Skip to main content
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UAE hotel reviews
  3. Dubai Emirate hotel reviews
  4. Dubai hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of JW Marriott Hotel Marina

Reviews of JW Marriott Hotel Marina 5 stars

AL MARSA STREET, 66, DUBAI MARINA, Dubai Marina, 32923 Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#1 of 717 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2375 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2024

    8.0
    Really enjoyed the facilities but the staff were super nice, in particular Jose who made sure all my
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The chair at the desk was not high adjustable so it was sometime uncomfortable to work on my laptop

    Room was clean and well appointed. The breakfast had an excellent selection and it changed daily. I liked the hotel's location. It was close to the metro and marina and an easy walk to JBR.

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2024

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin Room with Marina View - Club Level
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My stay was amazing. Everything was well in order. Special thanks to Diana, Afzal and Bahaa from jw kitchen for taking care of me wholeheartedly. Will definitely visit again.

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2024

    10
    Amazing holidays
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy access to all touristic attractions and spots of interest. The hotel is connected with a mall with easy access (it is 10 meters away from the hotel), suitable for shopping, lunch and coffee. Amazing pool, gym and beautiful breakfast room with wide variety of foods. The receptionist has deep knowledge of his profession and was always on call.

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2024

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony and Marina View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room view just beautiful and great location. Also they have access to go to Dubai marina mall.

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2024

    10
    Nice
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expected more variety of breakfast

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2024

    10
    Thanks for the great welcoming and the great service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Balcony and Marina View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The special treatment was great from Mr. Tushar and his team. The laundry service was as expected.

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2024

    10
    Amazing stay 10/10
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing view (I was upgraded to a room with view over the Marina, thanks!), perfect location in the Marina and access to mall, breakfast, huge pool, best gym I have ever seen.

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2024

    10
    Very pleasant stay for pleasure and business.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Balcony and Marina View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The minibar pricing is a bit excessive. Other than that I have no dislikes.

    The staff is very helpful and the rooms are comfrotable. Great marina and poolside view, impressive in the night. The direct connection to the mall is very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2024

    10
    Absolutely fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Our wonderful experience at JW began the moment we arrived. The porter was exceptionally friendly and welcoming. Check-in was quick and seamless, and we interacted with four different employees who were all lovely, kind, and polite. When we entered our room, we were pleasantly surprised by its spaciousness and beauty. My favorite aspect of JW was the breakfast spread, which ranks among the top 10 of all the hotels I've stayed at. The restaurant staff were also very friendly and welcoming. The overall location is perfect—not in the chaos of downtown, but close to the marina, which adds a holiday feel. Having the marina mall next door is an added bonus. I loved my stay and will definitely return.

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2024

    10
    Very comfortable stay, staff is amazing, I will recommend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise during the night in the corridors

    Staff is amazing Accommodation gréât

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2024

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Balcony and Marina View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First time in dubai and i dont see my self going to another hotel in this city in the future

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2024

    10
    Comfortable stay
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, services , food

    Nice location , elegant

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2024

    10
    Fantastic experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and views

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2024

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Balcony and Marina View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool area is lacking shaded places, not enough space to hide from the sun.

    Friendly staff and facilities.

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2024

    10
    Exceptional
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The evening buffet was poor - little choice and we began to be hurried by the staff at 2030 hrs (too early for a restaurant)

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2024

    9.0
    中规中矩
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin Room with City View - Club Level
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is some strange smell when you get out of lift in floor.

    Breakfast is superb.

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2024

    10
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great experience, nice staff, nice location, and well designed rooms

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2024

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to mention

    Staff at reception was very helpful and friendly specially sona she understood the request and assisted me and family accordingly. Location is nice very easy to access to dubai mall. will surely visit again nice view from room.

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2024

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The freelance taxi outside the hotel are rep off

    Everything especially the staff

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2024

    9.0
    Such a nice place to stay if u
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little expensive

    Such a beautiful room. Bathrooms are spacious and the room was very clean. Connected to the mall. Staff are so nice and i got a free upgrade.

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2024

    10
    Definetly come back again thanks!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony and Marina View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room,Breakfast,Swimming Pool

    Great Service&Helpful Staff

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2024

    10
    Nice hotel, but be careful of their credit card charges.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room with City View - Club Level
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For one night my credit card was deducted $1600 instead of $280. So far the hotel did not correct it. That is not ok!

    Fantastic hotel

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2024

    10
    Exceptional
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ALL

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2024

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Marina View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of decent a restaurant for an evening meal in the week

    Very comfortable rooms, exceptional breakfast, super efficient and friendly staff. Great location.

    Stayed in April 2024

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: