Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

South Korea Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in South Korea

  • Uljiro Coop Residence Dongdaemun

    Seoul, South Korea

    Average Review Score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      Location

    • Negative section of review

      Not so clean

    Reviewed: September 21, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    FRANCES Hong Kong
  • Songdo Central Park Hotel

    Incheon, South Korea

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Very clean, the breakfast and buffet was good, our view was nice. Nothing to complain about except for an extra shelf for your toiletries.

    • Negative section of review

      There was no space to put your toiletries near the sink. You'll have to put either your bag on the floor or on the toilet with the lid closed.

    Reviewed: September 21, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    S.K Netherlands
  • Hotel Manu Seoul

    Seoul, South Korea

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      The staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel is conveniently located along the Seoullo 7017 which gives a great view of the Seoul Station area. Since we spent 1 night there to catch a train the next morning it was even more convenient since there was an entry to the station down the street (a long way through the tunnels to get to the actual station). Overall a very good experience.

    Reviewed: September 21, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Dana Belgium
  • Jeju Aurum

    Seogwipo, South Korea

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      The host is incredibly accomadating and his English is very good, it also helps that his personality is very warm and friendly。The property itself is in a beautiful location right by the sea with an amazing view of the island off the coast。The hotel is a small distance from the main towns and beaches but i found it to be well worth it for the nature,view and price。 I highly recommend this as a place to stay in Jeju, especially as a fairly new traveller。The host is there for any questions and will even call a taxi,give you local fruit and helpful advice。 I cannot say enough about how great of an experience Jeju Aurum was。

    • Negative section of review

      The towels were tiny。

    Reviewed: September 21, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Cydney United States of America
  • James Blue Hostel

    Sokcho, South Korea

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      I had the best night ! The bed was very confortable.

    • Negative section of review

      Be careful there is 2 bus stations in sokcho : James is close to the intercity one and 40 min away from the express bus one ! The hostel was completly empty when I was there which was quite weird ! also you cannot acces the common parts after 11pm and you dont really have a place to sit in the rooms. The owner of the hostel who can speak english was not there so I couldnt get any help to go around....

    Reviewed: September 21, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anais France
  • Socuri Home Guesthouse

    Seoul, South Korea

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      The hostel is close to some places you can go visit without taking the subway which i appreciate after a long journey from Europe. The people working there are very nice but sometimes you have to be careful with what they advise you !!

    • Negative section of review

      It can get warm during the night are the bed are not really open.

    Reviewed: September 21, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anais France
  • Kstar House

    Seoul, South Korea

    Average Review Score: 6.4
    • Positive section of review

      Great location! Friendly personnel which is willing to help if you want to explore the city. Easy access to public transport which gets you to all the important locations in the city

    Reviewed: September 21, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Martijn Netherlands
  • Best Western Premier Gangnam Hotel

    Seoul, South Korea

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was very tasty and with high variety of food but the same choice each day . Room was clean and in good quality. Shower was warm enough. Nice view at Seoul.

    • Negative section of review

      Wifi-connection sometimes problematic at my laptop (two different wireless connections with same name and sometimes I needed to switch manually).

    Reviewed: September 21, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Ondřej Czech Republic
  • Cheong Yeon Jae Hanok Hotel

    Seoul, South Korea

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Traditional Bukchon house, with traditional breakfast. Smart shower room.

    • Negative section of review

      Privacy felt a bit compromised, as walls very thin.

    Reviewed: September 21, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Carole United Kingdom
  • Staz Hotel Myeongdong 2

    Seoul, South Korea

    Average Review Score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      Location is good near Myeongdong and Chungmuro.

    • Negative section of review

      Check-in time from 15:00, it a bit late if you early arrive to Seoul. However you can take your baggage at hotel then start your trip.

    Reviewed: September 21, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Pakaikul Thailand

Highly Rated Hotels in South Korea by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Sohostel Korea

    Busan, South Korea

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Sohostile is literally the best hostile I've stayed at so far after 2 months of traveling. The facilities are excellently laid out and decorated and clean. The beds are comfy and long enough for tall people. The location is a bit far away from Hayeundae and the east side of town, but it's right next to Busan station so getting a cab or train or bus is very easy. And there's plenty of night life very close by. The staff! Oh my goodness the staff! And the owners. They are so kind and professional and helpful and amazing. I can't express how much you need to get to know Steve and Veronica and Aaron and Tony. I will stay at this hostile every time I come to Busan. 10 out of 10 without hesitation.

    Reviewed: August 10, 2017 Stayed in July 2017
    Keith United States of America
  • YOLO Guesthouse

    Seoul, South Korea

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Super clean room. One of their staff speaks good English and also very kind, it's very rare in South Korea. Close to Myeongdong shopping district but nicely quiet.

    • Negative section of review

      No toothbrush is provided!! (I read they provide 'toiletries' here on Booking.com, but 'toiletries' didn't include toothbrushes in their own terms) Never forget to bring your own toothbrush, otherwise you have to buy one at a convenience store just like us. No hair conditioner provided in the bathroom. So be careful, especially ladies. Dining room for breakfast is too small for the number of their guests. We had to wait for seats every morning. The room is quite small. If you have a big luggage you can't even open it in your room.

    Reviewed: September 5, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Rudy Japan
  • K-Grand Hostel Ewha University

    Seoul, South Korea

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      I can recommend everyone to stay here!! The location is great, close to the subway and located in a vibrant student area, with plenty of restaurants and cafes around the corner. The room is very comfortable and clean, it almost feels like a hotel. For breakfast they serve toast, cereals, eggs, and they even prepare waffles (which are really delicious). Mr. Yun and the other staff members are so incredibly friendly and helpful, plus they all speak English well. They will do anything just to make sure the guests have a pleasant stay and always great you warmly. They also shared some fruit with me, who's was very kind of them. Since I liked it a lot, I wanted to stay here again and they put in a lot of effort to make a room available for me. I am already looking forward to my next stay. Maybe the best hostel I have stayed in so far.

    • Negative section of review

      Everything is perfect.

    Reviewed: May 18, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Nils Netherlands
  • KoRus Guesthouse

    Incheon, South Korea

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Just 10 mins away from the Incheon International Airport, KoRus guest house is both an excellent and a convenient choice. The facilities are impeccably clean and the staff is warm and friendly. (Ryan and his wife... Cute couple 😃) Generally KoRus guest house has a very homely touch to it and that is exactly what a traveler needs, a temporary home away from home. Not only would I recommend this to my friends, but whenever I'm in Korea, this is where I'll be staying.

    Reviewed: September 3, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Ian China
  • TraveLight Hostel

    Busan, South Korea

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The location and the bathroom.

    • Negative section of review

      Sometimes it was to noisy and the bad was really hard.

    Reviewed: May 12, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Sanga Germany
  • Mosc

    Seoul, South Korea

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Everything! This was by far the nicest guesthouse I've stayed in. They didn't make you feel like you were a sardine in a can. You had plenty of personal space, the common area was awesome, and the staff wrre very helpful and accommodating!

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing.

    Reviewed: September 6, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Harry Northern Mariana Islands
  • Guesthouse Innergarden Incheon Airport

    Incheon, South Korea

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      The great if you are going to the airport. owners are very kind and accommodating. Picked me up from the metro (is walking distance and dropped me off at the airport. They also accommodated my early time for breakfast. The guesthouse is very cute and comfortable. It was also very quiet.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing.

    Reviewed: February 22, 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Naydeen Canada
  • Panda Guesthouse

    Gwangju, South Korea

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Amazing! Owned by a lovely auntie who was so helpful. Breakfast is delicious: eggs, fruit, toast juice and even some kimchi pancakes. Her son speaks perfect English and was super helpful and knowledgeable. A lovely experience! This is the second hostel I've stayed at in gwangju and by far the best. It feels like home. Also great location near the art center and shopping area.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing!

    Reviewed: October 7, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Alice Indonesia
  • Aloft Seoul Myeongdong

    Seoul, South Korea

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      great location and great facilities

    • Negative section of review

      wifi was really slow

    Reviewed: April 5, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Jason United States of America

Highly Rated Hotels in South Korea by All Reviewers

  • Ssamok Ssamok Hanok Guesthouse

    Jeonju, South Korea

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Located in hanok village, cozy clean room can feel korean traditional life. And host's recommends(local food and tourist spot) were really good. Breakfast was satisfied!

    Reviewed: June 12, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    SUN South Korea
  • Sky Guesthouse

    Seoul, South Korea

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Best place for me to experience historical Korea. Near historical spots. Good food within the area.

    Reviewed: June 11, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Marc Philippines
  • K-Grand Hostel Ewha University

    Seoul, South Korea

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      I can recommend everyone to stay here!! The location is great, close to the subway and located in a vibrant student area, with plenty of restaurants and cafes around the corner. The room is very comfortable and clean, it almost feels like a hotel. For breakfast they serve toast, cereals, eggs, and they even prepare waffles (which are really delicious). Mr. Yun and the other staff members are so incredibly friendly and helpful, plus they all speak English well. They will do anything just to make sure the guests have a pleasant stay and always great you warmly. They also shared some fruit with me, who's was very kind of them. Since I liked it a lot, I wanted to stay here again and they put in a lot of effort to make a room available for me. I am already looking forward to my next stay. Maybe the best hostel I have stayed in so far.

    • Negative section of review

      Everything is perfect.

    Reviewed: May 18, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Nils Netherlands
  • KoRus Guesthouse

    Incheon, South Korea

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Just 10 mins away from the Incheon International Airport, KoRus guest house is both an excellent and a convenient choice. The facilities are impeccably clean and the staff is warm and friendly. (Ryan and his wife... Cute couple 😃) Generally KoRus guest house has a very homely touch to it and that is exactly what a traveler needs, a temporary home away from home. Not only would I recommend this to my friends, but whenever I'm in Korea, this is where I'll be staying.

    Reviewed: September 3, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Ian China
  • TraveLight Hostel

    Busan, South Korea

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The location and the bathroom.

    • Negative section of review

      Sometimes it was to noisy and the bad was really hard.

    Reviewed: May 12, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Sanga Germany
  • Sungsim Hanok Guesthouse

    Jeonju, South Korea

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      the owners are so nice , warmly welcomed with a nice korean orange tea. suggested nice places to visit. nice korean experience. beautidul traditionnal house

    • Negative section of review

      towels are a bit small , but seems normal in korea.

    Reviewed: October 8, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    guillaume China
  • Guesthouse Innergarden Incheon Airport

    Incheon, South Korea

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      The great if you are going to the airport. owners are very kind and accommodating. Picked me up from the metro (is walking distance and dropped me off at the airport. They also accommodated my early time for breakfast. The guesthouse is very cute and comfortable. It was also very quiet.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing.

    Reviewed: February 22, 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Naydeen Canada
  • Panda Guesthouse

    Gwangju, South Korea

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Amazing! Owned by a lovely auntie who was so helpful. Breakfast is delicious: eggs, fruit, toast juice and even some kimchi pancakes. Her son speaks perfect English and was super helpful and knowledgeable. A lovely experience! This is the second hostel I've stayed at in gwangju and by far the best. It feels like home. Also great location near the art center and shopping area.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing!

    Reviewed: October 7, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Alice Indonesia
  • Yeojamani Guesthouse (Female Only)

    Jeju, South Korea

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Everything! Specially the breakfast.

    • Negative section of review

      I can't remember any!

    Reviewed: September 30, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Fatemeh Iran
  • Ryu Guest House Gangnam

    Seoul, South Korea

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      The owner is super nice and considerate. He even gave us a kittle as my mum need to drink hot water everyday.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing I can say against this guest house. One of the best guest houses

    Reviewed: March 29, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Weng United Kingdom
  • Macaroni house

    Seoul, South Korea

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      The owner is very nice and helpful. Very close from Hapjeong subway station, just 5 minutes walk. Convenient to go anywhere by the circle line subway. The owner has his own bar called "Macaroni Funky Club" in the basement. The street is full of restaurants and bars, so very busy at night but quiet in the morning. Many convenient store close by.

    • Negative section of review

      No sign of "Macaroni House" even we arrived the 4th floor apartment door. No one answer the door and no instruction how to check in. So we went to restaurant across the street and asked help from the local people to call the owner. The apartment is on 4th floor, we took all heavy luggages up and down. The toilet should put a shower curtain.

    Reviewed: August 28, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    LAI Hong Kong
  • Us On Earth

    Danyang, South Korea

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Amazing comfort. Very clean, cozy, nicely decorated and all the facilities you might need. Great views from the relaxing balcony.

    Reviewed: June 11, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Anonymous Switzerland
  • YE4 Guesthouse

    Seoul, South Korea

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      It was very clean, well staffed and comfortable. I felt at home

    • Negative section of review

      The shower room was also the sink and mirror. If they were separated it would be more convenient.

    Reviewed: August 22, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Anonymous United States of America