Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Guatemala Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Guatemala

  • Una Noche Con Mical

    San Pedro La Laguna, Guatemala

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      The owner Neff is really nice and caring, they have free water refill, there is a kitchen (2 actually) where you can cook your own meal, it's quiet during night, it's 2min walking from the main market and about 7min to catch the boat and the price is just unbeatable:)

    • Negative section of review

      It's quite difficult to find it but that's the only thing (get to Pacha Mama restaurant, down the street right under it there is a small store and just next to is a narrow street, you enter and on the right side like 50m in front of you is a green (pistachio color) house and that's the hostel)

    Reviewed: September 22, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Michala Czech Republic
  • MotoCamp

    Antigua Guatemala, Guatemala

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Great place, recommend taking a ride with them to see different parts of Antigua, great fun

    Reviewed: September 22, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Niall New Zealand
  • Utopia Eco Hotel

    San Francisco, Guatemala

    Average Review Score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      The design of the hostel and views were amazing. You are incredibly remote in the middle of the jungle.

    • Negative section of review

      Very remote. Volunteers gave inaccurate information on directions which meant we missed the beginning of our tour. Food was very expensive and bland. If you are in a dorm bed bring a mosquito net because you are essentially sleeping outside.

    Reviewed: September 22, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Elaine United Kingdom
  • Casa Bella Boutique Hotel

    Antigua Guatemala, Guatemala

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      The breakfast was great. The staff were all friendly and extremely helpful. It's a great location too.

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Rory Ireland
  • La Chacra de Joel Hotel

    Huehuetenango, Guatemala

    Average Review Score: 7.6
    • Positive section of review

      It was comfortable and cheap and close to where I needed to go to meet other people.

    • Negative section of review

      The hours of operation seems a bit unusual--one night there was a party and music was being played till (I think) after 1:00, the next night someone was staying up for me as I came in before 10:00. That said, people were at the desk most times I came by. The front desk was not as fully stocked as a more expensive hotel would be--they didn't have Kleenex and were inconsistent on whether I could buy bottled water from the hotel or needed to go outside to buy some.

    Reviewed: September 22, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Ian Taiwan
  • Cucuruchos Boutique Hostel

    Antigua Guatemala, Guatemala

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      A lovely old colonial house that has been beautifully renovated with nice attention to detail. The staff is fantastic - super friendly and nice, speak perfect English and Spanish, and since they are locals (not the case in all the hostels) they really know the city and can give good recommendations. There's a nice chill vibe and the hostel gets quiet by 10.30 or 11pm. Breakfast is nice, we even had strawberries some mornings :)

    • Negative section of review

      Internet doesn't work in all the rooms.

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Kati Finland
  • Hotel Palacio de Doña Beatriz

    Antigua Guatemala, Guatemala

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      nice design of the room , comfortable bed great shower, very clean.

    • Negative section of review

      the place is far from center of Antigua, you must have a car in order to be there, its located in a private segregated area only for the rich. Antigua is safe there for no point to live in an area with fences and security. The place is expensive and still they try to charge you extra for instance they wanted extra money for printing 2 pages. when there arnt any other guest's in the villa its quiet but if there are more guests you suddenly hear every word. breakfest is basic and poor.

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Zohar Israel
  • Reserva Natural Atitlan

    Panajachel, Guatemala

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      The room was lovely. Being so near to the monkeys and butterflies was great. The breakfast was nice.

    • Negative section of review

      Would have been nice if food had been available later in the evening.

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Sarah Poland
  • Casa De Leon

    Antigua Guatemala, Guatemala

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      The lady who ran the hotel was very nice and accommodating. She prepared us a breakfast to go very eary in the morning, and helped us book a tour and transport when we needed one. Beds were comfortable and we had all the blankets we needed. Breakfast was tasty and different each day. Everything was very clean, from the room to the shared bathroom. The terrace upstairs was very nice and with very pretty views.

    • Negative section of review

      Would have liked to have a window in our room - but we had booked the smallest ones and it was very cheap so it was ok. You can open the doors to change the air. The second smallest already has a window onto the patio.

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Marta44 Italy
  • Atitlan Sunset Lodge

    Santa Cruz La Laguna, Guatemala

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      This flat was heaven. We stayed in the treehouse and absolutely loved every part of our stay. The bedroom is beautiful with a stunning view from which you can see the lake and the two volcanoes in front. Kitchen is fully equipped and has a very nice table. Also an outdoor seating area and table to enjoy your breakfast looking at the lake. Everything is sparkling clean and all equipment was working perfectly. There is a canoe you can use (as well as paddle boards etc) for free and it is very nice to explore the lake that way. You can also go swimming using the pier right in front of the property. The owner was super nice and he also invited us and the other guests for dinner at his place - it was lovely! The location was great, secluded and quiet and at the same time a great base for us to explore the lake as from in front of the property you can catch one of the frequent public ferries. Cannot recommend more, definitely the best place we could have stayed at in the lake Atitlan, and the best accommodation we had all holiday!

    • Negative section of review

      Everything was perfect. Just be aware that you will need to go for groceries in Panajachel as there is no supermarket nearby, but there is also a restaurant just next door. You can also walk to the nearest town in 30 mins for more dining options - it is a very nice walk (but to get to the actual town rather than lake front it is a little steep, as it would be to get to most small Mayan towns around the lake).

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Marta44 Italy

Highly Rated Hotels in Guatemala by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Good Hotel Antigua

    Antigua Guatemala, Guatemala

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Beautiful boutique hotel with modern design. The garden and eating area are peaceful and wonderful. The room amenities very well-thought and eco-friendly. The bed linens and bathroom amenities are great and the breakfast amazing! The staff is very polite and eager to help. About 10 minutes walk from the main square.

    • Negative section of review

      Everything was great. The only thing to keep in mind is that rooms are not well insulated so you may hear your neighbors. Also, the rooms look in the inside courtyard and those rooms with outside windows look to a high wall which can get a bit claustrophobic. Last, no television in the room.

    Reviewed: March 20, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Irini United States of America
  • Wicho & Charlies

    Antigua Guatemala, Guatemala

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Wicho and Charlie's is run by a team of really friendly and helpful people. The place is welcoming and extremely clean. Showers are hot and always available and the beds comfy. The breakfast was super tasty and good value (not included in the room cost). One free drink is a nice touch. Hot tub looked great although I didn't use it and the trips and transport that I booked through them were both good value and quality. Thanks for a great stay!

    • Negative section of review

      The plug by my bed didn't work but this wasn't a huge problem as they would charge my phone behind the counter when I went out

    Reviewed: July 29, 2017 Stayed in July 2017
    Alex United Kingdom
  • Cucuruchos Boutique Hostel

    Antigua Guatemala, Guatemala

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      We could not recommend this place highly enough. Friendly and helpful staff, quick to assist with anything they could think of to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Great breakfast, laundry service and hot drinks all day. Clean, bright layout in common area and spacious private room with ensuite shower room and toilet.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: November 25, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Ray Ireland
  • Casa Elena

    Antigua Guatemala, Guatemala

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Home away from home is the best way to describe this place. Upon entrance we where greeted by Harvey and given our room which was beyond perfect. Room and bathrrom were spacious. entrance to a balcony with a great view. Breakfast is included and it is HUGE: fruit and cereal and protein, coffee was amazing. I recommend this beautiful hotel to anyone who is staying in Antigua this place is incredible

    Reviewed: February 17, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Melissa Costa Rica
  • La Casa de Don David

    El Remate, Guatemala

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      The staff was very helpfull. One free meal a day was a nice bonus. Plus, a little souvenir at the end of our stay left a good memory.

    • Negative section of review

      Our room was below the restaurant, so it was a little loud.

    Reviewed: January 6, 2017 Stayed in December 2016
    Vaida United States of America

Highly Rated Hotels in Guatemala by All Reviewers

  • Cucuruchos Boutique Hostel

    Antigua Guatemala, Guatemala

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      We could not recommend this place highly enough. Friendly and helpful staff, quick to assist with anything they could think of to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Great breakfast, laundry service and hot drinks all day. Clean, bright layout in common area and spacious private room with ensuite shower room and toilet.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: November 25, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Ray Ireland
  • Casa Elena

    Antigua Guatemala, Guatemala

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Home away from home is the best way to describe this place. Upon entrance we where greeted by Harvey and given our room which was beyond perfect. Room and bathrrom were spacious. entrance to a balcony with a great view. Breakfast is included and it is HUGE: fruit and cereal and protein, coffee was amazing. I recommend this beautiful hotel to anyone who is staying in Antigua this place is incredible

    Reviewed: February 17, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Melissa Costa Rica
  • Casa Buena Vista

    Antigua Guatemala, Guatemala

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      It's a beautiful small hotel close to tourist area. It's low season and I was pleasantly surprised when I was upgraded to a room with a chimney , looks very nice and spacious, The staff are super friendly and accomodating , they arranged my transport to Guatemala City without problems .The courtyard is lovely and the dining area is nicely decorated . I requested to have breakfast and it was very good , fresh fruits and juice !!! I'll definitely stay here again. Great location !!!!!!!

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing really , just did not have more time to enjoy the volcano / mountain view in the roof terrace !

    Reviewed: September 29, 2016 Stayed in September 2016
    marcoUSA United States of America
  • Serendipity Boutique Hotel

    Antigua Guatemala, Guatemala

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      We requested to have breakfast served on the rooftop eating area and it was brought up to us by the kitchen staff quickly and graciously. The view from the roof is incredible. The b and b manager Julia is the best. She made our 2 day stay an awesome experience with her knowledge of things to see and do. We totally loved our stay at Serendipity!

    • Negative section of review

      There was nothing we didn't like. But if anything I suppose we could have used more clothes hangers in our room.

    Reviewed: December 12, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    irv United States of America
  • Hospedaje para estudiantes UR

    Guatemala, Guatemala

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      I was the only person there. I was pick up at the air port.

    Reviewed: January 19, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Nelly United States of America
  • Hostal Casa del Artista & Galeria

    Antigua Guatemala, Guatemala

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      I liked the comfort of the bedrooms, the hospitality and kindness from the hostage.

    • Negative section of review

      The location it might be little bit far but it's understandable.

    Reviewed: April 3, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Stefania Guatemala
  • Casa Carmel Bed & Breakfast

    Guatemala, Guatemala

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Cozzy ! Authentic 1930 house in the heart of Guatemala city . Very nice owners . We wanted to feel the soul of Guatemala and chose not to go to a hotel . We were pleased with the authentic experience and the charm of this Bed and Breakfast .

    • Negative section of review

      Traffic in Guatemala city is absolutely horrible at certain hours .

    Reviewed: October 3, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    ROSE-MAY United States of America