Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Berghotel Kockelsberg This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Kockelsberg 1, 54293 Trier, Germany

#19 of 43 hotels in Trier

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 606 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.1
    Super location on the top of a woody hill.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress is old and needs to be renewed. The soil was not washed and the stairs not cleaned.

    Super location on the top of a woody hill. Breakfast is served on the restaurant with a terrace overlooking the city.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in lovely setting food fabulous views...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has no lift which is difficult if you are disabled also carrying cases upstairs hard work

    Beautiful hotel in lovely setting food fabulous views amazing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    A good stay as part of a touring holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little more information to show the walking route down to Trier more clearly - a route map..

    Fabulous view of the town, nice woodland walks, good breakfast and restaurant, plenty to see and do in Trier.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel with superb service and great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only things were no lounge/bar area to sit and relax and no tea/coffee facilities in our room. Apart from that we loved it.

    The staff were very friendly, the service and food were excellent. Good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Breathtaking view from the restaurant / main building
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breathtaking view from the restaurant / main building Big, clean room Great breakfast. We had dinner in the restaurant as well and food was very good! Very nice and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.1
    Remodeled inn overlooking Trier
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was placed in a converted building that showed its past, so the room was not in the main lodge. The remodeling appeared cheap. There was no air conditioning. Parts of the breakfast spread came from jars direct from the grocery store. The fruit salad was not edible. No guests can sit on the front patio before 9 am.

    The front desk attendant and service assistant were terrific to provide an additional (old) fan and reprogram the Wi Fi. The bathroom was roomy and attractive, but had a bit of a tart odor. The room was spacious for 3 with attempts made at remodeling. Convenient to Trier. Located next to a field and forest.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.8
    July 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was poor and went off line regularly. Since it was so hot sheets and firmer non-down pillows would be great.

    This family hotel is charming and in a great location. The staff are fantastic, breakfasts excellent. The terrace was really nice in the evenings and has a good view to the city. we enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    Excellent. Worth coming back to Germany to stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not in a room next to our travelling companions as requested. They were up two flights of stairs which they found difficult with their suitcases.

    Wonderful location. Enjoyed having two fans in the bedroom during very hot weather.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    I will come back if I some day again need hotel in Trier.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    =

    Great location and views. Cozy hotel with caring staff. Something unclear was at our reservation and the hotel called me and the matter was investigated - great work. Exellent parking area for cars.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    A gem hidden above Trier
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given that hot summers are becoming more normal in Germany, an air conditioner would be a nice addition!

    The triple room and bathroom were huge with a great view of the "castle". Everything was clean and the restaurant was great, with even better views over Trier! There are also some nice walking trails in the forest next to the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming, friendly staff, a beautiful view over Trier, amazing location and setting. Breakfast buffet with lots of variety (only €5!) and most important: had a good night sleep!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.3
    A nice hotel with located next to a nature reserve,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A nice hotel with located next to a nature reserve, overlooking the city. Plenty of private parking, good food, spacious rooms. Family friendly. We enjoyed spending a few hours in the forest to see the wild life enclosure.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    The hotel is close to the highway Only some minutes from the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm only unhappy that I haven't stayed there earlier.

    The hotel is close to the highway Only some minutes from the Luxemburg border), the rate was almost ridiculously low for what I got. The restaurant is great with perfect service and good food at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Charming, old school beautiful hotel. Clean top to bottom. Friendly staff. Easy parking.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For some the location may be too remote. Driving in we thought we were lost. But upon arrival the views, the historical location made the drive worthwhile!

    Beautiful location with great views. Comfortable room, very clean and obviously well cared for building. Location kind of remote but part of its charm. Parking easy. Breakfast in lovely setting. Grounds are also beautiful. Price was extremely reasonable. Charming overall.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely views, beautiful period building and good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    This hotel has a wonderful situation overlooking the city of Trier and the Mosel river. After a day out in the city or surrounding area, you can have delicious traditional home-cooked food in the restaurant without worrying about driving anywhere. Staff are friendly and multi-lingual.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.9
    Lovely but Encountered Problems
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our stay was clouded by a couple of unfortunate experiences. We had booked the family suite which was very spacious but in need of refreshing. There were some housekeeping/maintenance issues which were addressed and handled as promptly as possible, but one of the women at reception (possibly the proprietor) seemed to doubt a rather serious complaint until it was validated by a staff member who was very apologetic. A bottle of champagne was then sent to our room which was very nice. If it were not for the issues we encountered, my rating would be much higher. Others may have a much better experience. Our accommodations were not in the main building so I can't speak for what that may be like in terms of renovation and maintenance but if I were booking for the first time I would request the main house.

    The main building is a charming manor house. The location was beautiful, on a hill overlooking Trier, and the grounds were lovely. The restaurant was very good which is a big help since there is nothing else in the immediate vicinity. We had dinner here on the first night and it was excellent. Breakfast is not included but is only 5 euro and would be worth it. The hotel staff (except one) were delightful and did all they could to please.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    I will be back again soon as I can It was a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only problem with the hotel had nothing to do with the hotel. They are paving the uphill lanes of the mountain and it is closed to traffic. You can go down, but not up. They did e-mail us directions, but we came in on the highway and found the hotel just fine. Next day coming back from Trier we got lost, but it was a fun time finding our way back. Nice ride through the woods.

    The room was small, but big enough and the view was incredible (we were facing Trier). The bathroom was small but efficient and the bed was comfy. The hotel staff was exceptional, especially Julia ( sorry if I got that wrong, I've got jet lag). The food at the hotel was great, reasonable and very tasty, and the waitstaff attentive and quick as possible. My wife and I agree that if we come back to the Mosel area, we will stay here for sure, we liked it that much.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    A wonderfully relaxing long weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice if there was an indoor seating area, with comfy chairs and sofas, where you could get drinks. The outside terrace is lovely but only suitable in fine weather

    Great room with our own outside balcony, lovely breakfast, beautiful location, excellent evening meals, friendly, helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful location, great view of Trier, quiet and peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of mildew in shower was strong. Only a bit was visible in a hard to clean part of the shower gasket. This was reported to staff as we left, and she made a note to fix it.

    Restaurant was excellent for dinner, and breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Absolutely loved it... great service & value...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing... no complaints at all...

    Very charming castle/hunting lodge like property with excellent owners/staff... situated high above the Mosel valley with great view of Trier... clean rooms with very good breakfast included... plenty of parking... close to town and Autobahn... and very reasonable overall... loved it... will be back...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    This was a lovely place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator but the stairs are very maneuverable.

    This was a lovely place to stay. Being out in the country made it very quiet and peaceful. The staff was very accommodating. We had both dinner and breakfast at the hotel and both were very nice. Rooms were a little small but acceptable. The value for this stay was good. We would go back again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    Very nice basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drunk Belgians ruining the atmosphere on the terrace. Not sth bad from the hotel itself, but it was unfortunate timing if you'd happen to be there that moment

    The view, rain shower and breakfast was outstanding

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    The restaurant on the property was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was outside of the town of Trier but it was very worth the drive.

    The restaurant on the property was amazing! We had delicious choices for dinner and for breakfast. The view from the deck was incredible. The wait staff was very attentive. The prices were also very reasonable. The grounds had beautiful flowers and the location was very peaceful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Quiet, secluded setting for a hotel on a hilltop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was pretty small, just a little square thing.

    Stunning views as it is on top of a hill overlooking the town of Trier. Very quiet and peaceful. We had a car and so we didn't mind that it was a ways out of town. Restaurant was great for supper and for breakfast. Our room was in the lower level and so it was nice and cool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Great German hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    See previous comment!

    The place is very clean friendly and good food on site. The only challenge is that it is off the main boulevard thus street noise was a small problem. Otherwise great place!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely countryside hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fairly general for Germany - pretty awful pillows! Soft, lumpy, hopeless for reading in bed and not exactly great for sleeping on.

    This was a return visit to Trier and Berghotel Kockelsberg after some sixteen years! We so enjoyed our first stay at the hotel, we were really looking forward to our return - and were delighted to find everything just as we had remembered, right from the friendly greeting on arrival. This is a charming hotel, in a lovely countryside location with stunning views over Trier. Our comfortable room in the main building was light, bright and spacious with a balcony (with that view). At just €5, the really generous breakfast has to have been the best value of our whole trip, dinner the night before was also both delicious and good value. It is a few kilometres drive into Trier - and a fair distance off the road down into town, so not suitable for anyone travelling by bus or rail, or if you're looking for city nightlife, but it was an ideal choice for our sort of rambling holiday, and one we would love to repeat.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    10
    This was not the first time we stayed there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was not the first time we stayed there. The location is excellent . The weather was poor this time but on a sunny day you can set out on the terrace and look down on Trier. Very relaxing.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.5
    A hotel with panoramic view to the city of Trier.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no elevator.

    Even though the hotel is out side the city but it is on a mountain close to the city and surrounded by the forrest. You can have a nice view toward city from the hotel. The restaurants is very good serving local german food with reasonable price. Rooms are spacious and clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.9
    Quiet, peaceful location, very enjoyable overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too far above valley to walk easily into Trier, exploring the town needs a car / taxi.

    Solid old house, great views over Trier from main balcony while drinking / dining; good food; away-from-it-all feel being on edge of forests / fields on top of escarpment; good walks available in adjacent woods. Very accessible from autobahn.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice place to stay for 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet connection was a complete disaster, professional input needed to make it work at least.

    dinner was excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    A great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Great location & large family room / apartment available.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Spectacular View from Diningroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the dining room and outside patio is amazing. Breakfast and dinner at the hotel was delicious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    Great staff, nice rooms and great food!
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Great staff, nice rooms and great food!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.4
    Great breakfast but town not within reasonable walking distance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little too far out of town. Staff could be rather abrupt at times.

    Best breakfast of the whole trip.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    View and breakfast buffet certainly contributed to high...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hot weather and no air conditioning or screens on windows. Fan did help

    View and breakfast buffet certainly contributed to high rating

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.8
    Ok for 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bread at breakfast wasn't so fresh, waiter was a bit surly, WiFi was poor. A little dated.

    Room was pretty large, Great shower.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    The view over Trier is unforgetable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A good idear would be to install a small refrigiator in every room - to keep bottle water cold.

    The view over Trier is unforgetable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    Can wholeheartedly recvpmrnd
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can wholeheartedly recvpmrnd

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    a great place to stay on our drive from england to austria, about half way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    extra comfy bed, great shower, great choice at breakfast. food at dinner very good, staff very friendly beautiful views.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    excellent out of town location with good safe parking facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing.

    Fantastic views overlooking Trier.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Great location just outside Trier, to come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All: staff, location, food, views were just fantastic!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay when visiting Trier
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff was exceptionally friendy The location and view was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    Good value hotel in quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good value hotel overlooking Trier, good staff and excellent food, this is our third stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Bed is not good enough but breakfast is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is not good enough but breakfast is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    the scrambled eggs,,i'm fussy but these were superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the scrambled eggs,,i'm fussy but these were superb.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    The view from the restaurant is impressive.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from the restaurant is impressive. And what a relaxing environment !!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    This is a beautiful hotel in an awesome location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a beautiful hotel in an awesome location. The view of the city from the patio and our room was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Very good staff , god bless him
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good staff , god bless him

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    ON A HILL, OFFERING MAGNIFICENT VIEWS OVER TRIER
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ON A HILL, OFFERING MAGNIFICENT VIEWS OVER TRIER

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    Lovely staff, clean room, beautiful view on the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff, clean room, beautiful view on the city

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    To sum up our stay in very few words: we will come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely breakfast. Never had such cakes served at breakkers!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    Five euro breakfast was great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Five euro breakfast was great value. Great location with nice view.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Everything perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything perfect!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.3
    Excellent stop over point.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food wasn't the best we had in Germany

    The location and the panoramic view of Trier. The breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.5
    Fin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hard to find this hotel from the center of Trier in the evening because of impeding road works

    The evening meal was excellent and plenty

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant location - highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice view and good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice view and good food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Comfortable rooms. Good restaurant with a fantastic view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Great views, great food and friendly service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great views, great food and friendly service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower was rather small

    Great staff, great position overlooking Trier good restaurant good walking in local woods. Good wifi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.3
    excellent stay outside Trier
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is unique. Surrounded with oak forest and historic place as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.3
    Very good night stop on our journey through Europe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful view from the restaurant. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    The bathroom ventilation in 111 was too loud.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom ventilation in 111 was too loud.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Amazing views from the balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    9.6
    Everythig was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    .-

    Everythig was good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    wunderbahr
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    excellent location, friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    Great location witb outstanding staff and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location witb outstanding staff and food.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    8.8
    Nice panoramic view over Trier and surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice panoramic view over Trier and surroundings.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    8.3
    An outstanding Hotel, with unparalleled views over the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    An outstanding Hotel, with unparalleled views over the lovely city of Trier. A relaxed atmosphere abounds, and this extends to the restaurant and terrace, serving local specialities and a drink choice to match. For the adventurous, a woodland path will take you into the city.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    9.6
    Easy parking on site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Had difficulty connecting to the wifi

    Easy parking on site. Great room size with a large balcony (107, I think). Comfortable bed. Beautiful view overlooking Trier. Only about a 10 minute drive into downtown. Good breakfast selection with eggs and bacon. We ate at the restaurant both nights and the food was fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    9.6
    Lovely location, friendly, helpful staff, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lovely location, friendly, helpful staff, excellent breakfast. Enjoyed a beautiful walk through the woods to the town, passing by the animal park. Christmas market was wonderful. A fantastic weekend.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    10
    We visited this place 4 years ago and this time , the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room description on booking.com wasn't accurate. This meant we booked two apartments instead of one , greater expense but still reasonable.

    We visited this place 4 years ago and this time , the hotel was beautifully decorated for Christmas. Dinner excellent and great forest walks all around. Magical place!

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    6.3
    Excellent view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Noise at night - probably the heating system. Never book a budget room here: single digit room number means a sleepless night. This rating is only for the cheap first floor rooms! Wifi didn't work on first floor even when standing next to the router. Room is small and dark.

    Excellent view. Restaurant and breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    9.6
    Location is good, parking very convenient, staff friendly,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    None

    Location is good, parking very convenient, staff friendly, good choice of breakfast. Bedroom with a panoramic view of Trier City, would definitely stay here again!

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    10
    Stayed before will stay again, this time in a room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Stayed before will stay again, this time in a room overlooking the city. Wifi was great in this room, vs three years ago in a room to the back side. Looking over Trier at night is worth the extra money.

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: