Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel ARTE Schwerin This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Dorfstr. 6, 19061 Schwerin, Germany

#11 of 20 hotels in Schwerin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 291 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was very noisy when we had our dinner (50 years birthday party with loud music) in the adjacent room, without possibility to close the door between.

    Quiet surroundings, good breakfast, ok sauna.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    THe wifi was not working I DETEST when properties advertise themselves as having wifi, and then you have to find out that it doesn’t work! I really needed wifi that evening, and couldn’t work. And the city center being some 7km away was not an option. Staff most unfriendly and unhelpful Avoid!

    Clean room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one on desk when I need help had to wait then I hadhad to go and find someone but staff seen me at the desk they could of speak to me to let me how long they be

    The service

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice place and surrandings, delicious food (dinner) and wide range of options for breakfest. And also kind and pleasant staff!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great food in restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dining food was exceptional

    Stayed in October 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Smell at the corridor :like in the old old building or old furniture. Maybe it is because the hotel was not full on that time and stays without heating in some places.And- It would be great to have kettle and tea in the room. Cleaning - not perfect. Should be better in German hotel.

    Nice hotel, easy to find, free parking nearby. Bus stop in 3 min from the hotel, so it was very easy to go to the center of Schwerin. Nice and comfortable room, mini bar, wifi. Breakfast was very nice. It is a perfect place to visit in summer. We also like food at the restaurant, we had dinner twice and it was very nice. Personal at the restaurant - very friendly and helpfull.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location too far from the city center. My wishes at the moment of the reservation (5 months ago) have absolutely not been satisfied...until I claimed for it...and obtained it !!!

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lots of staff milling around but only a couple actually working. The ones that were working were great though.

    Food was excellent. Quiet location only 10 minutes drive from the centre of Schwerin. Comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very poor breakfast. Not great value for money

    pet friendly and we had a garden room, but room was non smoking inspite of us requesting a smoking room

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: