Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

China Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in China

  • Chengdu Flipflop Hostel Poshpacker (Chunxi Road Metro Station)

    Chengdu, China

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      The service was very good, the hostel, and facilities like restaurant all day. Very nice everything. The location is ok too.

    • Negative section of review

      The hostel has no lift to go to the bedrooms floor (in our case we had big bags)

    Reviewed: September 25, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Esther Spain
  • Grand Mercure Beijing Dongcheng

    Beijing, China

    Average Review Score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      - I like the location. The area is near Hutongs and I enjoyed walking around town. There were many local food restaurants. - The rooms were large. The bed was very comfortable.

    • Negative section of review

      - The breakfast was poor. Particularly, western food selection was very limited. - Cleaning was not enough. The shower room's drain was running slower and slower day by day. There were a lot of hairs and dust under the desk. - Some reception staffs were unfriendly. One day, a housekeeping staff left her card in the slot of my room and I brought it back to the front desk. But the male receptionist looked annoyed and just said "ok". On checkout, female receptionist said "OK, finished" only, and no response to my "Thank you. Bye!".

    Reviewed: September 25, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Ray Japan
  • Shangri-la Hotel Beijing

    Beijing, China

    Average Review Score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      The concierge was extremely helpful. All of the other staff were lovely and the room was gorgeous!

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: September 25, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Jessica Australia
  • Toronto hotel(Dongmen Laojie Branch)

    Shenzhen, China

    Average Review Score: 7.1
    • Positive section of review

      This hotel is located a good 10 minutes walk from Dongmen Pedestrian Street. The room is newly renovated and clean. Noise levels were also at a minimum which helped us get a good night's rest.

    • Negative section of review

      The location of this hotel is not clearly marked on the map & its signage is in Chinese only. Had our taxi driver not known the local area, we surely wouldn't be able to locate it ourselves. The Hotel's main entrance is also at the back of a building which has no vehicle access so we had to walk to the hotel from the main street.

    Reviewed: September 25, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    niclivern Malaysia
  • Xi'an Qixian (7 Sages) Youth Hostel

    Xi'an, China

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Charming place! Even if a little on the old side it's still so beautiful that you can't do anything but love it. The staff was very professional and helpful, there's a possibility of booking tours directly with the hostel, bar and restaurant available on site. Big lockers in the dorms, air-conditioning and individual lights so that you don't disturb your roommates. Everything quite basic but extremely useful and practical. Very well located, walking distance from the regular train station (not the fast trains one) and 15-20mins from the muslim district.

    • Negative section of review

      Bathrooms and toilets were a little old looking but practical and clean anyway.

    Reviewed: September 25, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Magdalena Italy
  • Beijing 161 Wangfujing Courtyard Hotel

    Beijing, China

    Average Review Score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      Quiet place on small Beijing street

    • Negative section of review

      Be ready to pay 300¥ pledge

    Reviewed: September 25, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Arsen Russia
  • DoubleTree by Hilton Chongqing - Nan'an

    Chongqing, China

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Location and comfy bed

    • Negative section of review

      The shower

    Reviewed: September 25, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Panagiotis United Kingdom
  • Dunhuang International Youth Hostel

    Dunhuang, China

    Average Review Score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      Location is perfect, it is a billard, rooms are sécurisés by electromagnetic card, the establishment is clean and the personnel is kind.

    Reviewed: September 25, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Alexandre_ca France
  • Ibis Cheng Du Wu Hou Ci

    Chengdu, China

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Best value hotel in this price category during 5-6 months that I have spent traveling in China. Rooms are new and clean. Close to metro station. Best receptionists among the big hotels I have been to in China (though I don’t know about their ability to speak English as I was communicating in Chinese).

    • Negative section of review

      Rooms are bit small as often in Ibis hotels but I was traveling alone so it was not a problem. My only issue was that there were no shelves or anything where you could put your clothes. You have to keep them in your luggage or on sofa.

    Reviewed: September 25, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Karol Slovakia
  • Beijing 161 Wangfujing Hotel

    Beijing, China

    Average Review Score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      Very friendly staff - helpfully let us keep a suitcase in the storage room during an overnight trip to another region. Nice cafe with hot drinks and food

    Reviewed: September 25, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Anonymous Isle of Man

Highly Rated Hotels in China by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Aroma Tea House Former Jing Guan Ming Lou Museum Hotel

    Guilin, China

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Nice staff, very helpful, arranged to pick us up from the airport, fast check in, nice quiet boutique room, air con that worked a treat, and a great breakfast to boot. Highly recommend.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing.

    Reviewed: October 25, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Suzie New Zealand
  • Eastern House Boutique Hotel

    Xi'an, China

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      The hotel is very modern and in a great location. They offered a fantastic free breakfast and tea in the afternoon. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would stay here again.

    • Negative section of review

      The power went out while I was there but I know it's a problem with the city and not the hotel. They were more then accommodating while it was out.

    Reviewed: May 16, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    derek United States of America
  • Lijiang Gui Yuan Tian Ju Guesthouse

    Lijiang, China

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      This was our second stay here. First we already booked with another hotel before we came but after our first stay, we fell in love with this place and coz of ALL the veryyyyyyyyy lovely friendly English speaking staffs, we decided to re-book and stay here once again. This place makes we feel like home. Positive Facts: 1. Friendly and kind-hearted English speaking staffs who ALWAYS help you in everything even you don't ask for. They care and look after you like old good friends who know each other long time. We laughed a lotttttttt together, made us feel we don't wanna leave Lijiang :-) 2. Hotel is located exactly in the heart of the old town. The best way to reach here is to take off taxi at Intercontinental Hotel or Hotel Indigo where are well-known, luxury and big that most of ppl there know it. Then you can call hotel to pick you up from there, they will come with a trolley/cart to carry your luggages (the street at old town may caused your luggage wheels get broken). Try to avoid to find hotel by yourself coz it's very complicated ways (at the start when you don't know the street in old town yet). Taxi from/to express bus station is only 8 yuan by using meter. 3. Reasonable price room which is veryyyyyyy clean and provide private shower and toilet, electric blanket, aircon/heater up to 30 degree, hot water, tv with a massive collection of movies, big cozy bed with warm thick blanket, fridge, slippers and well-designed. 4. Hotel provides washing & drying machine with free of charge, always serve you free hot tea and one staff taught us how to make hot tea :-) There are nice sitting areas where you can enjoy reading and relax yourself. 5. Hotel staffs are willing to help you with travel info. They will give you a large old town map and recommend good places to visit. You can ask help from them to write in Chinese sentence for buying bus tickets, bus station name and etc. 6.

    • Negative section of review

      Absolutely nothing at all........

    Reviewed: April 11, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Sai Austria
  • Shangri-La Zen Hotel

    Shangri-La, China

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Great location right in the heart of old town, the town square is just around the corner and there are lots of restaurants and shops around. The owner is super nice and helpful, he gave us directions to see the sights on our own and even gave us a ride to the bus station on the other side of town when we left. The rooms are really lovely, clean, and modern with wood floors, bed heaters, room heaters, and heating lamps in the bathroom to keep you cozy in the winter. The beds were actually comfortable, not rock hard like most hotels in China! We really felt comfortable and at home, and also the British breakfast we got each morning was great to start the day, eggs, beans, toast, tea and bacon :)

    • Negative section of review

      There is no view from the rooms. But I'm not sure many places in old town have any sort of view really because of the layout , but its something to think about if you enjoy staying around your room and looking out during the day.

    Reviewed: March 23, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    M China
  • Y house Xiamen

    Xiamen, China

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Very modern and clean room. At the center area of Xiamen, only 10 mins walk to Zhongshan Road shopping district. Staff were very friendly and attentive, giving us great advice such as 32 how coffee, Traditional fujian snack street, etc. Would love to come back and stay here next time.

    • Negative section of review

      Breakfast is not offered at all. Room cleaning service only provided once when we checked in.

    Reviewed: July 3, 2017 Stayed in July 2017
    Lingling China
  • Sure Inn

    Yangshuo, China

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      。Service super good, very enthusiastic to help us carry luggage room facilities are also very complete, very clean bathroom, as well as bath, super bar, full value experience, has been recommended to a friend.

    Reviewed: November 10, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Wilcox United States of America
  • Flower Talk Inn

    Dali, China

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Overall health is relatively clean, service personnel are more enthusiastic, the surrounding environment is good, good location, travel is more convenient, cost-effective, and hope to continue to maintain, will recommend to a friend.

    Reviewed: November 16, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Nina China
  • Flower Inn

    Yangshuo, China

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Ilike everything about the hotel except its location.

    Reviewed: December 7, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Anonymous China

Highly Rated Hotels in China by All Reviewers

  • Homeward Mountain Hotel

    Zhangjiajie, China

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      The hotel is very nice and typical country style; surrounded by the nature and silence; clean and tidy; the room are big with a nice balcony on the outdoor swimming pool and amazing panorama.

    • Negative section of review

      The restaurant; the food quality is quite ok; but the restaurant furniture are poor quality; the hotel rate is quite 10 the restaurant is around 5. That is a pity

    Reviewed: September 24, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Gianfranco China
  • Mengyuanju Boutique Inn

    Dali, China

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Kind Staff and good facilities

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing but there is road repair construction which causes inconvenience in these days (early June 2017)

    Reviewed: June 11, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Andrew South Korea
  • Chen Jie Inn

    Lijiang, China

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      This place was absolutely fantastic. The best part was our host family. Once I booked the room, Jessie, the daughter, called me to pick us up to take us to the inn. I initially booked a room for 3 people but then we were given an extra room free of charge. The place was clean with a beautiful atmosphere. The location was very central and close to very thing in the old town. Jessie took us around the town to good restaurants and shops and gave us wonderful tips. The father offered us numerous Chinese tea ceremonies. Washing machine was free to use. I highly recommend this place for anyone.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: January 30, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Ibrahim Canada
  • Charming Time Inn

    Lijiang, China

    Average Review Score: 10
    • Positive section of review

      Very pretty hotel with lovely rooms. Owners were very helpful and happy to assist with booking airport cars etc. Would definitely stay here again.

    Reviewed: January 25, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Anna China
  • Lost Horizon Resort

    Lijiang, China

    Average Review Score: 10
    • Positive section of review

      everything was great! Staff members are really friendly and helpful. The best of the hotel is the beauty of art. Everything is Clean . The bed is 5 star hotel comfortable.

    • Negative section of review

      Parking needs more.

    Reviewed: June 2, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    zhuzhe United States of America
  • Banxi Caotang Inn

    Lijiang, China

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Charming small Inn in an excellent location of Lijiang’s Old City. Our room was designed with tasteful personal touches. The staff was friendly and helpful to the utmost. We were treated to a ceremonial tea reception upon arrival. We’d happily return here anytime.

    Reviewed: June 4, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    George United States of America