Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Egypt Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Egypt

  • Pyramisa Suites Hotel Cairo

    Cairo, Egypt

    Average Review Score: 7.1
    • Positive section of review

      nothing

    • Negative section of review

      bath room was very bad water leaked

    Reviewed: September 21, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    mohammed Germany
  • Cordoba Suits

    Hurghada, Egypt

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      It's very clean place

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: September 21, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Mohab Egypt
  • Rezeiky Hotel & Camp Luxor

    Luxor, Egypt

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      We had a great stay at Rezeiky hostel, where we stayed 4 days. It has an amazing location, very near luxor temple, Karnak temple, museum and center town, that you reach fastly by walking; it is also just next to Nile! All the staff is incredibly nice and attentive! They even invited us to a lunch with traditionnal dishes for our last day! The hostel has a very nice and clean pool, a fresh garden and terrace, and a restaurant where the Chef prepares you very good Egyptian fresh food. The night here also includes a good and varied breakfast. We also booked with them a taxi for half day at good price. Rooms are really comfortable with TV, AC and private bathroom. We really enjoyed our stay here and would recommend this place to anyone passing by Luxor!

    • Negative section of review

      All is good

    Reviewed: September 21, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Roberto Costa Rica
  • Mövenpick Resort Aswan

    Aswan, Egypt

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      The pool and the pool area was amazing. The view on every side is perfect. From the pool you have a nice view on Aswan and on the other side it’s the desert. The buffet is very good ans the price is fair. The staff was also very helpful and kind. The location, on Elephantine island makes the place very quiet, which we liked. The room with view on the Nile is very nice too!

    • Negative section of review

      The restaurant located on the 13th floor. On about every aspect (quality and taste of the food, a little pricey for was it was) except for the amazing view you got at night. The waiter was friendly.

    Reviewed: September 21, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Catherine Canada
  • Mediterranean Azur Hotel

    Alexandria, Egypt

    Average Review Score: 6.7
    • Positive section of review

      View

    • Negative section of review

      Value for money

    Reviewed: September 21, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Ashraf United Arab Emirates
  • Philae Hotel Aswan

    Aswan, Egypt

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Staff

    Reviewed: September 21, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Morgan29 United Kingdom
  • Pavillon Winter Luxor

    Luxor, Egypt

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      The pool is amazing! The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was confortable.

    • Negative section of review

      The breakfast was very poor in choices and quality of the food. The A/C wasn’t cold enough in the room.

    Reviewed: September 21, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Catherine Canada
  • Hotel Novotel Cairo El Borg

    Cairo, Egypt

    Average Review Score: 7.8
    • Positive section of review

      Friendly staff and location.

    • Negative section of review

      Gym facilities

    Reviewed: September 21, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Estrella United Kingdom
  • Serenity Fun City

    Hurghada, Egypt

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      It is my second time in serenity fun city and in both times the stay at the resort was more than wonderfull. The aqua park area has many sliders, and the diversity between the sliders make it enjoyable and suitable for all ages. The resort has a kids area (Luna Park) which include many games and we had two hours for free.

    Reviewed: September 21, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Samer Egypt
  • Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort

    Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt

    Average Review Score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      The snorkeling was amazing so many beautiful colourful fish just off the pier Just the place to relax Staff were great Fish restaurant on site was fantastic

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: September 21, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Mel New Zealand

Highly Rated Hotels in Egypt by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Giza Pyramids Inn

    Cairo, Egypt

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      On behalf of my family I Rajendra kumar, could firstly thank you Giza Pyramid inn for their excellent organisation throughout our stay. It has been a truly memorable visit for us to egypt....Cairo. Secondly, I would like to to also thank for our day trip to Alexandria. We cannot express in words how much we truly enjoyed the experience. When you said you had chosen for us the best guide available MR.HAMAD. His knowledge, humour and hospitality went far beyond our expectations. He truly was a wonderful guide and also a very, very nice person. Nothing was too much trouble for him and each and every question we asked was met with a warm and knowledgeable response. I recommend his services highly. He was brilliant. If ever Unilever EGYPT need the services of a guide again, HAMAD should be the first person that you call. He went out of his way to ensure that we had a perfect day and he well and truly delivered this. We will remember our visit to CAIRO and ALEXANDRIA forever. Many, many thanks for all your hard work and wonderful hospitality. A special thanks to Mr.Mohamed Manager of this property. Kindest and warm regards.

    • Negative section of review

      Excellent

    Reviewed: August 26, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Rajendra Kuwait
  • Steigenberger Alcazar

    Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      The place is great and quit

    • Negative section of review

      The beds are very bad and the pillows too

    Reviewed: October 15, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    khaled Kuwait
  • Gleem Luxury Apartments

    Alexandria, Egypt

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Dealing with mister Mahmoud the owner of the apartment is a real pleasure a real gentleman that takes great care about every detail , and makes you feel home for real , I would definitely recommend this place to any of my friends and family

    • Negative section of review

      It's hard to find something to be hated in this place , no comment

    Reviewed: June 19, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Dr. Libya
  • Happy Land Luxor

    Luxor, Egypt

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Incredible hotel with amazing price, super clean rooms, awesome location and great recommendations/tours. I'm usually wary to book tours with hotels, but Taha offered great prices and awesome deals. The tour (highly recommend) to the west bank had a great guide and super value. Breakfast was an added bonus, and Taha even organised my pick up from the bus station as well as my trip from Aswan to Luxor by boat. I've been to a lot of hotels and hostels before but this one stands out for its exemplary service and genuineness​ - it's sometimes hard to find in Egypt. This is your home away from home.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing!

    Reviewed: September 13, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Samuel Egypt
  • The Bayview Taba Heights Resort

    Taba, Egypt

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      The perfect place for the relaxing vacation. The hotel has everything that you need to relax

    • Negative section of review

      The wifi was not stable, there is no wier internet.

    Reviewed: October 18, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Yulia Russia
  • Pyramids Overlook Inn

    Cairo, Egypt

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      The most perfect location. The view is amazing. This is the home away from home experience. Personal attention to just about everything. Safe and comfortable. Please ask Adel for any of your needs. He will keep you safe on your adventure.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing that I didn’t like.

    Reviewed: October 9, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Kenneth United States of America
  • Sporting Suite Studio

    Alexandria, Egypt

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      IT IS REALLY VERY NICE PLACE COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN, FRIENDLY HOST. WILL GO AGAIN FOR SURE

    Reviewed: October 22, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    maya Egypt

Highly Rated Hotels in Egypt by All Reviewers

  • Giza Pyramids Inn

    Cairo, Egypt

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      On behalf of my family I Rajendra kumar, could firstly thank you Giza Pyramid inn for their excellent organisation throughout our stay. It has been a truly memorable visit for us to egypt....Cairo. Secondly, I would like to to also thank for our day trip to Alexandria. We cannot express in words how much we truly enjoyed the experience. When you said you had chosen for us the best guide available MR.HAMAD. His knowledge, humour and hospitality went far beyond our expectations. He truly was a wonderful guide and also a very, very nice person. Nothing was too much trouble for him and each and every question we asked was met with a warm and knowledgeable response. I recommend his services highly. He was brilliant. If ever Unilever EGYPT need the services of a guide again, HAMAD should be the first person that you call. He went out of his way to ensure that we had a perfect day and he well and truly delivered this. We will remember our visit to CAIRO and ALEXANDRIA forever. Many, many thanks for all your hard work and wonderful hospitality. A special thanks to Mr.Mohamed Manager of this property. Kindest and warm regards.

    • Negative section of review

      Excellent

    Reviewed: August 26, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Rajendra Kuwait
  • Steigenberger Alcazar

    Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      The place is great and quit

    • Negative section of review

      The beds are very bad and the pillows too

    Reviewed: October 15, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    khaled Kuwait
  • Gleem Luxury Apartments

    Alexandria, Egypt

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Dealing with mister Mahmoud the owner of the apartment is a real pleasure a real gentleman that takes great care about every detail , and makes you feel home for real , I would definitely recommend this place to any of my friends and family

    • Negative section of review

      It's hard to find something to be hated in this place , no comment

    Reviewed: June 19, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Dr. Libya
  • Happy Land Luxor

    Luxor, Egypt

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Incredible hotel with amazing price, super clean rooms, awesome location and great recommendations/tours. I'm usually wary to book tours with hotels, but Taha offered great prices and awesome deals. The tour (highly recommend) to the west bank had a great guide and super value. Breakfast was an added bonus, and Taha even organised my pick up from the bus station as well as my trip from Aswan to Luxor by boat. I've been to a lot of hotels and hostels before but this one stands out for its exemplary service and genuineness​ - it's sometimes hard to find in Egypt. This is your home away from home.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing!

    Reviewed: September 13, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Samuel Egypt
  • The Bayview Taba Heights Resort

    Taba, Egypt

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      The perfect place for the relaxing vacation. The hotel has everything that you need to relax

    • Negative section of review

      The wifi was not stable, there is no wier internet.

    Reviewed: October 18, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Yulia Russia
  • Three-Bedroom Chalet at Marina Wadi Degla

    Ain Sokhna, Egypt

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Everything is Excellent The owners were very decent, nice and very helpful The chalet was very clean, well furnished, and comfortable Marina Wadi Degla was very nice, quiet, great location, and great staff and security All the facilities were available and were excellent It was one of the best travel experience I had inside Egypt

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: May 6, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Mahmoud Egypt
  • Luxor Palace

    Luxor, Egypt

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Excelent location, facilities and staff!

    • Negative section of review

      Everything good!

    Reviewed: June 13, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    AleBanzas Argentina
  • One-Bedroom Apartment at British Resort

    Hurghada, Egypt

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      It's really excellent residency,we was very happy

    Reviewed: October 17, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Mohamed Egypt
  • Angel Eyes House

    Luxor, Egypt

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      For the first time we feel as comfortable as home when we're away, the place is fantastic and the staff are wonderful, best experience in Luxor ever!

    • Negative section of review

      First day I thought it's a bit difficult access to downtown, but very soon we found our ways! Location was not a big problem.

    Reviewed: March 7, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Ali Egypt
  • Lotus House Luxor

    Luxor, Egypt

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      The place is absoultley wonderful . we enjoyed all the nature around us , the view was magnificent ,the place was clean and comfy . the host Khaled and Liza were more than kind , we felt like family ,Ezz was of a great help . we will coming back for sure . highly recommended . we come as guest and we left as friends

    • Negative section of review

      the second bedroom didn't have Air condition .

    Reviewed: October 16, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Mohamed Egypt
  • Sporting Suite Studio

    Alexandria, Egypt

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      IT IS REALLY VERY NICE PLACE COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN, FRIENDLY HOST. WILL GO AGAIN FOR SURE

    Reviewed: October 22, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    maya Egypt