Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Nepal Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Nepal

  • Zen Bed and Breakfast, Kathmandu

    Kathmandu, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 7.6
    • Positive section of review

      Central to all things touristy. I stayed here for one night to be close to the bus stop for Pokhara early in the morning. Nice and cheap too.

    • Negative section of review

      Was a little hard to find at first, bathrooms weren't great.

    Reviewed: September 25, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Anthony New Zealand
  • Kumari boutique hotel

    Kathmandu, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Helpful and friendly staff. The manager had helped and arranged all we needed always with a great smile: trekking, driver, Everest flight ... During our 4 days at Kumari boutique hotel we felt as at home. Thank you very much !!! Sure we'll stay at Kumari boutique hotel during our next trip to Kathmandu. 👍👏👐

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: September 25, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    David Spain
  • Kathmandu Eco Hotel

    Kathmandu, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Booked this place last minute after having my flight to Lukla cancelled, the staff were very friendly and the facilities were great. Helped to restore my mood after a very stressful day!

    Reviewed: September 25, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Joseph United Kingdom
  • Cygnett Inn Krishna

    Nepālganj, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Best bed I've slept in for a long time! Very friendly staff as well.

    Reviewed: September 25, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Mark New Zealand
  • Tajaa Pha The Heritage Home

    Pātan, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      It feels like a home away from home and the staff go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable. The location is convenient and charming. It didn't feel cookie cutter. Breakfast was good.

    • Negative section of review

      The light in the stairwell is on all night and could get into part of the room which disturbed my sleep somewhat. There are many WiFi access points and not all were working well.

    Reviewed: September 25, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Glenn United States of America
  • Hotel Ancient Center

    Kathmandu, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      The staff were very helpful and kind ever ready with a helping hand was sick and staff went around getting me medicines .. only problem Friday and Saturday nights very loud unbearable music as Bar is next door

    Reviewed: September 25, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Raymond India
  • Hotel Gallery Nepal

    Kathmandu, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      Staff were so nice! They offered me a Nepali tchai on my arrival and they helped me when needed with always a smile on their face !!!! I had the best hospitality ever!!! And I m so grateful to them to make my stay even better...... Thank you Durga and all of them !!!! Thanks a lot !!!! :)

    Reviewed: September 25, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Severine France
  • Bed and Breakfast Thamel

    Kathmandu, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Yogendra is exceptional. Polite, always helpful, great tips, walked me to the travel agent who got a prompt and good deal, saved me money on a trip through correct advise that worked, nice breakfast, always saying yes. Just a lovely experience with him and team. Plus its nice that 2 cuisines i really enjoy (Korean and Japanese) are in the same building, and that its location in the heart of Thamel is just right. And such a reasonable price for what i got. On top of that, the washing machine was outstanding and he let me use it for free.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing at all.

    Reviewed: September 25, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Shrikant India
  • Siddhartha Garden Ayurveda

    Pokhara, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Fantastic host and family, lovely food, top notch service. I would give this entire property a 10 except i accidentally went towards the end of off-season when it was not crowded enough anywhere in Pokhra to make the most of it. The host is a self-made made who by vision and hard work has built a lovely property.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing really. Hope the Pokhara Road Works ensure that the last 100 metres to the property is paved with a much smoother road, but can't blame the property for this.

    Reviewed: September 25, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Shrikant India
  • Mitra Garden Inn

    Kathmandu, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      The staff were nice and helpful. Very good location.

    • Negative section of review

      Noise from the street-dogs barking in the morning. Otherwise it is further from the streets so no cars or people making noise.

    Reviewed: September 25, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Karolina United Kingdom

Highly Rated Hotels in Nepal by English-speaking Reviewers

  • New Summit Guest House

    Pokhara, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      - Lovely family-run guesthouse in the quiet part of Lakeside Pokhara - They only have 5 rooms for guests so you will be assured to have a peaceful and restful stay here - perfect for post-trek recovery! - Clean, spacious and airy rooms with terrace - hot running water; large ensuite bathroom - the lovely garden where breakfast is served every morning - friendly owners and their dog! - they can book bus and air tickets and they can also arrange for you paragliding and other activities while in Pokhara - HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

    • Negative section of review

      personally, NOTHING! The location may be some distance away from the "busy" lakeside area where all the shops and restaurants are, but very much accessible (5-10 minute walk). Also, when returning to the guest house late in the evenings, the quiet road leading to the guest house may be a bit dark as it is within a residential compound, but very much safe. One can bring along a small torch or even just the light from the mobile phone to light the path, although I managed fine without having to use one throughout my stay there.

    Reviewed: September 27, 2016 Stayed in September 2016
    Regina Philippines
  • Hotel Buddha

    Kathmandu, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Perfect location! Good facilities, breakfast was delicious. Staff is lovely. Arranged everything for us from money exchange (they gave me the best rate, better than all the money exchangers around) to bus bookings etc! Pramod the manager there is a humble man and always ready to help! Wifi works great and so do the heater. Highly recommended!

    Reviewed: January 24, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Ayaz123 United Arab Emirates
  • Hotel Blossom

    Pokhara, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Everything was perfect: very friendly staff, good facilities, wonderful view (not on the lake, but on the mountains), private balcony, ideal cleanness!! everything in the room was new, the mattress and bed were perfect. And also when I just mentioned that I hear the sound and vibration from the water pump, they changed the detail which made a noise! Even when I didn't ask them for that. I was really impressed and appreciated, because I'm very sensitive to sounds and love quiet and peaceful environment. So I really enjoyed staying there and was really happy during my staying. Thank you very much for your wonderful place! :) I'd like to visit your place once again some time.. :)

    • Negative section of review

      Only one thing I didn't like - no chair or something in the room to put clothes, so I kept it on the second bed.

    Reviewed: May 15, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Isssaaaa United States of America
  • Maya Boutique Hotel

    Kathmandu, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      The room was clean and big with all the things you would need, the breakfast was good, the staff were very helpful and friendly and the location couldn't be better! I would stay again. Also after the manager found out about our delayed journey he upgraded us to the best room!

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: April 8, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Ben United Kingdom
  • Hotel Nana Pokhara

    Pokhara, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Cleanliness and hygiene is brilliant, and the staff is courteous and helpfull. Overall a perfect hotel.

    Reviewed: September 9, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    ankit India
  • Hotel Spring

    Pokhara, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent place to stay in Pokhara. Very good breakfast, clean room, hot water facility, excellent hospitality. Highly recommended.

    Reviewed: September 8, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Najmul Bangladesh
  • My Hotel

    Pokhara, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      New property with good location & clean rooms. Nice place to stay in Pokhara.

    • Negative section of review

      Full day Restaurant absent in the Hotel.

    Reviewed: June 25, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Karan India
  • Karma Boutique Hotel

    Kathmandu, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Very helpful staff. We were travelling with huges boxes of Bikes, they arranged Excellent Transport from Airport to Hotel and Back. Very new and Clean facilities.great Location.

    Reviewed: October 18, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Marco Austria
  • Oasis Kathmandu Hotel

    Kathmandu, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Front desk was so helpful with booking domestic flights for us! They were also very prompt with responding via email about picking us up from the airport. Their service was greatly appreciated.

    • Negative section of review

      Room key was a little annoying to use. Otherwise no problems. Had a comfortable stay.

    Reviewed: October 27, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Dee South Korea
  • Classic Nepal Hotel

    Kathmandu, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Good breakfast, good location. Basic but okay for a night stopping over in Kathmandu.

    • Negative section of review

      Some mold in room

    Reviewed: October 10, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Em United Kingdom
  • Yamba Traditional Home

    Pātan, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      What you see is what you get. Yamba is a traditional newari house with excellent newari hospitality. My husband and I were very happy to have stayed at Sthapit's rebuilt family house. Every little thing exemplifies Newari culture, from the locks on the door to wooden staircase leading up to the 5 storey building. No elevators here guys...but thats what makes the experience worth while. Pradeep is always there to help you out, whether it is to help ypu book a taxi for your trips or even arrange for a sim card. These things makes a huge difference. We dont have photos of the place this time. But i am going back to again and will capture the details.

    Reviewed: May 10, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Arch United Arab Emirates
  • Pradhan House - Home Stay

    Bhaktapur, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      The couple was really caring about us and lovely. Even if the night was disturbed by thunderstorms, we enjoyed our stay, waking up with a wonderful breakfast and the sun! The place is in great location.

    Reviewed: March 31, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Marie Italy
  • Panorama Lodge and Restaurant

    Nāmche Bāzār, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      A very personal welcome from Sherap and his wife. Mohan in the restaurant was very helpful and attentive. Plenty of hot water, best momos in the Khumbu and cold beer. Perfect after nearly 3 weeks trekking.

    Reviewed: November 7, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Big.jim.v United Kingdom
  • Hotel White Pearl

    Pokhara, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Beautiful property centrally located with balcony views of Fewa Lake and the mountains

    Reviewed: June 7, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Russ United States of America
  • DOM Himalaya Hotel

    Kathmandu, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      I really enjoy stay in Dom Himalaya Hotel in Thamel. It is one of the hidden treasure in Kathmandu, staff are very friendly and service was excellent. You should try the restaurant in the hotel, food is delicious and service is great. Looking forward to visit again soon

    Reviewed: March 14, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Gov United States of America
  • Sauraha Nana Hotel

    Sauraha, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      Best value for money, rooms are clean & comfortable, Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Reviewed: April 15, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    WenJiang China
  • Nana Yala Chhen

    Pātan, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      Very beautiful and grate location in patan area, Rooms is comfortable and clean, the the price of the hotel is average, The staffs are really friendly and helpful. Ready any time for help. Grate stay at nana yala chhen. Absolutely recommended this hotel in patan area.

    Reviewed: April 29, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Refael Chile

Highly Rated Hotels in Nepal by All Reviewers

  • New Summit Guest House

    Pokhara, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      - Lovely family-run guesthouse in the quiet part of Lakeside Pokhara - They only have 5 rooms for guests so you will be assured to have a peaceful and restful stay here - perfect for post-trek recovery! - Clean, spacious and airy rooms with terrace - hot running water; large ensuite bathroom - the lovely garden where breakfast is served every morning - friendly owners and their dog! - they can book bus and air tickets and they can also arrange for you paragliding and other activities while in Pokhara - HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

    • Negative section of review

      personally, NOTHING! The location may be some distance away from the "busy" lakeside area where all the shops and restaurants are, but very much accessible (5-10 minute walk). Also, when returning to the guest house late in the evenings, the quiet road leading to the guest house may be a bit dark as it is within a residential compound, but very much safe. One can bring along a small torch or even just the light from the mobile phone to light the path, although I managed fine without having to use one throughout my stay there.

    Reviewed: September 27, 2016 Stayed in September 2016
    Regina Philippines
  • Bed and Breakfast Thamel

    Kathmandu, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      The location is great, right on the main drag and close to everything. Beds are very comfortable and the a/c works great. Even with the occasional power outages, the wifi always worked. Breakfast was delicious every day. Being able to use the washing machine for free was really nice. I'd definitely stay here again.

    • Negative section of review

      The bathroom for my room was across the hall, and it was supposed to be private but since it was off the kitchen, other people were using it too. Other than that, everything was great.

    Reviewed: October 3, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Robynn United States of America
  • Hotel Blossom

    Pokhara, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Everything was perfect: very friendly staff, good facilities, wonderful view (not on the lake, but on the mountains), private balcony, ideal cleanness!! everything in the room was new, the mattress and bed were perfect. And also when I just mentioned that I hear the sound and vibration from the water pump, they changed the detail which made a noise! Even when I didn't ask them for that. I was really impressed and appreciated, because I'm very sensitive to sounds and love quiet and peaceful environment. So I really enjoyed staying there and was really happy during my staying. Thank you very much for your wonderful place! :) I'd like to visit your place once again some time.. :)

    • Negative section of review

      Only one thing I didn't like - no chair or something in the room to put clothes, so I kept it on the second bed.

    Reviewed: May 15, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Isssaaaa United States of America
  • Hotel Spring

    Pokhara, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent place to stay in Pokhara. Very good breakfast, clean room, hot water facility, excellent hospitality. Highly recommended.

    Reviewed: September 8, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Najmul Bangladesh
  • Kathmandu Suite Home

    Kathmandu, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Very clean and western, the stuff were nice and the manager were very helpful in everything

    • Negative section of review

      More verify in the breakfast

    Reviewed: October 14, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    MICHAL Israel
  • My Hotel

    Pokhara, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      New property with good location & clean rooms. Nice place to stay in Pokhara.

    • Negative section of review

      Full day Restaurant absent in the Hotel.

    Reviewed: June 25, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Karan India
  • Hotel Khangri

    Namche, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Everything was beautiful. Good wifi, delicious food and very comfortable beds with nice mountain views.

    Reviewed: March 24, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Jérôme France
  • Oasis Kathmandu Hotel

    Kathmandu, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Front desk was so helpful with booking domestic flights for us! They were also very prompt with responding via email about picking us up from the airport. Their service was greatly appreciated.

    • Negative section of review

      Room key was a little annoying to use. Otherwise no problems. Had a comfortable stay.

    Reviewed: October 27, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Dee South Korea
  • Yamba Traditional Home

    Pātan, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      What you see is what you get. Yamba is a traditional newari house with excellent newari hospitality. My husband and I were very happy to have stayed at Sthapit's rebuilt family house. Every little thing exemplifies Newari culture, from the locks on the door to wooden staircase leading up to the 5 storey building. No elevators here guys...but thats what makes the experience worth while. Pradeep is always there to help you out, whether it is to help ypu book a taxi for your trips or even arrange for a sim card. These things makes a huge difference. We dont have photos of the place this time. But i am going back to again and will capture the details.

    Reviewed: May 10, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Arch United Arab Emirates
  • Pradhan House - Home Stay

    Bhaktapur, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      The couple was really caring about us and lovely. Even if the night was disturbed by thunderstorms, we enjoyed our stay, waking up with a wonderful breakfast and the sun! The place is in great location.

    Reviewed: March 31, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Marie Italy
  • M Hotel Thamel-Kathmandu

    Kathmandu, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Comfortable and clean. It is also has a good location in Thamel.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: September 26, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Fatih Turkey
  • Panorama Lodge and Restaurant

    Nāmche Bāzār, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      A very personal welcome from Sherap and his wife. Mohan in the restaurant was very helpful and attentive. Plenty of hot water, best momos in the Khumbu and cold beer. Perfect after nearly 3 weeks trekking.

    Reviewed: November 7, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Big.jim.v United Kingdom
  • Hotel White Pearl

    Pokhara, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Beautiful property centrally located with balcony views of Fewa Lake and the mountains

    Reviewed: June 7, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Russ United States of America
  • Hotel Global Inn

    Pokhara, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      The staff here is amazing. We were shown great kindness and found they went out of their way to treat us as not only visitors but friends. Quiet street but close to everything. Super clean, comfortable, wifi and our friends at The Global spoke great english. A fantastic start to a great time in Nepal. Malai Nepal Mumbasa!

    • Negative section of review

      We came back here several times. We loved everything.

    Reviewed: November 1, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Amy United States of America
  • Barahi Jungle Lodge

    Meghauli, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      the hot water bags ready under the blankets, was just awesome and touching.

    • Negative section of review

      nothing

    Reviewed: December 16, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Ishtiaq United States of America
  • Hotel Karuna

    Pokhara, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      This hotel is just amazing! After 5 days of trekking staying in this little gem was a bliss. The hotel has hot water, towels, wifi in rooms, great breakfast (included in the price of the room) and amazing owner Mr Bob. thank you for your magic helping us with the tourist bus to Kathmandu!!). Hotel location is perfect, staff is amazing - helpful and friendly, the whole environment is just great. Highly recommend it!

    • Negative section of review

      all perfect

    Reviewed: April 4, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    John United Kingdom
  • Hotel Kathmandu Home Nepal

    Kathmandu, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      The location is central and the staff in general are very nice. The bed is comfortable and clean linen. They did come to pick me up at the airport for free ( like was mentioned in previous guest reviews,and the main reason I paid this amount for this kind of hotel ), but only after trying to charge me 10 USD for it first. Only after I protested they agreed to do it for free.

    • Negative section of review

      For this price, I would expect a decent bathroom or at least a curtain - not a mere shower head next to the toilet. There was also some mould on the roof. There is a construction site just in front, so during the day and late morning there is a lot of noise - forget that nap or a morning of sleeping in.

    Reviewed: September 26, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Anonymous Spain
  • Hotel Immortal Inn

    Pokhara, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Ram is a great host and helped us a lot with booking a vehicle for the next day and answering all of the questions we had. The rooms were comfortable and clean and great value. The wifi is pretty good. And the location is quite good since it is close enough to enjoy the restaurants and other lakeside activities but is in a quieter place so that you can actually get some sleep.

    Reviewed: October 22, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Anonymous Nepal