Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel AI Königshof This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Stuttgarter Platz 7, Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf, 10627 Berlin, Germany

#510 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1206 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.7
    Very noisy at night being the place is across the street...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisy at night being the place is across the street from the subway station and park. People yelling all night long and smoke drifting up to the room all night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    I liked the breakfast and dining room was very nice and...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I liked the breakfast and dining room was very nice and attractive. Staff was nice and the hotel has the great location - you can choose the city bus or metro or railways and it is right on the corner.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.8
    The location is the only good thing about the property...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom in Hallway
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you take the lift you still have to go down a flight of stairs, when you open the door to your room there are steps going up to enter the actual room.

    The location is the only good thing about the property itself.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location, friendly staff, clean rooms, regular...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of stairs to get to the rooms, no air conditioning, next to a gentleman’s club, very noisy early mornings if at the back of the hotel

    Good location, friendly staff, clean rooms, regular housekeeping and breakfast provided a basic offering

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    4.2
    Worst value for money ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom in Hallway
    • Stayed 1 night

    Worst value for money EVER! I paid nearly 200 EUR for a single room with private bathroom and was given a tiny storage room which was apparently set up as a "regular" hotel room with my bathroom being in the storage room next to mine. So basically you have no bathroom in your room but have to go out in the corridor and open the room next to you where the "bathroom" is. Technically it is a "private" one because you are the only one using it. A nice trick... Both storage rooms have narrowed stairs and are extremely uncomfortable. The ceiling of the "bathroom" is exactly 2m high, so good luck if you are taller. If you need to go to the bathroom, you need to lock your room, unlock the bathroom and vice versa. Not to mention that you are walking naked with your towel in the corridor where the rest of the rooms and tourists are. This room 211 is an absolute disgrace and proves that thing which I hate most about people - greed. "Let's do whatever we can just for an extra buck". If you are offered room 211, go away! I would have received more comfort in a hostel with a shared bathroom for 20 EUR.

    The only good thing is the location. It is right next to S-Bahn Charlottenburg which makes it very convenient to travel within Berlin. Tegel airport is also relatively close. 15-20 mins by bus which also stops just around the corner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room floor felt bitty underfoot so a vacuum wouldnt have gone amiss.

    Excellent location. Breakfast was help yourself and eat as much as you wished.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.9
    Great budget place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dark hallways. Bed was a bit short (I'm 190 cm. tall). No ventilation in the room, you have to keep the window open. Some noise from the backyard in the morning, as a renovation was going on.

    Great place to stay, reasonable price. Convenient, close to train and metro station. Breakfast was all right, basic but good. Staff was nice. They sell a variety of drinks at the lobby. Stayed here 3 or 4 times now. I recommend this place, would stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.4
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Too expansive for a 3 sqm room stinky, with a stinky bathroom. They could have clean it, and they could have let me pay less for such a small hole room. Not worthy at all.

    The quality of the food was good for breakfast, and personal also.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.8
    Went there just for the night, very good place to stay in if...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Went there just for the night, very good place to stay in if you are heading to the Airport Tegel. Very close to a shopping center which contains good stores for most shopping activities.Overall nice:).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.3
    Nice and decent place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked for 4 people (2adults and 2 kids) and had 3 small single beds, so had to push beds together to be able to sleep 4

    Clean, quiet, nice breakfast, warm and lovely staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    4.2
    Ok for one night, wouldn't stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a great area. Bad smell in the room. Noisy. Extremely basic amenities.

    The bed was big and comfy and the room was very spacious but I would not stay again. It is located right next to public transport and plenty of local shops which is one plus, though the area isn't great. With thin walls and old windows it can get pretty noisy at night and first thing in the morning. It was pretty clean inside but there was a distinct smokey smell. You have to leave your key at the reception when you leave. Be careful walking around the area at night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    5.4
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could have been bit friendlier. We always felt like a nuisance when asking for our key back at reception and handing it in when leaving which was what we were told to do.

    Bathroom and toom were clean and beds made when we went out for the day. Only across the road from the train station

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.5
    Ideal if you just want somewhere clean and convenient as a
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in public areas and in bedrooms

    Easy access from airport. Great location with Charlottenburg and Wilmersdorf stations right on the doorstep giving quick and easy access to central Berlin. Hotel was clean and basic, but one real disadvantage was the timer lights very slow coming on in the stairway and stairs, which I would say was dangerous as you were often left coming down stairs in the dark.the lighting in the bedroom was also extremely poor, leaving it very difficult to read. Basic toiletries and hairdryer in the room, which was basic, but very clean. Alcohol minis available at reception, but no coffee or hot drinks. Not the most pleasant reception staff, but adequate at their job. It is definitely a 3 star hotel, basic but clean, and ideal if like us you just need somewhere to sleep, with adequate breakfast of bread, cheeses, ham, salami, tomatoes, cucumber and olives.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    3.3
    I've made my check in they explained me where to go with...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom in Hallway
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've made my check in they explained me where to go with my luggage but this room dor was not looking like a hotel room dor it was loonies like a sanitary or a deposit die si I've passed it, I went start ahead and open a connecting dor to some stairs and I was blocked between 2 dors in a stair are for 30 minutes and when I called at the reception I was informed that they don't know where I am and that they will call me later... The bathroom was not inside the room button next to it so if you want to make a shower you must get out the room and open the door next to the room...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    5.4
    ideal location, easy access to U-S-Bahn.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bring your own pillows, really uncomfortable bed and pillows. Floor in room need renovation, it is noisy when you walk in room.

    ideal location, easy access to U-S-Bahn.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.3
    The staff was very accommodating and the breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility is older than I expected upon first encounter the reception area makes you wonder what you are getting into. But the rooms are comfortable adequate and very clean. The elevator only goes so far and you still need to carry bags up a flight of stairs so wouldn’t be appropriate if you had mobility issues.

    The staff was very accommodating and the breakfast was amazing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    6.3
    Good room, nice bed, bad breakfast and cigarette smell. Good WiFi! Close to station.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was horrid and it smelled like smoke everywhere although the hotel was smoking free. But the personnel still smoked outside in the back garden with the door open. Would not recommend for fellow asthmatics

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.1
    It was overall ok because it was cheap with good location, but not more than that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The aspects I didn't like were unfortunately multiple: the breakfast for one. I do have a wheat & dairy intolerance and the was literally just a few pickles I could eat at the breakfast buffet, which is not great early in the morning. Overall the choice was very poor - no fresh fruits, the bread was poor quality as was the rest of the buffet. We had to eat out 2 out of 3 days. Second, the reception lady later onwards was very disinterested and unmotivated when I asked her a question. The colleague later on, bringing the extra blankets we asked for, was outright rude, just shoving me the blankets, that were actually outright gross (please bleach out any stains and wash them before you give them to your next guests!) and covers into my hands and just stomped off with an angry "goodnight!".

    I liked the great location of this hotel - just a few steps to the S-Bahn Charlottenburg and around the corner for the subway. Just great! Tons of different restaurants and shops in the very near vicinity of the hotel, great asian restaurants we went to and enjoyed. The interior of the room was all we needed and very spartan-like, I can live with that. Room going out to the backyard too, so no car noises. Small bathroom also had all the amenities, the beds were comfy too. The lady present when I checked in was really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    Slightly concerned I guess by the somewhat negative reviews...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No faults. This hotel does exactly what it says on the tin

    Slightly concerned I guess by the somewhat negative reviews but I was really impressed by this hotel. 2 minutes walk from Charlotteburg Station (and 5 minutes from there to Central Berlin). Good bars and restaurants nearby. Comfortable bed, all slightly basic but then this doesn't sell itself as a 4 star establishment, and a very good nights sleep. Good breakfast too. Hot water and could find nothing to fault.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    Really nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They didn't ventilate the bathroom before our arrival so there was a strong cigarette smell at first which was physically irritating as secondhand smoke gives me sore throat.

    The staff was nice and helpful. There are S-Bahn, U-Bahn and bus stations just a few minutes away. Lots of different shops near the area of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    2.9
    lousy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything.

    the hotel room was filthy.It looked like it wasn't dusted for quite some time.To top it off the hotel was located right next to a strip club.Nice!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It would be nice to have a kettle and tea/coffee in the room. The free toiletries were not replaced every day.

    Very close to S-bahn and U-bahn stations, and on convient lines for getting round the city and to Potsdam. Breakfast was good, and included bread, meat, cheese, cake, jam and cereals. Shower temperature was good. Staff were friendly. Free maps.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.0
    Nice and Lovely
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Without a large lobby but many other places nearby

    Location was close to the tube and made for easy access to the test of the city. Staff were mostly friendly and the room was clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    4.6
    We were only sleeping in the hotel, so good for that only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very poor quality of breakfast. There are many options very close, behind the corner, with higher quality and good price . I definitely wouldn't choose breakfast again.

    We were only sleeping in the hotel, so good for that only.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Would recomend this for a short stay staff certenly look after you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom could have done with been a little bit bigger

    The staff was warm and welcoming bedroom was very clean and tidy there was quite a good selection for the continental breakfast plenty of food very easy access to Berlin and the surrounding area/

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    6.3
    Normal
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't have WiFi during our staying. At reception they didn't help us.

    Hotel is near trade show. Rooms are simple and building old. But is clean and normal breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.0
    Even with the low price wasn't worth it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wi-fi signal in my room didn't work. The room smelled musty. Some employees didn't speak english. The next door of the hotel was a women club.

    The price is reasonable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    see above
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    see above

    I came to Berlin alone to arrange some things The hotel is in a good area, close to the pedestrian mall and shopping area The staff is very sympathetic and helpful. There's a good breakfast there The room was a little small, it was a single room with one bed but that was enough for me because I went out in the morning and came back in the evening. The WIFI worked great without incident. Recommend to those who are not looking for a luxurious place but settle for a comfortable hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.8
    Summer visit to Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sensor light : Didn't quite work well . Not a good idea to have them especially having a daughter trying to walk around n it's dark .

    The staff were very friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    3.8
    Perfect location, bad facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot and they didn't change the bed covers for the 6 days. The double bed was very small especially that i booked with a child. My husband slept on the floor. One of the staff members couldnt speak english so it wasnt easy to communicate with them.

    Clean bathrooms. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    Great choice for a family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I realize that it is important to be able to function in a world where people do NOT all speak English, but when I called the hotel to find out how to get there, the man at reception hung up on me twice because he did not speak English. Fortunately, the travel desk at the airport helped us with our public transportation route, and by the time we arrived, another kind gentleman was at the front desk.

    We were very pleased with the location of this property. It was VERY close to the trains and underground. This was especially helpful as we relied solely on public transportation for our stay in Berlin. It was a short walk to may good restaurants, and it appeared there were numerous stores nearby. The room size was great for a family of 4, and breakfast was generous each morning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.1
    Good value for the money you pay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was blocked in Berlin due to flight cancelation and Booking.com was a fast solution. Hotel is ok, rooms are clean and have everything that 3 stars hotel offers. Elevator was not working, therefore I had to take the stairs; the stairs are really old. All together, it was quite ok for one night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    3.8
    + Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - definetly not 3 stars! - cigarrete smell everywhere even in non-smoking room - untidy hallways - very dark room with bad smell - parking absolutely unavailable - stuff completely useless - price 300+ euros for one night is totally inappropriate - booking.com hotel description is inappropriate I´ve been loyal customer of booking.com for more than 10 years and this was definetely the worst stay ever!

    + Location + my personal recomendation: park in nearby shopping mall for 10 euros per day

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    2.5
    Low scum crappy dont do it..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I spend alot of time travelling around due to my job but never have i seen so low scum poor and noisy place. This cant be measured as an hotel. What a waist off money. Would rather sleep in my car than use this "hotel" again. The payment also need to be with cash, no creditcard van be used and you dont feel save using the ATM next to hotel due to naibourhood.

    Their really is nothing good to say about this place.. choice another hotel or sleep in your car..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    6.7
    You get what you paid for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is in a busy nightlife area. Expect to hear music at night while trying to sleep. Internet was slow, but usable. Breakfast was very barebones.

    Place was clean, and the Hotel was near the Charlottenburg train station, which could get you into the city center in a matter of 10 minutes. Staff is friendly and happy to help with directions and recommendations.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.4
    poor sleep
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The wall behind the bed at the bed head has a shelf with a ledge which makes leaning the head against extremely uncomfortable: pillows too soft.

    Very good breakfast selection

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    6.7
    sufficient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the location of the desktop, and it had no lamp nor power plug so was not very useful to sit and get a bit of work for the business trip. the breakfast was a bit sad in terms of fresh fruit the last day they've cleaned my towers but forgot to put new ones, which meant I had nothing to dry myself properly.

    location the window to a back yard which was very quiet and had a nice tree the breakfast room was nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable stay next to S-bahn station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was very sparse but the coffee was good.

    Everything was clean and the shower was warm. Good location, good value for money. Would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.9
    Good Hotel on a not Very Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one of the rooms had AC. Temperature was not ideal but the night was very good. There are no major sites nearby, you have to take the U-Bahn to see things.

    We spent only one day before going to an apartment. Rooms are very nice, bathroom is clean and comfortable, space is quite good. Breakfast included. There's a turkish place nearby that opens late and the food is delicious. You get what you pay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was nice yet didn't speak English well. I asked for a non-smoking room but I smelt smoke like they were smoking there.

    Breakfast was good. The S-bahn station was very close, I could get everything easily.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    great experience at such a wonderful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no Air Condition in the room.

    Most thing I liked is the kindness of the reception staff at this hotel, they are so helpful, kind and respectful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.5
    Good access to both U and S Bahn with very frequent trains.
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The price of the hotel tripled for one night of our 6-night stay because there was the Bundesliga final. The place is not good enough for such a ridiculous amount of money and it is not fair on people who stay for more than one night. Abzocke!

    Good access to both U and S Bahn with very frequent trains. Comfortable, if rather small but clean rooms. Satisfactory breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.5
    Bathroom was spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very thin walls. Could hear everything from the room next door. Every time they used the sink or flushed this loud noise would wake me up. Hallways are also really dark, they need to get better motion sensors.

    Bathroom was spacious and clean. Elevator available. Right across the road from a station. Staff at the hotel very polite.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    6.7
    Great help from Irina!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Cleanliness should be improved, no electric kettle for water provided in the room even though it was written provided on their profile. There was hot water for coffee and tea at the lobby for 5 days and for the rest 3 days, they didn't provide it anymore? Breakfast and wifi was okay.

    Great location, train station (s-bahn) right across the hotel and u-bahn only a few meters walk. Close to supermarket, shopping centres, and great malaysian food restaurant next to the hotel! We wanna say big THANKS to Irina! she was really helpful when we were "stranded" in Berlin for 3 days because of the airport crew strike on March 2017.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    6.7
    Ok stay in berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We cant justify the value for money. Breakfast was ok, room was decent and so was the location - strip club next door to hotel, locality was not so good. Parking was a mess.

    Room was decent, location was good with respect to public transport.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    3.8
    Won't be going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They wasn't a lobby to sit and relax and they was a strip club next door to hotel which isn't ideal.. the hotel just looked like a shop from the front which isn't very inviting

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    5.4
    The location of the hotel is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a first time I am writing a bad review on a hotel staff. I have tried to reach the hotel team via e-mail but I have not received any anwer by now. I had a reservation for 4 rooms in this hotel. On the second night I have asked the staff for one more blanket/duvet because we have travelled with an old man who has felt very cold. The receptionist told me that she would not bring me another blanket because she is alone at the reception and she would have to lock all the doors. I told her that the man is old and sick so we would very appreciate him to feel comfortable. The receptionist replied that the hotel is with no star so the service is corresponding to the equipment. I know it was a little bit late in the evening but I have to say that I was very dissapointed. Sorry, but there are 3 stars everywhere - on your website, here on Booking.com and even on your prospects and flyers.

    The location of the hotel is good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.2
    Very good option!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The level of the lift door is not at the room level (it's necessary take stairs - few steps) which is an obstacle for phisically handicapped persons. The lamp sensor do not range all the area therefore we walk some steps in the dark till the next sensor acts.

    Very good breakfast! Excellent staff! Very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    7.5
    Great breakfast, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the weird smell in the hallway and the fact that the lights in there aren't really working as they should. But of course, that didn't impact our stay at all. It is just a detail that some one should fix. Also, time to invest in some new towels.

    Breakfast was great, lots of choice. Staff was really helpful. Very good location, U-bahn and S-bahn are a minute away. Great connection. Room was clean. Internet very good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.1
    Room was oké,beds very nice, very nice People at the counter...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is free, but on the 1st Floor...no connection. The bathroom is too small for a 3 person room.

    Room was oké,beds very nice, very nice People at the counter and breakfast is also good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.1
    Good location but no air conditioning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hot in Berlin when we stayed and the room had no air conditioning so was very hot and stuffy. The bedding was also not very good quality (we had to use our own pillows).

    Staff were friendly and helpful (thanks for making sure we got your parking space when we arrived and the street was full!)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    6.7
    A stay at the A1 Koenigshof.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This hotel has a particularly annoying habit of making you leave your room key at reception. It's the only hotel in Germany in which I've stayed,where the staff insists on this. Even if you leave the hotel for 5 minutes,some member of staff will shout "schluessel" (key) at you.

    The hotel was ok.My room was clean and comfortable and was equipped with tv and en-suite. The staff was friendly. The included breakfast was excellent, The A1 Koenigshof is situated in the Charlottenberg area of Berlin,opposite the station. There;s a few bars,shops and restaurants in the immediate neighbourhood. Insomniacs are well catered for.as some of the sports bars,which double up as betting shops,are open 24 hours.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    4.6
    Nothing was good. I don't rate this property as you have suggested
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. If it was half the price then it could be OK. But the price was a ripoff. It's certainly not 3 stars. The worst thing was the garden and seating area and no access to a lounge As they advertised free wifi, we didn't get it in our room so we asked if we could use it in the breakfast room and they said no We have nothing to say that was good especially for what we paid even for Berlin!

    Not much

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    6.7
    Generally good value and ideally placed for Messe.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bath towels didn't smell fresh although they had clearly been washed - it may be the choice of detergents used, nevertheless, when drying myself after a shower it was unpleasant. I did ask for the towels to be changed and the staff didn't quibble in providing a replacement towel. (Thank you for which). The replacement was less 'severe' in the intensity of the smell but also had the same problem.

    Good location just by Charlotten S Bahn Station - ideal access to the Messe for fairs etc. A hearty breakfast is included in the price and all foods, bread were fresh. Really comfy bed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    8.8
    Recommendable budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Curtains was thin. No ventilation, had to keep the window open at night. A bit dark hallways, especially at night.

    This is a great Budget hotel. Visited it in 2014, it seems like they have renovated the hallways and rooms. Location is good, close to U-Bahn (metro) and S-Bahn (city-train). Lots of restaurants and some bars around. Quiet area at night. Room was good, normal size, equippet with two single beds. Facing the backyard, quiet at night. Bathroom was good. Very clean hotel. Small TV and heater in the room. Drinks (soda, water, alcohol) for sale at the lobby. Breakfast was good. Basic with a small selection of food and drinks. Worked for me.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    2.5
    Dirty,rud old small bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very bad experience employees were rude the supervisor doesn't care about guest this was not 3 star hotel it should rate as a pansion DepartureDepartureDeparture

    Nothing i

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    7.9
    The receptionist was so helpful & informative, advising...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficulty in looking for a parking space on the street but patience & right-timing is required which costs €5/day from the hotel reception. Although a park house could be found in the vicinity for a huge fee/day.

    The receptionist was so helpful & informative, advising us to take a 'Tageskarte' , a whole-day train/bus fare card for €7/person. U-Bahn & S-Bahn train stations, a convenient way to travel in & around the city are just 5-minute walk from hotel. Pharmacy, when needed is in the vicinity too. Restaurants are in the area for an alternative breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    8.3
    Very quiet, clean and comfortable room.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff didn't exude friendliness, but they did help me with every little problem or request. The breakfast could have been better.

    Very quiet, clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.6
    Enjoyed our stay very much!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Towels provided by the hotel were terrible. Clean, but soooo old and used and shabby.

    Location was perfect (S-bahn, U-bahn both are located just around the corner). Staff was very helpful. Hotel room and bathroom in particular were very clean. Overall - great value for money!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not Enough toilet paper and cleaning of glass and floor badly.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Incredible. This was an amazing hotel and very good value for money. Seemed under-priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy at times during the night.

    Hard to find one highlight, but the comfy bed, amazing shower and extensive breakfast were incredible.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    However I would go back again concerning the prices.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The motion detectors.

    The shower was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    4.6
    If I knew what the accommodations were like I would have never selected this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too small and was uncomfortable to maneuver in. The location was very noisy. The price I think outweighed it’s value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.4
    It was okay but i was a bit upset with such archaic rooms conditions and the pricessss
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was extremely pricey but the room wasnt worth it breakfast not good at all

    Location ONLY

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    WiFi didn’t work well
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi didn’t work well

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was clean, close to train station and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was clean, close to train station and very friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was all round a lovely stay

    The value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.5
    Very clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom in Hallway
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit small

    Very clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    Great customer service
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lightning was dim. There are no racks in the shower to put the shampoo and soap on.

    Great customer service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.0
    Should be better staffing, room should be better.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom in Hallway
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is not cooperative

    Breakfast was good, location is also good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.9
    The room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean.Breakfast was not good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower hard to adjust the temperature Bar next door

    Good beds.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    5.0
    The room was cold
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was cold

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.8
    Is a little noisy at the weekends and no kettle in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Is a little noisy at the weekends and no kettle in the bedrooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    6.7
    the rooms were clean and warm, very close to the public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small size of the rooms

    the rooms were clean and warm, very close to the public transportation.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: