Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Switzerland hotel reviews
  3. Canton of Geneva hotel reviews
  4. Geneva hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Cornavin Geneve

Reviews of Hotel Cornavin Geneve This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Gare de Cornavin, Saint-Gervais / des Grottes, 1201 Geneva, Switzerland

#51 of 97 hotels in Geneva

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2197 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    5.8
    Price was an attraction to be near train station.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel looked very tired could do with a major renovation. Bathrooms definitely needed some attention. Carpets were very worn.

    Close proximity to train station for airport connection.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    6.7
    only location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    attitude of reception(They rarely say hello to people who enter the hotel). Facilities look like old. Bath tub is too high compared to usual bathtubs. I almost fall getting out of the bathtub. Room key is not comfortable to use(no card key).

    only location

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    5.8
    I expected much more for the amount i paid
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not very clean. Too expensive felt i did not get value for money. Breakfast should be included in the vost and vost should be much lower. Breakfast is very bland. Was told to pay for fried eggs on top of the chf 19.00 if i did not want to eat the scrambled eggs rhey offer

    Location. Very central easy access to transport

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    6.7
    The weight measure device they have.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They don't allow me to use their trolley to take my luggage to the bus station which is near to the hotel.

    The weight measure device they have. It was really helpful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    5.8
    Money for the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some reception staff were not helpful. With the exception of one older, silver-haired gentleman, who was consistently friendly and attentive.

    Location is perfect. Right by the major train station where food & drink & shopping is. Within 10 min walk to the Geveva Lake.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    10
    They were considerate enough to check us in early so we can...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    They were considerate enough to check us in early so we can rest for a few and leave baggage so we can better explore the city. Forgot the front desk personnel’s name but she was also gracious enough to give us a panoramic room on the upper floor that gave us a breathtaking view of Geneva which we will treasure for a lifetime. Excellent hotel, just next to Cornavin main train station in Geneva. Thanks to them for the wonderful Geneva experience.😃

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel with good location, The room was big and clean. Helpful staff. I liked it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast is not as good as the four stars hotels.

    The hotel is with good location. It is few meters to the train station. Very quite with helpful staff. The room is clean .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    6.7
    Excellent location and outstanding views of city from Upper...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Value for money has declined compared with earlier visits. Possibly partly due to Swiss Franc valuation. Comfort of rooms also declined, partly due to minimalist approach to upkeep and to information. Eg. My room was too hot and AC could not be used. Likewise, I was not able to open window (because it was stuck closed). Kind staff member forced it open on last night. AC fan came on at midnight when one of lights was switched off!

    Excellent location and outstanding views of city from Upper floors. Attractive room design, but see dislikes. Staff busy, but helpful when asked.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    4.6
    OK-
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds really old and bad. No bed sheet mattress upon the hard actual mattress. The carpets on the floor old and shaggy.

    The hotel is situated next to the railway station

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    7.9
    Short overnight stay in Geneva
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Central air conditioning was not working and it got really hot in the room

    Good location to Geneve Railway Station. Short 10 minute walk to Jet D'Eau and 15 minutes walk to Old Town

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    10
    Location, Balcony in 7th floor, view, spacious room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Location, Balcony in 7th floor, view, spacious room, facilities, friendly staff, reasonable price. This is one of the best hotels in Europe. Definitely, I will stay again in this hotel. Strongly recommended!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    9.2
    Overall, good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The separation between the restroom and the room was an opaque glass so the light from the restroom flooded into the room. This was a slight challenge since I was traveling with a baby who has an early bed time.

    Location was great, staff was ok.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant & Great Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a lovely stay at this hotel, the staff were really friendly, the hotel was very clean and lovely itself and the location was really good. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others. Also the breakfast was pretty good. They even have sweets you can help yourself to in the hotel lobby.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    9.2
    Would def stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was a bit pricey but many bar close by.

    Great location next to main train station. Most buses and teams stop outside. Not far to walk to the lake or the old town(worth a visit).

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    4.6
    Not pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I requested a quiet room in the higher floors and they gave me a room facing the side road on the 3rd floor that vibrated with every tram or train that passed by. Merci beaucoup.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    8.0
    We had a nice stay here and would consider staying here again if ever back in Geneva.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Felt that the breakfast was pretty average for the price.

    Liked how central the hotel was to the train station. Also appreciated that we were able to leave our suitcases while we went away to the alps for 4 days.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    6.3
    Budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathrooms tubs are quite difficult to get in or out of it,it is too high for an average hight, we had to move to another hotel as they only have walk in showers for single rooms.

    It's a lively area for budget travellers. Within a walking distance to the train station. The lights system in the room is quite silly as when one wants to use the bathroom at night lights must be lit in the room as well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    3.3
    We were there with our family for 3 nights .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1- Not good responsibility 2- Vey bad behavoiur of front desk !! 3- You cannot see the supervisor or manager of the hotel if you have any problem! 4-No body will bring any thing for you if you need for your room !! 5-It is really very expensive for nothing !

    We were there with our family for 3 nights . The only good thing for this hotel is its location !! The responsibilty of staffs are very bad that you cannot immagin !! There is no facility in the hotel for guests !!! It is very expensive hotel according to its facilities and responsibilty of staff !! This wasnot the first time that I was in Geneva . You can find very good hotels in Geneva other than this hotel . Absolutly try the other hotels .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    8.3
    Very nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No AC, though temperature was 24C. I know it is not too high but we from Scotland, were struggling and then after asking staff kindly changed our room which was a bit better. No other concerns..

    Very nice location.. must recommend if you dont have your own car.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable, would recommend and return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No bar facilities but plenty nearby

    Perfectly located to connect with transport. Many attractions were within an easy walk. Lots of restaurants close by. Easy to operate and control room air conditioning during a warm week.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    9.5
    Comfort comes with cleanliness and polite behaviour so
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was not at all helpful They even didn’t tell me that maps and other stuff is available in lobby Whatever I asked they were reluctant to tell and said it is not our job I was very disappointed I requested them to help me to zip up my suitcase and the reception lady didn’t send any one Very cold behaviour

    Location was great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel for a short stay in the centre
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no bar in the hotel. Breakfast was not included in the price. Air conditioning was working very poorly and smelled a bit as if not cleaned for a while.

    Perfect location for a short stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable downtown hotel near all the transit
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was confusing, the wait staff didn’t know if I did or didn’t have breakfast on my room. I didn’t...only went once, had to ask reception AFTER if it was included and how much it was, not worth the money with the hundreds of cafes around

    Comfy bed, fridge, place to work, nice bathroom, and air condition! Most places don’t have AC in Geneva!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    10
    Bed is very comfortable, Rooms are so big and clean, Staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathtub needs small maintenance.

    Bed is very comfortable, Rooms are so big and clean, Staff is having quick response as we had an issue with the first room, we informed them immediately and they gave us bigger room, location is in the heart of everything.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    10
    First class hotel both in it's position and standards.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nil, couldn't fault it.

    Lovely central position. Very close to the Railway Station where we caught a train to Lyon the following morning. Close to the Lake: 1/2 mile walk. Bed and pillows were great! Cleanliness too. All positive.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    9.6
    Modernised business hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    .

    Modernised business hotel. Room was spacious, clean, nice bathroom, all functional but lacking charm. Super quiet even though the room was facing a busy street, next to the station. Location is great, just across the road from the station. Good wifi

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    5.8
    One guy at the reception was very helpful ;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No one would try helping you to carry your luggage. It seems that they have very poor hospitality skills or not interested. Rooms were extremely HOT A/C was useless.

    One guy at the reception was very helpful ; namely Rakan. But everything else was very disappointing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    10
    Good "retro" styled hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bar at the top should stay open through the day, not only during breakfast time

    The check-in was very smooth. My preference for a room facing the station square was accepted and dealt with immediately

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No bilboy, no swimming pool, if you need the iron you should go to the first floor and serve your self

    Location( on the top of the main train stations), lobby ,cleanliness, the value of money, large room and nice bathroom and very helpful disks

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    9.6
    Great room, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If anything the water pressure was a bit dodgy, but that’s it. Yes it’s expensive, but everything in Switzerland is expensive.

    Great location next to the station, friendly staff very willing to help in fluent English. I was put in the corner room on the top floor, with sweeping views of Geneva, absolutely stunning! Very clean, breakfast was pretty standard but tasty and fresh. They also minded my bags until my flight later in the day. A great stay, thoroughly enjoyed it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    10
    A very comfortable stay at a conveniently located hotel with great staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Courteous and helpful front desk staff Very comfortable room with tea/coffee maker, air conditioning, minibar, quiet room Very convenient location right next to the Geneva Central train station, bus stand and tram stand Excellent restaurant choice in near vicinity to the hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    10
    Perfect situation and view of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect

    The staff was very nice and kind. They solve our problems fast! We reserved a room for 2 adults and 2 kids and the room was for 2 little kids. The give us a larger room with no charge

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in a convenient location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a broken tile on the balcony which was dangerous. Apart from that we had no complaints.

    The room had a brilliant balcony with superb views across Geneva. The room was large and very clean. The hotel was very close to the train station which was very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant stay at Geneva
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no AC

    Fantastic location, 10-15 minuets walk to downtown. The staff was friendly and we received public transportation tickets upon arrival. Few minuets walk to train station and 7 minuets to airport with the train. Extremely convenient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    8.3
    Good location and great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Water pressure in the shower is very low. Staff are pleasant but not to the standard I would expect of a 4 star hotel. We walked in without a reservation at midnight and were told they had no rooms available. We left and later discovered on Booking.com that they actually had multiple rooms available. When we returned at 1am with our booking.com reservation they clarified that those rooms are only available to book online. Giving us that information initially would have saved us an hour of searching for somewhere to stay at 1am. I can only imagine that with proper training they may have assisted us with the booking process rather than turning potential guests away.

    Central location just next to the main station. We were on the 8th floor which has an excellent view across the city. Room was large with plenty of storage, comfortable big bed and a large bathroom with bathtub.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    6.7
    Centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not sure if it happen to anyone else but I got an electric shock from charging my mobile. Staff was helpful and gave me pack of ice to calm my swollen finger.

    Centrally located. Staff was helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    10
    Amazing views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No milk or whitener for the coffee and tea making in the room.

    Amazing views. Large, light and airy room. Extremely comfortable beds. Excellent bathroom. Great location next to train station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    10
    Easy to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is so good that you can find it easily. Employee gives city card when check-in Room is clean and feel cosy. I'd like to stay here again if I come here next time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    7.9
    Great location and staff helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room service and much larger elevators

    The location was excellent. Unfortunately I could not get to the restaurant as it was on the top floor and, as the elevators were so small and I am claustrophobic, was forced to have room service each day. Room service let the hotel down as 4 days out of six my order was never even collected!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    8.8
    Great location for an early flight and getting around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air conditioner did not work as well as it should. There did not seem to be a way to have just the bathroom light on without some of the room lights as well on. The bathtub was hard to get in and out of and it was slippery.

    Great location for an early flight and getting around. The free public transport card was a huge plus. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    7.5
    The Aircondition was totally ineffective and we had to sleep...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As above

    The Aircondition was totally ineffective and we had to sleep with the open window in spite of the street noise. When we complained they assured us that it was perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent property Centrally located Beautiful Panoramic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    it would have been better if the breakfast was included, while booking I always mentioned inclusive of Breakfast in the room tariff but when the final booking done, I didn't bother to check till last minute & was shocked to understand that its not included. It was done by booking.com not by hotel people!!!! 7

    Excellent property Centrally located Beautiful Panoramic view from the restaurant. Keep it up.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    9.2
    The Hotel Cornavin is a comfortable, clean, and convenient accommodation at a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room had almost a sterile feeling, and only the basics were furnished in the bathroom...hairdryer, towels, soap, shampoo, and maybe lotion. No washcloths were provided, common in Europe. Room service stopped at 9:30 p.m. We arrived late and tired, and had to go out to eat. A few places were open within walking distance, but shops in the train station closed at 10:00 p.m. Breakfast was a nice buffet on the 8th floor advertised as a panoramic view. I expected a little more for 19 Euros each, but perhaps the price was in line for Geneva. I was disappointed in the view. It was not that impressive. I wish we had been higher up. If you looked really hard across the tops of some of the buildings you could get a tiny glimpse of the lake. We could see the Jet.

    We loved the location, since we arrived by train from Milan. It was just across the street from the train station. The hotel was very clean, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. It was also great that a free public transportation pass was included, but we were only able to use it to go the the airport, since we were limited on time. It is also close to the lake. The croissants were the best I’ve ever had...fresh, flakey, and buttery. There is also a mini fridge with mini bar in the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    10
    Met my needs entirely for short business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nil

    The hotel was close to train station and city centre. A very pleasant hotel to stay at with clean modern facilities. Very friendly helpful staff. Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    9.6
    What a beautiful city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning was poor.

    Central location with parking nearby. Room was large relative to other hotels we stayed at in Switzerland, Austria and Germany. The bathroom was large, also. The breakfast buffet was good but the view from the eight floor was beautiful. You could view parts of Geneva from there. The entire complex was CLEAN and the beds were very comfortable. The train station is directly next to the hotel and you could not hear any trains whats so ever!!! Very quiet place. Great for walking in the city. Migros and Coop are nearby if you want to shop for food or snacks. I would return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    5.0
    less than medium satisfation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some staff were not flexible. The room air conditioning was not working properly, so I was sweating even with the two fans I got from the reception, although the air conditioning in the lobby and reception area is working very well!! also the T.V in the room is really small.

    Location & hotel is clean, bath room is good and room is fine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    8.3
    Perfect Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hallway is too dark.

    The location of the hotel is great. It is very close/next to the Geneva-Cornavin railway and tram station. The room is soundproofed that the noise from outside and from train station cannot disturb your sleep.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    8.3
    Location couldn't be better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff could have been more hospitable (I didn't see any smiles except the ones from interns) shouout to you, room service interns! 👍

    Location couldn't be better Spacious room Fitness and sauna facility

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    8.3
    Very good hotel next to train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The shower, but I guess it´s the same all over Switzerland. Pilows are too soft.

    Location is great, very close to the main train station, and walking distance for major tourist spots. Clean, cozu and modern rooms. Excellent staff.

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    6.3
    My stay there was just ok and not really worth two nights for 350$.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sheets were not clean. The A/c was very low and the room was hot. The lighting in the room was awkward as I had to turn on bedroom lights when just needing the restroom light. I did not see a restaurant/bar.

    The location was great! The bathroom was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    8.3
    Excellent choice for business accommodation in Geneva.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Price is quite high for level of the hotel facilities.

    A well appointed hotel just near the train station. I enjoyed great internet and comfortable beds, bedding and towels, lovely hot showers. The hotel also has air conditioning in summer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    7.5
    Nice stay, but 4* classification is a little bit too much
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom door was not staying closed and they said they can’t fix it, so this affected our privacy. The bathtub had an old curtain, so this was not very hygienic. The bathroom had glass walls, not very transparent, but we didn’t consider this appropiate for a bathroom.

    The location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    6.7
    Okay for a couple of days if you can afford it and need to have quick.access to the railways station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room cleanliness and decor. Maybe a bolt on the bathroom door would be nice!

    Rooms are okay, too pricey for the money in terms of their decor and quality being fairly mediocre. But the staff was friendly and of course the location amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    9.6
    We stayed Geneva for 1 night and the room is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    NA

    We stayed Geneva for 1 night and the room is very nice. Location is amazing, convenient transportation and close to all shops or shopping mall.Room is clean and fully equipped. All contributing valuable assets to our stay. It is fantastic time to visit here. Thank you

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    9.2
    Love the Location (and Tintin)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Eggs option only scrambled (which I like) but runny and no omelette options.

    Understanding this is a European breakfast - choice of cheese was good, pastries very good, and coffee good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    9.2
    Super clean, friendly staff, excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air conditioning is not as effective as it could be, Hotel immediately changed my room from one where it was not working, but in the new room which also benefited from the afternoon sun, do need the possibility to set a colder temperature.

    Spacious rooms, well laid out, good wardrobe space and super sized desk for working. Bed very comfortable, room very clean,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    7.9
    Very convenient location for business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Requieres an urgent update

    Very convenient location for business trip... nice view to the mountains... friendly team... unfortunately requieres an urgent update

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    9.2
    Right across the station!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a last minute booking and we were looking for something close to the station. the hotel was right across! its very elegant and well furnished. the staff were helpful in giving us tips & guide on touristic sites to visit. overall it was a comfortable experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    8.3
    Location, friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shall keep some Swiss chocolates in the rooms rather toffee :)

    Location, friendly staff. I don't want to publish my comments in review, pls keep it confidential

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    10
    Beautiful view from breakfast room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When booking couldn’t specify age of children so the original room was not appropriate- had to pay more to be upgraded

    Beautiful view from breakfast room. Very clean. Central location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    4.6
    Serious concern
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel locked me in the place and refused to let me leave yesterday. It is outright bullying and I feel unsafe after this experience. Hotels are not meant to be bullying guests with or without the use of the police and this is a pretty serious matter to me, beyond the facilities of the property. There was no reason to do so. I am not sure what they were trying to achieve by this. The location of the property is not relevant to their mistreatment of me.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    7.9
    Good location and price/quality ratio (when price drops).
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could take the breakfast if it would be cheaper.

    10 minutes walking to the lake and the old town, train station is right there, the fountain and the mountains can be seen from the balcony, room is spacious, a small refrigerator and a kettle with simple tee/coffee are in the room, free public transport tickets (including going to the airport) are provided.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    8.3
    Definitely recommended to stay while in Geneva.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing. Only remark is that actual paid price was EUR100 higher than shown on booking.com.

    The hotel is very good located, extremely close to railway station and all other public transport as well as to the city centre. I don't have any "don't like" everything is according to Swiss standard.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    5.4
    The hotel was well located and clean and the staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean but for 3 persons was somewhat small. The re is metal column inside the room the actually remove lot of space. The division of the room and the bathroom was uncomfortable sue to: 1. Once inside the wc there si not meas to close the door. Therefore there is not privacy. 2. The wall that separate the wc to room is somewhat plastic with some transparence. Therefore when sleeping if someone switch on the wc light the room is illuminated.

    The hotel was well located and clean and the staff was friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    9.2
    Hotel next to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The stairs at the entrance of the hotel. The slope was too steep, difficult to push heavy luggage.

    Location, nice warm shower, spacious room with nice view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    7.9
    An alright Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms were clean but a little stuffy. No Geneva sighteeing brochures/pamphlets or tour brochures in the rooms.

    Close to the Geneva train station which made my train travel into and out of Geneva relatively easy. Clean comfortable rooms. Free Public Transport Pass provided by the hotel. Within easy access of trams and within walking distance to some city attractions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    6.3
    Room was good in 9th floor.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no body lotion which is kind of basic need during cold weather. It is kind of expected from any 4 star hotel. When asked, the hotel guys said they do not have it in hotel. It was still cold and dry that time. There were no ear buds too. It would have been better if hotel provided one complimentary mineral water per stay.

    Room was good in 9th floor. It has a nice view of the city and the jet. Breakfast is good for chf 19

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2018

    10
    My favorite hotel in Geneva
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast is complete, but doesn't vary much. It would be nice to have more fresh fruit options and some dried fruit too.

    The Cornavin is my favorite hotel in Geneva. The location is fantastic, right next to the train station. I love seeing a familiar face at the front desk. The rooms are simple, clean, and well-designed. The breakfast room has one of the most spectacular views in town. What other hotel has a giant clock and Snowy (from Tin-tin) in the lobby?

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2018

    9.2
    Unbeatable location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Limited breakfast options. But with the railway station next door it's easy to find something to eat.

    Excellent location close to transport, friendly and helpful staff, quiet rooms despite the train station nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    9.6
    Would recommend this hotel to any travelers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just a nice hotel, excellent position.

    The room was very spacious. All the amenities & very clean. Also it was very quite. We arrived late & the staff were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    6.7
    Convenient location basic amenities very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Price paid more than quoted as put in 'suite' as no triple rooms left. Only given two towels for 3 people. Asked for more but never got them. Only one power outlet so no good for 2 or more UK travellers needing to use adapters to charge phones etc.

    Close to the train station and city centre. Very clean. Staff polite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    8.3
    Great comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I have stayed here before and really like the hotel. It is right in the middle of the city next to the train station so easy to find. Beds are comfy and I had a great sleep while there. Rooms were spotless. Breakfast was expensive but filling and a great view of the Alps while eating it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    9.2
    The room on the 8th floor corner was clean, spacious and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The front reception took more than 10 minutes to find my reservation. He then told me I booked the wrong dates having pulled up an old reservation from two years before. Eventually he found the right dates, but it was a bit frustrating.

    The room on the 8th floor corner was clean, spacious and very modern minimal. The bed was comfortable and the view was stunning. I enjoyed eating breakfast overlooking the city and the food was fine with plenty of choices. I wish there had been reason to stay longer!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    6.3
    Comfy, clean and central
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sadly, no smiles from check-in staff as I arrived or as I checked out. Didn't try breakfast because it was so expensive.

    Bed and room comfy; great view of Notre Dame Geneve and the mountains. Very good location right next to Cornavin station and the bus stops. Many shops and restaurants within a few minutes walk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    7.5
    Good beds, everything fine in the room, just a bit...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good beds, everything fine in the room, just a bit overheated and the shower had a quite low water pressure. The breakfast is too expensive for what it is.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: