad, even if it was checkout time, he had to call or charge for an extra day. You cannot enter the room without...permission.

    -The furniture was clean -The room is spacious - Quick response to inquiries from reception -Excellent location -Price for service - Providing ground parking for cars and ensuring that the car is checked after entering the parking lot.

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2024

    7.0
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit tired but would stay again for location

    Location is brilliant walking distance to Mall of Emirates and train station

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2024

    8.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, good ambience

    Good decent rooms could have been little bit cheaper but didn’t mind paying

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2024

    8.0
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dnt stay on a smoking floor its too smokey

    Liked the TV channels list and unlike other hotels in dubai Ibis has best TV channels collection

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2024

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff Ahmed is very helpful, considerable and kind.

    Stayed in February 2024

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2024

    8.0
    Nice place to stay for short term guests on business trips
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was bad. But, Some times you have to wait in a queue at the reception when you need to get something done.

    Good Location. Good Housekeeping

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2024

    8.0
    It was a wonderful stay
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough toiletries in the rooms

    The level of honesty in their business dealings

    Stayed in February 2024

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2024

    8.0
    Satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cant find any

    Location close to shopping mall

    Stayed in March 2024

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: