Skip to main content
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UAE hotel reviews
  3. Dubai Emirate holiday rental reviews
  4. Dubai holiday rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Mövenpick Hotel Apartments Al Mamzar Dubai

Reviews of Mövenpick Hotel Apartments Al Mamzar Dubai

Corner Cairo Road 46 Street , Al Mamzar , 92114 Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#875 of 2,592 Holiday rentals in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1381 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.0

  • Comfort

    8.0

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2024

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location. Amazing staff, apartment is big and beds comfortable

    Stayed in February 2024

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2024

    9.0
    Moven Pick at Al Mamzar is very good hotel in a very quiet location, near the Dubai Fish Market
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is just classic, better food presentation is required. It takes a long time to top up foods. Juice jugs are leaking and spilling, making the floor sticky. No enough coffee/tea cups also take a long time to replace cups and juice glasses. The buffet restaurant needs strong management. Other Moven Pick Hotels are excellent with attractive buffets.

    Moven Pick at Al Mamzar is in a very quiet location. Very close to an interesting Dubai Waterfront Fish Market, less than 10min. drive. The apartments are huge with all the facilities and also very clean. A bit cold inside even with AC off. I give lots of compliments to Mr. Satish who is very supportive.

    Stayed in February 2024

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2024

    8.0
    A pretty good option ,in that part of Dubai
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was fine at the Hotel,nothing to complain about. The only issue was the water on the "beach"lake. It was full of some strange looking water gelley fich ,I dont know if they would sting ,so I dident swim during my one day stay . But still all was plesent at this hotel.Plus the rate was pretty good around new year.

    This Hotel is a great opsion if you want to visit a different part of Dubai. The Hotel is nice ,the room is big and the pool and gym is pretty nice to . Also the staf at the reseption is wery atending ,and will do there best to forfill your wich . The food at the resturant is also good ,and you can explore the area bye walking around ,also to the Mamza beach or that area . tehy do have smoking rooms,but because I was in the area of the Hotel ,a few days before my own stay ,I went in to ask about a non smoking rooms ,an theHotel provided that . The staff is wery atending .I really cant understand ,why there is some really bad rewiev ,on the booking site ,because i dont think the Hotel has any sirius problem at all .

    Stayed in January 2024

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2024

    7.0
    Pleasant to stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was a smell of smoking in the room all time notwithstanding it was prohibited to smoke inside. First, we supposed that previous guests did smoke, but after decided that it was from ventilation. Swimming pool on the roof is mostly for children and didn't work early or late in a day

    Breakfast was exceptional with many options. Moreover. we asked for earlier check-out due to our flight and had a breakfast as early as 4:45 a.m. in our room! Small kitchen was useful, coffee and tea every day. The room was pretty spacious and very helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2023

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2024

    7.0
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On booking.com I selected the option to pay at the hotel. But the hotel sent me a payment link before the cancellation deadline to secure my room booking. When I arrived the payment wasn't reflected on their system but I had the payment confirmation email. When I informed them that I requested to pay at the property they said they were very busy and send payment links to secure the rooms during the busy period which is the opposite of paying at the property. A disclaimer should be added to booking.com

    The staff are always super friendly and hospitable and helped me resolve the payment link issue and apologised promptly and were kind about it

    Stayed in January 2024

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2024

    9.0
    Superb
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast had very limited options

    The facility was exceptionally clean and very well equipped. The furnishings is very luxurious

    Stayed in December 2023

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2024

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn’t to the level of 5* hotel.

    Stayed in January 2024

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2024

    8.0
    acceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    view

    quite

    Stayed in January 2024

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2024

    7.0
    fair
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This property is not exactly like the actual Movenpick hotel; it is a lower category three-star property. The room was fine, but unfortunately, toothpaste was not readily available in the washroom. They only provide a very small quantity, so we couldn't use it a second time and had to ask for toothpaste every day. The location of the property is far from the business center, but the breakfast was good enough. The staff was helpful.

    This property is not exactly like the actual Movenpick hotel; it is a lower category three-star property. The room was fine, but unfortunately, toothpaste was not readily available in the washroom. They only provide a very small quantity, so we couldn't use it a second time and had to ask for toothpaste every day. The location of the property is far from the business center, but the breakfast was good enough. The staff was helpful.

    Stayed in December 2023

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2024

    8.0
    Relaxing, lovely welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bird poop all over my car in parking area.

    Breakfast was lovely

    Stayed in December 2023

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2024

    7.0
    It’s okay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    High Price

    It’s quite.

    Stayed in January 2024

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2023

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms very small, AC not satisfactory

    Location, cleanliness, nice dealing, good survice

    Stayed in December 2023

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2023

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Break fast needs to be improved. Items to be refilled on time.

    Nothing to like except Valet parking service. We booked 2 rooms for family with same price, but one room was smaller than other. Fridge was making noise, hand shower was leaking, wash basin was blocked in that small room. Why hotel is allocating rooms to customers which needs maintenance.

    Stayed in December 2023

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2023

    8.0
    First of all I was a little disappointed about the distance from the centre and also far from the metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, room furniture little old (wear out).

    It was clean, 24hrs reception and room service, swimming pool, transport to and from the beach.

    Stayed in November 2023

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2023

    8.0
    Old but nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Behind Veiw on residential apartments And the voice of people from neighboring rooms at midnight

    Location and rooms

    Stayed in December 2023

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2023

    8.0
    Very good
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast

    It's perfect

    Stayed in December 2023

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2023

    9.0
    Moven Pick Mamzar is a very nice and quite hotel with friendly staff: excellent buffet breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The main entrance is a bit tricky to people who come first time! Notify customers after confirming the booking

    The Hotel has best Facilities. The Staff are very Friendly: Mr. Sadish, Mr. Mohammed Rashid, Mr. Abdul......, The Receptionist Mr. ''Safy'. The Breakfast Chef Mr, Zuhaib was very kind and understood our croissants suggestions. I do not forget the African Room Attendant 4th Floor, she served us very well. This Hotel is at a very nice and very quite compound, it is very close to the Dubai Fish Market. The rates are reasonable and affordable

    Stayed in December 2023

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2023

    9.0
    I was happy staying there and I will recommend it to other visitors.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Studio
    • Stayed 12 nights

    the room in which I stayed needed to be ventilated on daily basis due to some condensed bad odors. the cleaing of the bathrooms and toilets needed to be extensive.

    The staff were professional, helpful, and welcoming with smiles all the time. Kudos to the receptionists AMERY and KRU who were exceptionally professional with customer care. the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2023

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2023

    8.0
    Great stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The local Century Mall was uninspiring.

    Room was comfortable. The gym and pool were exceptionally clean with friendly, yet discreet staff. I enjoyed my walks to the local supermarkets and to the metro Al Qiyadah.

    Stayed in December 2023

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2023

    7.0
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall it was nice. But room service is very slow. Breakfast doesn’t have a good variety/ very limited items.

    Stayed in December 2023

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2023

    8.0
    It’s good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good

    Easy access good staff cooperative

    Stayed in December 2023

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2023

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is far from metro and city center. Facilities are not so new, drivers are not so keen to take you back from beach or from city center. The room was small.

    Breakfast was good enough, check-in experience, staff were helpful to carry our luggages. Bed was soft.

    Stayed in December 2023

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2023

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The greatest asset in this property is the staff. They are all very helpful and their assistance to you is personalized. The room size is good, big enough for a family of 4, the area is far from the city which we like because it's quiet

    Stayed in December 2023

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2023

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Excellent

    Stayed in December 2023

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: