Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Bulgaria Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Bulgaria

  • Gagarin House

    Varna City, Bulgaria

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Good location.

    • Negative section of review

      Mattress was shot. New requiréd. A shower is not a toilet.

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    mike United Kingdom
  • Hotel Paraizo Beach All Inclusive

    Obzor, Bulgaria

    Average Review Score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      The design of the room looked good but that only because we were checked in in the hotel next to the one that we booked because they were out of rooms.

    • Negative section of review

      - the smell in the bathroom; - the terrace bar needed a proper cleaning; - the drinks were one of the worst; - way to many stairs to the beach; - the food wasn’t to good and we had a issue finding a table because it was very crowded. A few times we needed to eat on the side of the pool; - the kids room was very very dirty. I wouldn’t recommend the premises!

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Dragos Romania
  • LazyKey Suites - Bright 3BD Apt w/Unbeatable Location

    Sofia, Bulgaria

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Big and cozy Appartment, near to center, friendly and competent communications even in the middle of the night

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    _Stevie_ Austria
  • Hotel Zamak Inter

    Omurtag, Bulgaria

    Average Review Score: 6.6
    • Positive section of review

      We arrived to the hotel late, but we had an opportunity to check in. We also could choose the room. Room looked tidy and clean. Breakfast was good as well.

    • Negative section of review

      The hotel looked old, there were some holes in the walls, bathroom was small and uncomfortable. There was no elevator in the building. Nobody except receptionist was able to understand English or Russian.

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Nadia Russia
  • I love Varna Apartments

    Varna City, Bulgaria

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Apartment as described, very clean and comfy. Instructions how to find the place and get the keys were spot on. Good location.

    • Negative section of review

      We had no hot water on day 2. It wasn't until late evening when we realized that there is a boiler switch on the hallway that was switched off. Probably an oversight, but would be good to have some instructions. Also we had to find spare bedding/towels for 3rd person in the wardrobe and dress the covers. Lastly, I might sound picky, but it would be nice to find some teabags/coffee/sugar to make a drink in the morning. It would be such a small gesture from property and would save us running to the store to buy things just to make morning coffee. As we were in Varna just for 2 nights we didn't want to travel with coffee/sugar with us. Otherwise a pleasant stay.

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Natalia United Kingdom
  • Hotel Elit

    Pernik, Bulgaria

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      The hotel is easy enough to find and the rooms were newly renovated and better looking than I expected them to be. The amenities were quite useful and the beds were nice and comfortable. Huge TVs and effective air conditioning.

    • Negative section of review

      If there's a wedding in the restaurant downstairs and your window is facing the garden, you're going to enjoy the DJ's music selection as if he's playing it just for you.

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Бояна Bulgaria
  • Levkion Hotel

    Starozagorski Bani, Bulgaria

    Average Review Score: 7.8
    • Positive section of review

      The hotel was ok, clean room, parking, nice surroundings.

    • Negative section of review

      We had some trouble with the restaurant, because there was only one person who spoke English. We asked for polenta and received cheese cake. All was ok in the end.

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Adinanr1 Romania
  • Hotel Cheap

    Sofia, Bulgaria

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Bed was good. Croissants were good.

    • Negative section of review

      2. They change the towels and bedding regularly, but it might be good to change the bed coverings (quilts, bedspreads, comforters) also. 2. There was no chair and desk in my room to work on my laptop.

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Traveler United States of America
  • Art Hotel Simona

    Sofia, Bulgaria

    Average Review Score: 7.8
    • Positive section of review

      The room was a decent size and clean but looked tired. Reception staff printed out boarding passes for us which was nice.

    • Negative section of review

      Bed was not the best, the mattress far too soft for us. We went down for breakfast at 9am and half of food was gone and we had to wait 15 minutes for hot food. As a Genius travelers we requested late check-out which was a bonus with this hotel, but upon hearing our request staff looked so unhappy and tried to convince us we don't need extra 2 hours and we better leave bags in a luggage store room, we felt that our request is such trouble for them and unwelcomed one (and they didn't confirm we could have late check-out) that we decided not to stay and checked-out after breakfast and spent few hours in town before flight back.

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Natalia United Kingdom
  • Hotel Afrodita Dimitrovgrad BG

    Dimitrovgrad, Bulgaria

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      The hotel is nice, in the middle of a forest, with a beautiful garden restaurant and a big, clean pool. From our ground floor rooms we could exit directly to the pool. There is also a playground for kids. Very clean sheets and towels. Credits card accepted.

    • Negative section of review

      Rooms were clearly unattended to recentlly- spider webs and all. Bathrooms were dirty in all our three rooms, two rooms were missing toilet paper. Only one of the members of the staff spoke English, we had to look for her each time we waned to order something in the restaurant.

    Reviewed: September 24, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Adinanr1 Romania

Highly Rated Hotels in Bulgaria by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Comfort Apartment

    Sofia, Bulgaria

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Great, comfortable apartment with excellent location nearby all main atrraction. Parking secure with lock at the buidung.

    Reviewed: October 26, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Jovan Macedonia
  • Rooster Hostel

    Veliko Tarnovo, Bulgaria

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      The house is super beautiful, very clean and the staff is kind, smiley and helpful. I really enjoyed my stay and if I go back to Tarnovo will stay there for sure.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing, everything was very nice.

    Reviewed: June 11, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Silvia Bulgaria
  • Apartment Secession Style

    Sofia, Bulgaria

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      The host was really friendly he provide us the best opportunities that he can do everythings in the room were clear and new the atmosphere was cool you have free parking area :)

    Reviewed: October 11, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    ilker Turkey
  • Hotel Evmolpia

    Plovdiv, Bulgaria

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      If you have a chance to stay there - don't miss it. Retro styling, clean and well maintained, with a wonderfull location.

    • Negative section of review

      None.

    Reviewed: May 8, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Radoslav Bulgaria
  • Zigen House

    Bansko, Bulgaria

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      The room was spacious, clean and cosy. The owners were very hospitable and helpful. Highly recommended!

    Reviewed: October 21, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Liron, Israel

Highly Rated Hotels in Bulgaria by All Reviewers

  • Guest House Rossy

    Trigrad, Bulgaria

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      First of all the check in was great, very friendly! The room was nice and clean with great smell. Nice garden to sit in and relax.

    • Negative section of review

      Shower was a bit small.

    Reviewed: August 31, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Tal Israel
  • Apartment Secession Style

    Sofia, Bulgaria

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      The host was really friendly he provide us the best opportunities that he can do everythings in the room were clear and new the atmosphere was cool you have free parking area :)

    Reviewed: October 11, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    ilker Turkey
  • Sea Sense Boutique Hotel

    Sozopol, Bulgaria

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      The most amazing place we found at the bulgarian seaside so far. Extremely nice and friendly staff, clean,comfortable,and spacious room, delicious food,and peacefulness. The best quality for money.

    Reviewed: September 9, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Yuliya Bulgaria
  • Zari's Apartment

    Sofia, Bulgaria

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Very clean and modern looking appartment. Beds are comfortable. Kitchen is well equipped altogether with bathroom and living room. Big balcony. The place is quiet and well placed in the center of Sofia. Owner is kind and very polite. All recommendations.

    Reviewed: October 16, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Milan Serbia
  • Guesthouse Argacho

    Stob, Bulgaria

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Amazing house decorated in traditional bulgarian style. The hosts are some of the nicest people I've ever met. Will definitely stay here again

    Reviewed: October 21, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Anna Switzerland
  • Apartment Durvenitza

    Sofia, Bulgaria

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      clean , neat ,warm , good view , airport pick up at night , nice hosts

    Reviewed: February 2, 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Zina United Kingdom
  • Guesthouse Green Fields

    Garmen, Bulgaria

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      The staff was extremely kind. The guesthouse is brand new, modern, and clean. They made a delicious breakfast for our family - more food than we could eat!

    Reviewed: March 13, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Tessa United States of America
  • Hotel Rechen Rai

    Melnik, Bulgaria

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Great place if you want to stay in the forest and wake up with the sounds of birds chirping and river running. Children friendly place. Very warm and kind staff. And a great cook who is a master chef, this is not a usual "nice food" comment. This guy is a professional working in the hotel and the food quality is much more better than any restaurants in the town.

    • Negative section of review

      Cook is great but if you are more than 5-6 people you may want to pre order not to wait too much.

    Reviewed: May 2, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    TANER Turkey