Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Hansahof Bremen This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Brüggeweg 20-22, Hemelingen, 28309 Bremen, Germany

#51 of 65 hotels in Bremen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 616 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from Bremen but close to public transit, so not a big deal.

    The room was big and clean, and beds were comfortable. Nice, big bathroom. Lots of windows that open for fresh air. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a little bit far from the city center but you can take public transportation to move around.

    Excellent staff, they speak many languages including Spanish. Nice room and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Sofa Bed (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet is poor, could catch it only in the corridor. The breakfast is not included in the price and too expensive. Half of the power outlets are not working in the room.

    Location is good, easy to get the center of the Bremen.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything except as I told you about the blonde girl she's receptions and she's very helpful

    Nothing was good, There's 3 hotels in the same name of novum and it was expensive for a hotel with this bad facilities The only good thing is a girl working receptionist she's blonde but I don't know her name all the other things was bad it's far away from everything in Bremen I booked for 5 days but then I cancelled it after two days and I went to a good hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1) Receptionist told me payment for stay was required on booking in (fine),BUT REFUSED TO PROVIDE A RECEIPT (company policy),THIS WOULD BE GIVEN ON CHECKING OUT! I was then apprehensive during our stay in case my payment was denied! 2) There is NO LIFT : we had to carry our bags up 4 flights of steep narrow stairs. I am 70 with problems of feet and knees! 3) Apart from the breakfast there was NO provision for any food of drink offered,no tea-making facilities in room even. 4) The breakfast was TEN EUROS - for a buffet! We refused and used a terrific place for half the money providing a full English discovered on the net before we left home. Not surprised people say the breakfast is "awesome" - they would wouldn't they having been charged an exhorbitant amount! 5) THE SHOWER WAS DANGEROUS FOR THOSE WHO CANNOT EASILY CLIMB UP AND DOWN WHERE NO HANDRAILS ARE PROVIDED!

    excellent location : buses at end of road,plus short walk to tramstop and short walk to mainline railway station - centre of town is 4 minutes! Staff are friendly,hotel is in quiet area

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit pricey for what it offers. The wifi is weak or does not work at all.

    The location is good. The rooms are big and clean with comfortable beds and spacious bathrooms. Friendly Staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - but if you want frills, this is not the place.

    Glad we chose hotel that was out of Bremen centre because we experienced the excellent public transport at first hand, and got to meet some locals that were soooooooo friendly and helpful. Excellent value for money - does what it says on the tin plus a bit.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be noisy as room is beside the road. Trivial issues: exhaust fan a little noisy and needs clothes hangers in bathroom.

    Clean rooms and pleasant staff. Large rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Address link on booking confirmation was wrong. Took ages to find the hotel.

    Very helpful staff. Very clean. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Sofa Bed (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Rooms worth the money. Delicious breakfast - rich choice. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely bed, spacious room for the price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small parking area.

    It was simple, clean and nice hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a little remote.

    Excellent value for money. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Sofa Bed (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can use some renovations on beds

    Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was pretty far away

    The room was pretty big and really nice and comfortable also really quite.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not much in the room, a kettle in it would be really nice noise from the corridor can be heard very clear

    24 hours front desk

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was huge, warm and clean!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit chilly.

    Suitable location and decent price.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bath cosmetics for not a costly room

    Comfy, but overpriced for its value. Other hotels are very pricey too however

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    too far from city center staff is suppose to speak at least English, but some didn't

    cheap, reasonable clean and safe

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and efficient. The breakfast was particularly good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free breakfast lol

    Nice carpet tho

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi didn't work, Location is quite far from anywhere

    Nice staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was small and old

    Close by highway, room was Nice, good and with enough space. Perfect for the price you pay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a problem with parkering

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fantastic hotel for cheap price.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The area does not come over as appealing as it is located in a less affluent part of town. Bring earplugs just in case as the noise from the road may cause a disturbance. Wifi was a bit slow.

    What a pleasant surprise this hotel was. Very friendly staff and great value for money. It is ideal if you travel by car as it is out of town, close to the freeway. Local shops and restaurants are a 5 to 10 minute stroll. Free parking on the street.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    one Staff in breakfast room had bad behavior with guests. they open the room door while am sleeping inside the room repeated 2 times during my stay for 5 days despite I did not put any note about cleaning or disturbing outside the door. I have extend my stay for one night and despite I told them I will pay on check out the reception staff asked me to pay for the breakfast and extra night while am still be accommodated 2 times one of them in front of other guests

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not a complaint but the hotel is a long way from Bremen centre - easy enough to reach by tram; perhaps they should be clear there are no lifts inside the hotel.

    Staff very helpful, comfort and cleanliness very good.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had to asked more than once for an extra pillow . Toilet Paper was a big issue, you should not have to ask for it on a regular basis. Breakfast, with luke warm Coffee was not what we expected. The Bed laundry should be changed before 10 days without requesting it.So, So

    The two Ladies Receptionist were friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything that was manageable and in their control was just perfect.

    Great hotel and location very close to where I needed to be. Staff was very accommodating and helpful. Great breakfast, too!

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noise from inconsiderate other guests.

    Comfortable enough despite the crazy street traffic (bring earplugs!). Clean, nice bathroom & easy check-in and -out.

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    how come such hotel, forget to inform me about the parking fee!!!!!!!! They informed me after i stayed a week!!!!!!!! And the front office man, when I checked out, still insist that they did me a favour! I mean yes i saved some money, but such thing is unacceptable!

    The cozyness of the room, the breakfast n b'fast room, full of charachter.

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Airplane noise was too frequent and too loud, other guests were always noisy, even the flagstone corridors would echo every noise and footstep. Room walls are so thin that you hear next door guests using bathroom, and even did they wash their hands afterwards or not ! No coffee bar or restaurant, only serves breakfast, (need to pre order it each day at the desk) Grossly overpriced, - If we had known just how basic the hotel was, then we wouldn't have booked, one night was 97 euro the other 80 +. We expected a much better experience for that type of money as it turned out to be a very mediocre 2 star.

    About 20 mins to either Bremen or airport by car. Short walking distance to a lovely coffee shop and an excellent restaurant. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wi-fi connection was no good at all, which should be a standard I think. Very thin walls so you can hear everything. Hope our neighbour enjoyed his whole evening porn session :-) Breakfast was not included and 10€ is not very cheap as well as 6€ per day for parking.

    Friendly stuff, room was clean and nice, comfortable. Good location near highway, bus station is about two minutes walk... If you are not very choosy and want just nice and clean stay, definitely recomended.

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing local as far as bars or shops. It's a bit of a ghost town at weekends. Serious disturbance on Sunday night as if someone was getting seriously hurt in hotel. Staff didnt appear to hear it.Wi fi very poor and nowhere near to amenities without a car.

    Value for money.staff were nice

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was ok but not too many choices I can say poorly. we found in our room the garbage from previous guests. far from the centre

    It is a good hotel for its two stars, warm enough.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    female back receptionist at night less helpful and told us to check the internet breakfast too crammed on the table had to stretch to the back to access hot food- not ideal

    male receptionist was the utmost helpful person at the front desk and went out of his way to provide us with onward information for our trip

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    noise from nearby airport so had to have the window closed but we only stayed one night so didn't bother us too much

    Good size comfortable rooms. Excellent breakfast included in the price. Easy to find. Free on-street parking but we went with the more secure paid option. Free wifi. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    3rd floor with no elevator. I think there was a bad smell from the piping...

    It's a budget hotel so you can't really expect much and for the price we got all we needed. It's located near tram stops that take you directly to the city centre.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location. There are few dinner options in the neighborhood. Mostly pizza and kebab, unless you are willing to get into your car. Rooms are a bit noisy. The streets are calm, so no problem there, but other guests on the stairway might interfere with your attempt to sleep.

    Lovely stay. Basic but spacious rooms (ideal for setting up a toddler travel bed next to your suitcases), except for the bathroom which was rather small. Breakfast was outstanding, with eggs and bacon, fresh fruits, cheeses and meats, cereal, different kinds of bread, toast, yoghurt,... you name it! Staff was very friendly and even brought our daughter a few toys to play with during breakfast, so lovely and kind!

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hard beds left us with back aches the next day. No restaurants within walking distance.

    Staff was friendly and breakfast was good. Hotel was clean.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Needed almost a block and tackle to lift me into and out of the shower tray because it was so high off the floor! Traffic noise. No WIFI in our room but was able to connect along the corridor at reception.

    Cleanliness of our room. Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Sufficient breakfast. Short walk to tram stop.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the previous customer smoked in the non-smoking room and we had to have all the windows open for a couple of hours to clear the air.

    Staff were great. Breakfast was good. Parking was easy. tram into Bremen centre, easy to find

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very slow (1mb) wifi speed and very poor connection in 3rd (room 205) floor rooms! There was only one chair in room (should be at last 2) TV hides mirror and takes most free room on the table...should be on the wall!

    "Scrambled eggs" is the best part of breakfast - we gonna miss that...! When we were away - room and bed were properly cleaned and maked up!

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although we ordered double room, we got 2 separate beds with separate blankets etc. (pushed them together and used as one, but still...).

    Nice breakfast buffet with early start and amazingly cool staff. We were allowed to check in 30 minutes before our time. Room smelled like peppermint for a long time after arrival! :)

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Peaceful, comfortable, friendly and clean. Bed was best I have slept in sofar anywhere, decent clean shower and toilet, tv with many channels to choose, Wifi free, good connections; bus stop close by. Environment very tidy and nice suburban area. Nice for an evening walk too, felt very safe. Staff was very nice and professional, everything was run perfectly.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    slow wifi, confusion with breakfast/checkout times, though, caused no big problem

    quite close to public transportation, quiet, comfortable, big room, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little bit slowly wi-fi, but for such a price i think it is impossible to find a better variant.

    Vere reasonable price. Very good breakfast and pleasant breakfast area. Friendly staff. Tram and train stations near the hotel. P.S. Bremen is an absolutely great city. We had simly wonderful vacation in this city. Almost all people speak english. But it is better to have cash in euro, due to lack of shops and cafes which accept master card or visa.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing at all, however, except only one small thing that the train services between Bremen Central Station and Bremen Hemelingen Station (less than ten minutes walk from the hotel) have been operated only one service every one hour, it was occasionally inconvenient, though it was not hotel's fault.

    A receptionist assigned me an available quietest single room upon checked in, as I had requested when booked. I felt like in home in a very cozy and quiet room, although the hotel is located on along a busy street. I really enjoyed my five night stay there with very nice and varied breakfast. I shall be definitely coming back to my lovely Hansahof again!!!

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast times varied through out the week, something I was not informed about!

    It's a beautiful stratigically situated cosy little hotel in one of the most beautiful cities in Germany.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very clean hotel, with excellent facilities and helpful staffs. The rooms were warm enough when we arrive there and the heaters were on ( no need to wait for warming up the rooms). Excellent breakfast. It really worth for what we paid and I definitely recommend this hotels to everyone.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    More TV channels on english language (just 2 from 30); High hearability (other quests shutting the doors, children, etc.);

    Hotel staff excellent hospitality and very kind; Perfect breakfast; There are a shops near where to buy all what You need; Some fast foods are very near the hotel (Pizza, kebabs);

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The internet was painfully slow. The breakfast was probably not worth 10 Euros, but it was okay.

    The room was impeccably clean.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed good... The staff was very helpful

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Couple

    a lot of noises from the road in the night time...as the room was on the road side...

    clean and comfortable room and the bathroom as well,

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    wifi quality

    silence, parking

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff is very helpful and nice. I can suggest booking a room here for everyone.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    - Staff was very welcoming. - Rooms were clean. - Parking possibility on site for 6€ per day.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi is very poor .the bed is NOT comfotabal .

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very small room. No elevator.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    - Old & Small WC - Old TV. - Cleanness: 6,5/10

    - Personal : 9/10 - Price: 10/10 - Parking places.

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too far away from city Centre.

    The view from the room. Price.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There is no elevator.We had lots of luggage and our room was located on the second floor.

    Spacious room and unlimitted wireless internet connection

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    10 Euro for a breakfast that 6 months ago was free (for same room price) is rather ridiculous ...

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Is Nice hotel

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    That fact we had to pay on arrival not check out. Lack of parking spaces.

    Very cheap

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi doesn't work very good,very noisily at the morning

    The hotel is located good,next to tram and bus station,only 15 min for center city.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    location

    - friendly staff - cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    It was the cheapest option in Bremen but it was perfect for that money. Very clean and comfortable, very polite staff. 10+++++

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quite old but well what do you expect from that price? Paid 35 eur for a night!

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the hotel is so far from the city center and all activities , the room is so small , the price is very high compare to service

    the staff

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room was cold.

    The room was very big. Free parking on the street.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Acoustic is NOT well insulated. Noises coming from outside, like kicking were clearly heard.

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Hansahof Bremen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: