Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Bulgaria hotel reviews
  3. Varna Province hotel reviews
  4. Varna City hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of mOdus Hotel

Reviews of mOdus Hotel

46, Stefan Stambolov Str., 9000 Varna City, Bulgaria

#1 of 68 hotels in Varna City

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 421 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    10
    A very nice stay .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect . Nothing to complain .

    Very good value for the money . Excellent breakfast, comfortable and cozy room , interesting idea of green apple and black chocolate left on the bed . Extremely friendly stuff attitude, very helpful. Center location , closed to all interesting things to see in Varna.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    10
    Superb hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Initially I was given a room street side -- just a tad on the noisy side but reception immediately made arrangements to find a quieter room. Top staff!

    Everything. Excellent restaurant too - well worth taking advantage of that.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    6.3
    Good location, poor hotel staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The waitress was very hostile and very angry all the time. I felt a complaint to the manager. Awful restaurant stuff.

    Location was excellent and clean room. Ok overall.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    10
    The best hotel you can find in Varna!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only negative I can point out is that the hotel doesn’t have oun parking and sometimes it’s very difficult to find where to park in the area. But although this small unconvince, I cant think of a better hotel in Varna!

    The best hotel you can find in Varna! Every time is an absolute pleasure to be a guest here. Perfect location, perfect accommodation, perfect staff. Everyone is exceptionally kind and professional.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, will certainly stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The hotel was great in all that it offered, from the amazing location right near the sea front, to its clean contemporary decor. Breakfast was excellent also. And I'd have to add that the staff were genuinely helpful - and warm with it. The complimentary bottle of wine and fruit bowl in our room in honour of our wedding anniversary was a lovely touch! Very impressed with this hotel, made our stay all the more pleasurable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    8.8
    Helpful and friendly staff who went out of their way to make...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Helpful and friendly staff who went out of their way to make sure everything was up to standard. Mix up with the room was addressed professionally and in a friendly manner. Modern hotel in a good location. Recommended.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location, boutique hotel with class and style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to complain about. Bit soft beds. But that is more a matter of preference. And no fresh orange juice for breakfast ;-)

    Excellent location. 200 meters from a nice beach and fancy beach clubs and restaurants. Also close to city centre and touristic places. Friendly staff. Quiet rooms, good air conditioning, good breakfast. I will come again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel.in great location. 2mins to main pedestrian area and 2 mins to beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Comfy beds. Blackout curtains. Great breakfast with lots of choice. Rooms cleaned everyday with toiletries replaced. Beds turned down at night with chocolate left on pillow.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    10
    Highly recommend this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful room, excellent location, hospitable, helpful staff. The room was spacious, the location is close to the beach and the main drag. Elegant furnishings, little extras like an apple by the bedside, terrific breakfasts, well-designed bathroom. Really couldn't have asked for more. Some of the area around it is a little down at the heels, but if this hotel is any indication, it's coming up.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    10
    Very comfortable stay close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no parking provided for all guests, you need to reserve your spot in advance and there are not enough parking spots for everyone. Given that there is a paid parking next door, it would be great to have an arrangement with the parking lot to have valet parking at the hotel and park the cars there for a small fee. It would make the arrival more smooth not to have to worry about finding parking.

    We loved the comfort, cleanliness, and great service of the staff. The location is also ideal, really close to the beach and main attractions. We asked to have our room changed because we had view of a wall in front of our window and received a free upgrade to a beautiful room with street view and plenty of light. We were very happy with the service and staff's professionalism and support

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    9.2
    We liked Varna. An old but at the same time young city fully of life!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Varna -in general- seemed to us at all corners constantly a bit too loud... ;-)

    The staff at „modus“ was great! They exspected and welcomed us very kindly at 2:00 a.m.(!) caused by a 6 hours delay due to technical problems at sunexpress airways...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    10
    Taste of more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Leaving!

    This hotel is the best in Varna. Everything is excellent. Nice design, big room, comfortable beds great bathroom. Staff outstanding. Free bikes, guarded parking. Breakfast somptueus great variety including freshly squeezed citrus juice. I warmly recommend this hotel and will certainly come again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    9.6
    A cozy and classy place right in the heart of the city,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A cozy and classy place right in the heart of the city, hidden in one of the side streets. The rooms are comfortable and clean, most of them with a balcony offering a great view towards the sea. Absolutely worth the money. The staff were very helpful and polite. My new favorite place in Varna.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    10
    We had a lovely weekend at a great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Matrasses are quite soft. Most people love it, we don't. That's just a matter of personal preference. And to put the airconditioning on you have to contact the staff. It took us a little while and a sleepless night to find out ;-).

    Great place to stay near the shore for a few days at an excellent location. We got a free upgrade because it was our wedding anniversary to the penthouse suite! We loved it. Also accesible when you're in a wheelchair (as I'm travelling with wheelchair).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    10
    Excellent modern hotel in central Varna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent hotel in the center of Varna. The design is modern and the hotel is kept very clean. The staff are friendly and courteous. The breakfast is excellent and the food is well prepared. A fantastic place to stay in this beautiful city on the sea.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was still too hot but we could open the window

    Staff are so welcoming without being "over friendly" and the breakfast is something special

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    9.6
    Butique hotel, Great location and best breakfast :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel exceeded our expectations so I would highly recommend it.

    Amazing breakfast, great location, very clean rooms, we go the feeling we were almost alone in the hotel as it was so quite. 5 minutes walking from restaurants and bars, 15 minutes walk from the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They charged 5 Leva for extra cheese on my pasta was an unnecessary move.

    Bed was really comfortable! Location is very convenient. Stuff was extremely helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was too hot despite turning the thermostat down so we opened the window. Kept getting an electric shock on the lift button!

    Excellent choice at breakfast, staff very friendly and helpful and lovely clean room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    9.2
    The staff is really very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed was too soft for my taste and the pillows were too high so i didn't have a good night sleep.

    The staff is really very kind. They upgraded my room for free. The location is superb.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    10
    Best hotel and restaurant we have been to in Bulgaria
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ermmm. Let me think......nothing!

    Everything was smashing. There were even a few little unexpected extras such as 10% off the restaurant bill because we were staying at the hotel. Champagne, chocolates, apples and mineral water were left in the room for us. The restaurant served me one of the best steaks I have ever had. Breakfast was also especially good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2017

    10
    I really enjoyed this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast should start earlier

    Great experience! I am already for the fourth time in this hotel and I must admit that is one of my favorites. Usually staying 1-2 days just for business purposes and every time satisfied with: location, staff, cleanliness, room size, facilities, breakfast. Congratulations to the management!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    8.3
    A pleasant weekend in a nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning and the bathroom fan are VERY noisy

    Excellent location, close to the city center, shopping area and Sea Park. Very nice personnel, good Bistro with some nice specialities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    10
    Elegant, Excellent and High Quality experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A small trendy boutique hotel in the very heart of Varna. It is NOT a pretend to be a boutique - IT IS indeed a boutique hotel!!!! Comfortable double bed and a variety of pillows (finally a pillow menu is not just a menu - all pillows were actually available in the cupboard for our use). Towel robe and slippers, Coffee machine and capsules (nespresso). All Bath products were by l'occitane and were renewed more than once a day. In fact, whenever we left the hotel, the hotel staff checked to see if there was anything in the room that needed to be refreshed: to open a shutter, to refresh towels. We felt that it was important to make us feel good. And we felt great ! The staff is very nice, extremely helpful and attentive. Each and every one of them are there to serve you and to assist you. They are not too friendly or too over the head smiley - they are simply there for you which is exactly what you need. The hotel Offers free bikes - we recommend to take a couple for a seafront ride - as the hotel is right opposite a seafront park and beaches. Sooooo refreshing. Airport transportation: We had a car ride arranged by the hotel (for a very reasonable extra fee) which was excellent. Very good breakfast, way and beyond what is customary in Europe. A luxury hotel without being expensive - definitely within the range of business people and romantic couples. We enjoyed our short stay and will definitely come back again. The best value for money we ever had!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2017

    10
    A personable, comfortable experience where the team at Modus go the extra mile.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Absolutely nothing - this gets a 10 out of 10 from me.

    The service was very personable, greeted with a smile every day and in every contact with the Modus Team. Nothing was ever too much trouble. The breakfast was vast with many options, I particularly like the scrambled eggs, however the eggs were on offer any which way you liked them. I have to say I would describe this hotel as being a brilliant jewel in the Varna crown, well worth a visit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2017

    9.2
    Quality property with central location.
    • Solo traveler
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is noisy from the boulevard.

    Single room is quite spacious, bed was great and pillow menu is a must try. Felt very well during all my stay. Thank you

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2017

    10
    Great staff, very accommodating and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I needed a twin room last minute so they upgraded us to their apartment without us asking! They also offered us valet parking free of charge! Plus they let me take breakfast up to my room. Plus it's on top of everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2017

    10
    This hotel is in a great location, staff are extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel is in a great location, staff are extremely helpful and the food in the restaurant is superb. Excellent value for money, highly recommended

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Excellent quality of rooms and great evening restaurant. Food and Bulgarian wines were delicious. Restaurant staff and reception staff very helpful. Made our stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2017

    9.6
    A stay to remember.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If it was on the beach is was perfectly.

    Very nice hotel, rooms and restaurant. There were available in the room high quality cosmetics and cleaning was done twice a day. Breakfast is excellent with high variety of also salted and sweet products. English breakfast products and also fruits and real fresh juice is available. The restaurant is very nice and the food is good. Also the personnel is very responsive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    10
    Perfect stay for family wedding in Varna
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Having to leave to go home

    We had a four night stay with (along with lots of our family who were also staying) at the mOdus, to attend a family wedding. I am a very frequent and regular hotel booker - and rarely feel inspired to leave a review, but.... The mOdus is the MOST fantastic hotel!  We loved being there - the rooms were perfect, the staff could not have been more helpful - nothing was too much trouble - everyone was so courteous, polite and welcoming 24 hours a day, both when making the arrangements, and throughout our time there.... No question ... the best hotel in Varna - I would recommend it to anybody, & very much hope to return back again..... THANK YOU!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2017

    10
    A gem in the centre of Varna
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location next to the seaside park. The personnel was very kind and helpful - they kept our luggage while on a business meeting, called taxis, printed my flight boarding pass, recommended places to eat. The WiFi is fast and reliable. Breakfast tasty.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast was fantastic with an assortment of baked goods,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was fantastic with an assortment of baked goods, eggs, meats, cereal and yogurt and fish. Fresh vegetable juices were also available. The location is also great. It was an easy walk to the sites in town, the Sea Garden and beach are right across the street and the main street for night light is only a couple of blocks away. We felt very safe walking around too, Our room was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2017

    8.3
    Very good location, the staff was nice and friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to mention

    Very good location, the staff was nice and friendly. The room was very clean and enough spacious. The breakfast was in average for **** hotel . They have a parking which need to be reserved in advance. I did not eat in their restaurant because many excellent alternatives around. I strongly recommend this option for Varna , even during full season, because is close to the sea.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2017

    10
    Best hotel in Varna
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's just me but I found the pillows too high for my neck. My room was facing a busy road and that kept me awake... Would be good if the telly could rotate. I could only watch from the bed.

    The hotel has a modern decor.The cleanliness was immaculate everywhere! The staff at all departments were friendly and professional! Anything I needed or asked for were dealt with on the spot. The best hotel in Varna!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2017

    10
    Best hotel I have ever stayed at!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They do have a parking garage but it only has space for a few cars. I was able to park there and a nice worker drove my car out of the garage because it is a tight area that I am not used to driving in.

    Staff was super helpful. Hotel room we were in was awesome with a balcony. Walking distance to Black Sea.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2017

    10
    I WILL DEFINITELY STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN ON MY NEXT TRIP TO VARNA
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I have NO COMPLAINTS about this hotel.

    Best hotel EVER! I travel all over the world. This is one of the best hotels I have stayed at - anywhere. Mainly because of the VERY PROFESSIONAL and COURTEOUS STAFF, but also because of the cleanliness and the very cool modern design. On the last evening, I took a walk toward the pier, failed to see the curb in the near darkness and broke a bone in my foot. (Watch out for the sloping curbs on the road to the pier!) When I returned to the hotel, the staff kindly brought me a bucket of ice for my swelling foot and offered several times to call a doctor or take me to a hospital. Unbelievably NICE STAFF! TEN STARS!!! Very nice breakfast. Great location, just down the stairs from the main pedestrian area; just across the street from the Sea Gardens (seaside park that runs along the shore of the Black Sea).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2017

    10
    A sure choice for Varna
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not that I am complaining but the sauna can be hotter.

    OMG!! I have no words for it. Best aspect of my stay is that they make you feel welcome. Which is more than what I can say about other establishments. A must place to stay in Varna.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2017

    10
    Weekend full of delight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First time I rate with 10 hotel in Bulgaria. mOdus definitely is the top hotel in Varna and Bulgarian Black sea with focus on details. Everything was great: polite staff, comfortable bed, delicious breakfast, on a few steps from the sea and sea garden. Just keep the passion and this level :-)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2017

    9.2
    Favourite Hotel in Varna.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Middle Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My only real complaint is that the lighting, especially in the large apartment that we usually book is inadequate. Fine if you don't have anything more to do than just relax of an evening.

    The staff are great, hotel is in a central and very convenient location for any dealings in central Varna. There is the added bonus of overlooking the parkland and sea just across the road.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2017

    10
    Breaking News!!!! Best hospitality Services
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I like every thing

    I am traveling Europe last 10 years.but never saw this kind of Best hotel.Speciallty they take extra care to the customer .homely environment.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    10
    Great room, perfect breakfast, nice team
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything perfect !

    Great room, perfect breakfast, nice team

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent Hotel and very kind Staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent Hotel and very kind Staff!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    9.6
    the best boutique hotel in Varna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the best boutique hotel in Varna. big room, great breakfast friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    9.2
    Nice breakfast kindly staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Large Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice breakfast kindly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    10
    Best hotel in Varna - service, clean rooms, location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Best hotel in Varna - service, clean rooms, location!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    10
    Thank you modus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Every thing is perfect .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    9.6
    Nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise and people talking in the corridors was being heard in the room.

    Staff was very kind and helpful. Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location brilliant and the staff could not do enough for you

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    10
    Great location, super nice staff, spacious rooms and overall...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location, super nice staff, spacious rooms and overall great experience.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    10
    We very much enjoyed our stay at the Modus Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location near beach, park, shops, restaurants. A small boutique hotel. Very clean. Nice, helpful staff. We will go back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    9.6
    Exceptionally clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Exceptionally clean rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    10
    Very memorable for all the right reasons
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very helpful staff - we were given an upgrade to penthouse suite

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    9.2
    Not so tasty as I expected.
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not so tasty as I expected...!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    8.8
    Position in the city, close to the main areas of interest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Position in the city, close to the main areas of interest. Simple and friendly. Warm personel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    10
    Good choise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The streets around is somehow dirty and scary

    Very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    9.2
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The street is somehow scary un clean and with lack of light at evening

    Good location best staff clean and tasty breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    10
    great location, excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    location is great. very clean, comfortable room, highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    9.6
    Best place for business trips in Varna
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a nervous pigeon on top of our room. It bothered us all morning. It has nothing to do with the hotel though.

    Everything!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    10
    The disgen the location the breakfast and the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Every thing wes good extremely recommend

    The disgen the location the breakfast and the staff were Great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    8.8
    The stay was very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Middle Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elevator is a little bit too loud, but it does not bother.

    View from upper floors to the sea, very clean room, great breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2018

    10
    wonderful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wonderful place. strongly recommend!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel with great staff.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing hotel with great staff. I would love to visit again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    9.6
    very nice room
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    heating in the room too hot and difficult (not) to be regulated

    very nice room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2018

    10
    A great place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was just perfect

    A great property and one not to be missed-

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2018

    10
    Second time we are staying at the Modus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing 🙃

    Second time we are staying at the Modus. We like it very much. Very polite young and friendly stuff. Complements to the manigment ✨👍💫

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2017

    10
    Exelent
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent stay!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2017

    10
    The best option to stay in Varna!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is just perfect in all aspects!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy, due to very high level of traffic street.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2017

    10
    perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the service of the bike and sauna are very good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    D

    Super location near the coast and a beautiful park, great value for money and super kind people.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2017

    10
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2017

    10
    lovely
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2017

    9.6
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    it doesn't have a pool

    it was clean and the stuff was good and inviting

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: