Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alpin Life Resort Lürzerhof 4 stars

Dorfstraße 23, 5561 Untertauern, Austria

#2 of 7 hotels in Untertauern

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 91 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    9.7

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    lovely hotel experience. will use again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the bed was a little hard for me but my husband found it comfortable. breakfast was a little late for skiing (7.30) and was not always fully ready eg no omellettes or cooked ready. when you like to get on the slopes early it was a bit of a rush.

    the pool was fantastic. the food at dinner is well presented although lacked seasoning on occasion, afternoon tea was great as was breakfast. The welcome with drink and tour was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Impeccable service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything.We only ate seafood and vegetables.Since we were on full board,they didn't have these options everyday in the buffet but they catered to our needs and cooked fish n vegetables for us. Check in and check out was very fast and hassle free. The facilities got us and our little one excited.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    I will repeat again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are really good. Breakfast and Dinner were amazing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.3
    Definitely coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows are not very comfy.

    The room temperature was super hot which I like.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    I would recommend it to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An amazing place with breathtaking landscapes,friendly staff and very good food.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Wellness top
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wellness top

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    9.6
    Definitelly reccomend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a few staff members speak english.

    Food was delicious, ambient excellent. A new design hotel. Very nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    5.0
    No comments
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Early check out at 10:00.

    I like the outdoor pool!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    9.6
    I ski over 60 days a year and most of the times I stay in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I ski over 60 days a year and most of the times I stay in a hotel so am rather experienced. This hotel is run meticulously and is maintenaned outstandingly well. Obviously procedures are in place and they are doing a great job. To my surprise that everything is maintained so well just before they will proceed with a remodel this summer. Food is very tasty, the spa is very large with plenty amenities. Highly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    10
    We loved the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The crosscountry trail up to the apartment was shut so we had to get busses. The location wasn't very walkable but great if you have a car

    We loved the hotel. we only expected breakfast but we actually got champagne on arrival, lunch and a 5 course dinner. Breakfast was a huge amazing buffet. We got more than we expected and we loved the staff. The outdoor pool was amazing. We will definately be going back soon. It's was expensive but actually turned out to be worth every penny

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    10
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    everything

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    9.6
    Superb wellness and very nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Dinner was always very good but took too long

    Superb wellness and very nice staff

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2015

    8.8
    excellent wellness, parking in the garage, good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    problem with wifi in some parts of the hotel (including rooms)

    excellent wellness, parking in the garage, good food

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: