Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. China hotel reviews

China Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in China

  • InterContinental Shanghai Pudong

    Shanghai, China

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Everything is great! Great value for money.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing really.

    Reviewed: December 9, 2018 Stayed in November 2018
    Wai Hong Kong
  • Mason Hotel

    Shanghai, China

    Average Review Score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      The bed is so comfortable. A good rest!! The wash toilet is amazing!

    Reviewed: December 9, 2018 Stayed in December 2018
    Sharah United Kingdom
  • HaiJun Hotel - Guangzhou Bailing Hotel

    Guangzhou, China

    Average Review Score: 6.5
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent Location plenty of Restaurants and couple of 7Eleven closer to the Hotel.Superb Riverview.Idwal for walks and Jobs.Breakfast was good.English speaking Front office Staff very friendly and Helpful.My overall experience was good

    Reviewed: December 9, 2018 Stayed in December 2018
    jay Canada
  • Shenzhen Muslim Hotel - Railway Station

    Shenzhen, China

    Average Review Score: 6.7
    • Positive section of review

      Bit of an Old Building but it is good for a few days stay excellent Location two Restaurants at the site .vibrant place.walking Distance to Banks Convenience stores etcThere is also A Walmart in The Neibourhood at The East Gate which sellsall kinds of of stuff.The Staff can Speak Englsh I should mention Kandy andy Suli nd Fatima who made my stay very pleasant over all worth the money

    • Negative section of review

      PLUMBING CAN BE IMPROVED

    Reviewed: December 9, 2018 Stayed in December 2018
    jay Canada
  • Ondine Oriental International Hotel

    Danyang, China

    Average Review Score: 7.6
    • Positive section of review

      Staff

    • Negative section of review

      old carpet in the room, toilet flushing water too weak.

    Reviewed: December 9, 2018 Stayed in December 2018
    Gipici Australia
  • Jinjiang Inn Style Qingzhou Walmart

    Qinzhou, China

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      The location

    • Negative section of review

      I booked this place because it is supposed to be next to the main bus station. But the station moved, so the location became a little inconvenient.

    Reviewed: December 9, 2018 Stayed in December 2018
    Nick Singapore
  • Jinjiang Inn - Jinan Daming Lake

    Jinan, China

    Average Review Score: 7.1
    • Positive section of review

      A very good place near be lake, not far of the springs. Good traditional breakfast. Clean. The staff don’t speak English but they are very kind.

    Reviewed: December 10, 2018 Stayed in December 2018
    Vincent France
  • Guangzhou Chimelong Heefun International Service Apartment

    Guangzhou, China

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Great location with lots of restaurants nearby. Firm and Comfortable bed.

    • Negative section of review

      Need to be renovated. Problem in the Shower area, water won’t drain after shower. Cleanliness is not upto the par. Housekeepers are not cleaning properly. In a nutshell, apartments should be renovated

    Reviewed: December 9, 2018 Stayed in December 2018
    Anonymous Sri Lanka
  • Beijing Traditional View Hotel

    Beijing, China

    Average Review Score: 7.1
    • Positive section of review

      We loved the location and the restaurant served a great breakfast that was great value (pay the night before and its cheaper).

    • Negative section of review

      Check in and check out difficult due to language difficulties. Those staff that could speak english made it much easier. If you need a taxi or driver please plan this well in advance.

    Reviewed: December 9, 2018 Stayed in November 2018
    Anonymous Australia

Highly Rated Hotels in China by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Eastern House Boutique Hotel

    Xi'an, China

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      The hotel is very modern and in a great location. They offered a fantastic free breakfast and tea in the afternoon. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would stay here again.

    • Negative section of review

      The power went out while I was there but I know it's a problem with the city and not the hotel. They were more then accommodating while it was out.

    Reviewed: May 16, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    derek United States of America
  • Xishu Garden Inn

    Chengdu, China

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      We liked everything about this property. The staff were above and beyond hospitable. They made us feel like we were staying with friends or family. They speak fantastic English and provide you with excellent advice on how to get to where you want to go. The property was beautiful and clean, very spacious and comfortable room. Location is convenient, only a 10 minute walk to a major metro station. They even had an event where they showed us how to mage dumplings. I wish I could give a higher score!

    • Negative section of review

      It would be nice to have a bath mat in the bathroom (in the double room) since there is no shower partition, but not a huge deal.

    Reviewed: May 29, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    JM2082 United States of America
  • The Bamboo Leaf Yangshuo

    Yangshuo, China

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      It is perfect, all the rooms have and awesome view, the staff is very helpful and really care for you. The restaurant is on the top, and have many vegetarian options which is great. They have bicycles and motor bikes to rent, it is a very good place

    • Negative section of review

      It is located in a 15 minute walking distance to the center, but the walk is alone the river and it is very safe.

    Reviewed: May 6, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Miguel Colombia
  • National Forest Park(Yangjiajie ) MINI Inn

    Zhangjiajie, China

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Great comfortable room. Lovely food - had both breakfast and dinner on both days and they were great value and tasty. Beautiful views of the mountains from our balcony. Great warm shower after a long day in the national park. Cozy provides a shuttle to the gate of the park and to/from the bus stop too. Cozy is a great host and really makes you welcome to his inn. He is so helpful and gave great recommendations on what to do in the park each day. ( mini inn also has a sister hotel in Zhangjiajie city. Which would be great for visiting Tianmen mountain. I wish we had known as I would have stayed there also) If you are thinking of staying in Mini inn. Go for it. It really is a great hotel.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing bad to say. We had a great stay. It might be remote for some people- but I enjoyed it.

    Reviewed: March 28, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Lorraine Ireland
  • Zhangjiajie Walishanfang Guest House

    Zhangjiajie, China

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Wally, the owner was great! He helped us a lot in planning our visit, and helped us carry the luggage to the room. The room was spacious and clean. Great value for money. In addition, Wally has a cute calm dog 🐶

    • Negative section of review

      The place doesn't have an elevator, but this is standard in China

    Reviewed: April 17, 2018 Stayed in March 2018
    Miri Israel
  • Zero Five One Seven Boutique Hotel

    Huangshan Scenic Area, China

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Amazing, friendly staff who went above and beyond to help us plan our trip and buy bus tickets, drove us to bus stops, and even packed our breakfasts to go on early mornings. Beautifully and practically designed rooms, very clean, lovely amenities (slippers, toiletries, etc), and low priced to boot (around $40 USD to stay in a double room!). THANK YOU!

    • Negative section of review

      I had a great tasting latte that was $6USD... would have liked that to be cheaper! Minor flaw though.

    Reviewed: April 16, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Amy United States of America
  • Shangri-La Zen Hotel

    Shangri-La, China

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Great location right in the heart of old town, the town square is just around the corner and there are lots of restaurants and shops around. The owner is super nice and helpful, he gave us directions to see the sights on our own and even gave us a ride to the bus station on the other side of town when we left. The rooms are really lovely, clean, and modern with wood floors, bed heaters, room heaters, and heating lamps in the bathroom to keep you cozy in the winter. The beds were actually comfortable, not rock hard like most hotels in China! We really felt comfortable and at home, and also the British breakfast we got each morning was great to start the day, eggs, beans, toast, tea and bacon :)

    • Negative section of review

      There is no view from the rooms. But I'm not sure many places in old town have any sort of view really because of the layout , but its something to think about if you enjoy staying around your room and looking out during the day.

    Reviewed: March 23, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    M China
  • City Wall Old House.Ji Residence Pingyao

    Pingyao, China

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      The property is an ancient house fully renovated where you can feel you are in old China, it’s in the ancient city so you can walk to all main attractions. The staff is really amazing, they make all they can to make you feel welcomed and happy while you are there. The restaurant is also very good, it was one of the best Chinese food we tried during our trip to China. I really recommend this hotel to everyone, I’m even thinking in going back to Pingyao because of the great experience we had.

    Reviewed: May 12, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Daniel Colombia
  • Jianshe Inn

    Lijiang, China

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Quiet location in Lijiang Ancient Town. Easy access to parking close to accommodation but not in the Ancient Town itself. Futon bed was a dream; so comfortable. Easy walking distance to bat street inside Ancient Town.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing not to like; you should book this property if you like ‘Inn Style’ accommodation.

    Reviewed: May 17, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    SJC1975 China
  • M Youth Space

    Beijing, China

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      They are very helpfull and friendly, help me a lot and made me feel in home

    Reviewed: October 20, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Alexis Colombia
  • Yangshuo Ancient Garden Boutique Hotel

    Yangshuo, China

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      This hotel has it all! Friendliest staff, clean, quiet location, and Unique decor made my stay at this hotel special. Richard was extremely helpful in suggesting activities if you need to seek adventure and the pool was very refreshing if you are looking to relax.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing :)

    Reviewed: May 8, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Jason United States of America

Highly Rated Hotels in China by All Reviewers

  • Juxian Boutique Homestay

    Lijiang, China

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Location is great , near to the south gate of old town, staff is friendly.

    • Negative section of review

      They have air conditioner but they dont give us the remote

    Reviewed: June 21, 2018 Stayed in June 2018
    钰雯 Indonesia
  • Mengyuanju Boutique Inn

    Dali, China

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Kind Staff and good facilities

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing but there is road repair construction which causes inconvenience in these days (early June 2017)

    Reviewed: June 11, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Andrew South Korea
  • Veronica's House

    Fenghuang, China

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      warm and helpful host She supported all our request and help us to smooth trip give the clear direction and pick up at the meeting point We arrived there late and it was raining so I was worry about a few things. She made that more simple for us. She offered to book the bus for the next day for us even before we arriveand we pay her later. She also recommend a good place for dinner and B/F The local noodle for B/F was very delicious. informative map and concise point of interest. Her English is very well and we can not speak Chinese.

    • Negative section of review

      I wish to stay longer

    Reviewed: April 14, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    SamBKK Thailand
  • Chen Jie Inn

    Lijiang, China

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      This place was absolutely fantastic. The best part was our host family. Once I booked the room, Jessie, the daughter, called me to pick us up to take us to the inn. I initially booked a room for 3 people but then we were given an extra room free of charge. The place was clean with a beautiful atmosphere. The location was very central and close to very thing in the old town. Jessie took us around the town to good restaurants and shops and gave us wonderful tips. The father offered us numerous Chinese tea ceremonies. Washing machine was free to use. I highly recommend this place for anyone.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: January 30, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Ibrahim Canada
  • Four Season Inn

    Lijiang, China

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Beautifully designed comfortable rooms with a lovely courtyard.

    • Negative section of review

      Almost no English spoken. Most staff unhelpful. Very long walk to centre - traffic free zones. Very easily lost.

    Reviewed: April 15, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    John United Kingdom
  • Dreamer Inn

    Lijiang, China

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      They were great at arranging a pickup from the airport late at night. It was in a quiet area in the newer “old” town where buildings are going up to extend the old town but still with limited cars. The food choices near by seemed to be less expensive than in the core old town. Staff had some English, meaning we managed without breaking out the apps. Cutely decorated rooms in a Naxi style courtyard house. Beds were better than average, aka softer.

    • Negative section of review

      It was a longer walk to get into the more authentic old town. My downstairs room had everyone walking by it and I am a light sleeper..

    Reviewed: June 21, 2018 Stayed in June 2018
    Kat United States of America
  • Charming Time Inn

    Lijiang, China

    Average Review Score: 10
    • Positive section of review

      Very pretty hotel with lovely rooms. Owners were very helpful and happy to assist with booking airport cars etc. Would definitely stay here again.

    Reviewed: January 25, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Anna China
  • Lost Horizon Resort

    Lijiang, China

    Average Review Score: 10
    • Positive section of review

      everything was great! Staff members are really friendly and helpful. The best of the hotel is the beauty of art. Everything is Clean . The bed is 5 star hotel comfortable.

    • Negative section of review

      Parking needs more.

    Reviewed: June 2, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    zhuzhe United States of America
  • Laomofang Hotel Sifangjie

    Lijiang, China

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      what makes a holiday special are the people and this hotel had the nicest staff on earth. Although they could not speak english, we tried to communicate via translating apps to get things done. worked out pretty well. It was also a nice treat to get a cup of (local) tea by the end of the day or hear them singing Plus, the room was big, the bed was really comfy and i enjoyed the hot shower.

    • Negative section of review

      the hotel is close to the center with the bar street (which is good), but you can hear the nearby club's music pretty well. Breakfast was outside the hotel and it is traditional chinese (noodle soup, congee...), so if you more into Western style you will not find it here.

    Reviewed: April 9, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Petra China
  • Lijiang Sunshine Nali Inn

    Lijiang, China

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      The location was perfect and the room very comfortable.

    • Negative section of review

      I did not interact as much with the staff as I have at other locations. They were helpful when asked but were not as welcoming. I think part of this was the language barrier.

    Reviewed: May 29, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    David China