Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Indonesia Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Indonesia

  • Ramada Encore Bali Seminyak

    Seminyak, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      EVERYTHING

    Reviewed: September 20, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    GPS1910 United States of America
  • Fraser Residence Menteng Jakarta

    Jakarta, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Good place to stay. We were initially accommodated to a room that faces the road nearby and there was also a strange smell inside. We asked the hotel staff to move us to another room and they did it immediately without any questioning. The breakfast was amazing! Highly recommend this place.

    • Negative section of review

      Watch out for rooms facing the road if you are a light sleeper.

    Reviewed: September 20, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Sergey Russia
  • Prama Sanur Beach Bali

    Sanur, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Everything

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: September 20, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Rossann Australia
  • Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort

    Nusa Dua, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      The swimming pool is amazing. The service for go to the beach is very nice. A lot of control for enter and exit for security. I ask for breakfast box and they gave to me without any problem. Position in nusa dua very good.

    • Negative section of review

      If you booked from booking.com you need to add 10% more they will inform you just one day before. This is not mentioned in the information. Second the light in our romm not work very well. When I was in the swimming in pool I ask someone a towel but after 10 min he told me that the guys was in break and I need to come later. In the beach there are just 8 umbrella if are all full you need to stay under the sun because they don't have more. The last day I was sleep and the kncked my door because someone asked to change the remote control for tv.

    Reviewed: September 20, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Giorgio Malta
  • Eatern Hotel

    Nagoya, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      Cosy

    • Negative section of review

      Location

    Reviewed: September 20, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Dan3791 Malaysia
  • Kutabex Beachfront Hotel

    Kuta, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 7.3
    • Positive section of review

      Very close to the beach, nice room and kind stuff

    • Negative section of review

      It was a bit noisy and we noticed some insects in our room

    Reviewed: September 20, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Dominika Poland
  • Karangasem Dormitory

    Banyuwangi, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent price for a room with toilets! Scooters available for rent (and gas masks) for a trip to Ijen. This is quite a common thing to do for the guests and the staff stays there until midnight to be there when the guests start the drive Still possible to have complimentary breakfast when you are back from Ijen after 10am. Very friendly staff and always ready to take time to help you out (although they may be pretty busy sometimes!)

    • Negative section of review

      I wish all the places we stayed in Indonesia for a 2.5 weeks trip were like that!

    Reviewed: September 20, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Matthieu France
  • Hotel Santika Bogor

    Bogor, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 7.6
    • Positive section of review

      All staff are friendly. Next to shopping mall. Good place.

    • Negative section of review

      Please change better towel and big.

    Reviewed: September 20, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Cumaran Malaysia
  • Tarzan Marriott On Penida

    Nusa Penida, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 7.6
    • Positive section of review

      Very nice people, always smiling and there to help you. The location is great!

    Reviewed: September 20, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Ines Belgium
  • Sunset House Ceningan

    Nusa Lembongan, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Price and position were excellent. Glorious view from pool area. Staff helpful and friendly. Loved the outdoor shower. Great places to eat and drink in walking distance. Sensational sunsets!

    Reviewed: September 20, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Gillian Australia

Highly Rated Hotels in Indonesia by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Villa Kalisat

    Ubud, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      The location was stunning. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was divine. Loved it. We will be back.

    Reviewed: October 7, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Elle Indonesia
  • Alam Dania Cottage

    Ubud, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      We came here for honemon. They always do their best to provide you level of service that you can get. From the moment you check in, breakfast. Even in little suprise they gave us in our stay their, it's just amazing. All this only with that little price

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: December 4, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    David Indonesia
  • The Alena Resort

    Ubud, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Loved. Everything was excellent. Staff was super friendly(they would always say hello, ask how the day was) Breakfast was extremely good. Shuttle service was very helpful. Rooms were so comfortable (loved the bed) and very clean. Yoga class every morning was also really nice.

    • Negative section of review

      Leaving

    Reviewed: January 21, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Luciana Brazil
  • Lokal Bali Hostel

    Kuta, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Best hostel I've ever been to! Super clean, modern, nice staff, 2 bathrooms in every room. Such a great experience! :-)

    Reviewed: April 4, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Jannika Germany

Highly Rated Hotels in Indonesia by All Reviewers

  • Alam Dania Cottage

    Ubud, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      We came here for honemon. They always do their best to provide you level of service that you can get. From the moment you check in, breakfast. Even in little suprise they gave us in our stay their, it's just amazing. All this only with that little price

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: December 4, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    David Indonesia
  • Natya Resort Ubud

    Ubud, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      EVERYTHING! every detail was perfect, absolute luxury 😁

    • Negative section of review

      Not one thing

    Reviewed: June 8, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Thea Australia
  • WaterBorn Bali

    Canggu, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Kitchen area was very nice . Very kind staff. Friendly . Swimmingpool was ok. Very nice view from the room specially the king room was very big and comfortable with brautiful view.

    • Negative section of review

      Breakfast. I didnt like thr omlet. We didnt have many choices. Omlet.banana pancake and egg.

    Reviewed: April 6, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Ghazale Iran
  • De Adema Guesthouse

    Amed, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Everything,particularly the view, location and staff.

    Reviewed: March 25, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    jinming6018 Australia
  • Lokal Bali Hostel

    Kuta, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Best hostel I've ever been to! Super clean, modern, nice staff, 2 bathrooms in every room. Such a great experience! :-)

    Reviewed: April 4, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Jannika Germany
  • Villa Neyang

    Ubud, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      So impressed! Tranquil, comfortable bed (nice linen!), very clean and most importantly fantastic hosts/owner Ardan and Ayu who epitomize the Balinese culture for kindness and smiles!!

    Reviewed: October 18, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    ssuwan Thailand
  • Eden House Ubud

    Ubud, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      the location - middle of city, but quiet; enjoyable breakfast - food and view; helpful owner; clean and morden room and facilities

    Reviewed: February 13, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Lili China
  • Jali Resort - Gili Trawangan

    Gili Trawangan, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Incredible. Beautiful, clever layout for privacy, fashionable & thoughtfully designed interiors, stunning 30m pool, amazing breakfast. Great, friendly staff & owner. Would have loved to stay for longer! Cannot recommend enough. A traveller's oasis on Gili T.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing to say

    Reviewed: March 27, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    John Australia
  • Asli Bali Villa

    Bangli, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      The staff, pool, garden, fresh air, foods, pretty room, all was perfect. I'd love the interior of the bathroom, it has wonderful design. The good is.. you could make your own sarong. There is a little workshop place behind the villa which you could learn how to make traditional balinese sarong.

    • Negative section of review

      The way to reach the villa was pretty small. Out of it.. all about the villa was wonderful.

    Reviewed: April 21, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Chindy Indonesia
  • Jawajiwa

    Yogyakarta, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The best hostel in jogja!! The host and the workers are really nice people who care a lot about the guests and make you feel like at home. Everything is so clean and the hostel is nice and located in a quite area. They help a lot in whatever you need and they also provide tours to the temples and around jogja. It's a really good place to stay, relax, meet some people and watch the sunset in the riece fields. Thanks for everything i really enjoyed my stay!!!!!!!! Hope to come back someday💕

    Reviewed: August 29, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Laura Spain
  • Cinta Cottages

    Gili Trawangan, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Everything was perfect. One of the most beautiful cottage in Gili T. Will come back.

    Reviewed: October 5, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Carmen Romania
  • Wood Stone Hostel

    Yogyakarta, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      New facilities, clean and quiet location. Great friendly hosts, very welcoming and all around great vibe !

    Reviewed: October 1, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Ryan Netherlands
  • Lily Luxury Suites

    Sanur, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      I like EVERYTHING in this Villa, excellent hospitality, great environment, clean and cozy. Definitely will book the Villa for the next trip. Cheers

    Reviewed: January 21, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Joses Indonesia
  • Ibludan Hotel

    Senggigi , Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Just love everything about this hidden gem in Lombok. Both Sophie & Hellia welcomed us at the reception even though we arrived late. Both the room and bathroom were spotlessly clean. The bed is one of the most comfortable I've slept on, comparable to those in 5* hotels. Breakfast was awesome, they serve either homemade granola wt yogurt, homemade multigrain toast with butter & jam which comes with fresh fruits platter, smoothies and coffee/tea.highly recommended!

    • Negative section of review

      Maybe to put a bigger signboard outside the property. Everything else was perfect

    Reviewed: April 25, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    chong Malaysia
  • Putu's Paradise Guesthouse

    Ubud, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Sympathetic host, very clean room including the bathroom. Comfortable mattress and good location/breakfast.

    Reviewed: August 11, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Jef Netherlands
  • Kubu Betel Home Stay

    Canggu, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      very nice / modern homestay. good wifi and very nice owners!

    • Negative section of review

      roosters and bogs wake up you up a lot!

    Reviewed: November 1, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    megan United States of America
  • Royal Retreat Villa's Lembongan

    Nusa Lembongan, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Where do I start? I was absolutely amazed by my time at Royal Retreat. It was by far the best stay during my trip to Bali! The facilities are all brand new, and kept in great shape by a hard working group of staff. The bed is a cloud to sleep on, very plush with high quality sheets and bedding. Pillows were also so comfortable. I had the best sleep while here, the best part was that there were no roosters to wake you up at 6 in the morning!! No sounds of beeping or motor bikes either. Just the crashing ocean and crickets. Literally heaven. The staff was EXCEPTIONAL. The owner and his staff are the most wonderful people ever. They will go above and beyond to make sure you are extra comfortable and that you have everything you need. I've never come across such genuine hospitality before, even for Bali! My boat company never came to pick me up and they somehow managed to carry my giant suitcase down to the docks by motor bike. The staff also picked me up and dropped me off where ever I wanted to go which was really nice of them to do for me on my first day since I didn't know the island roads well yet. The free breakfast in the morning is so delicious and they'll even bring it to your room for free. It's really nice to sit on your patio in the morning and enjoy your breakfast. You can also rent motor bikes from them and if you want, they will also give you a helmet. I didn't find any issues with bugs or mosquitoes because they keep the property and gardens clean and free of any still water and spray regularly too. Your bungalow is raised off the ground which really helps with bugs getting into your room and the bathroom is mostly enclosed (there's a roof and walls, just a gap between the two) so it's much better than all other villa bathrooms on the island. They also have mosquito nets which don't have any gaps in them. There's also a fan and strong AC in the room so no issues with being too hot!

    Reviewed: June 20, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Margaret United States of America
  • Lombok Hill Wiolett

    Kuta Lombok, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      This property is beautiful! We loved everything about this very private and immaculate room. Breakfast was amazing, staff was incredibly friendly, and value for the amenities and room could not be beat. We traveled in Indonesia for two weeks and this was one of our favorite spots. Scooters for rent make for an easy trip to a breathtaking beach! I hope we can make it back for another visit!

    Reviewed: October 9, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Chandra United States of America