Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Dominican Republic Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in the Dominican Republic

  • B&B Pavillion

    Sosúa, Dominican Republic

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      The owner an excellent women

    Reviewed: September 20, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Radu Romania
  • Island Life Backpackers Hostel

    Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Great place, very affordable and chill. It is in a great location, has a nice bar and great personnel :)

    Reviewed: September 20, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Urszula Poland
  • Boutique Hotel Palacio

    Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic

    Average Review Score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      Staff were friendly

    • Negative section of review

      The room and hotel was damp and smelt of mildue. The bar was understocked, only 1 beer and 1 coke. Our front door opened directly onto the restaurant seating area.

    Reviewed: September 20, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Peter United Kingdom
  • Hotel Gran Jimenoa

    Jarabacoa, Dominican Republic

    Average Review Score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      The location beside river, comfortable bed, I slept great.

    • Negative section of review

      No wifi in the rooms. Breakfast was great on Sunday - buffet, but nothing special on Monday - a la carte

    Reviewed: September 20, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Petr Canada
  • Tropical Casa Laguna

    Cabarete, Dominican Republic

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      the room was good and clean, most staff friendly

    • Negative section of review

      on the check out I was held up because of an error in the hand towel inventory and they wanted me to pay for it, note you need to check what is in the room when you check in if they make a mistake you will not be able to leave with out paying security will stop you. I felt very offended but they reasoned I did not need to steal a hand towel.

    Reviewed: September 20, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Dwayne United States of America
  • Residencial Las Palmeras de Willy

    Boca Chica, Dominican Republic

    Average Review Score: 7.7
    • Positive section of review

      The location the service ✌

    Reviewed: September 20, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Joash Anguilla
  • Dreams Dominicus La Romana

    Bayahibe, Dominican Republic

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      The best thing about Dreams Dominicus was the staff. They were just extremely friendly and we felt very welcomed and enjoyed talking to them. Also, there was a variety in drinks and they tasted amazing. Our fridge was filled with beer everyday and they had a special fruit bouquet and champagne delivered to our room as a welcome gesture which was very thoughtful. We also had a great time at the spa, I would definitely recommend it!

    • Negative section of review

      It wasn't a huge deal, but shower in our room could have been better. The structure of the shower head made the water spill out of the shower room and the floor got a little wet.

    Reviewed: September 20, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    summer Dominican Republic
  • Platino Hotel & Casino

    Santiago de los Caballeros, Dominican Republic

    Average Review Score: 7.4
    • Positive section of review

      Staff was great!

    • Negative section of review

      Wifi was not good

    Reviewed: September 20, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Adrian United States of America
  • Bayahibe Guest House Hotel

    Bayahibe, Dominican Republic

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Personel was very helpful and nice, especially recepcionists.

    • Negative section of review

      On the booking page was written that we have a shampoo and soap. In the apartment there was only hand soap (90% was water). The owner said that it is a soap for everything but its was not true.

    Reviewed: September 20, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Jan Poland
  • Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

    Punta Cana, Dominican Republic

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      The property and staff were amazing. The restaurants could've been better.. but the buffets were great.

    • Negative section of review

      Service in the restaurants were slow . Food was mainly just ok. Depends on where you go.

    Reviewed: September 20, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Anonymous United States of America

Highly Rated Hotels in the Dominican Republic by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Riviera Punta Cana Eco Travelers

    Punta Cana, Dominican Republic

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent staff, Marcos and Magda are both super nice people and you can tell they like what they're doing. Also nice to have some international people around who know the world and who you can have a good conversation with. Close to the beach. Nice breakfast.

    • Negative section of review

      No wifi in the room but I think they're working on it.

    Reviewed: August 28, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Antonio Switzerland
  • El Encuentro Surf Lodge

    Cabarete, Dominican Republic

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      I can't recommend this lovely place high enough! I was there with my girlfriend and we loved the place. Such nice people working there. Babette the Manager helped us with everything. The cook just came for us to cook us any dinner we would like !!! Try out the steak! Amazing food! Everything was really clean !!! And we had so much space there. The surf school and surf spot are 2 min walking from the lodge. The pool was really nice aswell! I did some pics with my drone of this place. YOU WANT TO HAVE THE BEST LOCATION IN DOMINICAN REPUBLIC ? ITS IN CABARETE! EL ENCUENTRO SURF LODGE ! Believe me we have seen everything on our trip and we have been just disappointed of every hotel after this amazing place!

    Reviewed: October 17, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Philip Germany
  • Casa Colonial Beach & Spa

    San Felipe de Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent hotel ! food was great, rooms are wonderful ! Highly recommend this hotel.

    Reviewed: October 15, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Robert United States of America
  • Apartamento El Cibao

    Santiago de los Caballeros, Dominican Republic

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Best Host I've ever have. Always looking to help. She has a beautiful family and makes you feel like you're home.

    Reviewed: November 29, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Luis United States of America
  • JW Marriott Hotel Santo Domingo

    Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      It's Clean, comfort. Staff is polite, nice,and helpful

    • Negative section of review

      Due to poor conversation between us&front desk, we payed 60$ per day for the breakfast but never be able to eat any breakfast!

    Reviewed: December 29, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Hao Canada

Highly Rated Hotels in the Dominican Republic by All Reviewers

  • Mi Tia Yesy

    Jarabacoa, Dominican Republic

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      The property is clean, comfortable, and quiet Yesi is the sweetest person I have ever met. She kind, friendly, hardworking and honest. She does whatever is possible accommodate and please her guests. My girlfriend and I had a very pleasant staying at Yesi's. Gracias Yesi!!

    Reviewed: March 21, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Juan Dominican Republic
  • Riviera Punta Cana Eco Travelers

    Punta Cana, Dominican Republic

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent staff, Marcos and Magda are both super nice people and you can tell they like what they're doing. Also nice to have some international people around who know the world and who you can have a good conversation with. Close to the beach. Nice breakfast.

    • Negative section of review

      No wifi in the room but I think they're working on it.

    Reviewed: August 28, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Antonio Switzerland
  • Hotel Casa Hemingway

    Juan Dolio, Dominican Republic

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      The pictures don't do enough justice for this hotel! It's a beautiful property combining beautiful beaches and lush landscape. It was a very relaxing environment! The staff was very accommodating. As we asked for late check out, the front desk checked availability and said since no one is occupying your room tonight, u can take your time in the check out! Really appreciated that move! Well done and keep it up and surely to visit again!

    • Negative section of review

      Really not much! Id i was to be picky, upon checking out, we had to wait an extra 5 min for the bills from lunch to hit the front desk in order to settle our account! To make it a bit faster would have been excellent!

    Reviewed: June 26, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Ramez United Arab Emirates
  • Catalonia Royal La Romana Adults Only - All Inclusive

    Bayahibe, Dominican Republic

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Everything was new and inmaculate clean. The room really comfortable. The staff very friendly and helpful.

    Reviewed: August 7, 2017 Stayed in July 2017
    franklin United States of America
  • El Encuentro Surf Lodge

    Cabarete, Dominican Republic

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      I can't recommend this lovely place high enough! I was there with my girlfriend and we loved the place. Such nice people working there. Babette the Manager helped us with everything. The cook just came for us to cook us any dinner we would like !!! Try out the steak! Amazing food! Everything was really clean !!! And we had so much space there. The surf school and surf spot are 2 min walking from the lodge. The pool was really nice aswell! I did some pics with my drone of this place. YOU WANT TO HAVE THE BEST LOCATION IN DOMINICAN REPUBLIC ? ITS IN CABARETE! EL ENCUENTRO SURF LODGE ! Believe me we have seen everything on our trip and we have been just disappointed of every hotel after this amazing place!

    Reviewed: October 17, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Philip Germany
  • La Maison

    Las Terrenas, Dominican Republic

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Charming house designed and furnished with taste. The friendliest house lord and staff ever. Thanks Philippe!

    Reviewed: January 6, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Federico Italy
  • JW Marriott Hotel Santo Domingo

    Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      It's Clean, comfort. Staff is polite, nice,and helpful

    • Negative section of review

      Due to poor conversation between us&front desk, we payed 60$ per day for the breakfast but never be able to eat any breakfast!

    Reviewed: December 29, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Hao Canada