Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Das Capri This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Praterstraße 44, 02. Leopoldstadt, 1020 Vienna, Austria

#17 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2544 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    10
    This was my second stay, I wouldn’t stay anywhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing...everything was perfect.

    Everything. I loved the inspirational words written on the walls. I loved that there was a dividing door between the bedroom and hallway to prevent any noise. My bedroom faced the courtyard so there was no street noise. The room was spacious and the bed linen and pillows top quality. I liked that the metro was right at the hotel and it was close to the city centre and only took a couple of minutes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    10
    Excellent place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is extremely nice )) The concept of the rooms is really great )) Breakfasts were outstanding and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Thank you all for our perfect stay ))

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel for the cost of stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was fine. I stayed in this hotel several times during the past 20 years and every time I came back I noted significant upgrades and improvements in the facility. This last time a receptionist who I had not seen for some 8 years remembered me from my stay 8 years ago: nice touch.

    Location on the subway line. Courteous staff. Clean room. Excellent breakfast. Please note I travelled with two of my grandsons (24 and 22 years old) to introduce them to Vienna.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    9.6
    Loved Vienna would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was asked for a tip - never been asked for a tip when paying a hotel bill before.

    Nice big room for three people. Breakfast was excellent and proximity to the centre of Vienna was very good. Staff were very accommodating in providing a late check out - very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    10
    Great time, friendly staff, comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bedroom was large with air conditioning, the bed was very comfortable, nice balcony.The room was quiet.The breakfasts were excellent.Good public transport close to hotel. Easy to walk into city centre. The staff were friendly and always helpful It was my birthday during my stay, and i was given sparkling wine and cake to celebrate. We enjoyed our stay and would go back again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    10
    perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff a friendly and helpful the food is delicious and has a wide variety Its in great location, walking distance to city centre with shopping and restaurants etc Would stay here again if we have the pleasure of returning!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    10
    Convenient, clean, quiet, large rooms, good breakfast - a great place to stay in Vienna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, everything was great.

    Loved this hotel! It was very convenient to public transportation, the U and the Prater train station. Easy to get around the city and see Vienna, but out of the noisy, busy main area. Hotel staff was super nice, friendly and helpful. Room was very large, clean, quiet. It was on the inner courtyard so no view, but off the street which we prefer for less traffic noise. The breakfast was great. We loved staying here and would book this hotel again if we are ever in Vienna.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    9.6
    We really enjoyed it .... great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn’t care for the male welcome person... didn’t know English very well... not too friendly

    Fantastic location right near Nestroy stop....great breakfast.....well decorated, comfortable room... comfortable beds...female staff very good....male staff not so good....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    10
    Very nice, clean and spacious room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice, clean and spacious room. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent: very good and with lots of options. The area around the hotel is very nice and well connected to public transport, including a metro station right in front of hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    10
    Big and clean room with comfortable bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Big and clean room with comfortable bed. Delicious breakfast and friendly stuff ready to help. Wi-Fi super fast. Hotel is just a few steps from metro and nice 5min walk from Prater. Ideal for business trip and even family holidays.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel but even more amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is really nicely presented and so comfortable, it was a pleasure to come back here after each day. The underground station is conviniently directly outside the hotel. Great breakfast buffet with Viennese specialties! But what really made Das Capri amazing was the staff, I was under an unusual difficult situation and I really appreciated all your empathy, patience and assistance. Will definitely be back on my next trip to Vienna.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    9.6
    The beds were comfy, the room was modern & breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The tablet in the bedroom wouldn’t allow me to access Netflix or any social media.

    The beds were comfy, the room was modern & breakfast was delicious & quickly replenished.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    9.6
    The rooms are very nicely decorated with a short historical...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are very nicely decorated with a short historical story behind each room, which one can read about on the walls, and from the room names. It is a very clean and comfortable hotel, with a great breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant stay at nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is my 2nd. stay at this lovely hotel, i got exactly the desired room type at right spot, it makes a lot of difference when you know that somebody is not just reading your request but trying to do the best to fulfill it, it is a clear sign of customer oriented service. I booked executive room , it is spacious , quiet and comfortable. breakfast at this hotel is really amazing with fresh delicious Viennese pastries and healthy bio food. this hotel should be rated 4-stars. A/C was in operation as the weather was in late 20s., location is good next to main metro station with easy access to airport and city center. All was OK, I would stay again at this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    9.2
    You will love it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really.

    The room that we were given was amazing. Very comfortable and clean, good facilities (kettle and tea/coffee), and spacious. The staff were amazing, friendly, and very helpful. They welcome you with a smile, and really cheerful. The breakfast is rich. Plenty of things to choose from and everything is fresh (taste really good). if you like the honey or jam at the breakfast and want to take back home some with you, the reception sells these, and its all 100% natural with no sugar addition. Location is fantastic. 15-20 minutes on foot to city centre, or you can take the underground, which is just outside the hotel. You can buy the public transport pass from the hotel (1,2,3, 6 day transport card). Plus other passes that have attraction accesses, and you can get those with a discount from the hotel (ask the reception staff). Also down at the reception, they offer free lemon water and apples. It feels really welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommend this hotel - cozy, modern, comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds a little firmer than we are accustomed to.

    We staying in suite, which was perfect for two adults and 2 children. Breakfast was delicious. Rooms very modern, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel with excellent staff! Thumbs UP! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perhaps two elevators would be better but not critical. :)

    The staff was excellent and friendly. Breakfast was good but not superb (as mentioned in the ratings).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    9.6
    Was a good decision to stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was very clean the room looked liked as on the booking pics. The breakfast was very good and the staff friendly and helpful. Metro station is close easy access to the downtown.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2018

    9.6
    Pillow and bed were enough hard to comfortable sleeping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    UI of the air condition system was unclear for me, therefore I couldn't set up nice sleeping temp. Also transpanent shower door was quite uncomfortable

    Pillow and bed were enough hard to comfortable sleeping process

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel near Praterstern
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a bit noisy in the morning due to traffic and the bells of the nearby church.

    Great Viennese breakfast, nice and cozy rooms (each of them is named after the famous Vienna citizen), perfect location - 1min to U-bahn, 10min walking to Stadtpark and Prater. Additional benefits were a Samsung tablet and a kettle in each room, WiFi was fast and stable. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    9.2
    If you are a traveler who likes to stay in a large and calm place, this is the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was cold winter days when I traveled Wien. I would prefer to have tea bags refilled on the desk but they were not. But I guess I could have gone to the lobby and have coffee or other teas, too.

    I was pleasantly surprised at the size of the room! It was almost the biggest room I've ever stayed in. And since I'm personally fond of the garderobe, the small place in front of the door with the mirror and a stand for the luggage (I sat there and made my shoes) were very nice. The wardrobe itself was also spacious so that those travelers who would stay for longer time could place all clothes in there without problems. And the door between the bedroom and the bathroom was good to have! When i had to use the bathroom in the night, it didn't disturb the other person in the bedroom. If you like to find things about Wien, then it's absolutely the nice place you should stay since they have much about Wien written on every door, wall and also in the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous - recommend it to other travellers and would return if we went back to Vienna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay at this hotel. Location very good, just by an underground station if you don't want to walk into town. Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. Large comfortable room and best breakfast buffet I've seen.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    10
    Das Capri Otel işletmesine özellikle teşekkürlerimizi iletiniz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to complain about.

    Awesome hotel. It is located in avery good location. Easy access from airport with S7 line. After a short walk you are in. Also it is just at the opposite of Nestroyplatz station's elevator. Better would be if metro station opened direct in to your room! Great breakfast buffet. Very good staff. Cosy room, good housekeeping. Everything was beyond my expectations. Highly reccomended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2018

    7.9
    The location is very good, Right opposite the metro station.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The charges have been hiked in recent times and is becoming expensive, More moderate charges will be attractive.

    The location is very good, Right opposite the metro station. Breakfast excellent. Pleasant, knowledgeable and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2018

    7.9
    Excellent rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor reception/bar area.

    Excellent rooms. There is an Italian restaurant 50 m from the hotel and it's great if you don't feel like going into city center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2018

    9.6
    First class hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing particular

    Very good location, well connected to Nestroyplatz Metro Stop, walkable distance both to city centre (15 min) and to VIC (35min); fantastic friendly and efficient staff; excellent breakfast, a wide variety of hot and cold foods with Viennese apple strudel; very clean and cosy room - Every time!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    9.6
    A perfect place, friendly staff, unique and impressing style and design of the interior and rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Choice of breakfast food, specifically warm meals

    Das Capri overcame my expectations. Definitelly substandard for a three star hotel. Each room is named after a famous person or a place in Vienna and has its unique design and story, which is impressing. The suites are nice ane cozy, with every detail attended to. A personal approach to every aspect is what makes Das Capri stand out (e.g. breakfast eggs with smiley faces drawn on them). Definitelly made me enjoy my stay in Vienna a lot more.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A perfect hotel for a weekend in Vienna. The room was a good size and nicely decorated, and the buffet breakfast was extensive and delicious. You can easily walk to the city centre in about 10 minutes or there is a subway stop right outside the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2018

    9.6
    I've stayed here before, and will again. Feel good factor plus great value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location for my purposes, gives the option of arriving from the airport on the S7 and a short walk from Praterstern, or on the CAT and changing. The U1 is just outside the door. Good bed, nice room and although on a main road sound insulation is good. Staff are lovely.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2018

    10
    very good hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very nice staff, helpful and smiling. everything was perfect. very good parking space. everything clean and fresh, tasty breakfast, I would reccomend this hotel to other tourists and I want to come back here in future

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    9.2
    Good choice to stay in
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    just 2 comments: - The inner isolation is not the best , man can hear sound coming from the corridor through room door. - the shower cabin in the bathroom is a bit small, not a big deal though! Overall it is perfect!

    Location is very conveniently located close to city center, Danube river and the famous prater amusement park with easy access to metro station, the staff is friendly and cooperative, I have received the desired room type as given when making the booking, room is spacious, clean, and well illuminated, the breakfast was really amazing with fresh bakeries and special touch of Viennese art.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Leaving!!!

    Everything. 3 star hotel that should be a 5 star hotel. The staff in reception is very nice, helpful and professional. The room was very clean, big and comfortable. The location is just 10min walk from the main square and right next to the tube station if you do not want to walk. I could be writing for ages just describing how good was my experience at this hotel. I would totally recommend it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent option for a stay in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - outside building was a bit old - parking for the car is expensive and not indoor

    - breakfast - cleanness of the rooms - service - location close to the city center and u-Bahn

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    10
    Hotel is well located, close to city centre.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    After the check out I left all my luggage in hotel to be safe. They have lost my luggage! To be exact they gave it to somebody else. They reached the lady who had my luggage, but I lost all day waiting for luggage at railway station!!! That is shomething what shouldn't happen. I would definetly come back and would reccomend to everybody, but please take care things like this don't happen.

    Hotel is well located, close to city centre. Room was clean, very welcoming. Great idea is that every room has it's own story. Every room has samsung tablet but the thing is that you really can't use it because of bad wifi connection, especially in the evening (ok, I understand that because then everybody wants to be online, but afterall it shouldn't happen). Room well equipped. Breakfast was amazing with lots of local foods. Hotel doesn't offer any other meal, but that was something I knew when I made a reservation. Staff is the best point this hotel offers. They were all so kind and that is the reason i gave this hotel score 10, really well job

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2018

    8.3
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The additional bed is uncomfortable, WiFi is not usable, cold and inflexible attitude of the front office manager didn't help at all, although it was the health of the child in question. Parking was charged 20 € per day although the price was 18 € on our reservation.

    Large selection of different and high-quality food for breakfast. The hotel is clean and nicely decorated, themed rooms make the accommodation even more interesting.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2018

    9.2
    Very good option in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hair dryer is awful and to use internet you have to log in every single time you enter the hotel, it does not recognize the phone.

    I really liked this hotel. The staff was incredible, they helped us with restaurant reservations and were always very kind. Breakfast is very good, but they change the way eggs are made from one day to another, so I missed scrambled eggs. And they could offer more hot options, like bacon and another kind of sausage (specially because it is Austria!). Room was full of space (it was a triple room) and location is excellent, right in front of the subway.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    9.6
    Felt like home!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no drawbacks.

    Everything was excellent.The rooms were very spacious, the beds comfortable, the bathroom new and impeccably clean. Breakfast with lots of variaty. Never mind the lobby, the staff polite and congenial. Metro station in less than 50 metres.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    9.2
    All in all, we were very satisfied with Das Capri as a facility. Thanks for a great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    There were no fitness facilities on site. The internet was a bit twitchy...would go out from time to time for no apparent reason. The size of the room was decent, but after a week or so gets a bit claustrophobic. Keeping our window open resulted in near-constant traffic noise from Praterstrasse.

    You can't beat the location...literally 25 feet from the underground (Nestroyplatz) stop. All of the staff were extremely helpful and willing to do everything possible to ensure the comfort of our stay. The breakfast could not be beat. Traditional European offerings of cheese, eggs, strudel, and other delicacies that made our mouths water.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    7.5
    Location of the Hotel which is next to the U-Bahn station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower battery occupies almost 30% of the cabin. Very difficult to move inside the shower cabin. Also it was slippery. Wi-Fi with poor connectivity. There are no trolleys for luggage.

    Location of the Hotel which is next to the U-Bahn station Nestroyplatz. Big and comfort room. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    9.6
    Great place to explore central Vienna from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only thing to complain about was that in asking for a double bed rather than twin, it would be nice to have a double duvet rather than 2 single ones.

    The hotel was bright, modern, very clean and comfortable. The welcome from Javier on arrival was great and we got a friendly greeting each time we came back. The room was a good size and very comfortable in terms of space, heating, wardrobes, a safe and bathroom facilities. We liked the little touches like a jug and some glasses for water and a label saying the tap water was cold and safe to drink - a great way to cut down on plastic bottles. Breakfast each morning was really good with a huge variety of different things to choose from, a great way to start the day (although at popular times there were sometimes queues at the coffee machine). A great location to explore Vienna from. Metro station literally 50 metres away and only 1 or 2 stops to most places. Very efficient trains and with a 24 or 48 hour ticket not too expensive.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2017

    10
    The Spirit of Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All Good

    Very friendly and helpful staff, great location ,very close to the station and attractions. Very clean and tidy room. They breakfast very good variety.just what you before a long day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2017

    10
    Excellent location - subway station is right in front of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Excellent location - subway station is right in front of the hotel, it takes 2 stops to get to the city center. Good breakfast with selection of ham, cheese, sausages, eggs and fruits. Room with backyard view was very quiet and tidy. Nice bathroom with all necessary amenities. Friendly and pleasant staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel in one of the best cities in the world
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very friendly staff, room had its own tablet to give information about Vienna which was very cool. Also on my wife's birthday we received a complementary cake, sparkling wine and a card which was very generous. Hotel is also just 50 meters from a metro station which makes getting around the city super easy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2017

    10
    Superb stay - regret not staying longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Doesn’t look that impressive from the outside and the lobby is small but don’t let that worry you

    Excellent property that we would highly recommend without hesitation

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2017

    7.5
    Modest, clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Its not a hotel Experience, but a functional place to sleep, have a breakfast and leave.

    If you want clean, humble and moderalely priced place just to spend the nightt - its a good choice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2017

    10
    Ticks all the boxes....highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Occasional issues with the wifi disconnecting.

    All round excellent value for money.....friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast, very clean and comfortable,perfect location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    10
    Nice hotel close to city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just one more socket in the bathroom for my curling hair machine, I didn't find it

    Good location, clean comfortable room, super breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2017

    7.1
    Nice place, friendly staff, quiet place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi was awful Equipment is outdated Very few English-speaking TV channels Despite the specific request to order a taxi on the way to airport the Reception ordered a Transfer, which is 5 Euros dearer

    Nice place, friendly staff, quiet place

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2017

    9.2
    Close to city, great area, has everything you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No water provided in the fridge which I always find annoying.

    Great location, short walk to the city. Room was perfectly fine. Had a balcony and the bed was excellent. My partner had the best nights sleep she has had in ages. They also made a recommendation for a restaurant and it was exactly what we were after.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2017

    6.3
    breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We (my daughter and me) made by accident a double booking. They didn't tell anything at arrival and now they let me pay the double price!

    breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2017

    10
    Excellent base for a long weekend in Vienna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    What was not too like....?

    Hotel was very clean and staff very helpful. Room was spacious and beds very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. Travel in and around Vienna from the Hotel was very easy both on foot and using the Underground. Would use again when in Vienna !!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2017

    8.3
    It was perfect for my short business trip as location and room comfort were most important elements
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have been better.

    Excellent location for use of tram and metro. I missed that there were no little shop or nice restaurant in the immediate area, however with less than 5 min to city center by metro it was not a big deal. People were friendly and nice. Breakfast was a bit boring, but ok. Coffee was ok I loved the photos of the employees in the stairs - very nice personal touch.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2017

    9.6
    This hotel is within 20M of an elevator that takes you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This hotel is within 20M of an elevator that takes you directly into the U bahn. It is a short walk from a number of good restaurants. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are large with a double door to keep hall noise to a minimum. Strongly recommended.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2017

    9.2
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was spacious and confy with a nice view and a balcony. Breakfast was very good with a good variety of food. The staff was very nice and helpful. The location is very good since the metro station is just across the street.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2017

    9.2
    perfect location close to metro but also walking distance to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything was perfect!

    perfect location close to metro but also walking distance to city centre, quite, big and clean room, very good breakfast. We would definitely stay there again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2017

    9.2
    Safri& pleasant stay in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    2nd stay in hotel after summer stay Hotel is almost adjacent to elevator of Nestroyplatz U Bahn station Good breakfast Friendly staff Free hot tea & biscuits at reception

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2017

    8.8
    Good location, clean and safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a queue for breakfast every morning. Felt a bit like a stampede some days, but we always got a table and there was more than enough to eat for everyone!

    Location was really good. We walked everywhere and would stay here again. Good breakfast and close to nice restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    10
    Interesting spacious rooms, helpful staff and a fantastic breakfast in a convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I loved all the themed bedrooms and corridors and the interesting decor. It helped inform us about Vienna and its famous people and places. The breakfast was amazing. I wish we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2017

    7.5
    very satisfactory
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    had requested early check in on extra payment. but was not possible

    nice location, easy connections to rest of the city and to all top attractions. good restaurants and shops in neighbourhood. friendly staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    7.1
    It will do the job
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only two problems I've had during my stay: 1. The room was facing the big boulevard infront of the hotel and it was quite noisy. 2. The breakfast... The food itself is good, but the dining area is so small that if you are late for breakfast (understand after 8am) you might have to wait in the coridor for someone to leave before you are allowed in.

    The place is pretty decent and in a good spot. The rooms are very well sized and spacious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2017

    9.2
    Excellent city break topped off by a very good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some extra pillows could have been made available in the bedrooms. You could have probably received them if you asked at reception though.

    Good location, easy to get around the city by using U-bahn. Friendly staff, very clean and modern rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    8.8
    Clean, comfortable, and a breakfast that is 5* for freshness, value and quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I didn't dislike anything, just remember it is a 3* hotel and there is no bar or restaurant so no atmosphere to enjoy, only a tiny reception area where you can, admittedly, enjoy complimentary refreshments. But if you want a clean and comfortable base from which to explore Vienna, this is ideal.

    Within easy walking distance of all major sights and for the less fit or active the U-bahn (Tube) is right at the door. Staff are friendly and efficient and the traditional Viennese breakfast is excellent - I have never eaten a tastier sunny-side up egg anywhere!! High standard of cleanliness and the tap water is gorgeous! Ten minutes to the Prater and Praterstern station, so take the S7 train from the airport and walk straight up Praterstrasse and you're there!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2017

    9.2
    Great for a short stay in Vienna!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast sitting area is limited (crowded).

    Excellent for a short stay. Friendly staff, clean room, space for parking. Main attractions at walking distance. Good variety for breakfast. We had a very good experience!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2017

    10
    Awesome place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was not a single thing I did not like about this hotel. I guess if being steps away from the heart of the city mattered it would be that. The train was quick and easy

    Amazing breakfast and over the top accommodating staff! Location a few steps away from underground. Would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2017

    8.8
    good location and atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We asked for city view room and receptionist gave us courtyard view. After complaining, she changed the room quite quickly. The wished room was exactly opposite side of the given one, so I am wondering why not to give guests what they wish, especially if you have it, in the first place?

    It is a nice property in a good neighborhood, not far from center, 20 minutes walk through nice part of Vienna. MAK is close, Sofitel Das Loft bar is there, El Hans restaurant, the Prater and Donau kanal are all in the vicinity. Breakfast is very good and atmosphere is nice. there are good value restaurants nearby, on the small streets. I stayed here second time. Rooms are clean and spacious. Coffee is good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    10
    The Hotel Capri was excellent and added greatly to our enjoyment of our visit to Vienna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I would not fault it. A couple of drawers would be useful in the wardrobe to stop mixing of clothes and to keep everything tidy.

    Everything. Breakfast was an adventure, there was so much choice. I particularly enjoyed all the special touches, the home made jam for example. I also liked the quirky information such as the naming and the stories about the rooms. The staff were so knowledgeable and helpful. The bathroom was so well designed with usefulness and comfort in mind.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2017

    10
    Best hotel ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was one of the best hotel I've been to. It is very close to the U-Bahn, easy to find, the receptionist was very nice and helpful. The room is cozy and spacious. The hotel has a story and it's not just a place for sleep - Vienna stories. Everything they offer is local and bio. You can see that they are trying to create a cozy stay for their guests not just sell you a room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2017

    10
    Hotel room was very clean and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel room was very clean and comfortable. There was extra pillow on the bed for people like me who like harder pillows. Breakfast was amazingly good. 4 types of cakes plus a lot of other really nice things. Subway station elevator is in front of the hotel entrance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    10
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain. It would be nice if there's discount for parking, but it wasn't that big deal.

    We stayed one night at this hotel. Their parking is very secure. The hotel is conveniently located. Their breakfast was amazing! Our 7 year old son who is so picky about food loved the foods and drinks there... It's so worth for the money you paid for. The room we stayed had a nice vibe and overall it was very contemporary. The beds were very comfy. It was fun stay. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was great- just above a train station which is on the main line direct from the train station we arrived at from Budapest. The room had a kettle and small fridge and air conditioning and a small balcony. The included breakfast was amazing- so much variety!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    10
    Perfect short break in a stunning city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, maybe a fridge in the room would've been a nice touch, not too essential though.

    Extremely comfortable room and the breakfast was first class too, scrambled eggs were the best I've ever had. Perfect central location within walking distance of the railway station, and just a short walk to the city centre. The S7 train will get you to Praterstern station (2 euros each) and then it's a short 5 minute walk to the hotel. Once out and about in Vienna use the red line and get on and off at Nestroyplatz station. (2 euros for a day ticket)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    8.8
    This pleasant, budget hotel got most things right.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The small bathroom needed more shelves for toiletries. The step up into the raised bath would be difficult for elderly or disabled people. The wifi was poor. I had to log in repeatedly and kept losing the signal. The bed pillows were flat and small.

    I thought that the owners were very creative in the way that they decorated this modest hotel. The colourful paint, interesting quotes on the walls, bright draperies and furniture upholstery made the room and hallways very pleasant. Breakfast was great as were the staff and the location right at the subway. My family room, which is supposed to be basic, was spacious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2017

    7.1
    This hotel is perfectly adequate however probably not suitable for a more discerning traveller.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms have been recently renovated however I didn't think they were to a high standard. The furnishings were on the cheaper end, the beds not overly comfortable. The staircase was worn and dated. This place is fine for a couple of nights stopover if the price is reflective.

    The breakfast buffet was exceptional. The location was very good. Our room was at the rear of the property, super quiet at night time. The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel between Vienna's main sights and Prater...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No negatives during our stay.

    Fantastic hotel between Vienna's main sights and Prater park. The staff make this hotel. They are so genuinely friendly and caring. On arrival we were given some information on the city. Breakfast was super. Rooms were extremely comfortable and clean. Fantastic stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2017

    9.2
    Safe & very pleasant 3-night stay in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Clean & quiet room & good buffet breakfast spread Good WiFi and TV program selection U Bahn (Nestroyplatz) is virtually in front of hotel entrance with convenient elevator to the train Hotel provided cool water FOC at reception in the hot summer days we were there

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Das Capri Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: