Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

China Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in China

  • Suzhou Zhouzhuang Xianju Homestay

    Kunshan, China

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Yvonne the host met us at the Old Town gate to lead us to the guesthouse. She speaks English very well and was helpful in every respect. Zhouzhang is her hometown, so she knows it very well. She provided information about local sites. Later that evening, when we got lost among the small lanes she met us again, smiling and gracious despite our stupidity. At the end of our stay she gave detailed written instructions on the easiest and cheapest way back to Shanghai, saving us much time and money. The inn itself is situated on a quiet side street and has a lovely garden. The room was spacious and clean, with free snacks and bottled water, and a complimentary breakfast in the garden, as well as car service to the bus station. These extra services made it good value for money. Xianju Homestay took us in after another guesthouse, Yinzibang Riverside Inn, unapologetically didn't honour our booking ("We don't guarantee our rooms" they told us through a phone translation app). I am so glad, because Xianju Homestay offered much friendlier and helpful service, and we really were made to feel at home away from home! Though our day began poorly with nowhere to stay and almost ready to return to Shanghai with a bad impression, Yvonne rescued us and made our visit to Zhouzhang a wonderful experience. She is a great ambassador for her home town!

    • Negative section of review

      I could see they didn't sweep underneath the bed. Otherwise, it was perfect.

    Reviewed: September 24, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Trish Canada
  • Pan Pacific Beijing

    Beijing, China

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Clean, comfortable

    • Negative section of review

      No first aid kit

    Reviewed: September 24, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Jiayu Australia
  • Guangzhou Pengman Apartment Zhengjia Huanshi Branch

    Guangzhou, China

    Average Review Score: 7.4
    • Positive section of review

      The room is very big

    • Negative section of review

      Not clean the bathroom every day

    Reviewed: September 24, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    georges Lebanon
  • Courtyard by Marriott Shanghai International Tourism and Resorts Zone

    Shanghai, China

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      It was very near to Disneyland, it was clean, and the staff was kind and diligent

    • Negative section of review

      Bakery at brakfast. Open toilet, not door when family is at bathroom.

    Reviewed: September 24, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    asier China
  • Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center

    Beijing, China

    Average Review Score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      Very convenient location connected to Dongshitao subway station and a number of food shops on the other side of two roads, good facilities, helpful and well-performed staff at front desk, restaurant and room-cleaning

    • Negative section of review

      Unstable wi-fi signal, acceptable, if so many people use in the same time

    Reviewed: September 24, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    THANACHART Thailand
  • Peking Yard Hostel

    Beijing, China

    Average Review Score: 7.7
    • Positive section of review

      Well-decorated lobby and common area for customers, well-installed heaters, fans, air-conditioner to serve customers in both hot and cold weather, kind and helpful staff in service with good Eng communication

    • Negative section of review

      too narrowed room in dormitory section, non-flushed toilet

    Reviewed: September 24, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    THANACHART Thailand
  • Qianmen Courtyard Hotel

    Beijing, China

    Average Review Score: 6.9
    • Positive section of review

      Decoration in original Chinese-style is beautiful, good location connected to Qianmen Street, restaurants, shops and attractive places

    • Negative section of review

      bad-smelled toilet, another entrance door should allow guests to use key card/device for entering directly facilities

    Reviewed: September 24, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    THANACHART Thailand
  • Shanghai Blue Mountain Youth Hostel - Luwan

    Shanghai, China

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Helpful staff. Nice common area.

    Reviewed: September 24, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous Denmark
  • Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing

    Beijing, China

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      It's worth to book Club access

    Reviewed: September 24, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Anonymous Switzerland
  • Citadines South Chengdu

    Chengdu, China

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Great position, in the heart of the business area. The metro station is right in front of the hotel. Outside the hotels there are several cafes and restaurants. The hotel is very clean and with a very helpful staff. Apartments are comfortable, with all you need, and tidied up every day. Beds are really good. Breakfast is good, and quite varied

    • Negative section of review

      Unfortunately we could not use the swimming pool, as it was under maintenance. Most of the TV channels are only in Chinese. I would have liked to watch more international channels Some staff could not speak English

    Reviewed: September 24, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous Italy

Highly Rated Hotels in China by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Aroma Tea House Former Jing Guan Ming Lou Museum Hotel

    Guilin, China

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Nice staff, very helpful, arranged to pick us up from the airport, fast check in, nice quiet boutique room, air con that worked a treat, and a great breakfast to boot. Highly recommend.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing.

    Reviewed: October 25, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Suzie New Zealand
  • Eastern House Boutique Hotel

    Xi'an, China

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      The hotel is very modern and in a great location. They offered a fantastic free breakfast and tea in the afternoon. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would stay here again.

    • Negative section of review

      The power went out while I was there but I know it's a problem with the city and not the hotel. They were more then accommodating while it was out.

    Reviewed: May 16, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    derek United States of America
  • Lijiang Gui Yuan Tian Ju Guesthouse

    Lijiang, China

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      This was our second stay here. First we already booked with another hotel before we came but after our first stay, we fell in love with this place and coz of ALL the veryyyyyyyyy lovely friendly English speaking staffs, we decided to re-book and stay here once again. This place makes we feel like home. Positive Facts: 1. Friendly and kind-hearted English speaking staffs who ALWAYS help you in everything even you don't ask for. They care and look after you like old good friends who know each other long time. We laughed a lotttttttt together, made us feel we don't wanna leave Lijiang :-) 2. Hotel is located exactly in the heart of the old town. The best way to reach here is to take off taxi at Intercontinental Hotel or Hotel Indigo where are well-known, luxury and big that most of ppl there know it. Then you can call hotel to pick you up from there, they will come with a trolley/cart to carry your luggages (the street at old town may caused your luggage wheels get broken). Try to avoid to find hotel by yourself coz it's very complicated ways (at the start when you don't know the street in old town yet). Taxi from/to express bus station is only 8 yuan by using meter. 3. Reasonable price room which is veryyyyyyy clean and provide private shower and toilet, electric blanket, aircon/heater up to 30 degree, hot water, tv with a massive collection of movies, big cozy bed with warm thick blanket, fridge, slippers and well-designed. 4. Hotel provides washing & drying machine with free of charge, always serve you free hot tea and one staff taught us how to make hot tea :-) There are nice sitting areas where you can enjoy reading and relax yourself. 5. Hotel staffs are willing to help you with travel info. They will give you a large old town map and recommend good places to visit. You can ask help from them to write in Chinese sentence for buying bus tickets, bus station name and etc. 6.

    • Negative section of review

      Absolutely nothing at all........

    Reviewed: April 11, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Sai Austria
  • Shangri-La Zen Hotel

    Shangri-La, China

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Great location right in the heart of old town, the town square is just around the corner and there are lots of restaurants and shops around. The owner is super nice and helpful, he gave us directions to see the sights on our own and even gave us a ride to the bus station on the other side of town when we left. The rooms are really lovely, clean, and modern with wood floors, bed heaters, room heaters, and heating lamps in the bathroom to keep you cozy in the winter. The beds were actually comfortable, not rock hard like most hotels in China! We really felt comfortable and at home, and also the British breakfast we got each morning was great to start the day, eggs, beans, toast, tea and bacon :)

    • Negative section of review

      There is no view from the rooms. But I'm not sure many places in old town have any sort of view really because of the layout , but its something to think about if you enjoy staying around your room and looking out during the day.

    Reviewed: March 23, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    M China
  • Y house Xiamen

    Xiamen, China

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Very modern and clean room. At the center area of Xiamen, only 10 mins walk to Zhongshan Road shopping district. Staff were very friendly and attentive, giving us great advice such as 32 how coffee, Traditional fujian snack street, etc. Would love to come back and stay here next time.

    • Negative section of review

      Breakfast is not offered at all. Room cleaning service only provided once when we checked in.

    Reviewed: July 3, 2017 Stayed in July 2017
    Lingling China
  • Sure Inn

    Yangshuo, China

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      。Service super good, very enthusiastic to help us carry luggage room facilities are also very complete, very clean bathroom, as well as bath, super bar, full value experience, has been recommended to a friend.

    Reviewed: November 10, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Wilcox United States of America
  • Flower Talk Inn

    Dali, China

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Overall health is relatively clean, service personnel are more enthusiastic, the surrounding environment is good, good location, travel is more convenient, cost-effective, and hope to continue to maintain, will recommend to a friend.

    Reviewed: November 16, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Nina China
  • Flower Inn

    Yangshuo, China

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Ilike everything about the hotel except its location.

    Reviewed: December 7, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Anonymous China

Highly Rated Hotels in China by All Reviewers

  • Homeward Mountain Hotel

    Zhangjiajie, China

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      The hotel is very nice and typical country style; surrounded by the nature and silence; clean and tidy; the room are big with a nice balcony on the outdoor swimming pool and amazing panorama.

    • Negative section of review

      The restaurant; the food quality is quite ok; but the restaurant furniture are poor quality; the hotel rate is quite 10 the restaurant is around 5. That is a pity

    Reviewed: September 24, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Gianfranco China
  • Mengyuanju Boutique Inn

    Dali, China

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Kind Staff and good facilities

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing but there is road repair construction which causes inconvenience in these days (early June 2017)

    Reviewed: June 11, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Andrew South Korea
  • Chen Jie Inn

    Lijiang, China

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      This place was absolutely fantastic. The best part was our host family. Once I booked the room, Jessie, the daughter, called me to pick us up to take us to the inn. I initially booked a room for 3 people but then we were given an extra room free of charge. The place was clean with a beautiful atmosphere. The location was very central and close to very thing in the old town. Jessie took us around the town to good restaurants and shops and gave us wonderful tips. The father offered us numerous Chinese tea ceremonies. Washing machine was free to use. I highly recommend this place for anyone.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: January 30, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Ibrahim Canada
  • Charming Time Inn

    Lijiang, China

    Average Review Score: 10
    • Positive section of review

      Very pretty hotel with lovely rooms. Owners were very helpful and happy to assist with booking airport cars etc. Would definitely stay here again.

    Reviewed: January 25, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Anna China
  • Lost Horizon Resort

    Lijiang, China

    Average Review Score: 10
    • Positive section of review

      everything was great! Staff members are really friendly and helpful. The best of the hotel is the beauty of art. Everything is Clean . The bed is 5 star hotel comfortable.

    • Negative section of review

      Parking needs more.

    Reviewed: June 2, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    zhuzhe United States of America
  • Banxi Caotang Inn

    Lijiang, China

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Charming small Inn in an excellent location of Lijiang’s Old City. Our room was designed with tasteful personal touches. The staff was friendly and helpful to the utmost. We were treated to a ceremonial tea reception upon arrival. We’d happily return here anytime.

    Reviewed: June 4, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    George United States of America