1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UAE hotel reviews
  3. Dubai Emirate hotel reviews
  4. Dubai hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Ibis Mall Of The Emirates

Reviews of Ibis Mall Of The Emirates 3 stars

Sheikh Zayed Road, Al Barsha, near Mall of Emirates, Al Barsha, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#325 of 516 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2929 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2022

    9.0
    Amazing Stay Thanks for Mariam The Receptionist
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls between the rooms is wooden panels which you can each single details in the next room- Rooms is pretty old but compared to what we paid its fair honestly.

    It was an amazing experience and special Thanks for Mariam the receptionist who had warm welcoming and smooth check-in

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2022

    8.0
    I enjoyed the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security personnel kizza Ruth was very welcoming with a smile, and the house keeping supervisor was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2022

    9.0
    It was good experince. Maryam at reception gave us a warm welcome. Thanx to her
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise coming from corridor.. Like closing of doors and all

    Hospitality of maryam.. Thanks to her

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2022

    7.0
    My stay was good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and thr bath rooms were too small

    I enjoyed the place

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2022

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom and rooms

    Location was very good near mall of Emirates and many restaurants

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2022

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    service little bit slow

    ambience

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2022

    8.0
    Comfortable stay, clean and modern hotel but could do with a gym
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bathroom very small and compact. Not great self-service tea making facility and no mugs in restaurant for breakfast, No gym.

    Modern hotel and room, Location only 5 minutes from Mall of Emirates. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2022

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath room very small......

    Location was nice....

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2022

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love ibis degin hotels, this was my 3 stay there mostly i stay in ibis dragon mart. Well it was not a good experience this time because of my reservation cancellation. Later reception offer me 2 single bed, was not happy but I have no choice than take that offer. I can understand the my reservation cancellation because may be I booked room at cheap rate. More frustrating part was happend with my gf when she checked in later. She told me that receptionist (male) keep laughing at her while scanning her id, she feels very embarrassed. I didn't complain to hotel authorities because they will think we are doing this to get something for free. I believe they need to treat all guests same not as per guest looks.

    Room & location

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2022

    7.0
    overall its quite peace to stay just need to improve the room facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    toilet is too small no heater and drainage is clogged lack of hanging for clothes lack of socket for charging

    location and price quiet affordable

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2022

    9.0
    great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    good

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2022

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Less ventilation in room.

    Breakfast was really nice.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2022

    9.0
    Superb
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My stay was wonderful and comfortable, The staff was nice and polite, I would definitely love to come back again . Thank u soo much..🙂🙂🙂

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2022

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Abit noise from the other rooms

    Staff are nice and friendly Location was great

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2022

    8.0
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Got locked out of the room once and no one around to support, luckily saw a housekeeper who helped with unlocking the room, The shower water didnt drain well and accumulated at feet while showering

    The room was good as expected, location was close to many local restaurants which was a plus, very close to MOE.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2022

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sockets were bit far from bed.

    Clean rooms n very good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2022

    7.0
    Our 15 days stay is Okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    The guy staff in the reception is not attentive and we need to repeat ourselves for our request. It's also hard to contact reception from our room since it's always busy. The wifi is really slow and it keeps disconnecting. It's noisy and there was this one night where people are running on the floor and when we check it we've seen men running naked and when we contacted the reception they said that they saw it but they never bothered to stop it.

    The housekeeping cleaning staff are very nice and they did their job pretty well throughout our 15-day stay.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2022

    7.0
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room carpet was not clean, morning time only one staff at reception

    Overall it's comfortable stay

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2022

    8.0
    all good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    cooling of chiller isn’t work so well

    all was good

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2022

    7.0
    Was a good time I was ok with my expectations and staff was ok especially housekeeping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok.

    That was my first stay with ibis but I am happy and recommend friends to book as well.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2022

    9.0
    Comfortable for the purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The bar is very cold and my personal opinion has no bar (pub) spirit. The seating arrangement is also poor making it difficult for group of friends to get together for a drink or a small meal. Perhaps the bar layout and design needs recosnideration.

    The room is very good but the closet is a bit small for long term bookings.

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2022

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO PORTAL SERVICES

    BREAKFAST WAS NICE, LOCATION PERFECT

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2022

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly and helpful specially Nestle for making our stay great

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2022

    8.0
    Great location, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could have more guest supporting stuff such as extra towels, additional and accessible charging ports; vanity kit in the washrooms. The breakfast was joined with the Novotel suites, but wasn't aware for the first day. Room service could have been more prompt, and there was no option for room dine in.

    Staff was great, very helpful, especially Nasir and Saeed, were very supportive. Loved the peaceful and contemporary decor. Great rooms, cosy and comfortable, decent view. Value for money in all honesty because of the great location and barely 500m from the nearest metro station and walking distance from Mall of Emirates.

    Stayed in June 2022

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: