Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Nepal hotel reviews

Nepal Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Nepal

  • Karma Travellers Home

    Kathmandu, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 7.4
    • Positive section of review

      Nothing

    • Negative section of review

      Honestly shouldn’t even be open. Mould everywhere, no proper window in the bathroom just some wire fence behind a curtain, dust and hair everywhere. When I asked for a new room I was told there was none available even though I could see there was online. Tbh just avoid it entirely, I’m a backpacker so I know about ‘getting what you paid for’ but this is not even worth a penny.

    Reviewed: December 17, 2018 Stayed in November 2018
    Natasha United Kingdom
  • Kathmandu Guest House by KGH Group

    Kathmandu, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      Breakfast and overall resort . Staff was helpful to get hot water late at night

    • Negative section of review

      Room was smaller than picture and bathroom very small .

    Reviewed: December 17, 2018 Stayed in December 2018
    Aparna India
  • Mount Annapurna Guest House

    Kathmandu, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Location

    • Negative section of review

      Stairs

    Reviewed: December 17, 2018 Stayed in November 2018
    Raju United Kingdom
  • Hotel Visitors Inn P. Ltd. , Pokhara

    Pokhara, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Very nice and hot shower, comfortable bed. Helpful and friendly staff. Awesome elevator song. ;)

    Reviewed: December 17, 2018 Stayed in December 2018
    Karolina Poland
  • Kathmandu Village House

    Kathmandu, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      The staff were so friendly and very helpful. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms were clean. Close to main shopping without the noises.

    • Negative section of review

      Cold shower, toilet paper placed in an open bucket and not emptied in the three days there. It started to smell, which was horrible.

    Reviewed: December 17, 2018 Stayed in November 2018
    Robyn New Zealand
  • Maya Guest House

    Kathmandu, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Clean guesthouse, friendly staff, nice front yard. This guesthouse is definitely worth the money. The location is great, just a short walk from the Bouddhanath stupa.

    • Negative section of review

      Street noise, and planes flying over, but with some good earplugs this problem is solved.

    Reviewed: December 17, 2018 Stayed in November 2018
    Kaz Netherlands
  • Hotel Suraj

    Bīrganj, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 6.3
    • Positive section of review

      Beds very small

    • Negative section of review

      The breakfast was too slow and they charged for the breakfast ,telling it free

    Reviewed: December 17, 2018 Stayed in December 2018
    Gobinda Nepal
  • Classic Nepal Hotel

    Kathmandu, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Sight seeing view is excellent. anyone can enjoy the mountain view from roof. also I want to give a very special thanks to the manager Mr. Raju, who helped us a lot and provided us a driver as well for sight seeing tour. And the driver Mr. Swapin, is very good guide as well, fluent in English. Highly appreciated!

    • Negative section of review

      There is no swimming pool. Hotel management can think about it. May be they can think about a bar as well. Though there are so many bars around.

    Reviewed: December 17, 2018 Stayed in December 2018
    Bulbul Bangladesh
  • Hotel Hulk

    Pokhara, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 7.8
    • Positive section of review

      Location was really great. Was nice that we could leave our staff while we were gong away for 3 days to mountains.

    • Negative section of review

      Our room was kind of dirty, all white sheets wasnt white and with spots. AC wasnt working, internet was working only in one spot. Shower was broken and was no hairdryer.

    Reviewed: December 17, 2018 Stayed in November 2018
    Bukbārde Latvia
  • Hotel Sapana Garden

    Kathmandu, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Loction was really nice. But the most amazing thing there was staff. So friendly, kind and nice. It was my birthday and they made me a special suprise- cake and flowers and small gift. that was something unexpected. And breakfast was super tasty.

    • Negative section of review

      It is a bit hard to find them because they have 2 entrances and if you come from second than its a bit hard because there was no sign.

    Reviewed: December 17, 2018 Stayed in December 2018
    Bukbārde Latvia

Highly Rated Hotels in Nepal by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Kumari boutique hotel

    Kathmandu, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Very helpful staff. Nice and quiet place close to Themel. Very cosy rooftop.

    Reviewed: April 2, 2018 Stayed in March 2018
    Janis Latvia
  • Hotel Blossom

    Pokhara, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      The staff was wonderful and gracious! It was a great value.

    Reviewed: April 29, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Loretta United States of America
  • Hotel Spring

    Pokhara, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Compact and comfortable hotel. Hospitality was also nice.

    Reviewed: May 6, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Takashi India
  • Bed and Breakfast Thamel

    Kathmandu, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      The location is great, right on the main drag and close to everything. Beds are very comfortable and the a/c works great. Even with the occasional power outages, the wifi always worked. Breakfast was delicious every day. Being able to use the washing machine for free was really nice. I'd definitely stay here again.

    • Negative section of review

      The bathroom for my room was across the hall, and it was supposed to be private but since it was off the kitchen, other people were using it too. Other than that, everything was great.

    Reviewed: October 3, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Robynn United States of America
  • Bodhi Boutique Hotel

    Kathmandu, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      My husband and I couldn't ask for any better place to stay 100% recommend The room was perfect, super clean and spacious also good equipped (air con, TV, badroom, amazing water pressure, balcony.) The bed was really comfortable and perfect location in the heart of Kathmandu. In the nights you get peace and quiet and their breakfast is just awesome. We felt so welcome having Rupak Ghimire as a our receptionist ( specially having a bad experience coming from another hotel ) this place really has a gold ticket having this guy as a employee ... He really made us feel like home and being always attempted to our needs ... All the employees were so nice and friendly and that's why if we come back We will stay here again.

    Reviewed: May 21, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Carla Argentina
  • Hotel Nana Pokhara

    Pokhara, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Cleanliness and hygiene is brilliant, and the staff is courteous and helpfull. Overall a perfect hotel.

    Reviewed: September 9, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    ankit India
  • Oasis Kathmandu Hotel

    Kathmandu, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Good staff, service minded. If I have a chance to go Kathmandu, I will book this hotel again.

    Reviewed: August 13, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Chatmanee Thailand
  • Golden Buddha Hostel

    Kathmandu, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Number one place to stay in Kathmandu, they're all very friendly and the food is great!

    Reviewed: March 31, 2018 Stayed in March 2018
    Alex Germany
  • Karma Boutique Hotel

    Kathmandu, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Very helpful staff. We were travelling with huges boxes of Bikes, they arranged Excellent Transport from Airport to Hotel and Back. Very new and Clean facilities.great Location.

    Reviewed: October 18, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Marco Austria
  • Hotel Forest Lake Backpackers' Hostel

    Pokhara, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Awesome location right at the lake, very clean facilities & friendly staff! Perfect choice in Pokhora!

    • Negative section of review

      -

    Reviewed: June 2, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Jonas India
  • Hotel K2 Pokhara

    Pokhara, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Sunny and bright rooms. Open space and garden. Friendly staff. Serenity of the location, could hear the birds chirping 😊😊

    Reviewed: September 14, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Soren Denmark
  • Yamba Traditional Home

    Pātan, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      What you see is what you get. Yamba is a traditional newari house with excellent newari hospitality. My husband and I were very happy to have stayed at Sthapit's rebuilt family house. Every little thing exemplifies Newari culture, from the locks on the door to wooden staircase leading up to the 5 storey building. No elevators here guys...but thats what makes the experience worth while. Pradeep is always there to help you out, whether it is to help ypu book a taxi for your trips or even arrange for a sim card. These things makes a huge difference. We dont have photos of the place this time. But i am going back to again and will capture the details.

    Reviewed: May 10, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Arch United Arab Emirates
  • Hotel Haven O' Ganga

    Pokhara, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Clean, comfortable, good value

    • Negative section of review

      Prefer buffet style breakfast

    Reviewed: November 10, 2018 Stayed in November 2018
    Allan United States of America
  • Sakura Boutique Hotel

    Kathmandu, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      This property has made my stay unforgettable. The hotel's service was very nice. It is located in the heart of this small city where you can find anything you want easily. The staff were equally helpful and what I like is they try to do their best to make us feel home. I highly recommend to those who are traveling in limited budget and I'm sure you will not regret if you choose to stay in sakura boutique. Also, I'm definitely coming back to stay here in my next trip.

    Reviewed: April 21, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    vedran12 United States of America
  • Hotel Mulberry

    Kathmandu, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      This is a beautiful new well run property in the heart of Thamel. The rooms are spacious, well appointed, quiet and very comfortable. The bathroom is very contemporary and the room facilities include a laptop safe. Breakfast has many choices allowing for a well-balanced start of the day.

    • Negative section of review

      I cannot think of anything I did not like.

    Reviewed: September 28, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Richard United States of America
  • Hotel Buddy

    Kathmandu, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Fairly new hotel, extremely clean, modern, well-furnished and wide space room. Had a pleasurable stay at Hotel Buddy…friendly staffs…warm hospitality. Enjoyed the delicious breakfast. Will definitely stay in this hotel again in my next visit.

    Reviewed: October 26, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Joshna
  • Kathmandu Peace Home

    Kathmandu, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      It was a great short stay. I made a new friend in Nepal. The manager at he Hotel is extra ordinary personality. The environment of the hotel is peace and pleasing. Would definitely return back.

    • Negative section of review

      The road to the hotel is messed up!

    Reviewed: May 13, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Robert Germany
  • Hotel Immortal Inn

    Pokhara, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Ram is a great host and helped us a lot with booking a vehicle for the next day and answering all of the questions we had. The rooms were comfortable and clean and great value. The wifi is pretty good. And the location is quite good since it is close enough to enjoy the restaurants and other lakeside activities but is in a quieter place so that you can actually get some sleep.

    Reviewed: October 22, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Anonymous Nepal

Highly Rated Hotels in Nepal by All Reviewers

  • Kumari boutique hotel

    Kathmandu, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Very helpful staff. Nice and quiet place close to Themel. Very cosy rooftop.

    Reviewed: April 2, 2018 Stayed in March 2018
    Janis Latvia
  • Hotel Blossom

    Pokhara, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      The staff was wonderful and gracious! It was a great value.

    Reviewed: April 29, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Loretta United States of America
  • Heranya Yala

    Kathmandu, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Perfect service in every respect. Very attentive staff, keen on explaining any practical matters or, as for the chef and the owner, to discuss pros and cons of Nepal moving forward. If you're lucky the owner will take you for a morning walk and explain about culture and traditions. The hotel is built up from the ruins of a house destroyed in the 2015 earthquake and many parts were recovered and make up beautiful decorations inside.

    • Negative section of review

      The courtyard is currently a construction site and it hurts to see young girls doing the heaviest work on the site, carrying bricks and sand

    Reviewed: November 10, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Peter Sweden
  • M Hotel Thamel-Kathmandu

    Kathmandu, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Everything! Best place to stay. Stayed there for 5 nights for business. Best price / quality / location ratio in town. Samridth at reception was really accommodating and friendly upon our arrival. All staff was excellent

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: October 28, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Gregory Switzerland
  • Hotel Vintage Home

    Bhaktapur, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Everything was exceptional, great location in Bhaktapur, the hotel staff was helpful in making arrangements for excursions. Breakfast was delicious and varied. Special thanks to Om for all his advice and attention.

    Reviewed: September 14, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Alvaro United States of America
  • Bed and Breakfast Thamel

    Kathmandu, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      The location is great, right on the main drag and close to everything. Beds are very comfortable and the a/c works great. Even with the occasional power outages, the wifi always worked. Breakfast was delicious every day. Being able to use the washing machine for free was really nice. I'd definitely stay here again.

    • Negative section of review

      The bathroom for my room was across the hall, and it was supposed to be private but since it was off the kitchen, other people were using it too. Other than that, everything was great.

    Reviewed: October 3, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Robynn United States of America
  • Bodhi Boutique Hotel

    Kathmandu, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      My husband and I couldn't ask for any better place to stay 100% recommend The room was perfect, super clean and spacious also good equipped (air con, TV, badroom, amazing water pressure, balcony.) The bed was really comfortable and perfect location in the heart of Kathmandu. In the nights you get peace and quiet and their breakfast is just awesome. We felt so welcome having Rupak Ghimire as a our receptionist ( specially having a bad experience coming from another hotel ) this place really has a gold ticket having this guy as a employee ... He really made us feel like home and being always attempted to our needs ... All the employees were so nice and friendly and that's why if we come back We will stay here again.

    Reviewed: May 21, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Carla Argentina
  • Hotel Granate Rouge

    Pokhara, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      It was a perfect stay. We love the room and the view, we also love the bathroom which is nice and complete with 24h warm shower, and we love the comfy pillows. The best part is Michelle and her crew which are always smiling and helpful despite being so busy. We bothered Michelle a lot but she's always very helpful, she even made us breakfast to go before we went to sarangkot to catch the sunrise at 5 am! I would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants to stay in Pokhara.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: April 2, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Nurcahyo Indonesia
  • Mingtang Garden Cottage 名堂花园度假屋

    Pokhara, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      A great place with a great garden and the friendliest staff.

    Reviewed: November 10, 2018 Stayed in November 2018
    Zeina Jordan
  • Karma Boutique Hotel

    Kathmandu, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Very helpful staff. We were travelling with huges boxes of Bikes, they arranged Excellent Transport from Airport to Hotel and Back. Very new and Clean facilities.great Location.

    Reviewed: October 18, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Marco Austria
  • Hotel K2 Pokhara

    Pokhara, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Sunny and bright rooms. Open space and garden. Friendly staff. Serenity of the location, could hear the birds chirping 😊😊

    Reviewed: September 14, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Soren Denmark
  • Yamba Traditional Home

    Pātan, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      What you see is what you get. Yamba is a traditional newari house with excellent newari hospitality. My husband and I were very happy to have stayed at Sthapit's rebuilt family house. Every little thing exemplifies Newari culture, from the locks on the door to wooden staircase leading up to the 5 storey building. No elevators here guys...but thats what makes the experience worth while. Pradeep is always there to help you out, whether it is to help ypu book a taxi for your trips or even arrange for a sim card. These things makes a huge difference. We dont have photos of the place this time. But i am going back to again and will capture the details.

    Reviewed: May 10, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Arch United Arab Emirates
  • Hotel Haven O' Ganga

    Pokhara, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Clean, comfortable, good value

    • Negative section of review

      Prefer buffet style breakfast

    Reviewed: November 10, 2018 Stayed in November 2018
    Allan United States of America
  • Hotel Timila "Newa Comfort Home"

    Pātan, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Close to Durbar; great breakfast

    • Negative section of review

      Overpriced; in house restaurant

    Reviewed: November 26, 2018 Stayed in November 2018
    Allan United States of America
  • Goathchen Guest House

    Pātan, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Very nice and accommodating staff! The property itself was simple, but with a charming ancient newari touch, and everything was clean and nearly taken care of. The included breakfast (continental, but we probably could have wished for anything, since it was made freshly by the owner) was delicious. We had a great time

    • Negative section of review

      The Location is also great, even though centrally near Pagan Durbar Square, it's isolated in a narrow sidestreet, which made it surprisingly quiet. The downside to that was, we almost did not find it, since there is no sign. If you're looking, ask around in the tea shops.

    Reviewed: September 26, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Christoph Switzerland
  • Tajaa Pha The Heritage Home

    Pātan, Nepal

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Awesome bed/room, amazing view, and the owners are extremely helpful and personable.

    Reviewed: October 15, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Anonymous United States of America