Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Alpenruh 3 stars

Schilthornbahn AG, 3825 Mürren, Switzerland

#9 of 15 hotels in Mürren

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 269 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Spectacular view & location; warm and efficient staff. Mattresses could use an upgrade ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattresses in our rooms (we had 2 rooms with mountains views) were very worn. For the price of the hotel, that is one item they should invest in - after a long day of travel, walking, etc., a good mattress makes a world of difference. We only stayed 1 night, but if you're planning on a long stay, a comfy bed is a must.

    All the staff were superb - warm and efficient welcome at the front desk, warm welcome & service at the breakfast buffet, and superb service at the hotel restaurant. But the view is what you come for, and what you pay for, and it is well worth the rather steep rate. The restaurant meal was spectacular in every way - the view, the service and the food - but be prepared to gulp on the steep prices. But for a once in a lifetime experience in Murren, again, it is worth it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Really nice place to stay. Murren is a special place, through expensive.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Clean, comfortable, well run hotel in the Swiss tradition. Friendly and helpful staff. The wifi really does work. Great location. Beautiful views from the breakfast room. Prices are consistent with generally high prices in Murren. On my last day had to leave before breakfast and the staff arranged to have a lunch bag for me to take. Murren is a special place with no cars or scooters, and outside the hours of the cable car operations, it is really really quiet. Great hiking and mountain running opportunities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    The views were stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the hotel is right next to a gondola, the train company brought us in on the gondola at the other end of town. So we had to walk the whole length of the town with our luggage. Also, to lock the room door from inside required use of the key, which seems like a safety risk in case of emergency.

    The views were stunning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Hotel Alpenruh was the best decision we made for our weekend trip to the Jungfrau region.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ferdinand was the most hostpitable, happy and helpful host and guest relations manager. He went out of his way to make sure we had the best experience during our 2 days in the Jungfrau region. The hotel breakfast was a perfect to start our day and the restaurant staff was very accomodating to our food allergies. The location is right off the cable car, easily accessible to everything the area offers. The views were some of the most spectacular I have ever seen.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel, superb staff, wonderful mountain views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing at all regarding the hotel. Unfortunately, the funicular was closed for the second time in a row of our visit to Murren.

    Our host, Ferdinand, went out of his way to make us feel welcome and comfortable. This is the second time we’ve stayed there in two years and you can’t beat the location just steps from the cable car that brings you up the mountain. Excellent breakfast options and the dinner menu in the main restaurant is one of the best in town. Fabulous mountain views from rooms and balconies. If and when we return to Murren this clearly would be our first choice in lodging.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Incredible views, location & service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had the most incredible view ever. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Service was exceptional! My husband and I had a great stay here, celebrating our anniversary. It exceeded our expectations. They offer 1 free breakfast at the Schilthorn, which was perfect since we had swiss travel passes to get up there. Receptionist was SO helpful and goes out of his way. They have a private sauna you can book and other amenities like a swimming pool. We will definitely visit again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.2
    What a view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was right next to the lift, so it was a little noisy, plus the ceilings are thin so it sounded a bit noisy above us. It was difficult getting around the bed as our room was so small, but we did book the budget so that's fair. Restaurant meals were a bit on the small size so we didn't feel totally satisfied.

    Staff at Alpenruh are committed to ensuring guests have a pleasant stay and always asked how we were and corrected anything that may not have been expected. Restaurant staff were lovely, especially the gorgeous Irish lass. The location is superb, right next to the cable car and the views are spectacular.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked the part where we can have a free pass to buffet at Piz Gloria.

    The manager on duty I guess the owner ness very friendly. Food at restaurant was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel in Mürren very close to cable car
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really all ok. The interior of the room was a bit basic, but not bad. Bathroom rather small, but had all that is necessary, including hairdryer. I stayed in the hotel between seasons, therefore it was really nice that the hotel had a restaurant. The hotel staff asked me if I want to book a table, which was a good idea because many other restaurant were closed during this time of the year. There is a Coop supermarket in Mürren, however, their opening hours during this time of the year were limited. No issue though, as the hotel has very tasty tab water. Or if one prefers one can also take a bottle of mineral water from the restaurant up to the room.

    Good location in Mürren, directly at the the Schilthorn Cablecar. Nice design of lobby, restaurant and breakfast area. Especially here there are stunning views towards the mountains. Large room, safety box, good wlan also in the room. My room was facing the village street, but there are curtains for privacy. Mürren is a small town, therefore it's also really easy to walk to the train station at the other side of the town within maybe 10 minutes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    Mr. Ferdinand is very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mr. Ferdinand is very friendly and helpful. He provided us a lot of information and also booked a brunch at Piz Gloria for us. Very appreciated for his great hospitality. Room size is good . The view&atmosphere is superb. Worth to climb up there ^^

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    If you're looking for a hotel with an awesome view and a fantastic staff, look no further!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If I had to say something negative about the hotel, I would say the price for food was a little expensive, but the food was good, the room, the bed wasn't as comfortable as I would like (but that's a personal preference), the shower was a little small (but I'm a big guy). I would stay here again, and will in the future...

    The General Manager and his Staff were over the top excellent, from working with us on sliding our dates a day to greeting us by name every time they seen us. The room was very comfortable with an AWESOME view. We have found our favorite place to visit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Exceptional views, perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to say at all. Our stay was exceptional

    Fantastic location if taking the cable car up from Stechelberg, it is the first hotel as soon as you are off the car. Very clean rooms. The view from the Mountain View room was breathtaking. The staff were all super friendly and spoke excellent English.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water nor tea/coffee in the room

    Great stay, beatiful swiss chalet de oration, wonderful location with a view on the Eiger and ski slopes access. We loved the brunch on Shilthorn, very good experience

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.8
    Excellent staying !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent staff ! Good restaurant and excellent breakfast. Position is perfect, just in front of cableway and perfect to start your hiking. Nice sauna, to be booked in advance because it's per single room: really private.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    The location of the village of Murren, up high in the Alps,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the village of Murren, up high in the Alps, and the friendliness of the staff made our stay one we won't forget. It was all incredible!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    The staff was super nice and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was super nice and friendly. The owner greeted us by name whenever he saw us, and would take time to chat with us about our trip and our stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Very comfortable and convenient hotel with great staff and good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My personal preference is to have small bottles of soap, shampoo, and conditioner.

    A charming and warm hotel close to the cable car station. Excellent staff. Good breakfast and you can reserve breakfast at Piz Gloria as well. Did not take advantage of the private sauna but would do that next time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    The staff were very accommodating as we arrived late and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The booking did not tell us prior that we would have to take the gondola to the hotel. It was worth the ride up but would have been nice to know prior to booking

    The staff were very accommodating as we arrived late and they still pleasantly allowed us to order food even though it was near closing. The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    The Alpenruh and Murren were the highlight of our 5 country adventure. So friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What's not to like about the Alpenruh? You walk off of the cable car and it's right there on the top of the Alps with a gorgeous setting. This darling alpine gasthaust started as a house in 1906 and has been expanded and renovated. We stayed in one of the rooms not yet renovated but it was large and nicely laid out. It was also quiet and gave us the best two nights' sleep in our 8 days of travelling. I liked the touch control bedside lamps which helped when fumbling in the dark. The bathroom wasn't large but who needs a gigantic bathroom anyway? It worked nicely and had a huge medicine cabinet. More importantly there was a great shower with plenty of hot water. Also, it was a 1906 house! The hotel provided a delicious pitcher of water with different herbs each day in the little seating area. The view is stunning and can't really be described. The gliders take to the air just a short walk away from the hotel. If you get a room overlooking the valley you won't be disappointed. Breakfast was wonderful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    The location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location is excellent. Very helpful staff a and very delicious meals. The room is very warm even in cool evening. Great for families with young children.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Steps from Piz Gloria gondola.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This property is owned by gondola company: if booked for breakfasts, be sure to ask for the voucher good for the extensive breakfast at Piz Gloria revolving restaurant (35 SF per person without voucher) at the top of Schilthorn! A Swiss rail pass helps defray 1/2 the gondola cost, but we found the expense to be good value. At Piz Gloria one can check out the locations and interactive "museum" devoted to the making of the James Bond movie. We had good weather, and the views during breakfast and after were outstanding.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    A hotel with heritage and tradition in a stunning location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Alpenruh is a historic hotel, and the host, Ferdinand is helping to retain the heritage and update the property with modern features. Stunning location, of course. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Perfect location in the quaint small peaceful town, only one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location in the quaint small peaceful town, only one minute from the cable station. The manager, Ferdinand, the hotel receptionist, and the waitresses, Mandy, Edu and Francesca were awesome. We appreciated their hospitality. The room was nice with an amazing view. Breakfast and dinner were delicious. We will come back!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Hope to stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location, next to the cable car you can take up from Stechelberg parking. The hotel is beautifully maintained and offers fantastic views. The breakfast is well done and we had a good dinner in the restaurant one evening. The best part was how helpful the staff were in offering hiking advice and helping us find necessities when the stores were closed for a public holiday.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    Great views, wonderful place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I suggested that a conbination of an outlet and a mirror would be helpful. He took serious note of that.

    Location in an almost car free town (parking is down the mountain at the cable car station). The views are spectacular. The town is lovely. The breakfast was ample and tasty. Everything was very clean and the staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.8
    Good option in Murren. Best Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing...

    great location in Murren. Love the option to get breakfast at the top of Schilthorn instead of the buffet at the restaurant. That's a huge bonus.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    The place to stay in Murren.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't stay longer.

    Beautiful hotel, fantastic location, big and clean rooms. Thd view is incredible and it's so easy to get to from the cable car... the first hotel you see. The service was exceptional, personal and attentive. Great restaurant and breakfast included. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    We had a fanstastic time in Mürren!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no complaints!

    The new hotel manager (started just this April), Ferdinand was AWESOME! He was super attentive, learned all the guests names and went out of our way anytime he saw us to help us out. He is multilingual. He just gave such a great feeling to the place that we are considering getting having our wedding reception there. We had almost 2 feet of snow while we were there, which added to the ambiance! The other guests were all friendly, as well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.2
    Alpine Wonder
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very small so a more comfortable lounge area would be nice.

    Location next to tram was great. Ferdinand was very exuberant and helpful. Meals were good, wonderful fresh bread. Overall a wonderful time.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel in a wonderful village
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing except that Switzerland is very excepensive

    I liked every thing, great location, staff were very helpful, views from the balcony were spectacular and the breakfast was awesome

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.8
    Murren nicest hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish they provide water kettle in the room

    The breakfast is nice and very fulfilling. The view from our balcony is breathtaking. I just wish the distance to train station is nearer - but cable car is almost right in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    9.2
    Very good breakfast - the cherry jam was amazing :) Beds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfast - the cherry jam was amazing :) Beds were comfortable. Hotel situated very close to the lift up the mountain - very convenient. When the staff weren't able to recommend a place to buy cheese that was open - the chef offered to sell us some of their stock of mountain cheese - amazing!! :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.2
    Brilliant little hotel with lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its quite expensive (but then so is everywhere in Switerzland!). The coffee at breakfast was surprisingly poor, when almost everything else about the food/drink side of things was great.

    This place is very traditionally swiss (in the best way), and the view from the terrace is absolutely amazing. Food was excellent and the staff are very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful views and serenity too!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being from the US, I am used to a little larger rooms, but this was adequate.

    Staff was very helpful and accommodating answering ALL of our questions. The views were spectacular!! Location was perfect, right next to the cablecar to Schlithorn. Love this place!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.3
    Clean, comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was a bit uncomfortable. We chose a mountain view room which was somewhat obscured by cable car cables and towers. Location opposite end of town from train station. Would recommend booking a large room rather than the small, cramped rooms.

    Clean, comfortable room. Helpful, friendly staff and great breakfast. Location near cable lift station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    7.5
    Renovated room with comfortable bed
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The blond receptionist was not very nice. Would be so nice if the hotel offered a service for pickup/dropoff from the train station to the hotel. Since the walk is long, especailly with heavy bags. They have a bike in front of the hotel to offer this service, but no one to drive it.

    Floors were all newly remplaced laminate, bathroom was updated, and bed was memory foam.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.5
    gorgeous location; would have liked a bit more space in bathroom and quad room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was under the impression I would have a mountain view with a deck but we faced the back of the building and the sidewalk..

    The view from the deck was fabulous!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a bit shabby

    Fabulous location. The manager, Ferdinand is fabulous! The breakfast just great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    good location, just beside cable car station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    good location, just beside cable car station recommend to try their house food. The restaurant ambiance is cozy and food is really fantastic

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    The view is incredible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    The view is incredible!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Amazing view and right near the schilthorn bahn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Location and view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Great staff---good service and very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    need kleenex in the room---

    Great staff---good service and very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Breakfast at James Bond restaurant, Schilthorn included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast at James Bond restaurant, Schilthorn included.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    A memorable 3 days in beautiful Mürren.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view. Convenient to cable car and excellent food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location and views, great food and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was good

    the view and the comfy beds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Amazing breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing at all

    Amazing breakfast! Great hospitality!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    very good view from the room and very near to the cable car. get free voucher for bfast at piz glori
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n/a

    view,breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.2
    Location was perfect, amazing views from the room, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect, amazing views from the room, friendly and professional staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Great Location, Service was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was Great!

    Great Location, Service was very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location! Magical place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ski room was dated, but functional. Floor was peeling and rubbed off on some of our ski bags / gear.

    Location Location Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Perfect location, views, staff and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing mountain view room. Staff and Ferdinand were so accomadating. Hotel in ideal location. Beautiful food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.9
    Really helpful and friendly -- Ferdinand (manager?) was over...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really helpful and friendly -- Ferdinand (manager?) was over the top nice and helpful. Just had a great time!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wonderful views. breakfast is superb. great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Warmly welcomed. Nothing was too much trouble.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault them.

    Fantastic welcome and individual attention.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Memorable forever stay :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good to the best of my like.

    The cleanliness and management hence the friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Great staff, great location, wonderful experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    5.0
    We were charged 5 CHF for a glass of tap water
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were charged 5 CHF for a glass of tap water

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    5.8
    Amazing Swiss breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff a bit cold. Small rooms. Very expensive.

    Amazing Swiss breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Stunning veiws and very friendly & helpful staff that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was very good it won't diss appoint

    Stunning veiws and very friendly & helpful staff that provided maps and information around local area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    5.4
    View
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff

    View

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    A great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great value. We loved it

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.9
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Bed is very good with extra pillow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is very good with extra pillow. And food was good. Stuff is very kind.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Perfect Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ferdinand was very helpful!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Murren and Hotel Alpenruh-I hope I can go again!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee

    Everything. Most beautiful place!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    The View was incredible and very convenient to the cable car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The View was incredible and very convenient to the cable car.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Very nice, lovely view, good location, delicious food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.2
    Awesome location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was on floor -2. Room really small and could barely walk by foot of bed to get to bathroom.

    Awesome location and staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Very nice view and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice view and relaxing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.3
    Helpful and cheerful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small.

    Helpful and cheerful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    7.9
    Hotel in a picture box location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Free tea and coffee or perhaps a kettle in the room.

    Room with a great view. The Eiger mountain.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    9.2
    Marvelous Location, very friendly staff, excellent room, nice sauna, great view on the Jungfrau
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was ok - but I missed some eggs

    Marvelous Location, very friendly staff, excellent room, nice sauna, great view on the Jungfrau !!

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: