Skip to main content
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UAE hotel reviews
  3. Dubai Emirate hotel reviews
  4. Dubai hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Millennium Central Downtown

Reviews of Millennium Central Downtown 4 stars

Al Asayel Street, Business Bay, Dubai, United Arab Emirates, 115138 Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#547 of 723 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3039 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.0

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2024

    7.0
    Overall its good but not for smokers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking not allowed in all rooms; normal breakfasts

    Place is good

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2024

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Staycation Package – Room Only – Early check in by 10 am & Late check out by 4 pm – Free Shuttle service to Beach & Dubai Mall – 20 % Discount on Food & Beverage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Location and staff

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2024

    6.0
    Pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every day i woke up with bad noises bcuz they were renewing that floor and gave me room on that floor The location really bad you should wait for taxi too long And when you need something they will not bring or bring it too late to your room

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2024

    6.0
    Pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Staycation Package – Room Only – Early check in by 10 am & Late check out by 4 pm – Free Shuttle service to Beach & Dubai Mall – 20 % Discount on Food & Beverage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ladies in reception are slow in check in/out

    Room is clean

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2024

    7.0
    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the elevators was out of service, it was not fixed during our trip that put pressure on the other two once, so we had to wait longer to get to our room,

    The room was clean they have every day house keeping

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2024

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Class Room with Twin Bed
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Breakfast is excellent

    Room location and view is good

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2024

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room - Skyline View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing view from the window. Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2024

    6.0
    NOT GOOD AT ALL!!!!!! They are NOT open, honest or upfront about business!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was horrible! The chef's were hardheaded and resented a woman telling them what to do. For example I told one chef that my egg omlett should be cheese and tomatoe only. He wanted mushrooms and too much SALT! I was so angry I wanted to take the omlett back and throw it in his FACE! It was horrible, so I stopped goig for breakfast. Lastly the hotel takes a 250.00 deposit. They claim its in the booking.com reservation. It is but its buried in this extremely long paragraph! My point its hidden! I WILL NEVER GO THERE AGAIN!

    ?

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2024

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room & view of out side from room

    Room and breakfast was Excellent,

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2024

    7.0
    Very convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool was out of use which we were aware of before we booked and the hotel did have alternative arrangements in place for its guests. The hotel is a very tall building so the only downfall was the wait time for the lifts out of three one was out of use so it increased the wait time even more. But during quite times like the night we didn't need to wait long.

    I really liked the location - we stayed here at the latter part of our trip. I did this deliberately so that we would be closer to the Burj Khalifah, Dubai Mall and the airport. It worked perfectly we were in walking distance of the Dubai Mall and it only took us 15 mins to get to the airport. Our room was adequate for what we needed - comfortable bed to sleep on comfortable pillows, clean room, clean bathroom. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The breakfast selection was good nothing extraordinary but definitely did the job well. The best thing about this hotel is definitely its location.

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2024

    6.0
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad elevators , not really clean , definitely not suggested for families

    Good location not bad breakfast

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2024

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2024

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't much food for vegetarians and not tasty. The table I sat at did not even have sugar and salt

    For the money, they could have added free breakfast. Breakfast could have been better. Overall the stay was pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2024

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Room with King Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The limited options and quality of food

    The cleanliness of the facility

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2024

    8.0
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Class Room with Twin Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel to cascade the prompt updates to all 3rd party agents. Because hotel's swimming pool was under maintenance, through booking.com this Information doesn't appeared. Families especially with kids more interested for swimming pool access to enjoy at hotel permises itself.

    Very Good hospitality

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2024

    6.0
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Good staff

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2024

    6.0
    Could be better, could be worse. Okay for a short stay, but definitely not for more than 2-3 nights.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Unlike last time, I had a room with a view on the highway... Despite being quite high, I could hear the cars all night. If you are not a deep sleeper, forget about this side of the hotel. The wifi did not work very well this time. Getting my laundry was a bit of a drama and it took 4 days to finally be told that it needs to be paid separately (who does that???). The pillows were rock hard and the light of the wifi box was flashing all night, preventing me from sleeping.

    The hotel is relatively well located in Business Bay (c. 15' walk from the Dubai Mall). The room was relatively spacious athough significantly smaller than the previous one I had.

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2024

    8.0
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi service

    Centrally located

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2024

    7.0
    No
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    No

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2024

    7.0
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Pool is currently closed for renovation work - TV wasn't working but the fixed it - The room had no office chair but it was provided after I asked for it

    - Good location and nice hotel though it needs some renovations - Staff was always very friendly, helpful and quite fast - Breakfast was good - Gym

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2024

    7.0
    Ok for location and price but room was dissapointing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is outdated and could do with a refresh, shower had very little water pressure. Television is too small and has no english channels at all unless you use Youtube to stream . Restaurant Lighthous service was very slow and food ordered arrived after more than 45 minutes and it was cold. When I asked why the server said he was alone and food was prepared in another venue etc.

    Location and selection of restaurants. price is fair .

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2024

    8.0
    Good value for money 4* hotel for business people and short stays
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Room with King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Good value for money proposition. The hotel is relatively central in Business Bay and the hotel does a perfect job for business people and short term travellers. Nothing fancy, but it is sometimes exactly what you need.

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2024

    6.0
    Pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dated rooms, very basic interior, Pool closed for refurbishment (which the hotel didn't notify before check-in).

    Great location, and decent staff, but that's about it.

    Stayed in February 2024

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2024

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning

    Very good location and very polite Staff * Ready to help at any time Manager Mohammad at reception desk

    Stayed in January 2024

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: