Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Seychelles Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in the Seychelles

  • Chez Michellin Pensions Residence

    La Digue, Seychelles

    Average Review Score: 7.8
    • Positive section of review

      Close to the jetty. Overall clean.

    • Negative section of review

      Incredibly rude behaviour during check-in. Modest facilities. Some insects around. Not a good value for money.

    Reviewed: October 18, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Sir United Kingdom
  • Loversnest Self Catering

    Anse aux Pins, Seychelles

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Sparkling clean and very spacious facilities. Very nice setting. Very well located, close to the airport and one of the main beach. The owner Rita is very kind.

    • Negative section of review

      WiFi not strong enough

    Reviewed: October 18, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Sir United Kingdom
  • Belle Montagne Holiday Apartments

    Grand'Anse, Seychelles

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Very spacious apartment with kitchen. Overall clean. Early check-in.

    • Negative section of review

      I was charged a 5% commission to pay with credit card, but this was not explicitly specified in the property policies. I stayed in other properties on the island which did not charge me extras for credit card payments. The location is less accessible than what other reviews would suggest.

    Reviewed: October 18, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Sir United Kingdom
  • Orchid Self Catering Apartment

    La Digue, Seychelles

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Staff very kind. Spacious room. Overall good value for money.

    • Negative section of review

      WiFi a bit slow

    Reviewed: October 18, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Sir United Kingdom
  • Sunset Cove Villa

    Grand'Anse Praslin, Seychelles

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      The property is located at the end of a small road, extremely quiet with no traffic and with a splendid view to the ocean. The place itself has everything you might want from a self-catering accommodation plus a nice terrace with a table and a little sofa, where you can relax, eat and enjoy the sounds of the ocean. At the end of the property there is even a small beach at your disposal depending on the tides though. From this location there is a trail that leads to the spectacular beach Anse Lazio. Everyone says it’s a 45 minutes hike but I would give it an hour since you are going to stop along the way to take pictures and admire the scenery. Half of it will be on the road, the remaining half will be on a jungle road which will open up to a coastal descend. This is very important: make sure you give yourself enough time to get back and don’t risk of being caught after dark. It’s not that it isn’t safe because it is, but it will be pitch dark, especially through the jungle. But nevertheless it’s a very nice walk definitely worth doing. The other way to get to this beach is by car and driving along the coastline with a very beautiful scenery. If you are going to spend a few days on Praslin a car is recommended and Marinette or Magda can arrange for one to be delivered to you which you can drop off at a convenient location to you when departing, like the jetty or the airport. As a side note the streets are quite narrow, the lights are few and the locals tend to drive quite fast, so night driving can be a bit adventurous. Marinette and Magda will do everything they can to make your stay as pleasant as possible so don’t hesitate to ask them for help or advice. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

    • Negative section of review

      As a side note what would make this and other self-catering places better would be if they would offer the basics like salt, pepper, olive oil, tea and coffee. But, in this case there is a well stocked shop just by the main road where you can find everything you need, and there are two restaurants nearby although we did not try them.

    Reviewed: October 18, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Mado United Kingdom
  • Bwaver Cottage

    La Digue, Seychelles

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      What we liked most about Lindy and Jemmy’s place was the opportunity to stay with a local family and really get a feeling of the life of some of the locals on La Digue. Both of them are extremely nice and will do all they can and more to make your stay as pleasant as they can. They can advise you on everything you might need to know, trips to take, places to see and recommend other locals that provide different services like tours and bike rentals. Lindy’s breakfast is phenomenal and will offer you a chance to discover delicious local fruits, but upon request she can also prepare a delicious flavoursome dinner that will put local restaurants to shame. She kept saying she was not a professional chef but she could have us fooled. Their place is located about a 30 minute walk from the Jetty, on a little road off the main street, in a quiet picturesque area. Jemmy will most likely pick you up from the Jetty and afterwards you can rent bikes for the rest of your stay. You will discover that in the Seychelles street lighting is not so common so the lights will most likely be so far from one another that most of your trip will be in complete darkness, so a lantern or a flash-light app on your phone are highly recommended. The locals don’t seem to mind this one bit so they will be zooming past you on their bikes in complete darkness with no problem. As this location is in the middle of the island you will have beaches to explore on all coasts so you can take a pick after you’ve done a bit of research about them. Anse Source d’Argeant is a 15 minute walk. We did explore almost all of them, and we highly recommend that you do so, as each has its own uniqueness. Lindy and Jemmy’s place will offer you a real island experience from two people with big hearts. You will have a unique chance to be part of their story and they of yours on what will most likely become your favourite place in the whole world, La Digue.

    • Negative section of review

      Sound insulation

    Reviewed: October 18, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Mado United Kingdom
  • Fleur de Sel

    Anse Royale, Seychelles

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      We were very impressed by the property which is great for a self-catering holiday. Amazing view from the bungalow. We would recommend hiring a car which you can arrange to be delivered to you either at the Jetty or the Airport and then dropped off at your departure location. There is plenty to explore on the main island so a car will definitely come in handy. The property is about a 20 minute drive from the airport and 45 minutes from the Jetty. The property is situated on the main road but is very quiet due to the fact that the big spacious bathroom acts like a buffer for the bedroom. It has a big living room with a fully equipped open kitchen which opens up to a nice terrace with sunbeds and lounge chairs and a communal garden next to the ocean. The first beach is actually next door if you are in a real hurry to get to the beach, otherwise as you can imagine there are numerous beaches around the island which you can explore. Petrol station, shops, local market are within walking distance. You won’t know you are on the ‘big’ island at this location as it is in a quiet rural area so if you seek a more busy environment drive to Victoria and Beau Vallon to experience the ‘busyness’ of the Seychelles. There is always someone on the property if you ever are in need of anything so don’t hesitate to ask.

    • Negative section of review

      As a side note what would make this and other self-catering places better would be to offer the basics like salt, pepper, olive oil, tea and coffee. Sound insulation (you can easily hear your neighbours from the bedroom); modern bathroom with no door.

    Reviewed: October 18, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Mado United Kingdom
  • Chalets Anse Possession

    Baie Sainte Anne, Seychelles

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Nice, big, well equipped and clean house, close to the beach, we got free fruits from the garden. Stuff was very nice, friendly and heplful, they helped organize transfer from the airport and to the jetty and to rent a car. Everything was great!

    Reviewed: October 18, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Agnieszka Poland
  • Beau Vallon Villa Apartments

    Beau Vallon, Seychelles

    Average Review Score: 7.5
    • Positive section of review

      Big and clean apartment, free wi-fi (better than expected), the owner responds fast for every message, he also helps to rent a car and organize a transport from the jetty and to the airport. Location was good, 5-10 min to the beach. For the price we paied nothing to complein!

    Reviewed: October 18, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Agnieszka Poland
  • Hotel L'Ocean

    La Digue, Seychelles

    Average Review Score: 7.4
    • Positive section of review

      Amazing island with the most beautiful beach in the world (it is just 20 minutes by bike from hotel). Very good location (just 2 km from jetty) with wonderful view, restaurant with cool climate and amazing chef sandwich. Possibility of bike rental for exploring that wonderful island. First of all, incredible price for all of it

    • Negative section of review

      N/A

    Reviewed: October 18, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Kamil Poland

Highly Rated Hotels in the Seychelles by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Le Port Guest House

    Baie Sainte Anne, Seychelles

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Proximity to jetti, friendly owner, nice decoration, free water, possibility to pay with visa even when some phone lines around are broken

    • Negative section of review

      Sensitive wooden floor

    Reviewed: November 12, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Eva Slovenia
  • Carpe Diem

    Anse Etoile, Seychelles

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      helpful and kind. superb budget option for seychelles. great value. Recomand cu drag pentru cei care merg in vacante de genul do it yourself.

    Reviewed: December 4, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Marian Romania
  • Le Nautique Waterfront Hotel La Digue

    La Digue, Seychelles

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Very friendly staff, clean and comfy. Nice view by the beach. Very good breakfast included, good wifi.

    • Negative section of review

      Lack of privacy in the toilet. Window towards the garden. We had a room with garden view.

    Reviewed: May 7, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Adrian Romania
  • Belle Vacance

    Grand Anse, Seychelles

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      As per local people said, the property is new. So it is clean well managed. Staffs were friendly and the lady always made my bed clean and nice (i didnt expect this) so i could have a comfortable sleep everyday. Location was a bit far from the downtown but there is a bus station and supermarket, also a bank, money exchanger and a post office in 15min by walk. Small pool was also good to chill after activities during the daytime. I was at the corner so the wifi didnt reach me so that was only problem however i had a data so it was fine. And wifi worked well at reception area and also pool area. You have everything you need for your stay. It was much nicer than my expectation.

    • Negative section of review

      Location was a bit far but it was fine to use local buses. If you are renting a car it is absolutely no problem at all.

    Reviewed: May 9, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Chloe United Arab Emirates
  • Seashell Beach Villa

    Grand'Anse Praslin, Seychelles

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Good location (a few minutes walk from airport, bus stop right opposite the road). Cindy the house keeper is helpful (she gave us bus time table and changes). Facilities are new and clean. Well equipped kitchen and free WiFi. Nice beach and two turtles in the backyard.

    Reviewed: April 16, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Yang Denmark
  • Veronic Self-Catering Guest House

    La Digue, Seychelles

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent location close to the jetty and central to go to both Anse Source d' Argent and Anse Severe where there is good snorkeling. Aircon, kitchen and washing machine make your stay really comfortable. A little bakery just around the corner with banana bread that's yummy. And a take away place called Mi Mum's will offer your the equivalent of a Creole mama cooking amazing dishes for you for lunch or dinner for 50 rupees! Veronique is friendly and helpful, and sends a man to the jetty to direct you to her place. The cycling everywhere was great, we have fond memories. Remember your torch for cycling back after sunset-no street lights... but lots of fun!

    • Negative section of review

      No wifi, but maybe its good to just settle in with a more basic life for a few days.

    Reviewed: November 23, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Electa South Africa
  • Surfers Cove Apartments

    Bel Ombre, Seychelles

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Everything was amazing, as shown on pictures. Very clean with a daily room service. The hosts were very helpful, friendly and organized. Our host picked us up from the airport and showed all the useful places around. All facilities were brand new. We were free to use the barbeque on the terrace as well as the Kajaks. We received a free welcome basket with breakfast stuff. Very good location, close to beautiful beach and town, where you have shops, ATMs and beau vallon beach. Check out the creole food featival on beau vallon 3 times a week.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing really! Just shortcut to the beach only possible with the low tide otherwise you walk two minutes on the road... but hey if that is the only negative thing...

    Reviewed: October 6, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Kevin Switzerland
  • Sunset Bay Apartment

    Glacis, Seychelles

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Beautiful view, great host, clean and relaxing

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: May 29, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Claire United Arab Emirates
  • Belle Montagne Holiday Apartments

    Grand'Anse, Seychelles

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      They have swanky clean apartments with all the required facilities in hilly area with partial view of Sea. Property is located close to a bus stop to take you around the city. Avani beach is situated at 20 min walking distance.

    • Negative section of review

      Property is located on hill top hence it's recommended that you rent a car as long as you stay there.

    Reviewed: May 27, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Kavit India
  • Le Nautique Beachfront Apartments Mahe

    Anse Royale, Seychelles

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Staff super friendly, great value for money, big one bedroom apartment.

    Reviewed: May 21, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Ahmed Egypt
  • Villa Face Mer

    Anse Volbert Village, Seychelles

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Location . Updated facilities. Aircon. View

    • Negative section of review

      Price a little high

    Reviewed: May 29, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    joyce United States of America
  • Tropical Hideaway

    Beau Vallon, Seychelles

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Best place to stay on Mahe. Great value great location. We drove all over the island this was the BEST location for swimming snorkeling. Very clean everything you need. Grocery food all nearby. Hosts were great! So perfect!!

    Reviewed: March 31, 2018 Stayed in March 2018
    Colleen United States of America
  • Chez Memere Holiday Apartments

    Mahe, Seychelles

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      I love the nature and serenity surrounding the apartment

    Reviewed: January 28, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Mirra South Africa
  • Chateau Elysium

    Beau Vallon, Seychelles

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      The Chateau is a wonderful Italianate style villa, solidly built, clean, airy, and very luxurious. Free wi-fi in the main areas, good air conditioning in the bedroom, wonderful bathroom and shower. The beach in front of the villa was one of the best we've every enjoyed, and we have tried beaches all over the world. Excellent sand, safe slope, great wave action, clean warm water. Restaurants and bars at other resorts within a short walk of the property. The staff, and the manager Peter in particular, were very helpful, friendly, and willing to make you feel like part of the family during your stay. The staff even hosted a dinner for all the guests one evening. Having a shared kitchen was a big plus at breakfast time, and to keep our evening beverages cold.

    • Negative section of review

      While the beach was great, we also like a pool at our resorts, and the only small pools at the Chateau are reserved for those who rent the private villas, not for people in the main house. It was difficult to receive wi-fi in the bedroom, but the management is aware of that and may have already added another router to fix the issue. Those who think it is walking distance to Victoria will be surprised at the hills and distance, but we were able to catch a taxi and rent a car without difficulty.

    Reviewed: March 8, 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Dr United States of America
  • Paodise Guesthouse

    La Digue, Seychelles

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Rooms were spacious and clean with a very comfortable bed. Great location and very accommodating staff. Great breakfast and overall fantastic experience would book again anytime

    Reviewed: March 27, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Brian Seychelles
  • Pension Michel

    La Digue, Seychelles

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Most of what I did and encountered. Place quietness. Staff friendliness

    • Negative section of review

      None

    Reviewed: April 25, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Alain Seychelles
  • Villa Roscia

    Beau Vallon, Seychelles

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Everything about this place is just amazing. The owners , the house ,the rooms , the terrace and even the home made banana muffins , everything is thought for until the smallest detail. The sunset view above the Beau Vallon beach it's absolutely incredible. Nicole and Paolo are so attentive to all your needs and always try their best to help you, advise and recommend the best places they know. The rooms are new and always tided up, clean and refreshed. The breakfast is delicious, fresh juice every morning. You can enjoy the sunset with a fresh brewed coffee and tea. We definitely recommend this amazing place as we'll for sure return. Andreea & Claudiu .

    Reviewed: September 25, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    CLAUDIU Romania

Highly Rated Hotels in the Seychelles by All Reviewers

  • Le Nautique Waterfront Hotel La Digue

    La Digue, Seychelles

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Very friendly staff, clean and comfy. Nice view by the beach. Very good breakfast included, good wifi.

    • Negative section of review

      Lack of privacy in the toilet. Window towards the garden. We had a room with garden view.

    Reviewed: May 7, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Adrian Romania
  • Seashell Beach Villa

    Grand'Anse Praslin, Seychelles

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Good location (a few minutes walk from airport, bus stop right opposite the road). Cindy the house keeper is helpful (she gave us bus time table and changes). Facilities are new and clean. Well equipped kitchen and free WiFi. Nice beach and two turtles in the backyard.

    Reviewed: April 16, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Yang Denmark
  • Vista D'Oro

    Anse Possession, Seychelles

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Although it's called 'standard double room', it's a big apartment with kitchen, living room, bedroom and bathroom. All rooms are spacious, kitchen is very well-equipped, facilities are brand new. It was spotlessly clean! Bed is huge and very comfy! We were welcomed with free water bottles, coffee for breakfast and a bottle of muscato (very nice surprise!). Conny is really friendly and helpful, gave us a delicious papaya from her garden and made some laundry, when we run out of clean clothes. The view from a huge balcony is breathtaking as you look over the blue ocean. From the other side you see beutiful mountains and nature. It is on a very steep road, so get a car if you do not want to experience a hard hike everyday. All in all, it was an amazing and relaxing experience!

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing! But you definitely need a car! It is very steep!

    Reviewed: October 17, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Kevin Switzerland
  • Surfers Cove Apartments

    Bel Ombre, Seychelles

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Everything was amazing, as shown on pictures. Very clean with a daily room service. The hosts were very helpful, friendly and organized. Our host picked us up from the airport and showed all the useful places around. All facilities were brand new. We were free to use the barbeque on the terrace as well as the Kajaks. We received a free welcome basket with breakfast stuff. Very good location, close to beautiful beach and town, where you have shops, ATMs and beau vallon beach. Check out the creole food featival on beau vallon 3 times a week.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing really! Just shortcut to the beach only possible with the low tide otherwise you walk two minutes on the road... but hey if that is the only negative thing...

    Reviewed: October 6, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Kevin Switzerland
  • Ixora Villa

    Anse Royale, Seychelles

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Arriving to Ixora Villa was like coming home on the other side of the World! The property is set on a hillside with a calm and luxurious garden, surrounded by tropical plants and fruits. The spacious terasse is overlooking the sea and dense vegetation. The villa offers plenty of space and private parking. The interior is immaculate, with all the gadgets you can imagine for a self cartering holiday. And the best part is yet to come: Sylvianne and Antoine the owners, who welcomed us with cold juices and fruits. Throughout our stay they showed exceptional hospitality as if we were family members or close friends. The culinary highlight of our whole trip to Mahe was the grilled local fish with creole sauce, mashed sweet potatoes and similar tasty delights prepared by them on the garden grill. I can only recommend Ixora Villa for a holiday. If we were to return to the Seychelles, there is no question we would choose this place again!

    • Negative section of review

      There was nothing we did not like

    Reviewed: December 3, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Gergely Hungary
  • Cerf Sanctuary Eco-Friendly

    Victoria, Seychelles

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      I loved everything! It was small Paradise!

    • Negative section of review

      The transportation from island to the main land a bit complicated ( schedule wise. Needs to be arranged with another hotel beside)

    Reviewed: October 28, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Violetta Qatar
  • Sunset Bay Apartment

    Glacis, Seychelles

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Beautiful view, great host, clean and relaxing

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: May 29, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Claire United Arab Emirates
  • Le Nautique Beachfront Apartments Mahe

    Anse Royale, Seychelles

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Staff super friendly, great value for money, big one bedroom apartment.

    Reviewed: May 21, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Ahmed Egypt
  • Tropical Hideaway

    Beau Vallon, Seychelles

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Best place to stay on Mahe. Great value great location. We drove all over the island this was the BEST location for swimming snorkeling. Very clean everything you need. Grocery food all nearby. Hosts were great! So perfect!!

    Reviewed: March 31, 2018 Stayed in March 2018
    Colleen United States of America
  • Marquise & Infinity villas

    Glacis, Seychelles

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The villa was in a sublime location, we were right on the rocks over the water and we had direct access to a little essentially private beach with easy access to wonderful snorkelling and cayaking terrain. The verandah had an awesome double bed on it, and lounge furniture, and a hammock. We had palm trees with our own coconuts which we enjoyed opening and savouring. There was double parking upstairs too. The kitchen was totally ok and there were the basics for cooking too. The best thing about the experience was Helen, the lady who lived across the road and looked after us. Helen cleaned when we needed and does cook although we preferred to cook for ourselves as I am a vegan. Helen made us feel so welcome and at home. Marc was super helpful and put us in touch with all the right people and gave us invaluable advice which took all the thinking out of the holiday. The area is just out of the bust touristy part, which isn't very busy anyway, and around the corner from the busstop, although we hired a car. Most of the time we jsut stayed where we were, and when we did venture out it was like coming home to paradise when we returned home. I wish we could have stayed longer.

    Reviewed: January 4, 2017 Stayed in December 2016
    Brett South Africa
  • The Quadrant Luxury Apartments

    Victoria, Seychelles

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Large apartment space, good amenities, excellent staff and welcome at check in.

    • Negative section of review

      N/A

    Reviewed: March 30, 2018 Stayed in March 2018
    Anonymous United Arab Emirates