Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Bulgaria Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Bulgaria

  • Milen's Apartment

    Burgas City, Bulgaria

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      The apartment is very near the shopping area and sea garden.we were with our dog and there is a dog park in the big park next to apartment.kitchen has everthing and owner is friendly .

    • Negative section of review

      The elevator in the building is too slow

    Reviewed: September 18, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Özlem Turkey
  • Family Hotel Gerdjika

    Plovdiv, Bulgaria

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Great location, right on the river. 15 min walk in to city centre. Staff spoke limited English but tried their best to assist in all our requests. Fridge in room to keep drinks cool.

    • Negative section of review

      Pillows too firm. Air con unit very old and didn’t make too much difference. Be careful in the evenings by the river as it attracts quite a lot of mosquitoes. Plug sockets were a bit dodgy in that power supply trickled and sometime disconnected completely.

    Reviewed: September 18, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Victoria United Kingdom
  • Apart Hotel Golden Line

    Golden Sands, Bulgaria

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      We were traveling with our pets, and the staff and the manager were following our instructions to the smallest detail. Will deffinately visit again next year

    • Negative section of review

      They don't have enough parking spaces, but you can leave your vehicle in a parking next door for a fee of 6 euro per day.

    Reviewed: September 18, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Iliya Bulgaria
  • Royal Castle Design & Spa Hotel - Aqua Park

    Elenite, Bulgaria

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      The underground swimming pool and facilities were very serene and quiet and calm.

    • Negative section of review

      On the first night the air conditioning did not work so it was an uncomfortable night On the 2nd night They upgraded us but unfortunately the safe was broken and we couldn't get into a room for 2 hours because the lock was broken and then another 2 hours to fix it until 10:30 at night. A lot of the facilities were closed. And the food was very Bland. For the money that we played we'd rather stay at Sunny Beach which was a better location we will not be staying here again.

    Reviewed: September 18, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Ryan United Kingdom
  • All Seasons Residence Hotel

    Sofia, Bulgaria

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Very kind staff Very good breakfast Confortable bed Very clean

    • Negative section of review

      You can not walk by foot to the city center 2 matrices on the double bed. 1 would be better

    Reviewed: September 18, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    MirelaN Romania
  • Villa Elea

    Nesebar, Bulgaria

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      The apartment is very well located in Old Town. The balcony is small but has a nice view. The apartment is modern, charming, clean and well-equipped (boutique-style).

    • Negative section of review

      I could not pay by credit card at the end as the machine was not working. I had to pay cash but the receptionist had no change so we had to wait for her to go get some. The living room of the 2-bedroom apartment was smaller than I expected but still fine. Generally one room had better facilities than the other.

    Reviewed: September 18, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Assia Switzerland
  • Guest house Maison 21

    Plovdiv, Bulgaria

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Flexibility of having an apartment. Location was good. Space was good. Beds were comfortable.

    • Negative section of review

      Broken dishwasher and coffee percolator. Shower curtain was awful. Drains smell highly unpleasant. Gas job without any gas connection.

    Reviewed: September 18, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Tim United Kingdom
  • Guest House Center

    Plovdiv, Bulgaria

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Very helpful staff. The stairs up to the rooms is not great, but the rooms themselves are clean and well kept.

    • Negative section of review

      This is right in the middle of a lively area at night. Two of the three rooms face out on the main street. So, expect noise.

    Reviewed: September 18, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    DubTraveller Ireland
  • Momini Dvori Boutique Hotel

    Bansko, Bulgaria

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Loved the Alpine decor, the outside dining areas had sheepskin rugs , great mountain atmosphere , perfect location.

    • Negative section of review

      We didn’t like the half board , there was no option offered . We much prefer to eat out at different restaurants but felt we had already paid for dinner in the room rate so didn’t. The half board menu was limited in choice

    Reviewed: September 18, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    elladan New Zealand
  • Guest House Fotini 2

    Sozopol, Bulgaria

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The house is extremely well located, just a few meters from the main street in Old Town but also at a very quiet spot. The view from the 2 rooms was gorgeous. The owner was very kind, responsive and easy to communicate with. Parking is available which is very important in Old Town. It was great to stay in a typical Bulgarian house with historical significance.

    • Negative section of review

      The whole bathroom gets wet when you take a shower but it is relatively common in such old houses which didn't used to have such facilities. It wasn't a big problem for us.

    Reviewed: September 18, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Assia Switzerland

Highly Rated Hotels in Bulgaria by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Comfort Apartment

    Sofia, Bulgaria

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Great, comfortable apartment with excellent location nearby all main atrraction. Parking secure with lock at the buidung.

    Reviewed: October 26, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Jovan Macedonia
  • Rooster Hostel

    Veliko Tarnovo, Bulgaria

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      The house is super beautiful, very clean and the staff is kind, smiley and helpful. I really enjoyed my stay and if I go back to Tarnovo will stay there for sure.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing, everything was very nice.

    Reviewed: June 11, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Silvia Bulgaria
  • Apartment Secession Style

    Sofia, Bulgaria

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      The host was really friendly he provide us the best opportunities that he can do everythings in the room were clear and new the atmosphere was cool you have free parking area :)

    Reviewed: October 11, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    ilker Turkey
  • Hotel Evmolpia

    Plovdiv, Bulgaria

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      If you have a chance to stay there - don't miss it. Retro styling, clean and well maintained, with a wonderfull location.

    • Negative section of review

      None.

    Reviewed: May 8, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Radoslav Bulgaria
  • Zigen House

    Bansko, Bulgaria

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      The room was spacious, clean and cosy. The owners were very hospitable and helpful. Highly recommended!

    Reviewed: October 21, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Liron, Israel

Highly Rated Hotels in Bulgaria by All Reviewers

  • Guest House Rossy

    Trigrad, Bulgaria

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      First of all the check in was great, very friendly! The room was nice and clean with great smell. Nice garden to sit in and relax.

    • Negative section of review

      Shower was a bit small.

    Reviewed: August 31, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Tal Israel
  • Apartment Secession Style

    Sofia, Bulgaria

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      The host was really friendly he provide us the best opportunities that he can do everythings in the room were clear and new the atmosphere was cool you have free parking area :)

    Reviewed: October 11, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    ilker Turkey
  • Sea Sense Boutique Hotel

    Sozopol, Bulgaria

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      The most amazing place we found at the bulgarian seaside so far. Extremely nice and friendly staff, clean,comfortable,and spacious room, delicious food,and peacefulness. The best quality for money.

    Reviewed: September 9, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Yuliya Bulgaria
  • Zari's Apartment

    Sofia, Bulgaria

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Very clean and modern looking appartment. Beds are comfortable. Kitchen is well equipped altogether with bathroom and living room. Big balcony. The place is quiet and well placed in the center of Sofia. Owner is kind and very polite. All recommendations.

    Reviewed: October 16, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Milan Serbia
  • Guesthouse Argacho

    Stob, Bulgaria

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Amazing house decorated in traditional bulgarian style. The hosts are some of the nicest people I've ever met. Will definitely stay here again

    Reviewed: October 21, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Anna Switzerland
  • Apartment Durvenitza

    Sofia, Bulgaria

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      clean , neat ,warm , good view , airport pick up at night , nice hosts

    Reviewed: February 2, 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Zina United Kingdom
  • Guesthouse Green Fields

    Garmen, Bulgaria

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      The staff was extremely kind. The guesthouse is brand new, modern, and clean. They made a delicious breakfast for our family - more food than we could eat!

    Reviewed: March 13, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Tessa United States of America
  • Hotel Rechen Rai

    Melnik, Bulgaria

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Great place if you want to stay in the forest and wake up with the sounds of birds chirping and river running. Children friendly place. Very warm and kind staff. And a great cook who is a master chef, this is not a usual "nice food" comment. This guy is a professional working in the hotel and the food quality is much more better than any restaurants in the town.

    • Negative section of review

      Cook is great but if you are more than 5-6 people you may want to pre order not to wait too much.

    Reviewed: May 2, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    TANER Turkey