Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landmark Hotel 3 stars

Al Nasser Square Deira, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#260 of 384 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 972 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    Overall good experience with well mannered staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like the expenses specially where two children can be accommodated with parents, but must take the room separately as they are 18 or more than 18 even for the girls who wants to keep stay with parents.

    Very good with location & stuff & entertainment. People with families & leisure time must come Dubai & visit attractions & stay here to get friendly environment & homely atmosphere. All the things are excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    I enjoyed every single monent at the hotel. The staff were very helpful
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was to my expectation. If emails could be send when promotional prices occur

    Booking online is cheaper n more easy. The hotel well located both for leisure and business

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast was amazing and there is everything you need...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of lights in the room.

    The breakfast was amazing and there is everything you need nearby. The rooftop swimming pool is awesome though I couldn't try it due to the extreme heat.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    4.2
    The hotel with wrong room layout
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small for 2 person, television was on the side and not in front of the bed, the toilet location extremely bad, you cannot sit on the toilet as located in a small corner almost touching the bath, had to sit sideways on it, drainage blocked, water from shower very slow

    Only the location, close to where i do my business

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    Helpful and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi was a bit of an issue, but after some complaining, it was addressed.

    Helpful and friendly staff. Excellent location. Breakfast menu quite good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.7
    I liked how the staff were really friendly and accommodating...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like how shady looking the ground floor is and that the first room we were given was beautiful but had issues (smell, AC is off, and the bathroom looked really scary and rundown in the first room)

    I liked how the staff were really friendly and accommodating to our requests.. from the reception, to housekeeping and the guy who keeps the pool and gym

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    Manager is very friendly, I have forgot my mobile in my room...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi it's very poor, I have lost connection few times a day

    Manager is very friendly, I have forgot my mobile in my room after check out and it was return me safe.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.7
    I like the location for it is near to baniyas metro station...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I like the location for it is near to baniyas metro station and to naif market. It is Good for those who come to do only business, however with some touches can be way better.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    2.5
    Desalt duty manager He is the worst duty manager I have ever seen he is sooo rude and he don’t care
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Desalt duty manager He is the worst duty manager I have ever seen he is sooo rude and he don’t care about the customer care at all or even the land mark image he is the main reason for me not going to this hotel anymore The worst treatment I had experience In such a bad hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    Was comfortable and cozy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area for breakfast is too small, most of the time of my 10 days stay i did not get a proper place to sit and have breakfast. Your other property landmark plaza is very spacious. The items in your breakfast menu has to be reviewed by the senior managers for sure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.1
    The atmosphere was nice.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The atmosphere was nice.the staff were good and helpful.After booking my stay,Upon reading reviews of other travelers,I got worried on their negative reviews about breakfast.Honestly speaking the breakfast was excellent and having a wide variety.The rooms were clean and the location is also good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    The thing that i have more appreciated was the security of your country. Thank you to all of you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    At airport if someone have more kilo than prescribes by the law , they should be verified and informed at the first procedure and not at the final corridor so that he or she can take and do the necessary arrangement.

    Generally Dubai is a world peace example. The general public was perfect and very hard worker as well as respectable. The night shopping and ambiance was very nice especially at sook and mall.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.1
    The service Collin gave us at check out.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough light in the room and it's too small

    The service Collin gave us at check out. Thank you for your warmth and keep up with your good friendly service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    5.4
    Just ok hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some parts in the bathroom had rusted metal. Terrible view from my room (a wall of next building).

    The room was spacious. The employees are ok...not too friendly but just ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Overall it was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception secured the passport and we're having difficulties to change the currencies

    The room was clean... service very excellent but the check in was done without a warm welcome..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    I liked the hotel overall.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room i got had good facilities was everything was so cramped together, hardly any space to move around. Breakfast could also be improved on.

    The staff were really nice, the room was clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    4.2
    Hope I can have a clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room not clean, especially bathtub very dirty, change to second room also dirty, the hk on duty give me the reason: can not clean properly, what a joke

    Only location good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    The stay was ok I enjoyed it but the checking time needs to be flexible and breakfast too tight
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting to Check in at 14 when you have reached even before 0800

    Good location close to market and shops and the metro station the staff is good and hospitable wish to stay longer with family

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scrambled eggs where swimming in water, horrible. They didn’t offer me a non smoking room. To difficult to change. I occasionally could smell smoke.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    6.5
    I did not like the attitude of the duty supervisor towards...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 18 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the attitude of the duty supervisor towards the Hotel customers. Especially there was an Asian lady who so rude to the customers and she seemed to have more authority than the other staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    5.8
    Location is nice and rooms are oke.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we got was at the backside of the building, were the airco-units are stationed. There was so much noise we could not sleep for our entire stayed. I requested another room, but the hotel was fully booked. Make sure you do not get room 716 if you can't sleep with noise.

    Location is nice and rooms are oke. Staff is also very helpful and friendly. However, there are no places to have breakfast in the area if you do not have breakfast in the hotel. Keep that in mind as the breakfast is only served untill 10AM.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    2.9
    It was a very busy stay the location for my friends like it.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cleanliness is very important and the toilets are too small . i will never stay in his hotel again.

    i did like the location other than that i don't like the hotel as its not clean enough and with this kind of money can get better hotels in dubai so it was not worth for money. I thing u know that as well

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location, average services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor breakfast and no free places to sit down, we had to move to other room reception, room and corridors very dark we were very tired after night flight and wanted to late check out. Unfortunately it was necessary to wake up and immediately go to reception to pay.

    location close to the metro station and lot of street food / restaurants 4 free water bottles really huge room with two bathrooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    4.6
    I will never recommend anybody this Hotel, According to the value it is worst
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was not good, table lamp bulb was not working, 1st day there was no hand towels, I called many times for tea. service was very bad.

    I like only breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    5.4
    I spend 4 nights there , as a budget accommodation and 3...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bad points was the gym which was about 20 metres !!!!! And the very small pool

    I spend 4 nights there , as a budget accommodation and 3 star hotel it's not bad , location was perfect , 200 metres from bani yas metro station , crowded street which was lined with shop,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    5.0
    Overall a dim experience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bathroom should be more spacious, breakfast arrangement is not good specially in terms of staff support for breakfast room was pathetic. Spa services could be better options.

    Attitude of the staff specially cleaner and security.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    6.3
    Not bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst breakfast in my life. Very surprised.

    Location is perfect for the person without a car. The metro station is almost in front of the hotel and easy access to the boat to the old Suuk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.5
    Very good location, near metro and near ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good location, near metro and near ferry. Breakfast is ok, room size is ok, bed is big, AC is functional. Gym is fine, there is a swimming pool I didn't use. Room clean up is ok.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.7
    Good price but it could be much better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelled by piss. You could hear people talking next door. Cleaning guy entered when I was naked. Music was playing so he had to know somebody is inside.

    I've checked in very late and got bigger room. Quick check in and check out in compare with similar hotel .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    5.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom, poor lighting in the room. There is similar hotel called Landmark plaza nearby, most ppl get confused.

    Good location..near the metro but only if you are on a budget. Good breakfast.f

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.5
    It was great experience🙂
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I chose this hotel because of good opinions about breakfast and localization, and it was great decision. On breakfasts every one could finde something for yourself, everything was very tasty. Localization near green metro line, near Souk,and Dubaj Creek. If you are looking the same things, looking for hotel, Landmark will be very good decision.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.3
    I will recommend the property to my friends but the rates should be reviewed.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not informed about my parcel the receivef on my behalf. Was not assisted with my loggage when checking out from 3rd flòor to 1st then to the grounf floor. The rare was on the high side.

    Good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    2.5
    Very Baaaaaaaaaad hotel. Don't go there at alllllllllllll.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I am making here a very big complain about Land Mark hotel, they have no parking at all which was not declared while booking. 1- I have asked for an iron and a stand, it took them 4 hours to bring it and after all it did not work properly. 2- I've asked for a coffee in the morning because they didn't load the tray after the first night and again it took them 1 hour to bring it. 3- Hotel smell very bad and its not clean at all (Floor, WC, ...etc), refrigerator was making a noisy sound all the time. and here is the big incident: 4- Second night i slept only 2 hours then i woke up beaten by a giant bed bug which i took photos and videos for it. I have called the receptionist and showed him the bed bug by his eyes then I have asked to refund my money which was big amount comparing with the very bad hotel, they refused and i checked out the second night while i booked it for three nights, they only refund the third night which i didn't spend there. I checked out after the second night early morning. Honestly i am planing to post my experience through Booking.com in this very bad hotel through my social media channels. I tried so many hotels around the world in my life but never face worse than this place. Kindly make the necessary actions because if there is nothing to make it fair for me i will make a complain to customer protection department in UAE and make a big story from this attitude and bad service i have faced in this place. I was there for work and what happened affected on my concentration and my performance at my work. Regards Mahamoud Anbar

    I am making here a very big complain about Land Mark hotel, they have no parking at all which was not declared while booking. 1- I have asked for an iron and a stand, it took them 4 hours to bring it and after all it did not work properly. 2- I've asked for a coffee in the morning because they didn't load the tray after the first night and again it took them 1 hour to bring it. 3- Hotel smell very bad and its not clean at all (Floor, WC, ...etc), refrigerator was making a noisy sound all the time. and here is the big incident: 4- Second night i slept only 2 hours then i woke up beaten by a giant bed bug which i took photos and videos for it. I have called the receptionist and showed him the bed bug by his eyes then I have asked to refund my money which was big amount comparing with the very bad hotel, they refused and i checked out the second night while i booked it for three nights, they only refund the third night which i didn't spend there. I checked out after the second night early morning. Honestly i am planing to post my experience through Booking.com in this very bad hotel through my social media channels. I tried so many hotels around the world in my life but never face worse than this place. Kindly make the necessary actions because if there is nothing to make it fair for me i will make a complain to customer protection department in UAE and make a big story from this attitude and bad service i have faced in this place. I was there for work and what happened affected on my concentration and my performance at my work. Regards Mahamoud Anbar

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    6.7
    My stay was not bad, but not GREAT
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was very hard and make not to sleep. The metal stick which holds the bathroom curtain was rusty, changing it to plastick one would solve the issue. Most Receptionists were not upto standard of welcoming guests. Long waiting during checking in, receptionist jump to help other guests before finishing with one guest.

    Size of room and location of hotel and some of staff members specially room attendants and security.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.6
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Eveything was perfect except the hall, where we were having breakfast. The cpacity was not enough to acomodate and it was very bussy all the mornings.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    5.8
    I was expecting a bit spacious room with an extra bed for my son.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small for three people. The receptionist told me that a child below twelve would sleep with his parents. This was a news for me!

    Breakfast was included and had variety of dishes to choose from.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location near the market and metro station. Breakfast is horrible and overcrowded. Better to take your breakfast outside than starting your day with tension.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.6
    My stay was very eventful. The hotel staff with heart warming smiles were always ready to assist you
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing particularly

    The bed was fantastic. Very comfortable. The bathroom,splendid. The rooms were not noisy. Food, ooh! How i loved their breakfast,always a plesant experience. A very nice place to stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.9
    The location of the hotel, the staff are excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The location of the hotel, the staff are excellent. However the breakfast doesn't have much options and would suggest you take the b&b package only. The cleanliness is good. The internet is not very reliable as it gets disconnected.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    6.3
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow was too hard. Could not sleep on it. You Could also improve the breakfast. Take too long to refund credit card deposit.

    The room was very big with living room and even 2 bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.1
    It’s jst an ok place, not fantastic
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a mess ... they had same food every single day , there was no varieties ... it was a mess

    I stayed at the hotel for 5nights ,and my room was well cleaned and tidy ... and the staffs where nice and polite

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    The trip and stay was perfect besides wi fi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi being on and off. Was really disappointed with room 622 wi fi

    I just enjoy staying at land mark hotel only that this time round the wi fi was on and off.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    NICE HOTEL AND WELL LOCATED
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were upgraded to a superior room on arrival. Room was very large and comfortable. 2 bathrooms were available with a big living room. Bed was very large.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.8
    I was 95% content, satisfied and well taken care of
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    few power outlets, slow-draining shower pit

    Staff, specially Reception are tbe Best liable and assuring, Breakfast - wide variety and delicious, Concierge supportive, cleanliness, Safe deposit box in each room, amenities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.3
    Low Buget Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is located in the old Dubai which means that it is extremely busy small trade area. The traffic is terrible so getting in and out of the area by car or taxi is extremely difficult. If you looking for a quiet place to relax this is NOT for you.

    On the positive side the metro is a 5 minute walk from the hotel which allows you to get into the city center easily. The location is only 10 minutes from the airport. The staff and the service was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel depending on the room that you get!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    AC was not cool enough. Internet connection was not available all the time and I had to ask the reception to restart the modem on my floor. Noisy & blocked drainage.

    Big room & bathroom. complimentary water & tea/coffee.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.1
    Very enjoyable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The receptionist on the day of the checking in was less than courteous. The hotel should train that particular receptionist on how to be treat guest with some respect. The escalator have to stop all the time at floor number one....such a serious waste of time

    The location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.5
    receiving is good.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Please try to make much better frequency of wifi facility, some times it was very poor signal strengths.. and also in the room please put extra light which is show brighter than now.

    receiving is good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    5.8
    Normal
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The charges to receive a guest at your room was ridiculous and i honestly didn't like it not sure am going back there again on my next business Trip ...bad policy

    I had to pay 150 dirham each to receive a guest in my room and i think that was totally ridiculous ..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.2
    Attention from staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool and the gym

    Attention from staff. For the first time in Dubia hotel my belongings were sent to and from my room by staff. The neatness to all business points.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    A great stay every time i am in dubai for shopping i stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    yes you need to improve on you room lighting and airconditioning its not to the tee:~)

    It's a family hotel next to masjid and very friendly staff interconecting rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    Very good hotel,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have traveled many countries and this is the only hotel that charges steam and suana seperately as extra,quite strange and management should rethink since it is reputed hotel and treats cheap for few dhs,

    Its located very close to metro and shops and restaurants,easy access to any point,hassle free check in,speed wifi,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    All I can say is that the staff were very friendly,location...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the room

    All I can say is that the staff were very friendly,location is vry close to the Airport so overall everything is perfect but Wi-Fi connection is very low on and off and business men I wouldn't recuimmend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    Great.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Avail instructors at the gymn. Room given was smaller than indicated; lock kept falling out- all needed repairs need to be done before occupancy.

    Very close to metro and other staff were very lovely people; and great to make acquaintances with; very down to earth and very warm and interesting people!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    the breakfast was value for your money
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was charged twice for the same room. Upon my arrival at the hotel< I paid by cash for my room by cash. 3 days after my departure, I received an alert from my bank that my account was debited by Landmark Hotel. I need a refund for the double room charge.

    the breakfast was value for your money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    I like room style and lighting and clean room and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only I dnt like u can hear other room talking and what they are talking

    I like room style and lighting and clean room and very silent and washroom r very clean and everything was perfect

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.9
    My stay was ok there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The aircon wasn't working to my satisfaction and sometimes the wifi wasn't connecting.

    The cleaner Persien at Landmark Hotel was awesome and cleans very well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    5.8
    Landmark Hotel is Just okay tourists hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the type of room booking .com clients are given. The Rooms we were was at the back of the property and a dark corner. No light from outside we are at the back of the street . Bathroom small with little movement you hit the door. Water run slow, shower and taps are old and needs replacement

    I like the location and closeness to shopping area and easy to access transportation

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Location is very convinient due to Metro station Opp the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Unfortunately booking.com had promised that there want be any charges on my debit card. To my surprise my debit card was charged one night without asking me though i had already checked in the hotel on my arrival date. Till to date my funds have not been refunded. It has caused alot of inconvinience. I paid cash in full during my check out.

    Location is very convinient due to Metro station Opp the Hotel. Also at night it is very lively due to the location (AlNasr Square)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    4.2
    Dont go to this hotel !
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Everything! Please clean the hotel, the level on cleansiness is absurd! The next time i will search another hotel! The breakfast the price is too high for what they offer!

    Only the Staff. The rest nothing good!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    6.3
    It was OK. Staff was nice !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The washroom needs improvement for sure ! Surely they can offer more than 2 small water bottles.

    Very close to the shopping area and lots of food options !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    3.3
    Very bad
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one hotel receptionist and customers stand on line for hours very poor service, inside hotel rooms very dirty rugs curtains and we seen cockroachs around the floor it was disgusting and the condition was not working properly we woke up sweating also no light in the room we stayed in the darkness for two days. Light was not bright . The wifi is not working properly at night. The swimming pool is definitely not for kids. We didn't enjoy a bit of Landmark Hotel and next time we will avoid this place. Location is a big dirty mess we had to wait on traffic for hours. Hotel stuff are not helpful at all no car parking either.

    room service for food and beverage

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    4.6
    One day bad stay . Can not be compared to landmark plaza beside it .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncooperative staff . Desk staff are unlovely and cold except one . They promised to transport to airport and to come 6 pm. I hurried but that was fake . Only after complaint written to manger who came and made transport possible to airport .

    Location very good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.5
    Its quite ang feels sonl good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff specially julie who do the chekin and the gentleman i forgot the name hehehe whos there in my checkout time house keeping also is verry accurate thumb up

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    10
    It's a comforting to stay with the Landmark Hotel and I like the breakfast they offer, superb!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested online for a two bed just in case my friend will drop by but the arab staff gave me one bed only. I am disappointed with the arab staff, the arab lady wanted me to give a two bed but the male arab guy don't like it. It's a disappointing for me.

    Everything, i like everything and the staff are courteous. I also like the breakfast. The services is also superb.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    8.3
    It was a nice stay on such price, and i'm not a russian okay?!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Facilities need to be upgraded! can't remember many nights when i got back, i have to stand outside my room, trying to unlock the lousy door over and over and over and over again... for several minutes...till it finally had mercy and open for me

    It's good choice if you love the old dubai vibe. Hotel is in Deira, located right next to the metro station. There are KFC and McDonald's in the neighbourhood. Staffs are friendly, rooms are clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    More staff to clear tables in restaurant

    Courteous Reception and Concierge and pool attendant Milad all very good nothing too much trouble. Room cleaned in timely manner.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.5
    Our Business Stay at Landmark was worth it
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room allocated to us was abit squeeze/small, so it was a bit of a challenge in packing our luggage. The room also had no ceiling lights.. only the bed lights; it was a bit dark during the day unless you open the curtains. The smoke detectors were on the wall, it looked like it was a storage room converted to a sleeping room

    Staff were very friendly, Wifi network was good, Their breakfast was very good. Location for us was great since were were doing most business orders from banyas area.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    7.9
    Pleasent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    people at the reception could be warmer, reception area could be better.

    Lady at the reception that organises tours is very professional, very good cleaning team, good elevators, good location, convenient store room + packing guy, good security.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    3.8
    Good for overnight only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was our first time to travel to Dubai by car, took time to get a parking. Check in was ok, check out was slow. Delayed response from the staff. We had requested for an iron and ironing board in the morning, the reception agreed to send it to our room, we did not receive it on time, got it in the evening. The housekeeping did not properly make up the room. Same used disposable teaspoon which is not even clean was left on the coffee/tea pot area with all the drippings we left in the morning. The complimentary water bottle was not replenished, reception said it was only included on the first night, he promised to give us though, but we waited and never received. Overall, it could have been better if there is a valet parking at least and we get what we requested on time.

    The room is spacious.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    3.3
    Not so good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested to pay by cash. The receptionist requested to show my card just for verification and deducted paument from card. The extra charges were quite difficult to locate on the page but we found the other charges and commission only when we reached the hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    6.3
    Good location for real Dubai
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above needs a big overhaul

    I stayed in this hotel 13 years ago and the location was perfect in the real Dubai area and now right be a metroI station. I travelled alone this time so felt safe staying here. Unfortunately it had all the same decor etc the only change was laminate floors in the room so very dated and needed a good overhaul

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    6.3
    My Landmark hotel experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The rooms my boys stayed was a bit stuffy and humid.....it needs airing on a daily basis.

    The ever smiling staff were ready to listen and help at all times. The guests came from across the globe so it was also nice meeting new people. the bed sheets were fresh everyday.... fell in love with the massage chair!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    7.1
    Not a Bad Place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room Smaller than picture Only 2 pillows No coffee table and chair in room as shown in picture Only first day complimentary water Only one plastic spoon was provided for making tea Pool water was always too cold The shower wasn't spraying well for the hot water.

    The Location was okay. Next to Green Line Metro. Housekeeping staff were friendly. Privacy and cleaniness.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    7.5
    A Good Short Stay in Dubai
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    An ideal location for a short stay in Dubai. Friendly staff to get the stay better and a good lobby area with free access to a computer with internet. A very quick check out process. The rooms and bathrooms are slightly smaller; but okay for the price.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Landmark Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: