Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

France Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in France

  • Felicita Appartements

    Colmar, France

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      The location is great, easy walkable distance from main tourist attractions. Host is very kind and friendly, also helped us with the map to roam around.

    Reviewed: October 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    R Luxembourg
  • L'Appart

    Dieppe, France

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Great style, easy access

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: October 23, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Bernd United Kingdom
  • Hotel Paris Bruxelles

    Paris, France

    Average Review Score: 7
    • Positive section of review

      Room was clean ,and you could have the breakfast in the room.

    • Negative section of review

      Room was opposite canteen, lots of noise from 6 o'clock in the morning, please refuse the room from 1st floor.Small bathroom, needs some repainting.

    Reviewed: October 23, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Alina United Kingdom
  • No 6 B&B

    Landivy, France

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Absolutely everything, Lovely couple,thank you so much again to Lisa &Darren.X

    • Negative section of review

      Everything was amazing

    Reviewed: October 23, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Tamara United Kingdom
  • La Pecherie

    Selles-sur-Cher, France

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      The bed was comfortable and the property was close to the restaurants and not far from the chateau de Valencay where we were visiting. Welcome was very warm and breakfast plentiful.

    • Negative section of review

      There was no TV in the bedroom.

    Reviewed: October 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    diane France
  • Gîtenchassagne

    Thurins, France

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent breakfast, bread, croissants, apple juice and marmalade were amazing!!

    • Negative section of review

      All good

    Reviewed: October 23, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Martha United Kingdom
  • Vienna House Magic Circus at Disneyland® Paris

    Magny-le-Hongre, France

    Average Review Score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      The rooms were very spacious and the bed was so comfortable

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing not to like

    Reviewed: October 23, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    glenn United Kingdom
  • Hotel Prince Albert Louvre

    Paris, France

    Average Review Score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      bed comfy, very rustic, ideal location, breakfast fair, cold buffet

    Reviewed: October 23, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Stephen United Kingdom
  • Arromanches Villa Tracy

    Arromanches-les-Bains, France

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Very good breakfast Very comfortable stay Walking distance to town

    Reviewed: October 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous United Kingdom
  • L'Ourson

    Colmar, France

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Marie and Jean Michel were the best. They greeted us upon arrival and went out of their way in helping us with settling on, our logistics etc. Our trip was most memorable because of these kind-hearted hosts who made a lasting impression on us. It made we love France and French people more! We would love to welcome them if they were to visit Thailand. The place was spacious, fitted 6 of us perfectly. Clean with large kitchen and all amenities. Large bathroom with a separate toilet. Heated rooms. Great location. Very clean. We thank you for your warm hospitality Marie and Jean Michel! :)

    Reviewed: October 23, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Anonymous Thailand

Highly Rated Hotels in France by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Le Château d'Asnières en Bessin

    Asnières-en-Bessin, France

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Wonderful host, great room, great location for D-Day beaches. Just perfect. Carl is fantastic.

    • Negative section of review

      Absolutely nothing. A 100 plus year old chateau. What is not to like.

    Reviewed: October 17, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Royce United States of America
  • Maison Mertens

    Bayeux, France

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      It was fantastic from the location to the room and breakfast and hosts!

    Reviewed: May 23, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Carol France
  • Au Relais Saint Maurice

    Chinon, France

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Authentic and charming, super comfortable room with a huge bathroom and street and garden views. Breakfast was delicious. The host is extremely welcoming, helpful and kind.

    Reviewed: July 7, 2018 Stayed in July 2018
    Raph Japan
  • Le Narcisse Blanc

    Paris, France

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent boutique hotel very new and clean feeling. Had a suite which was very quiet no road noise and the AC worked excellently - was a new system and I was able to get room as cold as I like it which is rare in Europe!

    • Negative section of review

      Gym was very tiny just a treadmill, stationary bike and a few weights.

    Reviewed: May 27, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Chris United States of America
  • Villa Cambette

    Bayeux, France

    Average Review Score: 10
    • Positive section of review

      I probably write review once a year. Too lazy:-(. But the stay was above and beyond my expectation. I have to write. :-) Love Villa Cambette, The room is clean and spacious. decorated with good taste, windows open to a view to their beautiful garden. Valarie and Bruno make us feel like home. Breakfast is the best in our 16 day trip in France and England. Bruno would go to this great bakery 7ish In the morning to buy freshly baked croissant and baguette for us. Orange/grape fruit juice was freshly squeezed, eggs are organic. Coffee was freshly brewed and with warm milk. There were also selection of yogurt, cheese, ham, home-made jam, cereals and etc. For a Villa with only three rooms I did not expect the free breakfast to be better than 5 star hotel (where you pay more than 20 euros) in quality. We would leave for touring in the morning, texting Valarie when we would be back to Bayeux for dinner, Valarie would make dinner reservation for us. Both restaurants she recommended were great! On the day we were leaving, we left the luggages with her and went for Mont-Saint Michel day trip. After the trip we came back to pick up the luggages and she already for taxi arranged for us to the train station. I planned to tour around other part of France in the future. If my train passes Bayeux, I would make a stop to stay at Villa Cambette again.

    Reviewed: September 11, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Jean United States of America
  • Manoir Sainte Victoire

    Bayeux, France

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Downtown location and an easy walk to everything, but quiet at the same time. It has all the character of an quaint old medieval house yet all the comforts of modern facilities. The front door was beautiful, door was opened immediately when I rang. Check in was very simple, and I was shown to my room, which was beautiful and romantic. There is also a small but very well stocked kitchen with a small fridge, dishes and silverware if you need them, and water, tea, and Nespresso available in the room with elegant tea sets. The owner is very nice, and made me breakfast early each day to accommodate my schedule. The breakfast was beautiful and delicious, and in addition to the pastries, yogurt, and orange juice set out, the owner personally made me a fresh pot of coffee, crepes (I was also offered omelets as an option), and a fruit salad. He does not speak much English but it was no barrier as he is very patient and we communicated through Google translate. My only regret was not being able to stay longer in this charming place with its gracious owner. I fully recommend this place without any reservations.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing. Everything was perfect.

    Reviewed: May 13, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Sarah United States of America
  • Angel Chambres d'hotes

    Pontorson, France

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      All new furnishings and clean as a pin. The hostess cooked a special cake for our breakfast while offering a large selection of wonderful other breakfast choices. This was the best accommodations we had amongst the four we had booked for this trip. A real diamond and a great value for the money!!

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing...

    Reviewed: April 15, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Anthony United States of America
  • Les Cordeliers

    Sarlat-la-Canéda, France

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Highly recommend Les Cordeliers! The hosts were very helpful getting us in, parking the car, showing us the amenities and arranging our tickets for Lascaux. Don't miss the breakfast.

    Reviewed: September 24, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Bruce United States of America

Highly Rated Hotels in France by All Reviewers

  • Le Clos Saluces

    Avignon, France

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      The hosts are simply amazing. They were helpful, kind and very thoughtful. They secured fantastic dinner reservations and a driver to take us to several charming villages. The rooms should be featured in Conde Naste - they are artfully decorated and beyond comfortable. The garden is sublime. My 16 yr old said she had the best nap of her life next to the fountain. The property is very close to all of the sites and shopping.

    Reviewed: May 22, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Stacy United States of America
  • Au Relais Saint Maurice

    Chinon, France

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Authentic and charming, super comfortable room with a huge bathroom and street and garden views. Breakfast was delicious. The host is extremely welcoming, helpful and kind.

    Reviewed: July 7, 2018 Stayed in July 2018
    Raph Japan
  • Villa Cambette

    Bayeux, France

    Average Review Score: 10
    • Positive section of review

      I probably write review once a year. Too lazy:-(. But the stay was above and beyond my expectation. I have to write. :-) Love Villa Cambette, The room is clean and spacious. decorated with good taste, windows open to a view to their beautiful garden. Valarie and Bruno make us feel like home. Breakfast is the best in our 16 day trip in France and England. Bruno would go to this great bakery 7ish In the morning to buy freshly baked croissant and baguette for us. Orange/grape fruit juice was freshly squeezed, eggs are organic. Coffee was freshly brewed and with warm milk. There were also selection of yogurt, cheese, ham, home-made jam, cereals and etc. For a Villa with only three rooms I did not expect the free breakfast to be better than 5 star hotel (where you pay more than 20 euros) in quality. We would leave for touring in the morning, texting Valarie when we would be back to Bayeux for dinner, Valarie would make dinner reservation for us. Both restaurants she recommended were great! On the day we were leaving, we left the luggages with her and went for Mont-Saint Michel day trip. After the trip we came back to pick up the luggages and she already for taxi arranged for us to the train station. I planned to tour around other part of France in the future. If my train passes Bayeux, I would make a stop to stay at Villa Cambette again.

    Reviewed: September 11, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Jean United States of America
  • Au Clos des Tourelles

    Longecourt-lès-Culètre, France

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Very clean beautiful rustic room Delicious fresh breakfast Super nice, friendly and helpful hosts Nice village with a tasty creperie Beautiful peaceful nature all around Good WiFi connection Convenient parking

    Reviewed: May 6, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Benny Netherlands
  • Montevella Chambre d'Hotes

    Guissény, France

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      beautifully restored old home, huge rooms with big windows and huge beds, beautiful countryside and coastline, great breakfast, charming host and hostess, sorry we only could stay one night

    Reviewed: June 26, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Kathie Germany
  • Le 49

    Domblans, France

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Whoa ! Amazing - Great new Place - we enjoyed our stay, close to Chateau Chalon, lakes, Arbois- beautiful site ! - we will Come back with friends, pool on site as well , great park for Kids !

    • Negative section of review

    Reviewed: April 6, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Joe United States of America
  • Chambre d'hôtes Du côté des remparts

    Wissembourg, France

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      It was spotless, and Valerie went out of way to make a wonderful breakfast, and most helpful with any information.

    Reviewed: April 26, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Kurt Canada
  • Moulin de la Chevriere

    Saché, France

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Beautiful property & view with water mill, garden and little waterfall, very friendly host with attention to detail, full amenities provided, nice breakfast. We definitely wanna come back.

    • Negative section of review

      None.

    Reviewed: May 10, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Gick Thailand
  • Rue du Barri

    Cordes-sur-Ciel, France

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Our stay at Rue du Barri was absolutely fantastic. There was a large room with views of the village below. An amazing lounge room that we would have utilized fully by reading or playing a board game (provided) if we had of stayed for longer than one night. The separate bathroom and kitchen/laundry were also superb. We had been hiking so the washer and dryer came in handy! The fridge and pantry was full of goodies, beyond what was expected. It didn't feel like a hotel at all, rather a B&B or AirBnB feel to it which we preferred. Frances went above and beyond with all of her assistance, a very kind and lovely lady. Cordes itself was a beautiful medieval village above a hilltop with stunning views. We ate away from the more touristy restaurants at Le Bistrot Cordais. It had a very local feel, was well priced and the meals traditional and delicious. This area also has a markets on the weekend.

    • Negative section of review

      Not a single complaint!

    Reviewed: August 28, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Jyra Australia