Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Belgium Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Belgium

  • Hotel Asiris

    Bruges, Belgium

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Great location, friendly and helpful staff. Short walk to the market. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Bathroom was modern.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Sarah Australia
  • Suite 11

    Antwerp, Belgium

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Noce place, great location, clean, relaxing...

    • Negative section of review

      Odd arrangement of room took getting used to but its great

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Bryon Israel
  • Vayamundo Houffalize

    Houffalize, Belgium

    Average Review Score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      Good secure car park for our motorcycles. Quiet room areas. Good selection of Belgian Beer.

    • Negative section of review

      Breakfast was a bit chaotic. It is clearly a very busy hotel, so perhaps a little more space so everyone can get a seat during busy times.

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Guy United Kingdom
  • Hotel Le Val-Fayt

    Fayt-lez-Manage, Belgium

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Room was Wonderful, Location was very quiet, just what I needed

    • Negative section of review

      Shame no Evening Meal as not much within walking distance

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Chris United Kingdom
  • Utopia Hotel

    Mons, Belgium

    Average Review Score: 7.3
    • Positive section of review

      Good parking Excellent restaurant Quiet well furnished room Friendly staff

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Pauline United Kingdom
  • Sweet Inn Apartments- Grand Sablon

    Brussels, Belgium

    Average Review Score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      We liked the location of the property - very easy access to museums and other interesting places. The kitchen is well-equipped. The beds are comfortable. There is no parking place in nearby but there is a parking garage something about 200 metres from the place. Costs 18 Euro per day.

    • Negative section of review

      The ladder to all floors is very dangerous. One child and then one adult slipped on the stairs and as a result had a huge hematoma on the leg. Not suitable at all for the small children and old people. As there is no daylight in the house and the humidity is very high there was a smell of mustiness on the lower floors. The nearest supermarket is only at Central Station.

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Marina Austria
  • Ariane Hotel

    Ypres, Belgium

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Very clean, good sized rooms, Nice nespresso machine was a nice touch

    • Negative section of review

      For what it was I felt it was expensive.

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Guy United Kingdom
  • boat & bed bruges

    Bruges, Belgium

    Average Review Score: 7.1
    • Positive section of review

      The boat is in a very cozy harbor. it lies between all kinds of different boats that are all rented by Stijn. highly recommended!

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous Belgium
  • paile

    Brussels, Belgium

    Average Review Score: 5.9
    • Positive section of review

      Nothing

    • Negative section of review

      Everything. Apartment is very dirty, it does not match the view in a photos, apartment needs a renovation.

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous Lithuania
  • Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre

    Brussels, Belgium

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      The staff were excellent. The room had the basics needed for a good night (in principle) - a firm but comfortable bed and good shower pressure.

    • Negative section of review

      The walls are paper thin - as bad as the worst hostels I remember when I was younger. I could hear the neighbour's TV and every other noise as if it were in my own room, and when they turned the TV off I could even hear the TV two rooms away. It may have been worse because I was in a "connecting" room with just a door between. The aircon/heating was blowing out hot air no matter what temperature it was set on (even 5 degrees), and with no opening window it was stuffy and hot. The combination meant I hardly slept - I had to give an important presentation the following day and this was the worst preparation. Don't come here if you need to sleep. There was complimentary water, but the bottle they left had been half consumed already which was a bit disgusting - it seems the cleaner wasn't paying attention.

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous United Kingdom

Highly Rated Hotels in Belgium by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Hotel De Castillion - Small elegant hotel

    Bruges, Belgium

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      location and beautifully refurbished, friendly helpful staff. Brilliant hotel.

    • Negative section of review

      Wanted shower cubicle

    Reviewed: September 27, 2016 Stayed in September 2016
    louise United Kingdom
  • Louise sur Cour

    Brussels, Belgium

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Dimitri was a wonderful host - very helpful, kind and welcoming. His home is unbelievable and it was really fun to hear about the renovations he has done and themes behind the decor. Our room was beyond amazing - gorgeous and luxurious. Everything was spotless and detailed. Breakfast was excellent as well. Location is great - easy to public transit and lots of food/shopping options in the area. If we get to return to Brussels, we would stay with Dimitri again.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing!

    Reviewed: October 2, 2016 Stayed in September 2016
    Gena United States of America

Highly Rated Hotels in Belgium by All Reviewers

  • 4B B&B Brugge

    Bruges, Belgium

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      This property was amazing. Ela greeted us and spent time pointing out where we could eat and important places to see on the map. She also told us the good times to see the belfry. We stayed 2 nights and each night we had a small cookie or muffin in our room - all home made. The breakfast was amazing. Homemade and delicious. On the last day we had an early train and Ela even woke up early and fixed us breakfast before we left. We cannot say enough great things about or stay. The location was amazing. Close to everything and just 20 minute walk to the train station.

    Reviewed: October 11, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Jesse United States of America
  • Orivage

    Annevoie-Rouillon, Belgium

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Jacques & family are amazing hosts, the room is huge with big beautiful windows & perfect dark shades for the morning;) the shower was a dream.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing!

    Reviewed: March 29, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Amie United States of America
  • B&B De Libellen van Waaroost

    Waardamme, Belgium

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Perfect location. Perfect decoration and very comfortable room. Perfect breakfast. Perfect spa services. Great hospitality of the owners.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing.

    Reviewed: January 6, 2017 Stayed in December 2016
    Dimitris Greece
  • Louise sur Cour

    Brussels, Belgium

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Dimitri was a wonderful host - very helpful, kind and welcoming. His home is unbelievable and it was really fun to hear about the renovations he has done and themes behind the decor. Our room was beyond amazing - gorgeous and luxurious. Everything was spotless and detailed. Breakfast was excellent as well. Location is great - easy to public transit and lots of food/shopping options in the area. If we get to return to Brussels, we would stay with Dimitri again.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing!

    Reviewed: October 2, 2016 Stayed in September 2016
    Gena United States of America
  • b&b les invités

    Bruges, Belgium

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      We had such a wonderful time in Bruges. The owners made our visit even better and we felt like a member of their family. We will most definitely be back and will definitely stay here again!

    • Negative section of review

      Everything was perfect!

    Reviewed: April 14, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Mark United States of America
  • B&B de ZIL

    Herselt, Belgium

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      The location was excellent if its not occupied in the future I will always recommend to stay there as no 1 choice. There is a great restaurant just down the lane and the selection for breakfast was impressive.

    • Negative section of review

      Zero all was great value for money, I did not stay long enough?

    Reviewed: July 3, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    COLIN United Kingdom