Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Indonesia hotel reviews

Indonesia Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Indonesia

  • The Kirana Hotel Resto & Spa

    Canggu, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Good location, nice pool.

    • Negative section of review

      We had a few problems with the room; Our shower was very weak, the balcony door didn’t close properly and the air con didn’t work well - so overall didn’t think it was good value for more as it was the most expensive stay we had over a month in Bali, and certainly not the best room/experience. Thought the pictures made it look a bit nicer than reality on arrival.

    Reviewed: February 23, 2019 Stayed in January 2019
    Frederica United Kingdom
  • The Jineng Villas - by Karaniya Experience

    Seminyak, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Private pool

    • Negative section of review

      Having to exit the bedroom, go outside by private pool to access door to kitchen/living room.

    Reviewed: February 23, 2019 Stayed in February 2019
    Angela Australia
  • The Wave Apartment by Irmawati

    Jakarta, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Loved the location was a 5 mins walk from epicenter and 10 mins walk from festival plaza, loved how much space there was in the room and that it had everything you would need for self catering

    • Negative section of review

      There was nothing it was all perfect

    Reviewed: February 23, 2019 Stayed in February 2019
    shadowliger2009 United Kingdom
  • Taman Sari Bali Villas Kerobokan

    Kerobokan, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 7.3
    • Positive section of review

      The villa overall was very comfortable although needed a motorbike to get anywhere as it is located away from anything A couple of extra pots or fry pan in kitchen would be suggestion but overall great villa and pool

    • Negative section of review

      Distance to go anywhere required 20 minutes in traffic on a motorbike everytime

    Reviewed: February 23, 2019 Stayed in February 2019
    Jeff Australia
  • Dong Paloh Hostel

    Munduk, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      nice and friendly sttaff, very new, clean and modern room, great view from balcony. The food in restaurant was very delicious.

    Reviewed: February 23, 2019 Stayed in February 2019
    Ivanna Austria
  • D'Tunjung Resort & Spa

    Candidasa, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 7.8
    • Positive section of review

      Everything had the best holiday very quiet amazing restaurants outside the resort lovely place to chill out my bed was amazing

    • Negative section of review

      The pool could do with a bit of an upgrade

    Reviewed: February 23, 2019 Stayed in February 2019
    jillsea Australia
  • Impiana Private Villas Seminyak

    Seminyak, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      This was my fifth stay and I must say the service just gets better. The property was recently purchased and while everything about the physical appearance is the same, the management and customer training of the team is very different. Very service focused!! Went out of their way to assist. Nothing was too hard. Dea, our Customer Relations Officer was amazing!!! The restruant menu had the addition of an Indian menu - outstanding dishes along with an additional Asian menu on certain days of the week. I enjoyed our stayso much that I extended the holiday and took a side trip to their new property located 15km from the Prana Spa. I'll review that separately. I've also booked two more return trips and will be a return guest.

    Reviewed: February 23, 2019 Stayed in February 2019
    Tobin Australia
  • The Palm Grove Villas

    Nusa Lembongan, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      The staff were exceptional, the breakfast was great. Perfect location, the rooms are beautiful.

    • Negative section of review

      The pool is very warm

    Reviewed: February 24, 2019 Stayed in February 2019
    Greg Australia
  • Sativa Villas Ubud with Private Pool

    Ubud, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Private villa with great pool and layout. Great staff.

    • Negative section of review

      No restaurant, the eating area was at the front within the car park and too close to the road which was very busy. The food was very ordinary with on proper coffee making facilities and no decent wine selection, we ate at a couple of resorts almost next door

    Reviewed: February 23, 2019 Stayed in February 2019
    Anonymous Australia
  • Bayside Bungalows

    Candidasa, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Overall stay was great very happy

    • Negative section of review

      Didnt have any negatives

    Reviewed: February 23, 2019 Stayed in February 2019
    Anonymous

Highly Rated Hotels in Indonesia by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Natya Resort Ubud

    Ubud, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      EVERYTHING! every detail was perfect, absolute luxury 😁

    • Negative section of review

      Not one thing

    Reviewed: June 8, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Thea Australia
  • Otu Hostel By Ostic

    Yogyakarta, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Breakfast is the best.

    • Negative section of review

      Ostic management never had bad building.

    Reviewed: April 25, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    rogueone Indonesia
  • Putu's Paradise Guesthouse

    Ubud, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Good location , just 3 min walk to go city center Good staff , Putu & her hasband are very nice , u can get car rental , fastboat ticket to Gili & Nusa Penida , Clean & nice room Delicious Breakfast Afforable Price

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: April 23, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Hla Myanmar
  • Snooze

    Yogyakarta, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Amazing hosts!! Amaaaaazing breakfast, good location, comfortable and clean.

    • Negative section of review

      Air con would definitely make it perfect. It was too hot for me, but I still could sleep well.

    Reviewed: April 14, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Nara Brazil
  • Sunshine Vintage House

    Ubud, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Nick is really helpful and his family are friendly ! I'm happy to be here 😍 Sunshine vintage is the best place to stay for me in Bali . Feel like they are my friends and just stay in their home . Warm welcome when had been arriving Thank you so much Nick and all of your family ! You are the best !

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: April 16, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Kwang Thailand
  • Lokal Bali Hostel

    Kuta, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Best hostel I've ever been to! Super clean, modern, nice staff, 2 bathrooms in every room. Such a great experience! :-)

    Reviewed: April 4, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Jannika Germany
  • Exotica Bali Villa Bed and Breakfast

    Canggu, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Great location, clean rooms and a very cozy villa

    Reviewed: May 11, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Karla Philippines
  • Umayuri Inn

    Ubud, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Clean, comfortable, walking distance to Monkey forest and Ubud palace.

    Reviewed: May 1, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    rotarda Slovenia
  • Jawajiwa

    Yogyakarta, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The best hostel in jogja!! The host and the workers are really nice people who care a lot about the guests and make you feel like at home. Everything is so clean and the hostel is nice and located in a quite area. They help a lot in whatever you need and they also provide tours to the temples and around jogja. It's a really good place to stay, relax, meet some people and watch the sunset in the riece fields. Thanks for everything i really enjoyed my stay!!!!!!!! Hope to come back someday💕

    Reviewed: August 29, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Laura Spain
  • Kamboja Homestay

    Sanur, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      The owner is amazing! Breakfast was simply delicious (get the bami goreng). The place is very clean and in a walkable distance to the beach and the main street with shops, bars, and restaurants.

    • Negative section of review

      We have no complaints!

    Reviewed: May 22, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Rita United States of America
  • Poshtel Ubud

    Ubud, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Location, calm, breakfast, roof terrace...

    • Negative section of review

      Can't really tell...

    Reviewed: May 21, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Henri Indonesia
  • WIRA Homestay

    Uluwatu, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Ultra clean rooms, very nice pool and shelters where you can relax, read, drink or eat. The location is in a very quiet rural area between Bingin beach and the main road to Ulu Watu. The owner is a very nice man. He drove us to Ulu Watu temple and the second day when our little daughter had a small injury on her feet he was so kind and offer us to take her to a doctor. Thanks!

    Reviewed: October 12, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Ondrej Czech Republic
  • CR Tris Rooms Seminyak

    Seminyak, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Clean, bright, AC, good WiFi, good location. Nice hosts

    • Negative section of review

      Even this street looks safe, there was an attempt to snatch a bag from my hand (around 9pm one day), so be very careful

    Reviewed: April 6, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Sergey Canada
  • Royal Retreat Villa's Lembongan

    Nusa Lembongan, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      The customer service is the best part. They really took care of us.

    Reviewed: April 5, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Reynald Hong Kong
  • Putra 7 Cottage

    Nusa Lembongan, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      The hosts are so kind and really willing to help you out and give you rest information. The bungalows are absolutely beautiful and it's in a great location!

    Reviewed: May 6, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Daria Canada
  • 11 on Kajeng

    Ubud, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      I stayed here for a couple of nights following a conference in Nusa Dua, and it was the perfect getaway. The staff was absolutely lovely, and so helpful and accommodating. The room was gorgeous, and the common spaces and the pool were beautiful. Breakfast was delicious. I was traveling alone and felt safe and comfortable. The location is great—just a 10-minute walk to the city center. I would definitely stay here again and was sad to leave after only 2 nights!

    Reviewed: April 25, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Elizabeth United States of America
  • The Udaya Resorts and Spa

    Ubud, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      New, clean and super friendly staff, very good breakfast.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: August 11, 2017 Stayed in July 2017
    Anonymous Canada
  • Eden House Ubud

    Ubud, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Nice view, good breakfast, friendly staff

    • Negative section of review

      You have to walk from the main road because the road is barred. It was not a problem for me, just good to know if a driver has to drop you or pick you up.

    Reviewed: January 24, 2018 Stayed in January 2018
    Anonymous Belgium

Highly Rated Hotels in Indonesia by All Reviewers

  • Soka Homestay

    Ubud, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Beautifully appointed, large washroom, rooms surround a courtyard garden, extremely welcoming hosts make you feel at home.

    Reviewed: May 20, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Kenneth Canada
  • Rai Sawah Homestay 77

    Ubud, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      We agree with all other reviews - it is a must stay in Ubud. The couple is super helpful, the breakfast was excellent, the motorbike they rent was probably the best we had in Bali. They even provide laundry service and it was really well-done. Everything is extremely neat and clean. Ask them how to go to Mount Batur by motorbike - they'll show you a local road which is far more beautiful and helps to avoid traffic.

    Reviewed: April 17, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Rogelio Mexico
  • De Adema Guesthouse

    Amed, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Everything,particularly the view, location and staff.

    Reviewed: March 25, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    jinming6018 Australia
  • Putu's Paradise Guesthouse

    Ubud, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Good location , just 3 min walk to go city center Good staff , Putu & her hasband are very nice , u can get car rental , fastboat ticket to Gili & Nusa Penida , Clean & nice room Delicious Breakfast Afforable Price

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: April 23, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Hla Myanmar
  • Snooze

    Yogyakarta, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Amazing hosts!! Amaaaaazing breakfast, good location, comfortable and clean.

    • Negative section of review

      Air con would definitely make it perfect. It was too hot for me, but I still could sleep well.

    Reviewed: April 14, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Nara Brazil
  • Sunshine Vintage House

    Ubud, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Nick is really helpful and his family are friendly ! I'm happy to be here 😍 Sunshine vintage is the best place to stay for me in Bali . Feel like they are my friends and just stay in their home . Warm welcome when had been arriving Thank you so much Nick and all of your family ! You are the best !

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: April 16, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Kwang Thailand
  • Asli Bali Villa

    Bangli, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      The staff, pool, garden, fresh air, foods, pretty room, all was perfect. I'd love the interior of the bathroom, it has wonderful design. The good is.. you could make your own sarong. There is a little workshop place behind the villa which you could learn how to make traditional balinese sarong.

    • Negative section of review

      The way to reach the villa was pretty small. Out of it.. all about the villa was wonderful.

    Reviewed: April 21, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Chindy Indonesia
  • Lombok Hill Wiolett

    Kuta Lombok, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Perfect hospitality from Wiolett and her husband! Very friendly and they pay attention to details like your daily breakfast order/bathroom fragrance etc

    Reviewed: May 27, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Sabrina Singapore
  • Pondok Lembongan

    Nusa Lembongan, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Location, friendly host, outdoor shower, comfy bed, nice breakfast.

    • Negative section of review

      The air cond location, facing directly to the bed.

    Reviewed: November 4, 2018 Stayed in November 2018
    Deni Indonesia
  • The Hidden Bali Inn

    Ubud, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      We loved staying at the Hidden Bali inn. The family are lovely and really helpful. If we ever return to Bali we would definitely want to stay here. Breakfast was also very good!

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing. We loved our stay

    Reviewed: April 18, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Tamara United Kingdom
  • PinkCoco Gili Air

    Gili Islands, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Amazing location if you are looking to escape and relax. Beautiful spot to watch the sun set. Pinkcoco is situated in a quieter part of the island. Its grounds are perfectly kept and the rooms are immaculate. Having explored the rest of the Island, Pinkcoco is in a league of it’s own with its own large swimming pool, manicured garden, gorgeous decoration and prime beach front spot. Definitely recommend staying at Pinkcoco if you are coming to Gili Air.

    Reviewed: November 4, 2018 Stayed in November 2018
    claire Singapore
  • Doremi Ubud Guesthouse

    Ubud, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      We had such an awesome stay at DoReMi. The room was big and the bathroom was great. Hot water. Comfortable bed. And the people were so friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was amazing. The banana milk was delicious! They cater to vegetarians really well. The place is not far from one of the main roads. Very close to the action. Yumi and her husband were such lovely hosts. Thank you from Erin and I

    Reviewed: October 13, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Gemma New Zealand
  • Undis Homestay

    Ubud, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      The hosts are so helpful and warm. Even though its in the city center it was very quiet and peaceful. And the breakfast is soooo good. I felt so at home while staying here. I would definitely recommend it to anyone.

    Reviewed: April 23, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Donalee United States of America