Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

India Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in India

  • Taj Yeshwantpur Bengaluru

    Bangalore, India

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Everything in the stay from start to end it was home away from home feeling

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: September 18, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    uday India
  • Hotel Ocean Heritage

    Kanyakumari, India

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Rooms facilities nice

    • Negative section of review

      Pls improve ur fud service areas

    Reviewed: September 18, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Sunil India
  • StayHome Accommodation

    Bangalore, India

    Average Review Score: 7.1
    • Positive section of review

      Location is OK.

    • Negative section of review

      It is like dormitory type and foul odor. Needs to improve.

    Reviewed: September 18, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    SIB India
  • The Naini Retreat

    Nainital, India

    Average Review Score: 7.8
    • Positive section of review

      Courteous staff, comfortable furnishings, good food, prompt service, awesome view of mountains and Naini lake, very clean and beautiful property, and wonderfully relaxing ambience.

    • Negative section of review

      The receptionist desk was rude when we requested for a car pick up at Mall Road, and they also forgot to inform us that they don't provide a free drop to the bus stand after 8pm (luckily a taxi driver that the reception staff knew agreed to drop us for a fee at the last minute). In addition, we extended our checkout time for an additional fee, but they shifted us to another room that was obviously not as good as the king room we booked. I understand that our room had already been booked by someone else, but they should have shifted us to a room of the same type as that we had booked (it was off season and most of the rooms were unoccupied so this was a reasonable expectation).

    Reviewed: September 18, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Cassie India
  • The Coral House Homestay

    Agra, India

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      This home stay is simply enchanting: surrounded by greenery, welcoming and colorful, you will immediately feel at home! The owner welcomed us warmly and it was very pleasant to talk with her during dinner ... she told us about her travels and we talked about Indian cuisine (they organize cooking classes and other activities like mehendi with henna !). Our room was very nice and tastefully decorated. Breakfast is also excellent.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing, everything was perfect.

    Reviewed: September 18, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Flavia Italy
  • Dune Barr House - Verandah in the Forest

    Matheran, India

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      The atmosphere, interior decoration, and location are really nice and the staff is very friendly and zealous.

    • Negative section of review

      Quite overpriced for the actual comfort, facilities, and service it offers. Staff is very friendly, however, it is obvious that they are not properly trained in hospitality at such an establishment.

    Reviewed: September 18, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Hanna India
  • Le Méridien Goa, Calangute

    Calangute, India

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Loved everything! The breakfast was excellent. There was everything you could ask for from typical English breakfast to full on lunch meals and desserts such as ice cream and cakes as well as local specialties. The pool is amazing and staff go out of their way to assist their guests! We can only recommend this property!

    • Negative section of review

      No negative experience.

    Reviewed: September 18, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Alina South Africa
  • GLM Meridian

    Chennai, India

    Average Review Score: 7
    • Positive section of review

      Location, safety,

    • Negative section of review

      Service, house keeping, faulty internet

    Reviewed: September 18, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Raghuram Oman
  • Maidens Hotel New Delhi

    New Delhi, India

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent hospitality will visit again

    Reviewed: September 18, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Buntu India
  • Geeta Mahal

    Jodhpur, India

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      The building itself is a 200-year old antique. Room ambience is awesome and the place is spotless. AC is strong and quiet. The famous fort and tower are in walking distance. Owner of the guest house is beyond friendly and knowledgeable in India history and music. I had the most enjoyable stay here of my India trip. Highly recommended.

    Reviewed: September 18, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous Taiwan

Highly Rated Hotels in India by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Max Guest House

    Agra, India

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Max is an awesome host! He gave the best recommendations for my trip to Agra. Very good service, offers the best services Recommended

    • Negative section of review

      You get what you pay for

    Reviewed: March 20, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Carlos Mexico
  • All Seasons Homestay

    Jaipur, India

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      What a fantastic homestay. Rooms were absolutely impeccably clean and the staff were so helpful. Breakfast was excellent value and lovely. Our room had a little balcony and there were plenty of areas to chill out in the hostel. Really liked the little area for guests to put things in the fridge/freezer. We also had Mehndi (henna) done in our rooms which was great fun too. The lady was preparing for a festival meal, but still did it for us, even when we said not to worry as she was busy. Fantastic homestay!

    Reviewed: August 30, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Katie United Kingdom
  • The Coral Court Homestay

    Agra, India

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Spotlessly clean and the hospitality of all the staff was impeccable. Just 700 meters from the Taj Mahal. Strongly recommend having dinner there during your stay.

    • Negative section of review

      The road outside is not paved and there was a terrible smell of sewage.

    Reviewed: October 1, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Yaron Israel
  • Pinnacle Countryside, Saligao

    Saligao, India

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Amazing ambiance and hospitality. Will enjoy ur stay here!!!

    Reviewed: May 22, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Darshan India
  • Teresa Plaza Luxury Serviced Apartments

    Kottayam, India

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent place to stay for group of friends or family. It is very well maintained and nothing less than a star hotel. Walking distance to railway station

    Reviewed: October 18, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Kiran India
  • goStops Udaipur (Stops Hostel Udaipur)

    Udaipur, India

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      The staff, ambiance, room & roof terrace were very nice.

    • Negative section of review

      We had a very early bus, so the gate was still locked, which we didn't know. But a quick call to the reception did the trick.

    Reviewed: June 11, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Anonymous Netherlands

Highly Rated Hotels in India by All Reviewers

  • Umaid Bhawan Palace

    Jodhpur, India

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Staying 2 nights here was without any doubt the highlight of our trip. The building itself was magnificent, but what it amazed us all was the hotel staff. They kept surprising us with all sort of details in the restaurants, rooms, swimming pool and front desk. Thank you so much for this wonderful holidays!!

    • Negative section of review

      I really need to think hard in order to find something I didn't like about this hotel. Maybe that I wish I were the Maharaha!

    Reviewed: October 6, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Manuel Spain
  • Marari Garden Ayurveda Homestay

    Alleppey, India

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      The property is situated in a small village so it is really quiet and at the house is enough place to relax. Especially the lonely beach is fantastic. The touristic crowds are somewhere else. The rooms are very clean. But the best thing about this homestay are the owners. Michael and his family are the nicest people we met. They took such good care of us and helped arrange everything possible. And they did it all with a lot of pleasure and a big smile. It felt like staying with friends! Also the wife of Michael is a great cook and we enjoyed her homemade meals. We would always come back!

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing!!!

    Reviewed: March 19, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Manuel Germany
  • The Coral Court Homestay

    Agra, India

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Spotlessly clean and the hospitality of all the staff was impeccable. Just 700 meters from the Taj Mahal. Strongly recommend having dinner there during your stay.

    • Negative section of review

      The road outside is not paved and there was a terrible smell of sewage.

    Reviewed: October 1, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Yaron Israel
  • Pinnacle Countryside, Saligao

    Saligao, India

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Amazing ambiance and hospitality. Will enjoy ur stay here!!!

    Reviewed: May 22, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Darshan India
  • Blue Beds Hostel

    Jaipur, India

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      The staff are super nice and they are willing to help you with everything!

    Reviewed: September 28, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Shaojun Malaysia
  • New Bombay Heritage Group of Houseboats

    Srinagar, India

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The staff is amazing. Bilal goes out of his way to make you feel at home. He's super helpful in hooking you up with tours, and makes sure you get everything you need

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: May 11, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    NikhilJohn India
  • Munroe Nest Homestay

    Munroe Island, India

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      It was a pleasure to stay with Vishnu and his family for two days! His homestay is brand new and super comfortable, we recommend it without any doubt. Vishnu, his mother and his two adorable cousins are so friendly and welcome you into their home. It is such a great homestay experience. In the morning he took us on his canoe and showed us the beautiful backwaters and an amazing sunrise. During the tour he proudly told us about his village and the way of life there. It was just lovely. Thank you Vishnu for the great stay!

    Reviewed: March 13, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Diederik Netherlands
  • Teresa Plaza Luxury Serviced Apartments

    Kottayam, India

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent place to stay for group of friends or family. It is very well maintained and nothing less than a star hotel. Walking distance to railway station

    Reviewed: October 18, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Kiran India
  • Prem Home Stay

    Khajurāho, India

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      The son of the family has a very human and customer friendly approach. He also look at the guest as a long term customer. They keep maintenance of the rooms and outside in a good shape. There would be a very different ratings from my side if he wasn't there. I stayed in little house on the property which was very nice.

    • Negative section of review

      No one else then the son knew good English, which made it difficult to order breakfast or dinner. Menu was only in English (no translation to local language) and others than son didn't understand well what you order. If they understood then they didn't know how to prepare. For example toast with cheese in the middle, did only come with shredded cheese and not melted

    Reviewed: October 12, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Anonymous Sweden