Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Solomon Islands Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in the Solomon Islands

  • King Solomon Hotel

    Honiara, Solomon Islands

    Average Review Score: 6.7
    • Positive section of review

      The pool area is nice. The evening meal was good.

    • Negative section of review

      I cannot recommend this hotel. We stayed one night and thankfully only one night. Blaring music until 02.15 from the Pipe Lounge. No water in the morning. A funicular railway that barely works and seems very unsafe. The evening entertainment was ruined by a drunk thug getting up on the stage (twice) taking his top off and security seemed more concerned with mopping the floor. The breakfast is a joke. There isn’t even orange juice. We met a fellow traveler in the lobby who said “welcome to flatly towers”. This place is completely mis managed and well past its best. Stay at the Heritage.

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    David United Kingdom
  • Imagination Island

    Gizo, Solomon Islands

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      We had a wonderful time at Imagination Island , the staff were so helpful and friendly, the snorkelling fantastic, the food great and the view just amazing. I highly recommend a stay there.

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Catherine United Kingdom
  • Heritage Park Hotel

    Honiara, Solomon Islands

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Food was excellent. Staff were very nice. Facility generally was great.

    • Negative section of review

      No milk provided for tea in room. Did not have warm water in shower until after 2 days. Weather was cool enough for at least lukewarm shower.

    Reviewed: August 22, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    BEAU Australia
  • Honiara Hotel

    Honiara, Solomon Islands

    Average Review Score: 6.7
    • Positive section of review

      The food at their Havanah Restaurant is actually pretty good. Staff at this property is also welcoming and friendly. After we highlighted the bedbug infestation issue to them and said we were moving to another hotel, they actually gave us complimentary transportation to the other hotel.

    • Negative section of review

      Out of the 5 rooms we booked, two rooms had bedbug infestations and one bathroom had ants carrying eggs all over. A few of us were bitten in our sleep by some kind of insect which gave us swollen bite-wounds. We moved out of the hotel property after one night and checked into another (much cleaner) hotel. Hotel staff needs to clean their sheets thoroughly after each guest.

    Reviewed: August 12, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Priscilla Singapore
  • Agnes Gateway Hotel

    Munda, Solomon Islands

    Average Review Score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      The food, the staff, the atmosphere were all incredible. Billy, our tour guide was extremely flexible and was very informative when touring. This place is truly magical, it is safe, and the definition of paradise. I would recommend this to any adventurer looking for something pure and raw.

    Reviewed: September 18, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Louise Australia
  • Dolphin View Beach

    Ndoma, Solomon Islands

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      The homestay experience with the family is great. They are very friendly and welcoming. Highly recommendable to spend a few days unplugging from the stresses of the daily routine.

    • Negative section of review

      Price doesnt offer very good value. Quite expensive given the modest accommodation and how far it is from downtown Honiara or the Airport. The beach is not that good.

    Reviewed: September 21, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Alvaro Spain
  • Recent Reviews for These Top Rated Cities in the Solomon Islands

  • Solomon Kitano Mendana Hotel

    Honiara, Solomon Islands

    Average Review Score: 6.8
    • Positive section of review

      I had the ocean view

    • Negative section of review

      The room was not very clean; I saw spiders in head board and dust on furniture

    Reviewed: September 22, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    NikeAdedeji Nigeria
  • Access Units on Ramsi St

    Lungga, Solomon Islands

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      The friendly and helpful service shown to us by everyone. The added bonus of being able to hire the car meant we were able to get around Honiara easily.

    • Negative section of review

      We would have loved to have been able to cool off in a pool but knew when we booked they didn't have one. It would have made the perfect addition.

    Reviewed: September 24, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Karen New Zealand
  • Coral Sea Resort & Casino

    Honiara, Solomon Islands

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      staff incredibly helpful and friendly to all my requests and inquiries. Staff seemed very happy to be able to serve you. It didn't seem to be just a job.

    • Negative section of review

      nothing

    Reviewed: September 24, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Aniella Australia

Highly Rated Hotels in the Solomon Islands by All Reviewers

  • Dolphin View Beach

    Ndoma, Solomon Islands

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      This is an authentic leaf haus stay in the Solomons - if you want to really see and feel what it is like to live in the countryside of Guadalcanal, I highly suggest it. Alistair and his family are welcoming and will do whatever they can to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. The food is delicious! You take your meals in a separate leaf haus next to your bungalow. The bathroom on the property is shared, but is very clean. There is an indoor and outdoor shared shower - the outdoor shower comes with a view of the ocean! I highly suggest taking a day tour with Alistair to the market and the WW2 sites. And do stop for fresh coconuts along the way!

    • Negative section of review

      A ceiling fan would be a great addition - however, the entire property runs on a generator so I understand why this is not currently available.

    Reviewed: September 12, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Nell United States of America
  • Coral Sea Resort & Casino

    Honiara, Solomon Islands

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Open air studio apartment villas were wonderful! We loved the jacuzzi and the food from the restaurant was great (and doubled as room service!).

    • Negative section of review

      Breakfast was basic cereal and toast but the coffee and fresh fruit were a nice touch.

    Reviewed: August 24, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Anonymous Australia