Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Philippines Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in the Philippines

  • Apartment Rentals Makati

    Manila, Philippines

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      Accessible, good wifi and comfortable bed and linens.

    • Negative section of review

      Kitchen layout was too tight but I suppose that has more to do with the developer’s design. Some of the drawers and cabinets had strong old smell even though they appeared clean.

    Reviewed: September 21, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Alyssa Ireland
  • Injap Tower Hotel

    Iloilo City, Philippines

    Average Review Score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      The beds are so comfy. The view is wonderful

    • Negative section of review

      A bit pricey. Their shower at the pool area doesnt work.

    Reviewed: September 21, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    CB Philippines
  • HappyNest 1857 @ Cityland Tagaytay

    Tagaytay, Philippines

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      the unexpected breakfast😊

    • Negative section of review

      nothing

    Reviewed: September 21, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    shykz Philippines
  • Bunks BGC

    Manila, Philippines

    Average Review Score: 6.7
    • Positive section of review

      Comfy bed, pillow, and blanket

    • Negative section of review

      Extra pest control. Have seen tiny cockroaches.

    Reviewed: September 21, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Dorado Philippines
  • Skymagz 314 at Cityscape Residences

    Bacolod, Philippines

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      Central location. Super easy hosts. No hassles and all good. Very clean and ideal apartment. Stupid to stay at a hotel when there are apartments like this. The view from the pool on the roof is grand

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing. All good and no complaints. The town is a bit boring and hard to meet people as there is no social mingling.

    Reviewed: September 21, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Robert Philippines
  • Aura One Hotel

    Baguio, Philippines

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Service and courtesy of the general manager

    • Negative section of review

      The fact that beyond 10 pm they don’t have any Housekeeping staff on duty already as they go home after 10 pm

    Reviewed: September 21, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Monina Philippines
  • 4Q tower D Manhanttan Heights Cubao QC

    Manila, Philippines

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      The property is just right in front of a mall, super easy to find and has access to any mode of transportation even late at night. The property overall is great and super spacious. Hosts were accommodating and even asked for us to communicate through FB Messenger but we didn't need to because we got almost everything set up. Will definitely book again.

    • Negative section of review

      The check out time was too early than what is the usual, reasonable. We kind of expected to have a hair dryer lol but it was okay.

    Reviewed: September 21, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Kathryne Philippines
  • Mak'z Condo Place

    Lapu-Lapu, Philippines

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      Clean comfy room

    • Negative section of review

      Sat tv not there as stated in add and no toilet paper.No compamenty water .

    Reviewed: September 21, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous Philippines
  • TipTop Hotel, Resto and Delishop

    Panglao, Philippines

    Average Review Score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      I like that the location is very strategic, a walking distance to the beach. The rooms are clean and the bathroom is spacious with hot & cold shower. I will definitely recommend Tip Top Hotel to my friends.

    • Negative section of review

      Just a minor setback, no bedet in the toilet and yet no provision for bucket and dipper.

    Reviewed: September 21, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous Philippines
  • Sang Yoo Mountain View Tagaytay

    Tagaytay, Philippines

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      breakfast,view of taal,comfy bed

    • Negative section of review

      room is not sound proof

    Reviewed: September 21, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Anonymous Philippines

Highly Rated Hotels in the Philippines by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Hostel Avenue

    Boracay, Philippines

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      I like mostly everything about the place. The location is very convenient, few steps away and there's the beach and nights life. The cleanliness is maintained very well, there are personnel who clean the room discreetly every now and then. The good thing about this place too is that they have partnerships with bars and restaurants which is giving us the perks. The staff are really nice and very accommodating.

    • Negative section of review

      The only downside of the property is the unavailability of hot shower(they'll inform you upon checking in tho) and slow water pressure for showers. Also, the place where you hang the wet clothes is kinda dangerous for you and your clothes. I suggest to pay attention to it since it's a beach lodging and guests are expected to have wet clothes.

    Reviewed: June 18, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Ariana Philippines
  • Tagaytay Modern Minimalistic Condo

    Tagaytay, Philippines

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Very clean very comfortable..

    • Negative section of review

      Very near to top tourist spot...

    Reviewed: August 21, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Reycon Philippines
  • Steffi's Place

    Dauis, Philippines

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Everyone was super friendly, and it was a small hostel so you get to know everyone there. It's in a quiet chilled out location. Great value! The kittens were adorable - i hope they're doing well.

    Reviewed: April 27, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Emma United Kingdom
  • The Wilsons' Shangrila

    Dumaguete, Philippines

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The hosts Charisse and Patrick are doing everything to make your stay enjoyable. They are super nice and even helped me out with a natural Aloa Vera plants after getting a little sunburned. The rooms are luxurious and every single small detail is well designed. Charisses daughter Trisha is also very social and mature for her age and I had good talks with her. The breakfast is included (prepared by Patrick) and delicious and totally worth it. Can't wait to come again.

    • Negative section of review

      Leaving after 3 nights.

    Reviewed: December 19, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Tob0t Austria
  • Ervoruto

    Manila, Philippines

    Average Review Score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      best hostel we've stayed in so far.The staff gave us a warm welcome and we had a karaoke night together. AC worked fine and we felt we were in a secured place

    Reviewed: September 1, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Joachim Belgium
  • Condo At Shell Residences

    Manila, Philippines

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Easy communication with the owner.

    • Negative section of review

      Check in took a very long time.

    Reviewed: January 29, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Maria Philippines
  • The Bay Area Coron

    Coron, Philippines

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      The staff were so accommodating! I love the amenities!!

    Reviewed: September 8, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Ladymae Philippines
  • Coast Boracay

    Boracay, Philippines

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      The staff are really amazing

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing in particular. They are great

    Reviewed: May 11, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Anonymous Brazil

Highly Rated Hotels in the Philippines by All Reviewers

  • Chillax Inn

    Tagaytay, Philippines

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      I liked how it was located at the ground floor and has its own parking space. Feels like home. The bed is also very comfortable and almost everything you need is available. You can also cook and enjoy the night view at the backdoor

    • Negative section of review

      The road on the way to the property, but the owner is very thoughtful and told us which roads to take

    Reviewed: June 25, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Sandra Philippines
  • The Wilsons' Shangrila

    Dumaguete, Philippines

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The hosts Charisse and Patrick are doing everything to make your stay enjoyable. They are super nice and even helped me out with a natural Aloa Vera plants after getting a little sunburned. The rooms are luxurious and every single small detail is well designed. Charisses daughter Trisha is also very social and mature for her age and I had good talks with her. The breakfast is included (prepared by Patrick) and delicious and totally worth it. Can't wait to come again.

    • Negative section of review

      Leaving after 3 nights.

    Reviewed: December 19, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Tob0t Austria
  • Chillax Flashpackers Boracay

    Boracay, Philippines

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      it was clean and new. the staff was very friendly and helpful. bed was comfortable and location near beach about 6 min walk. beautiful hostel with great eco friendly concept. the fact that there was a power generator so we could still have electricity when there was a power in the area was super

    • Negative section of review

      the stairs to the room were very steep, so be aware. breakfast was nice but no variety only eggs and toast available making it a bit of a routine after couple of days. the pool is nice but during the day it is way too hot to sit there since there is no shade, so we never used it.

    Reviewed: March 29, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Cheryl Netherlands
  • Happy Camper Hostel

    Coron, Philippines

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Owners are extremely helpful, organize anything you need.and may want, in general, and check up on you several times a day to ensure you are enjoying yourself. Good for solo travelers.

    • Negative section of review

      Made me stay longer than I should have in Coron 😂

    Reviewed: October 22, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Tiago Philippines
  • An Oasis in Tagaytay

    Tagaytay, Philippines

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      What I liked the most about the property is the ambiance. We were so relaxed when we arrived. The unit made us feel at home away from home. I love the place and will definitely rebook when we hit the road for Tagaytay again.

    Reviewed: September 18, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    FV Philippines
  • Wind Residences 2223 Tower 3

    Tagaytay, Philippines

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      The owner of the unit is very accomodating, she sees to it that we'll have a good stay. Update me With new event/ happenings around the area. It has Good location. Nice ambiance, very clean.. And it has good view overlooking taal lake. Thumbs up!!

    • Negative section of review

      Location and price

    Reviewed: May 12, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Beng Philippines
  • Garden Bungalows Resort

    Siquijor, Philippines

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      The best place I've stayed so far in the Philippines in this category. Clean and comfortable plus all the little details are taken care of. Nice scooters to rent, detailed maps provided, seamless pick-ups and transfers, friendly staff. It's not on the beach but it's a great place to hang out and the pool is great. Reliable wifi. The short stretch of dirt road is a little bumpy but this shouldn't be a problem for anyone somewhat accustomed to traveling in Asia... it's by no means extreme and is easily negotiated by car or scooter. Highly recommended.

    Reviewed: June 22, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Joseph United States of America
  • Sunset Beach Resort

    San Vicente, Philippines

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      It's the best place to go if you want to relax and forget about everything. There are just 4 rooms in the hotel, the owner meets you on the entrance and you always feel like "home". Food is tasty, have a small pool and a beach. We rented a bike to get to the Long Beach - was amazing view. Thank you, Thelma & Roberto for making a paradise.

    • Negative section of review

      In this area there are not that many hotels, actually just 2 at the moment, that is why we don't think that the price is reasonable. We wanted to rent a bicycle, but they were not ready.

    Reviewed: September 26, 2016 Stayed in September 2016
    Diana Hong Kong
  • Sandy Feet Siargao

    General Luna, Philippines

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Besides being very disconnected to the outside world, pristine beaches and slower pace.... We love the owner, her staff, the home cooked meals, and oh my gosh the villas! ♡ we will be back for sure!

    • Negative section of review

      Just the weather (which wasn't in our forecast or control) :) It was raining for two out of the four days we were there... but the staff helped us make do. The property has 100cc motorbikes rented. Perfect for taking rides around the island.

    Reviewed: November 22, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    mullerfamily Singapore
  • Surfing Carabao Beach Houses

    General Luna, Philippines

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Best place I've stayed in during my 5 weeks holiday in Phillipines.

    Reviewed: December 17, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Ornald Lithuania
  • Cabilao Sanctuary Beach & Dive Resort

    Loon, Philippines

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      friendlyness & helpfulness of staff was excellent; quality of diving equipment and diving instructor was superb; calm and relaxing atmosphere

    • Negative section of review

      since we were the first customers in this new resort some processes with the staff weren't super smooth, but that did not affect our stay in any way

    Reviewed: January 12, 2017 Stayed in December 2016
    Karl United States of America
  • Pedz Cing Mango Lodge

    Oslob, Philippines

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Ate Venus was very accommodating from the very beginning. They do not offer just the accommodation, but they also offer services on where you would want to go and what you would want to do, and the price is just within the budget! Note: They offer cheaper Car Service than those habal habal :) It is so worth it if you are travelling by group! I would definitely come back with a group of friends!

    • Negative section of review

      NONE!

    Reviewed: February 3, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Kevin Philippines
  • Imagine-Bohol

    Panglao, Philippines

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The apartment exceeded our expectations ! Everything was excellent!

    • Negative section of review

      Everything was at its best.

    Reviewed: February 21, 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Christos Greece
  • Globetrotter Inn - Palawan Inc.

    Puerto Princesa City, Philippines

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Here, you're family. As soon as we got to the hotel, a helper brought us cold water to drink. Every staff was there to assist us with our needs. The owners are hands on. They make sure they get to know their guests. Jay gave my husband and son a ride to Robinson. They all help make and serve the included breakfast to all the hotel guests in their 3rd floor open air dining area. They helped us book our city tour and Iwahig firefly watching tour. Helen tried her best to book our UR tour but because we forgot to request ahead of time and there was 5,000 pharmacists in town for a convention, UR tour was fully booked. Luckily, our city tour tricycle driver was able to help us with the UR tour. Airport transfer was arranged and included in the price. Very good value for the money we paid. The hotel is fairly new. They just opened in March of this year. It is clean and very spacious. Our room is long with 3 twin beds and a bunk bed. The beds and pillows are cozy. I just wished I had a bigger blanket. (I'm always cold). There are closets and drawers for each guests. The shower and toilet are separate rooms which worked better in my opinion when there are 2 or more guests in a room. There's a big mirror and vanity near the toilet and shower area. The air conditioning unit worked well except for the last day coz of brownout. There's always cold water to drink on the 3rd floor. The hotel is a 10-20 pesos per person tricycle ride to Robinson mall where we ate for dinner. It is located behind a PPSST vocational school. There's a short driveway on the side of the school. If any of the staff is downstairs, they will walk to the road and hail for tricycle for you. They also have a security guard at night.

    • Negative section of review

      There was no refrigerator in the room.

    Reviewed: June 21, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    wannatravel2 United States of America
  • Casa Belina

    Puerto Princesa City, Philippines

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      The owners and their staff for their hospitality.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: May 15, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Anonymous India
  • Coast Boracay

    Boracay, Philippines

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      The staff are really amazing

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing in particular. They are great

    Reviewed: May 11, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Anonymous Brazil
  • El Nido Resorts Pangulasian Island

    El Nido, Philippines

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Words can not describe how amazing Pangalusian is. Absolute luxury. From check-in to check-out, the staff were efficient, attentive and detail oriented.The food was beyond good, the activities were well coordinated.The atmosphere at the resort makes you feel not to leave the place at all. I can go on and on, but truly, my family and I enjoyed our stay here.

    Reviewed: December 20, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Anonymous United States of America