Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort 5 stars

Al Sufouh Road, Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#209 of 384 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1910 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only location The hotel took the payment one day before I got there ,and room wasn't ready when I got there . They were unprofessional .worst hotel no training to staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only problem was how far away the sun loungers on the beach were from the sea... was a long way on hot sand at 45 degrees.

    The beach was amazing. Lovely pool and pool bar. Staff were all very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    unfriendly receptionist epically if the booking was made through booking.com they will use every excuse to give u the bad room like I got twin bed when I asked for king in the booking , the hotel is very old with bad smell and the food buffet is poor in selections and quality

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked 2 rooms with sea view , I got 2rooms with nothing like a sea view (se the photos) after long discussion with very impolite receptionist he agreed to change one of the rooms and he promised that the other one would be changed the next day . No body called . No room was changed . The stuff was silly. The toilet wasn’t that clean as well . The stuff was ok if I posted a bad review on booking.com

    Nice location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front disk staff Explain payement and inform us that bf is not included Housekeeping is very lasy Bell man is unprofessional Reaturant is very bad staff , quality of food and types of food Tools at not clean in health club

    In JBR but many hotels in JBR also

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room - Walk View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach is public and far away from the hotel facilities , reception staff doesn’t show any respect to guests talking in very rude way, very bad experience for sure will not repeat

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room - Walk View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach is public and far away from the hotel facilities , reception staff doesn’t show any respect to guests talking in very rude way, very bad experience for sure will not repeat

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room - Walk View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have visited Dubai many times. This hotel is a good hotel for lower budgets or a cheap week away to see Dubai. The rooms are on the more basic scale for Dubai. We had our room upgraded to a balcony room we had paid for a deluxe room and personally I wouldn't pay the extra to have one. The room was large enough. Bathroom was dated and had a shower over the bath. We were 1st floor and had ants in the bathroom and a very strong smell of star smoke from the grid. The pool facilities are good drinks are slightly limited and service was sometimes slow. Pool towels were hit and miss if you had a newer one or a ripped one. The hotel was clean in communal areas. Staff were helpful but just didn't go that extra mile like all previous hotels we have stayed in. There was a problem at check in which was acknowledged by the duty manager. All in all the hotel is good but not one of the better ones. If your budget will allow I would say pay the slight more and have a much more luxurious hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Everything about the Sheraton is wonderful. We had a lovely room on the top floor with a view of the pool and the the beautiful Persian Gulf. The breakfast was fabulous and the staff absolutely fantastic. Would highly recommend this hotel 😊

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel building and grounds are getting old. The bathroom in our room didn’t have a fan so it got steamy and hot. Pool small.

    The staff!! So friendly and helpful. Always greet you, always asking if you need something, always happy to be of service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room - Walk View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The professional and courteous manner of all of the staff throughout our stay. Spotless, lovely comfortable bed in a good A/C room. Double aspect views.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room - Walk View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jetskis clean their motors and the oil is all over the sea.The sea got dirty in 4 years.It was clear before now its all polluted.

    The location is great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a good five star hotel. More like a 3 or 4 star.

    The property was very basic. The rooms were basic. The food was average. As a travel agent is would not recommend this hotel. The service was poor. The was certainly not five star. It was too small for a family room. It was basic. In relation to a dubai hotel, it was average.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Most of the rooms don't have balconies. First night was in a room without sea view despite we paid for sea view - was corrected next day.

    Nice pool, nice lounge, nice beach with direct access, comfortable sunbeds, right on "The Walk", nice view (Deluxe Room with Sea View)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room - Walk View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel feels bit old and would benefit from renewing. Smelly coridors, rotten bathroom appliances and pool area. The beach though private suffers from noise and fumes from jet skis and motorboats.

    Stuff works hard to make your stay nice, location is perfect for evening strolls on JBR Walk. Elevators are effecient, gym is good and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Room - Walk View with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Outdated hotel, one of the worst breakfast ever. Anything to do with eggs was just a disaster. We skipped breakfast 6 days in the row and went to a nice restaurant at the JBR and paid for it.

    Perfect location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room - Walk View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The twin beds were small (not 2 queens). If you want to sleep well with a young child, you need to get a king bed and pay for an extra bed

    Good service. Gods location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room - Walk View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room for two people and they gave us a room with two single beds, and receptionist was explaining that a double bed means two single beds. Only after two nights we received a normal room. Very old hotel and dated. Sea is dirty as next to canal.

    Great location on JBR. Very good restaurants around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room - Walk View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff - i was travelling overnight a two year old baby. We arrived to the hotel at 10am. I called hotel few times prior to arriving in order to arrange early check in. Nobody helped us and even show us gym showers to refresh. No early check in was available. On my last day I waited 40 minutes for someone to come to my room and help me with the bags. Constant queues in the reception!

    Location Beautiful garden by the beach Clean swimming pool Private beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we asked for a king bed but we got two twins the restaurant could be better and everything could be more clean we paid for a sea view room but we did not have much of the view

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room - Walk View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some of the alcoholic drinks were very expensive.

    From the moment we arrived at the reception desk to the time that we checked out every member of staff was excellent nothing was any trouble, service was fast and efficient. A great hotel and location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room - Walk View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is dated. Not in the same league as other 5* hotels in Dubai. Prob better described as 4*. Buffet breakfast was very average in terms of quality and variety and poor value for money.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room - Walk View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast services was really poor as was the cleanliness of the breakfast area (we chose not to have breakfast in the hotel on our second day despite us having paid for it already). Value for money is poor as hotel is tired in comparison to similar price hotels in the same area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Room - Walk View with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The house keeping service is bad. They didn't clean well, they didn't replace the bathroom towels or restock the soap and tissues. The beach bar service is very slow.

    They gave us a complimentary upgrade to a beach view room, it was nice of them.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room - Walk View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The swim pool area need updating, swim up bar tiles need cleaning.. the music was the same every day no upbeat music. loungers need replacing.

    The position of hotel. Beds comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Room - Walk View with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Checking out was a hassle. The hotel could not use my debit card and it was cancelled twice.

    The room I was given (after being unhappy with the first room) was excellent. Use of the lounge was great. Staff were excellent - responsive, quick, helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Room - Sea View with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelling of mildew and not being moved to another room. Bad condition of decorations in the room Overall lack of customer service

    I am unable to recommend this hotel. In fact I would encourage fellow travelers not to book this hotel. It is not good value for money. Did not meet 4 🌟 Star Service The room smelt of mildew Room 411. The house keeping was substandard, beds not made well, bins & rubbish not removed, Beach service non existent, compared to others hotels in Dubai. Spoke to a manager who did not provide a response to my concerns. The best service was provided in the club lounge the team provide an excellent level of customer service. Thanks to Mark & Bily.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    _I payed for half board but they charged me 14 dirham for a small bottle of water in dinner. _There was no refrigrator in room.

    Great location this hotlel is situated at the livelist place of Dubai and best public beach. Helpful staff specially at the reception. Excellent breakfast, and great dinner

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room - Walk View with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There are some constructions near-by that can be heard from the beach sometimes, but was not too disturbing for us. A bit smell of "old hotel" in the room, especially when using AC, had to keep the balcony door opened for some time each day to get it out.

    Very good breakfast. Excellent facilities that you can use before your room is ready or after check.out: Changing room with showers and towels. Plenty of sunbeds both on grass in the garden and on the beach, covered with comfy mattresses. Easy and relaxed process for beach towels.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room - Walk View with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Could do with walk in showers rather than over the bath, slight more variation on snacks in club lounge through out the day. These aren't complaints only comments.

    All the staff were exceptional, the grounds were perfect, location ideal. Club facilities were ideal.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room - Walk View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The adjoining rooms were so loud that sound carried through the doors as though someone was in our room. Our baby was kept awake by drunk, loud guests coming in at 11pm and shouting and laughing for two hours. Then a family arriving late did the same the next night, making our stay awful.

    After complaining about noise through the night we were given a discount by the hotel staff which was the right thing to do and they accepted the problem and dealt with it swiftly to our satisfaction.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Irritating loud music all day in pool area.

    Our third visit. Retains its original flavour despite being overshadowed by more recent development. Stayed in 7th floor club room and used the Club facilities on 9th.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room - Walk View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor waiter service. Rooms in need of refurbishment, bathrooms especially. Did not get the room we had booked( walk view ) and staff unhelpful about this. No suggestion of any discount because of this. Rooms were more expensive than the Sheraton Dubai Creek which was far better. That was an excellent hotel as we put in our review. Think that ' walk view ' should be removed from your description as hotel state they have no such rooms, only sea view and looking over the back of the hotel which was dismal.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room - Walk View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We will never ever book with Booking.com again we booked this holiday in November 2017 and paid for the hotel in January 2018 - when we arrived late on Saturday 10th March at the Sheraton -they asked for my husbands visa card (which he didn't have) The desk said that they would send the money back to my husbands account in the U.K Luckily we have an account in Dubai and the next day we went to the bank and drew money out for our stay at the Hotel - We had an e=mail back from the hotel - and all they said was that they would improve their services!!!!!!

    duvet heavy and lumpy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room - Walk View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-out (when i am checking-out they try to get hotel money even i paid it over booking), they said that they will make %20discount at hotel’s cafe and restaurants because of membership but they didn’t, they have to put more table at pool area you cann’t find a table to put your foods or phone or sunglasses), they have to increase food option of poolbar, they put glass to the side of bath if you have a baby or little child its very hard to shower them, they have to make happy hour at poolbar

    Location, breakfast (thanks for Ashok and Salman), clean, you can easly control clima of room, big rooms, beach access and free towel at pool area, free waters at room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room - Walk View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fell down on replenishment of tea/ coffee/ bathroom extras on a daily basis for this amount of stared hotel. No bed protector on bed .

    Staff where helpful and attentive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room - Walk View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids Play area next to the pirate club was taped off for the time we were there

    The hotel is spotlessly clean The staff happy and helpful and a great little find in a great location offers excellent value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel with good service, excellent location and we even used the squash court which was a nice plus. Our room had an amazing view of the marina and was really comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room - Walk View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    only location. nothing else. otherwise no amenities. for example if shoe mint is used, its not refilled. beds and lines were too old. no mobile charging point next to bed. super old furniture, unclean airco, poorly lit rooms and bad service. never again in this sheraton.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service especially Housekeeping was poor. Overall staff was not knowledgable and was not able to provide any information that could be of assistance during the stay.

    Only the location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room - Walk View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach was horrible, the view from the beach was horrible, the pool area wasn't nice and very shaded not like the pics at all. The shower was very weak.

    The service was amazing, they did everything to make my stay comfortable and enjoyable. The gym was fantastic and so were the spa facilities Customer service was the best

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room - Walk View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm a vegetarian. Their buffet had limited choice for me. More vegetarian choices will be good. Wifi speed was slow. Staff not aware of airline reward points (SPG + Jet Airways joint membership rewards)

    I'm a vegetarian. Their buffet has limited choices. They arranged separate vegetarian dish from their restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room - Walk View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I can think of is really that the way into the hotel is more cleary marked from the beach, (P.s thats me being lazy)

    Overall I had a great time here. The staff were really pleasant and professional would go out there way to ensure we had everything we needed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Room - Walk View with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were comfy and clean. Lounge access room made the room better value as finger food was available all day. Mark in the lounge was friendly. Breakfast was ok, good egg station but bread was stale. Not enough tables and often had to wait, difficult to get service from the waiters. Plenty of sun beds on the beach and by the pool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Room - Walk View with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That windows can't be opened.

    Everything was more than perfect. We had a one week holiday with my daughter which has just finished. Amazing and helpful staff. We had a Club room which is a great option for having access to the Club Lounge on the 9th floor with free drinks and snacks throughout the day. Special thanks to Mark from the Club lounge for his excellent service and kindest possible assistance. Thanks to the Guest relation manager Omnyea as well. She is a real professional and very responsive to all we needed. The hotel has a beautiful garden and the best beach in JBR. We highly recommend it for a tranquil, safe and cosy stay!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was ready for a revamp especially after upgrading to a club room but the price and location were perfect. Sheraton shows it’s age now with the tower blocks surrounding it

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst 5 star hotel in dubai. Old rooms, very loud guests. Staff also very loud, housekeeping rings the door although we had don’t disturb on, cleaning at 8 am very loud Poor breakfast Nothing like a Sheraton anywhere else Don’t go there

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room - Walk View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Jumairah beach has changed a lot in the recent years and this also affected Sheraton hotel JBR - the beach has been "closed" due to the new artifical island for Dubai Eye

    Excelent breakfast, private beach, wifi

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room - Walk View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing we disliked.

    We loved everything about the property! The location was amazing, right next to Jumeirah Board Walk which has a wide choice of restaurants. There were always sunbeds available both in the private gardens and on the private beach. The staff were lovely and friendly. There were two relaxing outdoor bars for the evenings. The beds were really comfortable, the shower was amazing and Wi-Fi was free and fast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Room - Walk View with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the way through the weekend we continually got awoken by room attendants crashing doors and waking us up ..... The property was also terrible for checking out late. We had a flight they was midnight and requested a late check out which when we arrived was only one hour after the normal 1pm. We were Provided the use of the leisure centre for showering. We then couldn't really wait for a taxi to the airport in the lounge area. We got watched continually and told we could only sit not close our eyes ... terrible !!!!! WTH out flights wasn't until midnight..... Spent a lot of money on this weekend... we definitely won't come back to this hotel again..!!!!! Terrible service from start to finish

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room - Walk View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Each night we were disturbed by someone scrapping furniture across the floor at 2.30 am.

    The hotel was in a good position for walking out to shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiled bedroom floors caused noise when housekeepers dragged furniture while cleaning rooms. Sometimes too early in the morning! Water pressure was very poor in our shower, staff offered to move our room but we had already unpacked three times on our trip and didn't want to do it again.

    Lovely grounds. Quiet position. Spacious rooms, great staff. Lovely bar on the beach. Kettle and ironing facilities in room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had issues before we checked in. I asked for a toddler car seat upon pick up, which didn’t happen. The staff in the kitchen were super unfriendly. My son and I were on shanghai time so would arrive for breakfast right on time at 630am and were given so much attitude as if we were early.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room - Walk View with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were extremely poor and far too soft, when asked to provide a firmer one staff said they didn't have any and no effort was made to obtain one. Bathrooms in the rooms were very jaded and needed refreshed. Rooms were fairly basic.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No children are allowed in the Moods Bar, which was disappointing as we couldn't go in there. Our room was not ready on arrival, which was inconvenient as we were given a different room, but then had to move later in the day.

    We love the location on the beach, and so close to JBR walk and the marina. We loved having a long breakfast alfresco every morning. The staff were always cheerful, chatty and helpful. The garden setting with the lawn and the trees is wonderful to come home to each day, in a concrete jungle such as Dubai. We loved the music at Bliss Bar, and the little extra things such as a blow up slide for children on the weekends. Having the tours desk in the foyer was very convenient. All of our activities were booked through this desk. We loved the Chinese restaurant. It was the best Chinese we had had in ages. Overall this is a great Hotel. Not too big, with great facilities. This was our second stay, and I am sure we will be back again in the future.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room - Walk View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel security guard came to us while we are relaxing on the beach to ask if we are hotel guests. I asked why he picked us and whether he is going to ask everybody else, that's when he apologised and walked away.

    Great location right on the JBR walk with private beach. Nice swimming pool and great facilities. Decent size room with seating area. Staff were welcoming and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    .

    It was a good stay and I do not hesitate to recommend the facility and I will go back if I will go back again to Dubai All staff was extremely kind and always available to assist. A special "Hi" to Pragesh and JM from the restaurant for the professionalism showed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room - Walk View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor was tired. Needed two easy chairs in room. Cleaners sloppy, too many bleach strains on carpet. Breakfast is expensive.

    Friendly not too big, perfect location. Staff very helpful. Lots to do.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room - Walk View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is not a 5 star itvisbover 24 years old andnisbmore like a 2 or 3 star it was a waste of money

    This hotel is not a 5 star itvisbover 24 years old andnisbmore like a 2 or 3 star it was a waste of money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room - Walk View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being charged vat when the room had been pre-paid for before vat was introduced. Also booked months in advance and requested adjoining rooms, but didn’t get them.

    Location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception had only one person on the desk each time we needed assistance. As the hotel was very full this resulted in having to wait too long. There was a lot of staff elsewhere in the hotel it would be helpful to have more staff on the front desk. Hotel was very comfortable but bathroom was original and needs an update but it was functional and very clean. The traffic around the hotel can be annoyingly slow especially late at night when restaurants are shutting.

    Very comfortable rooms. Great view of beach area and over to The Palm. Extensive and beautiful gardens and pool area on the beachfront. Easy walk to restaurants. Shopping mall 15 minute walk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear a lot of noise from the hallway in your room. They are not well noice isolated. I had a room that was connected to another. You can hear every word people are saying in the other room.

    Excellent location. Having a private beach is a plus. The hotel also has some excellent bars and restaurants. Also ideal for people with kids. Everything is so clean. I had a very nice stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room - Walk View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay an extra charge when checking out as they introduced a fee from 1st jan however I had already pre booked and paid for the hotel months in advance so I shouldn’t have had to pay but I did. Not happy about that

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room - Walk View with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is in need of some refurbishment.

    The location of the hotel on JBR is excellent, just a five minutes stroll to a variety of good restaurants. Access to the club lounge is worth the extra money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Room - Walk View with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    My bed was hard and lumpy which does not suit me. I felt the staff could have been a little more forthcoming with assistance. They were good and if you asked something they would definitely help you, but I sometimes felt I had to work out what to ask to get all the details I needed. But very polite and helpful when approached.

    Good value for money. Not one of the very top hotels in Dubai, but you would pay double for those and it is 5 star. The best part is that you can sunbath on the lawns or the beach which is private and you are 2 minutes from the hub of Jumeria Beach and restaurants. Great location. I walked along the canal to the Marina Mall and Pier 7. Tram is not even a five minute walk away with connections to Metro. All very easy. The spa and beauty salon were both excellent (and I am fussy) Buffet breakfast varied but pretty much what is expected. If you like coffee during the day and nibbles or salad it is good value to have access to the Club Lounge, free soft drinks all day and a lunch and dinner version of the nibbles, mainly tuna, sandwiches, salad, cheese, bread, nuts, desserts - lite bite sizes but you can have as much as you want. You do not have to buy lunch or coffee at all. Pool was a generous size, but like ALL (to my knowledge) pools in Dubai, none are very deep and 'proper' swimming is limited but easily waist high in over half the pool with some deeper areas.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room - Walk View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking a double and then getting a twin for 24hrs. It meant that I could settle into my room because I had to unpacked, pack and then pack again

    Relatively ok to find a pool sun lounger. But more need to be available on the beach

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room - Walk View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast double allocation was disappointing didn't enjoy my breakfast had to move to another table and I was the first allocated. Keep one/two hostess to allocate tables to avoid confusion.

    I loved the reception from a Lady called Genylin she was excellent and room service by Glen all was fantastic including the the two housekeeping guys. Though at breakfast was not in order since had two double allocation and you are carrying food. Please work on that. Though I enjoyed alot being at Sheraton Jumeirah beach resort.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location staff friendly and helpful great pools private beach 🏖 beautiful rooms clean and tidy very comfortable excess to shops restaurants night life excellent in the area

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room - Walk View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Only 2 working and usable sockets(international) in the room. If you have more than 2 devices or want to charge your phone near your bed it will be impossible. No additional adapter in the hotel available. The bathroom is clean but old. Too many crows in the hotel territory, so you can not have breakfast outside peacefully. and because of the birds the seatings are dirty.

    The location was great! Near to Dubai Marina and the JBR walk is amazing. The breakfast was amazing as well, very delicious and good for the price!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room - Walk View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could be upgraded.the club long could also be better.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. I even got upgraded to a junior suite! I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel as I'd read somewhere that it was an old hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room - Walk View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The New Year period is over valued, non alcoholic drinks are very expensive. The Salon was a complete rip off, no prices and more than two times the price of a normal salon - this spoiled our experience if i am honest - beware ask price first there are 3 or 4 salons across in the complex.

    The hotel is well positioned at the top end of JBR, with access from Metro and tram system to main malls. It has good facilities inside and out, lovely breakfast buffet. Staff were attentive and accommodating if service required. Internet was excellent both inside the hotel and out on the beach. It was my birthday and they sent me a small cake without prompting to celebrate - nice touch Shearaton.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room - Walk View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mandatory new year dinner gala. Why make it mandatory?For over USD 300 I had to pay for it, it was a flop; no count down to the new year, the band left at 11pm etc. I also think the hotel needs renovations esp. the bathrooms.

    The bed and the pillows were lovely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room - Walk View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very dated and old for the price I paid 2,000 AED for one night. I expected a really nice room I was shocked when I walked in. I think the hotel needs renovating.

    The pool and beach is nice and the staff are very quick at checking in and out especially with kids waiting.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In our room, there was a raisin sticking to the writing pad on the bedside table when we checked in and it stayed there even after housekeeping came for cleaning the next day. They should have paid attention to thorough cleaning. Also the electric kettle in the room was not washed prior to our check in. It had cumin seeds inside and I got really scared thinking that they were insects floating in the water!

    Mostly I liked ambience, the easy access to the beach and the hotel grounds are very aesthetically laid out. I love just hanging out. My mother is in wheelchair and the staff was helpful and friendly. I was traveling with family (four persons, all adults)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything about this hotel, the location, the friendly staff, clean rooms, buffet breakfast, the food and private beach. I will sure be going back and cannot rate this hotel highly enough.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: