Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Belgium Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Belgium

  • Hotel A La Grande Cloche

    Brussels, Belgium

    Average Review Score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      Walking distance to all the tourist attractions.

    • Negative section of review

      The bedding is little bit dirty.

    Reviewed: September 24, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Thomas United Kingdom
  • Hotel Derby

    Brussels, Belgium

    Average Review Score: 7
    • Positive section of review

      I am using the hotel with some regularity ,for more thamn 3 years now. I notice improvements with each new visit.Last time,the green and flower beds bordering the entrance path.

    • Negative section of review

      I would have done with some mineral water in the room,not necessarily in a fridge.

    Reviewed: September 24, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Aurelia United Kingdom
  • B&B Het Tweede Leven

    Gavere, Belgium

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      When we arrived, we were invited into the lounge and offered a drink. This included local beer and soft drinks then we were offered chocolates. Very hospitable and were given full run of the kitchen during our stay. Delightful location and very helpful staff. Will definitely return when we visit the area again.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing!

    Reviewed: September 24, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Sue United Kingdom
  • B&B Faja lobi

    Ghent, Belgium

    Average Review Score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent, plentiful breakfast. Location in a quiet residential neighbourhood, a pleasant 20 min walk from the centre of town. Lovely, characterful old building, and we had the large, light attic room at the top of the building.

    • Negative section of review

      It's an old building so noise carries. Steep, narrow stairs might be difficult for some people. (But both these things are part of the traditional character of the place)

    Reviewed: September 24, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Laura United Kingdom
  • Flat Sympa next Grand Place

    Brussels, Belgium

    Average Review Score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      Great location, really close to the city center. Supermarket, cafe's, brasseries, bars and restaurant within 2-5min walking distance. Netflix was available on the television, so that was nice.

    • Negative section of review

      The apartment was small, more like a studio. Hot shower only worked a few minutes, really small bathroom. Noisy at night because of all the bars, and in the morning because of the street cleaning cars. There were no bed sheets for the sofa-bed.

    Reviewed: September 24, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    RuteSofiaGomes Portugal
  • Golden Tulip Hotel de’ Medici

    Bruges, Belgium

    Average Review Score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      the location was good, not to far out of the center the bed was big and comfy good choice for breakfast

    Reviewed: September 24, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Jan Belgium
  • Hobbit Hotel Mechelen

    Mechelen, Belgium

    Average Review Score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      Bed was comfy, water was hot, TV was a good size, mini fridge in my room was a nice touch. Quiet location, but on busy street so lots of traffic noise, but not much around for eating etc..

    • Negative section of review

      lighting very poor, with only 1 bedside lamp working and very dull. Had to climb up and fix window latch in order to close the window, excessively warm and no fan or AC provided. TV in my room had 22 channels, my fathers room had over 100?? go figure....Towels had holes and staff removed soap after first night with no replacement provided. No ice available for cold drinks....could be so much better, stairs are a deathtrap, so narrow and steep, how someone hasn't fallen down them is crazy.

    Reviewed: September 24, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Leona United Kingdom
  • Hotel Cathedral

    Ghent, Belgium

    Average Review Score: 7.8
    • Positive section of review

      The honesty bar - the soft drinks in the fridge available for late night.

    • Negative section of review

      The noise outside the window

    Reviewed: September 24, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Yi Ireland
  • Mezzo Hotel & Business

    Beringen, Belgium

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      nice and confortable room. restaurant next to it very good. ideal for business

    Reviewed: September 24, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Clara Spain
  • Ciepers Lodge

    Ypres, Belgium

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      The house is brilliantly located central to the city centre but far enough out to be quiet at night. It's a lovely home, comfortable and well appointed. It's a perfect base to tour from!

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: September 24, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Martyj12 United Kingdom

Highly Rated Hotels in Belgium by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Hotel De Castillion - Small elegant hotel

    Bruges, Belgium

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      location and beautifully refurbished, friendly helpful staff. Brilliant hotel.

    • Negative section of review

      Wanted shower cubicle

    Reviewed: September 27, 2016 Stayed in September 2016
    louise United Kingdom
  • Louise sur Cour

    Brussels, Belgium

    Average Review Score: 10
    • Positive section of review

      Dimitri was a wonderful host - very helpful, kind and welcoming. His home is unbelievable and it was really fun to hear about the renovations he has done and themes behind the decor. Our room was beyond amazing - gorgeous and luxurious. Everything was spotless and detailed. Breakfast was excellent as well. Location is great - easy to public transit and lots of food/shopping options in the area. If we get to return to Brussels, we would stay with Dimitri again.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing!

    Reviewed: October 2, 2016 Stayed in September 2016
    Gena United States of America

Highly Rated Hotels in Belgium by All Reviewers

  • 4B B&B Brugge

    Bruges, Belgium

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      This property was amazing. Ela greeted us and spent time pointing out where we could eat and important places to see on the map. She also told us the good times to see the belfry. We stayed 2 nights and each night we had a small cookie or muffin in our room - all home made. The breakfast was amazing. Homemade and delicious. On the last day we had an early train and Ela even woke up early and fixed us breakfast before we left. We cannot say enough great things about or stay. The location was amazing. Close to everything and just 20 minute walk to the train station.

    Reviewed: October 11, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Jesse United States of America
  • Orivage

    Annevoie-Rouillon, Belgium

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Jacques & family are amazing hosts, the room is huge with big beautiful windows & perfect dark shades for the morning;) the shower was a dream.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing!

    Reviewed: March 29, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Amie United States of America
  • B&B De Libellen van Waaroost

    Waardamme, Belgium

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Perfect location. Perfect decoration and very comfortable room. Perfect breakfast. Perfect spa services. Great hospitality of the owners.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing.

    Reviewed: January 6, 2017 Stayed in December 2016
    Dimitris Greece
  • Louise sur Cour

    Brussels, Belgium

    Average Review Score: 10
    • Positive section of review

      Dimitri was a wonderful host - very helpful, kind and welcoming. His home is unbelievable and it was really fun to hear about the renovations he has done and themes behind the decor. Our room was beyond amazing - gorgeous and luxurious. Everything was spotless and detailed. Breakfast was excellent as well. Location is great - easy to public transit and lots of food/shopping options in the area. If we get to return to Brussels, we would stay with Dimitri again.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing!

    Reviewed: October 2, 2016 Stayed in September 2016
    Gena United States of America
  • b&b les invités

    Bruges, Belgium

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      We had such a wonderful time in Bruges. The owners made our visit even better and we felt like a member of their family. We will most definitely be back and will definitely stay here again!

    • Negative section of review

      Everything was perfect!

    Reviewed: April 14, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Mark United States of America
  • B&B de ZIL

    Herselt, Belgium

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      The location was excellent if its not occupied in the future I will always recommend to stay there as no 1 choice. There is a great restaurant just down the lane and the selection for breakfast was impressive.

    • Negative section of review

      Zero all was great value for money, I did not stay long enough?

    Reviewed: July 3, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    COLIN United Kingdom