Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Gambia Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in the Gambia

  • Jabali Apartments

    Kololi, Gambia

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Nice, friendly, helpful and polite staff Price vs Quality ratio is good Clean Location nearby beach, Serrekunda and Senegambia Airport Service Flexibel about check in and check out

    • Negative section of review

      No Safe although it was said it would be available No WiFi last 2 days because of CCTV installation. But had to find out myself Nice to have if there would be a small electric stove available Cable TV just a small number of channels. In other Jabali Apartments which I stayed in in the past there were more.

    Reviewed: August 31, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Bigikaiman Netherlands
  • Mansea Beach Hotel And Resort

    Banjul, Gambia

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Very polite and kind staff

    • Negative section of review

      They have a restaurant but it haf basically no food.

    Reviewed: September 12, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Pirchy13 Slovenia
  • The Kairaba Beach Hotel

    Kololi, Gambia

    Average Review Score: 7.2
    • Positive section of review

      Very friendly staff, good food, very comfortable bed and good air conditioning. the hotel has nice gardens and the beach area was good with a bar.

    • Negative section of review

      there was not anything I disliked about the hotel.

    Reviewed: August 27, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Stephen United Kingdom
  • Sarawally Guesthouse

    Ampaya, Gambia

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Mariona was the consummate host - always attentive to all our needs. She and her family treated us as friends and even invited us out multiple times. The location is central to many points of interest, too!

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing. Sometimes during heavy rains, the electricity, and thus the wifi, would go out. However, this is the norm everywhere in The Gambia.

    Reviewed: September 2, 2018 Stayed in July 2018
    Matt Gambia
  • Rainbow beach resort

    Sanyang, Gambia

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Relaxing place, right on the beach. Quirky, cool, shabby.

    • Negative section of review

      Only problem are those guys who hound the whities with the pretext of being friends, only to offer a paid service. Understandable, but annoying.

    Reviewed: September 4, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Mario Italy
  • Kololi Beach Resort

    Kololi, Gambia

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Clean and beautifully decorated apartment with lovely views of the beach. Staff were fantastic and dealt with queries promptly (bedroom window did not lock on arrival, but was fixed within an hour of alerting staff). The grounds are beautifully kept, and the beach was small but gorgeous (and the best place to watch the most amazing sunsets I have ever seen). You will see more monkeys here than at the Bijilo monkey park which is lovely (but also upsetting, as this is due to construction stealing and destroying their homes next door). Location is excellent- the Senegambia strip is a 5 minute walk away with many great bars and restaurants (I would especially recommend Paradiso Pizzeria). I spent 3 months in The Gambia, and this was the best place I stayed by far.

    • Negative section of review

      My biggest concern is that there are no steps to the beach. The only way to get down is to navigate over a large rocky barrier, or walk down to the road to the construction site which both carry their own risks. The restaurant was closed so I had to go to the Senegambia strip for a meal out (which wasn't far, but a gauntlet for a single female). None of the pools were available for use either. Basically on site facilities were non-existent, possibly due to it being off peak season. Not a major problem for me but may be disappointing for families.

    Reviewed: September 15, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Jodi United Kingdom
  • Roc Heights

    Bakau, Gambia

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Nice friendly staff

    • Negative section of review

      Too quiet and out of the way

    Reviewed: September 17, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    John United Kingdom
  • Kunta Kinteh Beach Complex

    Kotu, Gambia

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Generally friendly staff and good food. Nice beach lovely apartments

    • Negative section of review

      there are too many people hassling for money favours etc. Whilst in some cases the staff tried to stop the hasslers unfortunately some of he staff were a part af the problem

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Michael United Kingdom
  • Laico Atlantic Hotel

    Banjul, Gambia

    Average Review Score: 7.3
    • Positive section of review

      Peaceful - as very few other guests

    • Negative section of review

      Food and Drinks lacking in taste and choice Internet not very good and no business centre Lacking in sports facilities as they let out all sports facilities Lacking in entertainment or things to do

    Reviewed: September 22, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Henry United Kingdom
  • Dersie House

    Kololi, Gambia

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      A wonderful place where you can enjoy the facilities like swimming pool, garden, .... But in the meantime it is a peaceful little paradise where you totally can relax. Also the hosts are very nice and see that everything runs very smoothly.

    Reviewed: September 20, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous Belgium

Highly Rated Hotels in the Gambia by All Reviewers

  • Busy Bee Apartments

    Kololi, Gambia

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      I liked the location only

    • Negative section of review

      Did not like the apartment, poor standard such as frequent power cut Busybee generator old and useless, restricted WiFi, no air condition and small desk fan inadequate,frequent loss of water supply due to construction work and noise disturbance early in the mornings caused by construction workmen building new extension in Busybee compound I was the only guest as from 12th October - 25th October 2016. The cleaning staff Samba and Fatu made my stay bearable.To date my €100EUR deposit (for any damage) have not been returned as promksed I have taken photos of my stay before/after I vacated

    Reviewed: November 22, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Yvonne United Kingdom
  • Kotu Island Lodge

    Kotu, Gambia

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Staff are amazing in kotu lodge. They are what makes the place special.

    Reviewed: December 23, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Caitriona Ireland
  • White Horse Residence

    Tanji, Gambia

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Nice people, relaxing, quiet, very tasteful and authentic atmosphere-simply loved it and did not want to leave! And of course wild and beautiful coast with a few lovely cafe/restaurants.

    Reviewed: January 12, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Morten Denmark
  • Mango Lodge

    Brufut, Gambia

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      The Mango Lodge is a lovely little guest house that we were instantly made to feel welcome to. We stayed there for two weeks & the staff were so friendly, kind & accommodating that we felt as we became part of the Mango Lodge family. The rooms were basic but bright & the food is good with staff who provide a high standard of customer service at anytime of the day/night. We had the best time staying here & it exceeded all of our expectations. Great value for money & a great experience! Marisha & Rowan.

    Reviewed: January 14, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Rowan United Kingdom
  • Roc Heights

    Bakau, Gambia

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Nice location, close to Cape point beach. Big rooms and beautiful garden. Staff were very friendly and helpful!

    Reviewed: February 23, 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Roosa Finland
  • Summer Grove Villa Apartments

    Kololi, Gambia

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      We had a very big apartment with 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a balcony, so very good value for money. The hotel doesn't offer breakfast, but there is a mini market + restaurants very close and the rooms have a kitchen. The location was perfect for us, because it was quite peaceful but only a 10 minute walk to the beach and Senegambia strip. The staff were friendly, helpful and flexible. The check-out time was at noon, but our flight was in the late evening so we were allowed to keep the room until the evening. Strongly recommend!

    Reviewed: February 25, 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Roosa Finland
  • Kasumai Beach

    Bijilo, Gambia

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Very friendly staff, a restaurant with delicious food and great view to the sea. Directly at the beach and close to the City. Overall, a really relaxing Gambia experience!

    • Negative section of review

      It's inconvenient that the property doesn't accept credit cards, hopefully, this will change soon...

    Reviewed: September 14, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Alexandra United States of America