Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gästehaus Krappinger/Pizzeria Mamma Mia 3 stars

Ossiach 19 u. 32, 9570 Ossiach, Austria

Review score

Based on 315 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent room. Cheap breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lousy breakfast - low quality food. Scrambled eggs, ham, and milk ran out half hour before end of breakfast. Even the granola was not refilled.

    Room is clean, comfortable, and bright.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.3
    overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    roomrate was ~100EUR for double bed room, but no bathroom supplies like toothbrush, shower gel, toothpaste, shampoo. I did not bring it, so I had to buy in the hotel owned supermarket next door. My brother had a single room which he ordered at the same time as me, months before. In the end he paid 67EUR, and the room was exactly the same as mine. Breakfast was included, was standard breakfast, food was okay, what I would expect.

    the rooms were spacious and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    4.2
    Next time Ossiach I stay somewhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not family frendly, we had a baby bed and felt in the room like playing tetris finding a place for the bags. It was not possible to get into the room with the baby buggy so we had lo leave it in the car. When leaving the room I had a look below the bed to be sure to not have forgotten something and found there dust. It looked like there was the last cleaning below the bed after the last winter season. I have to warn from the marketing pictures here. The room we had was much smaller as they appear on the pictures. The table was only half of the tables shown (just in a corner) with and no chairs as there was not enough space there were just 2 small stools. Definitly we choose the accomondation based on the pictures which was a failure!

    Friendly staff, good breakfast, good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    Very nice stuff, restaurant with good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I missed clima. It was very hot weekend and we had to warm in room.

    Very nice stuff, restaurant with good food. Close by the lake. We had family apartment,everithing was very clean and modern.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    Personal was very good, everytihing was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel but near quite frequent road. There was noise from casr. The meal was not. It looks like italy restaurant but it was very poor.

    Personal was very good, everytihing was clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.5
    great location, 5 minutes walk from lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lots of chances to hit your head with the TV shelf - as happened to me, as it is located too low. No air condition in rooms- could be hot in July-August

    Great garden access from the room (in two rooms only- you need to ask for it) and nice lake view from the lake side rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    2.5
    Very disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely over priced for what you get, I wouldn't recommend anyone staying there when there are far better actual "hotel type" rooms in the vicinity. The staff are extremely rude, argumentative and unhelpful. A definite 0/10, I was due to stay for 3 nights but checked out the next day.

    Very disappointing. The property is nothing like the pictures, a complete misrepresentation of what to expect. The room was more like a very basic low budget hostel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    During 3-day stay the room was never cleaned, but in the last day they started cleaning before we left.

    Location is great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    4.6
    Lake view, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No welcoming, no introduction, no furniture in the bathroom, shower gel should be included

    Lake view, good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    Very good location, closed to the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free parking, good restaurant, clean rooms, nice surroundings, nature.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Excelent new rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excelent new rooms. Good position. Nice place to vacation or only for a night on the way to the Croatia us we.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    9.6
    The staff is friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One thing I didn't like is the lack of variety in breakfast. But the cook prepared anything we needed.

    The staff is friendly. The rooms are clean and looks more like a four star hotel and not three stars. The view is nice, and close to the lake.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    9.2
    Great location, nice and large apartment with amazing view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lots of wasps during breakfast and dinner time in the restaurant, be prepared if you have allergy to them.

    Great location, nice and large apartment with amazing view to the sea, good breakfast, friendly owners

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.2
    Staff, cleanliness, garden, children's playground,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    You park in a public parking lot on the street which might be quite far from the hotel, making it uncomfortable to carry your luggage on arrival and departure.

    Staff, cleanliness, garden, children's playground, scenery.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.6
    Great location next to a beautiful lake with loads of stuff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Kitchen was very small.

    Great location next to a beautiful lake with loads of stuff for the kids (trampolines, water slide and play areas within 100 meters - plus a play area right next to the restaurant). Staff was really friendly we were all sad to leave.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    9.2
    We enjoyed the location the most- 3 minutes (walk)from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Where we stayed, the wiffi connection wasn't satisfying, but the view of the lake from our balcony balanced out

    We enjoyed the location the most- 3 minutes (walk)from the Abbey of Ossiach and with a stunning view of the lake and the landscape. The breakfast was very pleasing and the hosts were really friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    Location on beautiful Ossiach Lake/friendliness of staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location on beautiful Ossiach Lake/friendliness of staff. Breakfast buffet

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    8.8
    The location of the hotel is just wonderful on the lake...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The appartment was a bit small.

    The location of the hotel is just wonderful on the lake Ossiach. The owner and his staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    10
    clean and nice rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    clean and nice rooms. Nice and friendly staff. Good breakfast. Things to do for children.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    7.9
    convenience to lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    convenience to lake

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    10
    Excellent location, very helpful staff, good choice of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent location, very helpful staff, good choice of breakfast and very good restaurant. Recommend this.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    8.8
    Everything is near by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff at the restaurant doesn't speak english at all and they don't have menu in english.

    Everything is near by.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: