Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Warwick Brussels - Grand Place

Rue Duquesnoy 5, 1000 Brussels, Belgium

#52 of 212 hotels in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 5454 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    10
    Excellent , would recommend this hotel The staff could not have done more, and I am grateful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No problems

    The room was excellent , the position of the hotel was fabulous so near everything and the breakfast excellent ,the staff could not have done anymore 5* would recommend

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    5.8
    Excellent position, even though there was a lot of traffic,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Towels were never replaced, even after sollicitation. We found blond hair (clearly not ours) in the bathtube, overall disgustingly dirty. Bad smell in the corridors. Door of the bathroom was broken. Was treated rudely because my "card was declined" since it was not an appropriate one and they never mentioned we needed a specific card for the deposit.

    Excellent position, even though there was a lot of traffic, it was noticeable only with an open window. Super well isolated.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    10
    Staff were exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would have liked a towel rail in the bathroom as there was now where to hang your towels.

    Staff were exceptional. The room was very comfortable & was cleaned well daily

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    10
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    I have got a room with a very nice city view but it is not noisy at all. Comfy bed. The hotel is located in the heart of city and very near main train station.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    8.3
    The location was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds were pretty firm as others have reviewed. The room was okay, but not up to 5* quality. One of the elevators got stuck while my wife and I were in it and the doors would not open, but after a couple of minutes it started working again. Strange but not big issue.

    The location was fantastic. It really could not be better

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyable stay. A very nice and clean hotel. A bit confused about the room upgrades!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Broken bedside light but no impact. Would have liked to have had breakfast at the hotel but at 30 euros this was too expensive for us! On arrival we were informed that we had been upgraded to a 'premium room' but I could not work out what that actually gave us as it seemed to be a standard room. FYI, we were assigned rooms 423 and 431. We were not looking for an upgrade and I think that you are in danger of giving guests a bit of false hope as to what they are going to receive.

    Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service was slow, including check-in & check-out. A/C and heating was not working, making the room uncomfortably cold and it took hours for someone to try and fix it. There was nothing that could be done to fix it so we were provided with an electrical portable heater which also did not work properly. Plug sockets falling off walls - a potential safety hazard and bulbs not replaced on wall lights. General tired appearance of room.

    Comfortable bed. Good location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    9.6
    Great location for easy access to Brussels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel could do with some updating. It’s very old school but I knew that when booking so it’s not a complaint.

    We had a short stay at the Warwick. Couldn’t complain about anything based on the price - €116. Staff were lovely. Well located. It was great. We received a complementary drink for sighing up to the loyalty program which was welcomed.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    10
    Excellent choice in accommodations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our stay was especially comfortable. The breakfast buffet was wonderful! Excellent central location. We will stay at Warwick Brussels-Grand Place next time we are in Brussels!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    10
    Excellent luxury hotel with the best roof bar in town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't really find something not to like with this place. Everything was excellent.

    Amazing location, next to the central station and close to the Grand Place. The hotel is a luxury location with all amenities one would expect, and it is holding an ace up its sleeve: The roof bar. I have been to Brussels numerous times, but have never seen a nicer bar with a better view. Unsurprisingly, it had quite a few people, but still managed to get a relaxing lounge chair to sit and have a drink. Nice! Definitely staying here again (especially if it's not raining! Got to go to the bar again).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    10
    Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The reception staff are very helpful. I needed to have an ambulance on one night. The night concierge was wonderful. Two pompiers arrived first within ten minutes, as I needed a painkiller injection they called the paramedics. I had the injections and all the lads stayed and talked until the tramadol worked and I could move. I was taken to the local hospital and received excellent care, and came back in a taxi. The night staff at the hotel could not have been more helpful. I was very grateful to them. It was wonderful to feel safe in such a caring environment.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    10
    Classy hotel in a vintage location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The ideal location - close to the train station, walking distance to all Must See and Must Do in my list. The concierge was accommodating in changing our room so my wife can be close to her sister, who was having some slight asthma attack. She was hesitant at first because she said the hotel was full. But I guess she saw the need for a switch. I wish to commend Martin, the bellboy who welcomed us when we came in. He made sure our suit cases were safe because we came in early for check in. And when we did, they were already in our room. Also the early morning guy who assisted with carrying our suitcases to the van taxi on our way to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent and only two blocks from central station and grand place. But quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room bit small

    Beds and comforter wonderful. Heating/air conditioning quiet Room bit small. Breakfast excellent quality quantity and variety. Staff efficient friendly professional decor and lighting excellent good water pressure. There was bathtub

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    9.6
    I had a great stay in this hotel given that its my first...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just a minor thing - can definitely improve the sound proofing of the rooms.

    I had a great stay in this hotel given that its my first time in Brussels - definitely left a good impression to me. I arrived around 10 in the morning and was allowed to check-in early without any extra fee. Location is perfect - very close to Centraal station and Grand Place. Very professional, courteous and helpful staff. Breakfast is perfect.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    6.7
    Staff was terrible, lacking of important information, I don't recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    * Amazingly, the room was for connecting room, this mean there is small door between next room. The door was locked, but *I could hear conversation and TV sound from next room comletely* . And what is worse, there is no description about the connecting room on the hotel page, room detail page, confirmation of reservation email. * When the breakfast, waiter cleaned up my table despite I still ate without asking anything. * Despite I followd the line a few minetes, receptionist tried to prior the group behind me.

    * By concidering this area, room was big enough * Equipment is nice. Catle, TV, mini refrigerator, bath tab are available. * Location is convenient. 2min from central station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    7.5
    Great Location, Clean Rooms, Friendly Staff, unfortunately uncomfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was terrible, I felt like I was sleeping on the floor. For such a nice hotel, I was surprised that the beds were not better quality.

    This hotel is in a fantastic location, very friendly and helpful staff and clean accommodations.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location for a city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It didn’t have much of a view from the room, but parts of the city & cathedral roofs were visible. There were queues on check-out and check-in.

    Near the central station for easy access to the airport, but in a quiet street so no noise. Just two minutes from the Grand Place and the Arcades - very convenient for sightseeing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    9.2
    Best location, good price compairing to other
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The noise outside at night, sometimes difficult to sleep. AC not cooling.

    Good welcoming from reception. Valet + lagauge service and private parking - cost only 25 euro, considering the location it is cheap price. Lagauge service Very clean room Nice design from inside Food was good Location is perfect near all the attractions and 2 mins to grand palace. Good price for all the mentioned facilities Liked everything, highly recommended For sure i will come back again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    6.3
    Good to have fun, bad to take rest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Since it is very near from the street area, it was noisy even in the late night. Also, some machine noise can be hear from early in the morning that this hotel is not good for taking rest.

    Location was good, walkable distance from grand place and other major spots. View from the room was beautiful and I recommend to book the room which can see the grand place.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    10
    Very loud in the evening (1st floor to the street), there...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very loud in the evening (1st floor to the street), there was no price list for the minibar — THEY CHARGE 6€ FOR A CAN OF COKE!! Besides this, everything else was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    10
    I would return anytime because Location Location Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price went up by more than 50% for the next day booking (But the nice fellow at the counter went up to his manager to get a reduction while i did not ask for it) So the situation was surprising for me but handle with professionalism by the staff. They deserve a praise.

    High quality everything in this place from Staff interaction to all equipments readiness and access, Made us feel like important guest all the time.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    7.9
    A very comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Its was good experience with warwick very good location every thing was just next to me and I Can move very easily every wear simply it was perfect. Tariq

    Every thing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    7.1
    I will recommend it to all as a 4 star hotel and that's it.
    • Couple
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was not 5 star at all. It was a 4 star hotel with the 4 star facilities and staff.

    The location was perfect. The breakfast was good. The bed was king size. the staff was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel. Great country.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a first night in Europe it was a great start. Tell your passport control at the airport to get up to date. Queues waiting for a man to stamp a passport is out of date. Go electronic Belgium.

    Good location. Good staff, even better breakfast. Avoid the airport. 1960's technology.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    9.6
    Nice Location, Good Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All the channels were in the local language, should add some English options

    Great Location. Walking distance to the Grand Place Nice big lobby and great rooms

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    9.2
    We liked the location--easy to reach from the train station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    View from our room was not pretty. It was not easy to access the rooftop bar (although we didn't want to spend the evening in the bar, it would have been nice to have a quick drink and perhaps see a view of Brussels from there).

    We liked the location--easy to reach from the train station and a short taxi ride to the airport. Very centrally located to the historic areas of Brussels. Beautiful lobby with very helpful staff. Our room was small but very well appointed. It had a small refrigerator and coffee maker/tea kettle. The bathroom was well equipped and even had a bathtub.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    7.5
    Nice spot, friendly staff, classy in an area that can be tacky
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The windows leak noise from the street

    Really well located for the centre and an easy walk to the edge of the European district if you want to be in old Brussels but have to do EU work.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    10
    I will come back to enjoy again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is very friendly and comfortable. We are going there to celebrate our honeymoon. The breakfast is very delicious and the restaurant is very beautiful. The location is very near train station, and it is also near the Brussels central grand place.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Premium Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hairdryer noooo power - took forever to get our hair dry Water from shower very little & slow - had to spend long time in shower to get washed 😃

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    9.5
    Lovely hotel let down by restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant. Bad attitude to lone diners. First night I was moved from decent table I had been shown to and moved to a poky table in corner. I asked to sit outside as an alternative. No menu brought. Went for one . No one came to take order. I. Left Next night I was again shown to same poky table. Asked for a better table. This time I was accommodated Food not great.

    Loved location Pleasant staff. Breakfast. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    8.3
    Could be a great place, after some improvements...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Annoying humming/buzzing noise from the mini fridge and some of the lights (i.e. transformers for halogens). Had to keep them off. Noise in the morning from the people leaving and from the cleaning staff. Some of the main TV channels unwatchable due to poor reception or connection (lots of skipping and pixelation). Unpleasant smell in wardrobes (of sweaty clothes from previous occupants). Bathroom door off balance, difficult to close. Somebody should be checking these things. This is supposed to be be a stylish four star hotel (and it looks like it at first glance) but it needs some fixing and updating.

    Perfect location, between the Central Station and Grand Place (five minute walk either way). Nice lobby and lounge. Very pleasant receptionists. Easy check-in and check-out. The room itself was beautiful, full of good old charm. Very comfortable bed, fluffy duvet and pillows. No noise from the street due to excellent windows. I did not have breakfast, but the Salon looks amazing. Good food and service in the Chutney's restaurant (and convenient place for people watching). 

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    4.6
    THE WORST hotel experience i have ever had in my entire life
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    The Worst Accommodation experience that i have had in my entire life. the hotel definitely does not stand up to be a 5 star , and they can only be rated 5 stars for being CHEAP. most of the staff are robot driven and cannot process any information room doors are enlarged and don't close unless pushed upon. rooms are too noisy ( both from the street side and the hallway side) , you can even hear if someone next door is showering , or just flushing the toilet. we had an electrical socket with electrical cables exposed , which stayed that way for our 12 days of staying there ( although it was reported from day one) amenities are very cheap , makes your hair dry don't expect "complementary" anything , even water is not for free ( of course its a five star hotel!! why should it be ) , but the receptionist are so kind to guide you to the grocery shop across the street. there are much better hotels in the area with better services

    except the location , nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    8.8
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I requested a electricity plug converter for my british type plug and didnt get one and was told they ran out of them. Went to shop just in front of the hotel and bought one for 4 euros....

    Breakfast was ok but refill was very slow

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    9.2
    This hotel's location is perfect for walking tour of Brussels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was no u as comfortable as most hotels and disappointing.

    We loved the location just around the corner from the Grand Place and a short walk to the train station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    8.3
    2 minutes from Grand place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    In our staying, my parents' room was perfect, but in my room, it was not adequately prepared. Not so clean and no slippers.

    2 minutes from Grand place. The view of the room was great. Breakfast buffet was also perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    9.2
    A decent hotel near Grand Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The deposit is too large – 50 euros per night! Neighbors’ talks and TV next door are easy to hear. No snacks in the rooftop bar – only wide choice of drinks.

    Classical interior without any pathos and affectation of style. All tea & coffee amenities. Soundproof windows - the room facing the street was quiet. Good breakfasts. A rooftop bar with a splendid view from the terrace to the City Hall tower. Friendly staff. Fast wi-fi. Perfect location – 5 min walk to Grand Place and to the train station, a walking distance to main museums and landmarks.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    10
    Wonderful place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Honestly nothing

    This place was incredible! Fantastic location. It was right around the corner from Grand Place, a beautiful palace. It was surround by many of Brussels’ major sites and palaces and near some incredible food. It was also right near the central station which made commuting to places nearby incredibly easy. I was only there for a day and a half, but this was the perfect place to stay! Amazing breakfast too. Exceeded expectations.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Underground parking and no lift, so unload before you park. Parking spaces are tiny and difficult to get into. When we pulled in, the parking attendant/bell hop was rude and condescending and failed to tell us we should drop our bags with him instead of treating us like ignorant children and forcing us to haul our luggage up from the garage.

    Good service and fine room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    6.7
    Convenient location, excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As above, no TV signal the 1st night. Very noisy on Friday night

    comfortable beds, no television access on first night, despite 2 requests, 1 stating they would come up within 5 mins, but did not appear, a 3rd request the following morning had the required result.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    6.3
    Good location, but completely unimpressed with customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No access to minibar, fridge was broken, no one seemed to be bothered. Only one wine glass in the room, no water for guests....or maybe it was but licked in minibar, but there was no access as it was broken. We wanted to use sauna but were intrucered that need to give them notice in advance????....not like in high rate stars hotel. Staff was friendly but not in particular helpful. Unfortunately felt ignored......:-(((((

    Location is brilliant, spacious place, nice hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    9.6
    Fab location & very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We didn’t have breakfast there as thought it seemed very expensive.

    Excellent location - quiet yet close to station & friendly staff. Room very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No green tea at breakfast but finding it difficult to dislike anything

    Great value for money in a fantastic location. Staff very friendly and professional. Breakfasts great choice and catered for gluten free

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    7.9
    Great location for going out, expensive to eat and drink at hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The information on Booking.com suggested there was valet parking which there wasn't. Neither hotel bar was open on Monday when we stayed. There is a cover charge to use the rooftop bar of 10Euro for residents. I was concerned that there was no grab rail in the bath/shower when the bathroom had a tiled floor and the step into/out of the bath was very high. Finally, the buffet breakfast is nice but really NOT worth 30Euro per person. I strongly suggest you breakfast in one of the many cafes just next to the hotel.

    The location was great. Close to everything we wanted to visit. The room had everything we needed and we were happy to be able to watch some British TV.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    8.8
    The location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was not great, the staff had bad body odor at the breakfast buffet.

    The location was great! The rooms were clean and a good size although they need some refurbishing...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    5.4
    The location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff didn't even smile or ask how was our stay. We had to buy the power adapter from the hotel. Booking mentioned a free pay per view movie but the TV didn't even have channels. There was construction going on as well.

    The location is excellent. Concierge was helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    5.0
    Good location, but that is all you are paying for, everything else is certainly not value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The parking was not free and pretty expensive at 25 euro per night. The room was small even though you are paying a small fortune. The TV didn’t work for half the nigh due to ‘bad signal’.

    The bed was comfy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant staff, and great bed, great location to see the sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    See previous statement

    The main downfall was a nightclub opposite our rooms, which was very noisy until the early hours, with police and sirens attending through out the night. In the morning the street was covered in cans and bottles. There was also a very dangerous carpet on the floor inside the roof terrace on the sixth floor.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    7.5
    location and room design
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    fridge did not work so asked to fix it. but they just checked and left without fixing it. tap is too analog. inconvinient to use

    location and room design

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    10
    Everything perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything perfect. Good location, two minutes walk to train station and Grand-Place. Easy access to the different restaurants. Great breakfast. Enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    During our stay unfotunately the hotel was under renovation so it was a little annoying

    Perfect location Very close to the famous GRAND PLACE and to the Central station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    9.2
    Really nice clean, comfortable, affordable hotel in superb location especially if arriving by train
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I thought the rate included breakfast so made an effort to go down, had a cup of coffee, a croissant and a juice - most expensive coffee croissant and juice I’ve had! (€22 for breakfast)

    Location and comfort of the room - and it had a bath :-)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    10
    Overall an excellent stay, staff kind and friendly especially, Chutneys staff & Henry on reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Price for breakfast and an additional charge for faster internet. When roof top bar was open downstairs bar closed.

    Central location, station four minute walk. Ideal base for travelling around the major cities of Belgium.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    9.2
    Great room , great location, very helpful staf and free lemon water st the reception
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room nice and clean, bar even not open for not drink ( open on fixed hours) you can wotk in a confortable place

    Great lication near Cdntral station walk 3 min

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    10
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I’m sure the breakfast would have great, but chose not to pay the €22 pp asking price.

    Centrally located, 2 minute walk to train station for airport / train travel. 5 minutes to Grand Place, restaurants & cafes. Spacious rooms, friendly staff, luggage storage.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    5.0
    5 star prices for a 3 star service and quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -Was not a 5 star hotel - minibar not working , no water in the room - facing night club ( very noisy at night) - breakfast very limited for €30 is a rip-off -

    Freindly stuff , prime location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    6.7
    Slightly disappointing for the value due to issues, but would consider again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Toilet was leaking & our last night the bathroom drain was making a very loud noise.

    Location was great, walking distance to everything. Bed was comfortable & would probably stay there again to see if other rooms don’t have faulty plumbing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    9.2
    We enjoyed our stay there very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wonderful location with only a few steps away from many Burssels' attractions which made it very convenient for many activities. Nice room window with flowers outside. A rooftop bar that provides great view of the city. Kind staffs to answer our requests. High value for the price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    3.8
    Hopeless Hotel.Far cheaper nicer hotels nearby.€350 for standard room that is worse than a dorm room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service was putrid,unprofessional and discourteous and the hotel is HIGHLY overpriced for old rooms and bad quality amenities.stay away

    Location and nothing else

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    9.2
    Location of this hotel is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are very humid. The air con in our room did not work. We had to call up twice to get this fixed as no one came. No one ended up coming at all, so we just gave up and dealt with the uncomfortably hot room

    Location of this hotel is great. So close to everything. Rooms are clean. Great value for money

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    7.1
    Great location with a beautiful night view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit old-fashioned furniture and weird structure. Not quite comfortable and clean.

    Good breakfast with the best location. The view from the room was fantastic at day and night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant thanks to the excellent staff especially the concierge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have prefered china cups rather than mugs for tea and coffee in our room. I was disappointed that the rooftop access was so limited.

    The concierge were excellent nothing was too much trouble. Location fantastic, close to station and easy walking access to attractions. Room clean and comfortable. The water dispensers were lovely on arrival and available during our stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    10
    Friendly helpful staff, great facilities great position!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All staff were so friendly, helpful and professional. The breakfast buffet was outstanding as were the staff who served at breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble. !Highly Recommended.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    9.0
    Perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad air conditioning.

    Excellent Location. The train station, little supermarket, and many restaurants, are all within walking distance. Very friendly staff, always smiling and helpful. We accidentally broke a glass in the bathroom and they quickly sent someone to clean and make sure it was safe.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    6.3
    If you're going to pay 5-star prices go to a different 5-star than this one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1- Check in experience took longer than expected. 2- TV didn't work properly. 3- Bugs, peanuts, and trash from previous occupant still in my room when I entered. 4- Room smaller than expected for a 5-star.

    Central to the train station and central Brussels.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    7.9
    Good for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is a rooftop bar which opens from 5pm, which although great to experience, as a paying guest staying at the hotel you do not get priorty.

    Nice hotel in a very good spot for the centre of Brussels. Within 10 minutes walk from the Eurostar midi station and within 2 minutes walk of Brussels central station (metro and railway). Personally I think the breakfast is expensive, there are cheaper options outside the hotel and a carrefour express on the doorstep which has a large selection of freshly heated pastries/bread and fruit every morning.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    6.3
    Not 5 or 4 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    See above review.

    This hotel is definitely not a 5 or 4 star hotel. I booked a standard room, but got upgraded to a premium room, after complaining. The standard room, in my opinion, was awful. Safe, TV and kettle wouldn't work, wardrobe doors wouldn't close. Room was very small. I would rate my standard room 2 star at best. Staff moved me straight away, after complaining to a premium room. Room was better than standard room, but nothing special, probably a 3 star room in most hotels. Plus point of the hotel is location, it's very close to Brussels Central station and the Grand Place, which is great. Also, I had to pay a €50 per night deposit, (why so much I don't know), I don't use credit cards so had to pay this in cash. I have stayed in lots of hotel's all around the world and have never been asked for this amount of deposit. In my opinion, this is outrageous. Brussels is a lovely city, which I plan to visit again, but will not be staying at the Warwick Hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When they cleaned the room They threw my teeths’ essix retainer Which is worth 500€ . I told the reception and They Did not apologize nor admit they throw it .

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was not cleaned until 5 o'clock. Just when we were showering and getting ready to go out in the evening. There was no information on hotel facilities. The roof top 'Secret Bar' was certainly a secret. There was no breakfast tea and milk in the selection provided. It was also not replenished.

    Comfortable bed. Good air conditioning.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small... access to the closet, desk, teamaker felt cramped

    The location is unparalleled for Brussels. The lobby is gorgeous and I enjoyed doing some work there. The staff is very nice and helpful, and we liked the restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    7.5
    Big hotel in the heart of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It wasn't bad. It just was -for me-a very long way from really special. I had a number of annoyances that I felt were unreasonable for a hotel of this grade but which would take up too much space to go into here. I guess I expected better all things considered.

    This hotel scores highest on location. 20 mins by train from the airport to Central station-2 min case rumble to the front desk. You are then right in the heart of most of what the city has to offer. That said-I think there are several hotels that could claim the same thing. Nice tiny bar across the road 'Petit Philou'. The reception desk and cleaning staff ladies were very pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    6.3
    The location is the only good thing about this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The elevator didn’t work so walking up 3 flights of stairs with heavy cases was not a good start to our trip, they also ask for €50 per night extra as a deposit that you get back at the end of your trip depending on if anything in the room was damaged but they never contacted us before hand to tell us and there was no mention of it on this website or their own which came as a surprise as we had already prepaid and they had our credit card on file so they would have no reason to take the money but they did. The staff were nice but the hotel is ridiculously expensive for things like a small bottle of coke it is €6 and they have a €8 charge extra if you order room service. If you were to stay here please be cautious of the hidden fees and the fact that their 3 elevators didn’t work.

    The location is the only good thing about this hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    6.3
    Would knowing more of the area pick another hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bar not always open , having to use your room door card every tine you get in the lift , rooms dated , showers over bath hard work , and expensive for the standard , aircon poor so as hot windows open but noises upto 4 am then very noisey from about 6 am as they clean up the streets every morning !

    Quick to get too the station and quick into the area we went too however would pick a different hotel next time , breckfast good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    7.9
    Great location, staff are nice - they have a cute rooftop...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi not working or extremely slow Big chunk of hair on the wall ( shower) - not very clean

    Great location, staff are nice - they have a cute rooftop with good view of the city!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check-in time is very late for our arrival time and even an email requesting early check in was not helpful.

    Excellent location.. the room was new, clean, spacious

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2018

    7.5
    It was quite comfortable, however quite the rooms were not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    At times, the location didn’t feel safe. Our room wasn’t entirely clean on arrival as well.

    It was quite comfortable, however quite the rooms were not as modern as made out to be. More of an older feel.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Warwick Brussels - Grand Place Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: